Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sussex Topiary Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > Rudgwick > Sussex Topiary Campsite > Reviews

Sussex Topiary Campsite
Naldrettes Lane
Rudgwick
West Sussex   (Browse area)
RH12 3BU
Tel: 07772 819277
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/08/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 9 Reviews
                8/10 from 9 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Marsde 2 reviews from this member

 This site has a lovely, tidy setting. It is quiet but the nearby Gatwick Airport does mean planes overhead. Fortunately, they are high enough so as not to annoy.

Don't be put off by the approach lane being narrow. There is plenty of room to get in.

Maria and Tim are very welcoming and friendly. The site is still under development so the temporary wash facilities are quite basic with little room for privacy.

Be prepared to use your own facilities or form a queue during busy times (2 toilets/ electric showers and only hot water in the basins). Another washroom was being installed during our stay so this is a welcome upgrade.

We had a gravel standing for our caravan which was fine. Good power hookups and sufficient water points.

Enjoyable stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marclewis 27 reviews from this member

 Nice campsite within walking distance of a pub that does great food and drink called the Fox Inn.

Toilet and shower block was clean with 2 wcís and 2 showers for male and female.

There is mini gym with weights, cross trainer and punch bag if thatís your thing.

The hidden fire pit with circular seating area in the woods was beautiful in daylight and magical in darkness and quite magical.

Attractions nearby are:

Downs Link walkway, The Milk Churn & Firebird Brewery, Fishers Farm, RSPB Pulborough Brooks, Arundel castle & Gardens, South Downs National Park to name a few.

Great little campsite and one we will come back to. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Elsaze 1 review from this member

 Lovely little site. Owners are really welcoming. Very friendly and helpful! Facilities are being cleaned daily by owners.

Site is new and facilities are in process to be expanded so we will be very happy to be back once this have been done.

Maybe a little tuck shop on site will be nice but not essential- logs sold on site though

Swings and slide but for younger kids/toddlers 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Heathe 1 review from this member

 Nice campsite and a great location with plenty of local walks which suited us as we have two dogs.

On the downside there are only 2 toilets per gender in the toilet block for such a large site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Sue193 1 review from this member

 Very friendly, helpful owners. Lovely relaxed, laid back vibe. Enjoyed chatting round the fire pits with plenty of room. The site is a work in progress, so facilities will no doubt improve.

The showers would benefit from more hooks and an additional curtain / door. We arrived after a period of heavy rainfall which had inevitably made the ground soggy but the owners worked very hard to improve access and provide help where needed.

The ground drained well and was firm when we left. South water Park is very close by with kayaking/ paddle boarding, bike hire, childrenís adventure play area, beach and a cafe which serves delicious baguettes - a very enjoyable half day out.

The Mucky Duck pub is dog friendly, a short drive away, and does nice food. Loxwood Joust is good fun, and well worth a visit if your stay coincides (take wellies if itís rained recently).

Weíll definitely be back because of the friendly, relaxed atmosphere. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Grace fitzpatrick 1 review from this member

 Weíve been to a few campsite but can say by far we have enjoyed this one the most! Our kids played freely along with other children,

The owners are lovely and canít do enough the toilets and showers were immaculate my girls loved the little wooded fire pit area, we usually go off site during the day but felt so relaxed we didnít bother.

Weíre returning bank holiday weekend and canít wait! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: David4 1 review from this member

 Quiet site with lots of space in the field. Drainage a bit of an issue but the owners worked tirelessly to sort it. Toilet block is a little small and intimate for my liking as I prefer somewhere private to shower rather than a shower curtain. Ideal

Location great for days out on the south coast only 1 hour away from the seven sisters cliffs which where amazing.

Thereís lots of potential with the site and we could see the changes already being put in place. Next summer is likely to see lots of additional facilities.

Thanks to you both. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SandraN 1 review from this member

 This new site has some potential but right now it has a long way to go. It is in a small site in a peaceful setting with only some distant traffic and plane noise. The owner is friendly and trying hard to sort some of its problems. With drainage.

We were booked and had paid for longer but I am afraid we just had to move on.

The apparently recently built toilet block is just a large portable chemical toilet block, with just 2 toilets for each sex that were cramped without toilet roll mounted on walls, germ fest I am afraid. No where near enough if they were full. There is no room to get into to the toilets if someone is at a tiny sink and the two showers were exposed to all with just a curtain and no doors. And only 1 in the mens was working already. Some wall mounted soap and hand gel would also be a good move.

Due to recent rainfall the site is boggy, with everyone needing to be towed on and off. You needed wellies to walk to the toilets and everything near the ground is going to get sodden and muddy. I know the rain had been bad but the drainage is a major issue with my doubts it will ever be great after a spell of rain.

The site has several deep ponds, pretty but dangerous that are not fenced, nor is the owners building site area, I would be worried if I had children old enough to explore a little on their own.

The hard standing area is part residential and a bit of weird set up

Hopefully they will get there but right now are way overpriced. We have been camping and caravanning for 30 years and this is the first time I have felt the need to warn others. We don't camp on big sites generally and are only looking for

Clean suitable facilities and a field to enjoy, sadly not available at this site yet. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Thebar 1 review from this member

 Quiet campsite, nice surroundings, plenty of space, friendly owners

Further improvements set to be put in place for the future so only a plus.

Would visit again 
via mobile



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sussex Topiary Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sussex Topiary Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Sussex Topiary Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Rudgwick      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


57939 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement