Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Gwastad Bach Farm Pop Up Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Clynderwen > Gwastad Bach Farm Pop Up Campsite Reviews

Gwastad Bach Farm Pop Up Campsite
Gwastad Bach
Rhosfach
Clynderwen
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA66 7SJ
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 22/08/2022 to 01/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 7 Reviews
                9/10 from 7 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Pop Up Campsite 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emmah9 1 review from this member

 A fantastic long weekend! Amazing value for money, clean showers and dish washing area, portaloos are well obviously portaloos and are what you expect.

The views are absolutely beautiful - the owners and their young children are so welcoming! And the charging points a fantastic little extra!

The children enjoyed running around and playing with other children so much and it's so far off the main road there is no need to worry!

It was wonderfully dark and the stars are fantastic on a clear night we were so lucky to have 4!

We will be returning next year! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emilyp 1 review from this member

 We've just come back from and awesome holiday,

Plenty for kids to do with forestry walk and animals for the kids to pet would recommend.

Will definitely be going back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rlbenn 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay here with our family of young children.

Lots of safe space for the kids to run free and beautiful views.

The couple who own the site were lovely and made us feel very welcome.

Will definitely be returning 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Tonypo 1 review from this member

 Not great weather but that's Britain for you,

Site is basic but that's fine and as advertised,

Showers are good toilets clean and friendly hosts,

With no clouds the views are awesome 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sindyn 1 review from this member

 If you want 5 star luxury camping, this is probably not the place for you. BUT, the toilets, showers and washing up facility were spot on and what's most important, very clean.

Although the site doesn't have electricity, there was a point for charging mobiles. We usually always need an electric point for the van but surprisingly managed without.

The site's views of the Pereli Mountains are amazing and comes with a sunrise if you get up early enough.

Due to the large site, we had plenty of space. Kirsty and Simon are great hosts and often pop by to make sure all is as it should be.

We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Welshy21g 1 review from this member

 Lovely site both have worked extremely hard and it was a delight to stay their

I will be returning

Fire available on site

Clean and tidy facilities and lot to do within driving distance, walks to the beach or historical points of interest

We love it and will be returning for many more years to come 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emmareeve 1 review from this member

 What an amazing place to go for a few night

Beautiful sites so much room for kids to run around

The owners were so welcoming I forgot a few things as was my 1st camping and they helped me as much they could

I am also booked for weeks time for 3 nights and can not wait to go,

5 star from me look forward to taking my 4 children 
via mobile



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Gwastad Bach Farm Pop Up Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gwastad Bach Farm Pop Up Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Gwastad Bach Farm Pop Up Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Clynderwen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2454 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement