Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Llandyn Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen > Llandyn Holiday Park > Reviews

Llandyn Holiday Park
Llandyn Hall Farm
Llangollen
Denbighshire   (Browse area)
LL20 7UH
Tel: 07900 578900
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 9 Reviews
                8/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Smart Family 90 reviews from this member

 What a lovely well kept site. We arrived at the site having booked for 5 nights.

The lady warden was very welcoming and pointed out our pitch and explained the facilities.

The pitches are large level hardstanding, well spaced.

The toilets are very clean, mens could do with another shower and dish wash area could do with more sinks and an overhang canopy to keep the rain off.

There is a gate immediately from the site to an old railway path with an easy walk to Llangollen. Also easy access to the Llangollen canal nearby the site.

Lots of great walks in the area.

We would return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Liverpool willow 3 reviews from this member

 We loved this site, picturesque with decent sized pitches so you don't feel on top of your neighbours.

The warden (Paula) was very friendly and helpful with our questions.

It's a very pleasant walk into Llangollen along the canal or along the shorter Riverside walk.

We will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Colinsrea 10 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this site and was wondering why everyone as gave high rating because we were disappointed it certainly not worth the money, it as very limited facilities.

CONS

There is very limited maintenance if any all we seen all week was someone spraying weed killer around the gravel pitches.

Dogs were roaming around off their leads.

States that their is a dog exercise field when in truth there isn't one.

Bins where overflowing from the Saturday we arrived until Thursday when they where emptied.

The warden (commandant) wasn't present on Tuesday and Wednesday with no contact numbers for any emergency.

Not all pitches had a bench and table.

The Access gate hedge was overgrown.

This is not a child friendly site as kids were kicking footballs around near caravans, no play area.

Firepits causing smoke everywhere.

PRO's

Generally the site was clean and was quiet after 10pm.

Easy access to Llangollen and great walks along the canal.

Good pitch space on the all weather side.

The nearest shops are in Llangollen so don't expect any site shop just a 25min walk the nearest pub 20min walk along the canal.

I would not recommend this site, so won't be returning 


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Liz+ ant Slade 33 reviews from this member

 Stayed here in October.

Great location to walk into Llangollen. Takes about 15 to 20 minutes.

Great walks around and facilities really good.

About ten min walk to pub.

Would stay here again 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emmam6 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean, welcoming camp site.

Lovely pitch, far enough away from the town for peace and quiet and relaxation but close enough with only a short 20 minute walk into town.

Perfect place to unwind and safe and enclosed enough to let the kids be kids.

Slight road traffic noise but can't be helped.

Kids favourite was the milkshake! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Daisymaywru 20 reviews from this member

 Book online only. Easy too do.

On arrival warden came out once l looked confused to what we do! Told me where to go plot wise. Said everything is in the email. So we kept checking email for info etc.

Good side too the stay!

Close too Llangollen easy access.

Lovely views.

Large gravel pitch. (no ariel point) signal of own hit and miss.

Toilets ok large showers 3 of l think.

Bus stop at end of path.

Dog poo bins and bags if needed.

Lovely walk too Llangollen.

I do recommend they stated the cleaning times eg. 11am daily as we and others all went down and queue for loo and showers. If we knew times ppl would avoid that time.

Recommend a quite area or child free area.

Not so good points!

Lots of loud music at certain pitches till gone 11pm. Both nights

Dogs barking. Not been attend to.

Children running around your unit early am. :-(

Don't get me wrong we are parents ourselves but we do respect other people.

No info really given only via a email. If you booked months ago not ideal. Eg where thing on site was. Bins. Elsan. Etc.

We will return as its so convenient easy walk too Llangollen.

Thanks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Fat - Daddy 5 reviews from this member

 What a Belter of a campsite - Location and Facilities.

I'd rate this site 20 out of 10 if we could -

It's a "New Site" and is continuing to be improved - We stayed on a Grass Pitch with an EHU with 2 other couples who stayed in tents -

We took advantage of "Fire Pits" for hire that was supplied with fire wood -

The Toilet / Shower Block we found excellent -

Walking around the site I noted the Hard Standing Fully Serviced Pitches are arranged generously with ample space -

Close to Llangollen this site is an ideal base for touring the Welsh Countryside -

The fact that the owner visited us personally finding time between his farming duties and the arrival of a new baby shows his commitment to the success of his new venture -

We look forward to returning very soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Donegal daisy 1 review from this member

 This was an excellent campsite and very clean toilets with the added benefit of a washing machine dryer.

Its fully serviced and perfect for exploring llangollen

The owner was very helpful and people very friendly

Access to the town via canal path there is also a delivery pizza in town and electric bikes are useful

Taxi is local I used eco taxis.

Would happily return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Traceytjns 2 reviews from this member

 Nice site but donít understand as hard standing fully serviced pitches would you have tents and seemed to be big groups of people.

Rally going on in field next door and children running in between pitches and noisy

Toilets nice. But site not what I expected 
via mobile



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Llandyn Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Llandyn Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Llandyn Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llangollen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Denbighshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5104 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement