Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Speyside Gardens Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Banffshire > Aberlour > Speyside Gardens Caravan Park Reviews

Speyside Gardens Caravan Park
Aberlour On Spey
Aberlour
Banffshire   (Browse area)
AB38 9LD
Tel: 01340 871586
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 35
Open: March To December

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 25 Reviews
                9/10 from 25 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Fierymac 7 reviews from this member

Stayed here one night and liked it so much we rearranged our plans to return and stay there a second night. If you've found a lovely site why risk a different one if it can be accommodated?

The facilities here are clearly new and look lovely. Perhaps not the biggest, and could possibly be a problem during busier times, but we were there with only 5 or 6 other touring/camping groups and had no issues so could be wrong.

The site is completely confined within an old walled garden and has large mature trees dotted around it. It gives it a lovely feel overall and would be very safe for children.

The owners are very welcoming and friendly. Genuine lovely people. And they sell lovely coffee in the shop too!

You can walk/cycle a mile and a half to either Craigellachie or Aberlour although the return journey is either along main roads or is a little on the steep side. (very steep in the case of Aberlour!).

If I was being picky I'd say the location isn't perfect because my Granny couldn't walk to the nearest eatery, but then again that might also be considered a positive as it's got the peace of a rural site but is only a short distance from shops, restaurants and bars. Also it's possibly £2-£3 per night dearer than what I reckon is the going rate, but overall it's a great place and wouldn't hesitate to revisit or recommend.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Igol861 1 review from this member

Ended up staying fior two nights although only planned one originally. The site was well presented and the owners really friendly and helpful. The family bathrooms (4) were really roomy and with shower, toilet and sink very nice. Single shower cubicles were perfectly adequate. Visually the site felt like a French campsite with the walled garden and gateway to 'gatehouse at the end of the touring field. Will definitely return. Perfectly located for all spayside has to offer.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cory 09 1 review from this member

We looked forward to visiting this site and were very disappointed. On arrival the owner appeared, opened up reception, took our payment and we never saw him again during our 4 day stay and reception was never open. We were given a site outwith the main caravan park because we had a twin axle unit. The area we were allocated was still being worked on, the grass separation between pitches was full of rubble, thistles and weeds. The single shower units left a lot to be desired. Won't be back.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: NMack 15 reviews from this member

This site must be one of the best kept secrets! We've been a couple of times now and even when it is fairly full, it is a quite site. No traffic noise to be heard although you are not far off the main road.

The site itself is extremely well kept and although the toilet facility block has aged, it is still beautifully clean and the showers are lovely and hot. There is a small play area more suited to younger children. Currently the hanging baskets are blooming a treat, with a waft of scent as you walk past.

There is a lovely dog walk off site, but within easy walking distance and if you go the full length up hill, you get some wonderful views over the river and beyond.

Aberlour has a variety of shops, pubs and distilleries close by. Nice little town. Elgin is about 20 minutes drive if you're looking for the larger supermarkets, with Asda, Tesco, Aldi and Lidl as well as M&S foodhal and a variety of other shops.

We'll definitely be back. Even if it is just for a weekend.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mickcoleman427 20 reviews from this member

This is a lovely campsite - unfortunately for us it rained pretty much solid for two days but nevertheless would return. The warden was really helpful on arrival even phoning the local pub to try and book us in and giving us numbers of taxi firms that would also take our dog. The site itself is a beautiful walled garden with lots of trees and plenty of wildlife including red squirrels.

Its a 25 minute walk into the very pretty Aberlour - one route being alongside the lovely Spey. Will definitely return, preferably in dry weather.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Douglas1963 16 reviews from this member

Had a lovely week stay(12/6/15-19/6/15)at this cracking little site, we were greeted by the site warden who informed us of where to pitch what was on site what was around the area gave us directions to a stunning waterfall walk next to aberlour distillery, speyside cooperage is a great visit, it is where they make and repair whisky barrels £4. 50 for tour I think is great value, plenty to do in area, big shopping complex in nearby elgin, a visit to spey bay dolphin and whale center is a must, spotting dolphins leaping about is just awesome, the staff are brilliant and there is a brilliant café there too, great food.

Campsite facilities consist of ladies and gents toilets, three unisex showers which are free and good pressure, washing up sink, and chemical toilet point, small reception and shop and a launderette.

All in all the site was well maintained and kept clean although the site was busy a real tribute to the wardens.

Aberlour village short drive or twenty minute walk has most things you want including a brilliant takeaway shop great food reasonably priced.

I would highly recommend this site and will definitely be going back in the near future.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Douglas1963 16 reviews from this member

We stayed on this site for a week 12/6/15-19/6/15, absolutely brilliant, site wardens especially denice goes out of her way to help gave us a walk to local waterfall (linn falls @ the side of aberlour distillery) speyside cooperage is a must, spey bay for the dolphins and a brilliant café to boot, saw loads of dolphins.

Brilliant takeaway in village (aberlour takeaway), big asdas in nearby elgin, plenty of local attractions.

Will definitely be going back.

Site has three unisex showers free of charge, ladies and gents toilet block, wash up sink, chemical toilet point, electric hook up, water, launderette.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Spuggy1974 1 review from this member

We had a wonderful weekend camping at Aberlour Gardens, when we arrived we were delighted to have been placed near our friends static caravan. The welcome was very warm when we checked in and the wee shop seemed to be well stocked with lifes essentials.

The toilet block was very clean as were the showers. Laundry room was fully equipped and I made very good use of the 'spinner' to dry out some clothes.

The children loved the playpark.

The whole site is clean, quiet, and has every amenity that is required. We will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Capt Lightning 41 reviews from this member

Used the site for a late break. Contrary to the Main Details section, Aberlour gardens appears to be open from early march until the end of December - including Christmas (which is not surprizingly, High season).

Being mid October, the site was fairly quiet, but everything was still beautifully maintained. In spite of recent rain, the site was dry and even had tent campers on the grass pitches.

So, in addition to my previous (Early summer) review, this site appears to provide a first class opportunity for late season camping & caravanning.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Capt Lightning 41 reviews from this member

This is a real gem of a site, located 500mtrs from the A95 and the Speyside Way on the edge of Aberlour village. Both the site and facilities are pretty basic, but are well maintained and spotlessly clean. Pitches are of a good size and are on a mix of grass and hardstanding. All types of units are catered for. There is a small children's' play area, but there few other activities in the area to keep them amused.

Aberlour is at the heart of the Malt Whisky industry and a number of distilleries are within easy reach by car or public transport, or on foot along the Speyside way. The village has a good number of pubs and cafes, and sufficient shops to supply most camping needs.

Overall, a fantastic, friendly base to explore Speyside, though perhaps not the most family orientated.

Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Banffshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3264 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019