Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Argoed Farm Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Newcastle Emlyn > Argoed Farm Camp Site Reviews

Argoed Farm Camp Site
Cenarth
Newcastle Emlyn
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA38 9JL
Tel: 01239 710690
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 20 Reviews
                10/10 from 20 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   Outdoor Pool 1 mile 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Proud2bwelsh 12 reviews from this member

What an amazing site.

We have been staying here for at least 12 years. Rita is the most welcoming site owner ever!

The Toilet and shower block is immaculate, and cleaned multiple times a day by Rita herself.

This site mainly attracts couples as the river flows through the site which would be unsuitable for children.

This site is like one big family, everyone is friendly and always stop to say hi.

There’s a large dog walking area, which is kept clean.

Very short walk to two lovely pubs and a shop for all your essentials.

This site is run by are hard working family who give 100%, Nothing is ever to much trouble.

Just beautiful

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sarah269 1 review from this member

Have just spent an enjoyable bank holiday weekend at this site. A perfect location right on the river bank. The owner was very helpful on arrival and we set up on a hard standing pitch with electric hook up.

The toilet block was immaculately clean with little extras like hand cream for you to use and music to listen to while you shower. A short walk to the village gave us places to eat and a pleasant walk along the river.

Will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Teeko 4 reviews from this member

Just got back after spending 2 nights on this site. I defy you to find better shower and toilet facilities they match 5* hotel any day! Perfect for a gentle stroll to 2 village pubs less than 5 minute walk into the village.

Right on the rivers edge saw 2 otters swimming on the morning we had to reluctantly leave.

Looking forward to our return visit very soon.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Momski 3 reviews from this member

We have just spent 9 nights at this campsite and will definitely be returning. The location, being right by the Teifi, is lovely and very peaceful. Perfect for canoeing and fishing.

The toilet block is very clean with lovely touches such as nail brushes and hand lotion. Showers are excellent Everything is well-thought out and convenient and the owners are welcoming and helpful.

The village is a five minute walk with friendly pubs serving food and a supermarket in the garage.

Newcastle Emlyn is a few minutes' drive away with a selection of little shops, cafes, a deli and a

couple of antiques/ vintage shops. Lovely bread and wholefoods to be had in Carrot Crunchers!

Cardigan is also a lovely town to visit with lots of shops and pubs/cafes.

Our camping neighbours were friendly, quiet and respectful of peace and quiet, which is a very important aspect for us. The one and only glitch was the arrival of a group of people who had little understanding of how to behave on this type of campsite, but thankfully Rita (owner) dealt with this immediately so that we could continue to enjoy this beautiful campsite! The best we've ever stayed in.

Diolch yn fawr I chi am y croeso.

Michael a Iona, Caernarfon

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: PamelaMJ 6 reviews from this member

Fantastic site - beautiful situation right next to a Salmon river - Teifi.

Within walking distance of the village, excellent pub which allows dogs and has great views.

Best bit the facilities - the best shower/toilet block I have ever been in, plenty of hot water WITHOUT the need to press any buttons to keep the water running, perfect.

Will definitely be back

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Oldagetraveller24 3 reviews from this member

Idyllic site set by a beautiful river (open water so not ideal for small children) in lovely village with two pubs - sadly only stayed one night as touring and didn't manage to try them.

Beautiful riverside walks with local wildlife to be seen including dippers. Coracle centre just up the road and local shop selling the essentials. No mobile signal on most networks so either book ahead or walk/drive up the lane opposite (uphill) to book in at the farmhouse. Excellent facilities.

Only downside from the motorhome point of view was that the lovely ornate water points were larger than usual meaning our normal hose connector didn't fit and we had to use a container/funnel to replenish the water but no real problem.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Halfafudgecake 2 reviews from this member

We have been to this lovely quiet camp site for the past three weeks as we have simply fallen in love with the site and the local area.

The site is well located close to shops, cafes and pubs. All the locals are extremely friendly, with our puppy, Bryn, being identified often before my partner and I.

The owners keep an immaculate site and are always friendly and helpful. the owner is very mindful of noise and disruption on the site.

The site has no facilities for children playing (apart from some large fields), which tends to discourage parents with young children. This is a bonus for people like us. There is also the open river bank (beautiful) which could put some parents off.

There is a washing machine and freezer which can be used by campers and also a pay-phone. DO NOT expect to get a mobile signal in this special corner of the world. (this is also great!)

Dogs are welcome and there is plenty of space to walk them in the fields next to the site. Dogs are also welcomed in the 2 local pubs, The White Hart and The Three Horseshoes (which are both excellent), and the Nag's Head toward Boncath (1. 5 miles away - Also excellent)

Cost as per June 2014 - £18 per night for 2 in a tent, plus a small dog. Regular visitors to the site inform me that cheap deals can be done for campers wishing to leave their tents or touring caravans there during the week, unattended.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ChrissieT 16 reviews from this member

We visited this site for four nights with a group of friends, fifteen in all. We pitched by the river which is used by fly fishermen. We got very excited watching a kingfisher going up and down.

The pitches were level and decent, so I for one slept very soundly without any gravity issues! There was plenty of room for the children to play catch in the centre of the field, and there is another field where dogs can be walked.

The site is fairly small, with a few statics, and a dozen or so permanent caravans. It was very quiet and peaceful, with very occasional road noise from the other side of the river, though that was barely noticeable. Showers and toilets were adequate and decent, with access by key. There was a washing up sink outside under cover which had hot and cold. On the other side of the block was a laundry room with freezer. Plenty of EHU if you need it, though not immediately by the river.

Rita the owner was very nice, though does like children to be well behaved!

An excellent site well worth visiting.

The village is five minutes walk away, around the waterfalls and bridge over the River Teifi. The National Coracle museum is just up the road, where the manager gave us a short talk, and got all the children interested. There is a shop, two pubs and two cafes. The bright pink one has an icecream parlour downstairs, and upstairs we had excellent and good value afternoon teas and lunches.

Cardigan is about 7 miles away, and Newcastle Emlyn about 2. Both have banks and nice shops.

The Coracle fish and chip shop (towards Cardigan) was brilliant.

Poppit Sands has rock pools, and a good tea shop which also does take-out tea etc, but the carpark fills up so get there early. Your all day ticket is valid in several place too.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bartri 1 review from this member

Just had a quiet weekend at this wonderful site, the owners are top notch. The shower block is the best I have ever seen, no wonder they have a Gold Award for this year already.

5 minutes to the pub can't be bad. Very easy walking distance to the Falls and the various fishing spots along the river. Will definitely return later in the year.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lizah37 1 review from this member

Spent 2 nights on this beautiful Campsite with our 2 year old son and didn't want to go home. Toilets/Showers are spotless, Key only entry which stops randoms using them! Stones throw away from the Falls and more importantly two lovely pubs!

Tried to book to go back Bank Holiday but fully booked. Would recommend to anyone. Dogs welcome on a lead but there is a lovely dog walk along the river. If it had a small playground it would be perfect!

Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over £205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3274 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019