Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Poston Mill Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Hereford > Poston Mill Park Reviews

Poston Mill Park
Golden Valley
Peterchurch
Hereford
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR2 0SF
Tel: 01981 550225
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 87 Reviews
                9/10 from 87 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  87 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this may include toilet and shower facilities. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bananarama 10 reviews from this member

 Lovely, immaculately kept site. Facilities spotless, lovely showers. Well spaced pitches. We were able to choose which pitch we wanted. Helpful friendly staff.

Lots of space around the site to walk, huge dog walking area. Lots of great footpaths directly from site. No problems with traffic noise.

Had very good meal at adjoining pub/restaurant.

Very enjoyable stay, will return. 


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alanterri 50 reviews from this member

 Another excellent stay at this welcoming site. Walking the dogs is a pleasure. Unlimited walking by the river.

Very friendly staff and a very well kept site. Immaculate facilities and a well stocked shop open four days a week. The on site pub / restaurant, The Mill was an added bonus satisfying all our needs after a good walk.

Our fully serviced pitch was perfect. Plenty of room and drains all in the right place.

Sadly the week after we left Covid-19 took over and now the place is shut for the moment. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: RIMMER 183 reviews from this member

 Have to agree with all previous positive comments this is a top site in every way. As we were winter camping the heated toilets were appreciated.

We used the nearby Mill pub which was a little quiet at this time of the year though did enjoy the food there and the real ale which was from the local Swan brewery.

As motorhomers we don't like taking the van out so we caught the rather infrequent bus to Hereford, the bus stop is right by the Mill pub however the buses don't run late.

I thought the £20/night for a fully serviced pitch quite reasonable. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eddie munster 2 reviews from this member

 Very well set out site with excellent toilet and shower facilities. Small shop on site although with limited opening hours.

Decent sized, fully serviced pitch, friendly helpful staff. Restaurant, with a small but cosy bar area.

Easy access for buses into Hereford or Hay on wye, really good when not wishing to move motorhome.

Weather was pretty poor when we were there,

Will definitely return in the summer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Peterinoxford 7 reviews from this member

 This is a large, spacious site set in the lovely Golden Valley. There various entertainment facilities like miniature golf, lots of family activities, perfect for dogs including riverside walks and doggy shower!

Good pub on site with a selection of hot/cold meals available. The pitches are well-spaced and nicely laid out, Washing and toilet facilities are excellent.

Ten out of ten for everything. 


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lounye 9 reviews from this member

 How anyone can find fault with this site beats me but each to their own. We discovered this gem during a wet school holiday as it was far enough away from home to be 'away' but close enough to get to on a Friday night.

It rained the whole time on our first visit but we fell in love with it, it had everything we wanted. It's brilliant for dogs, flat, well maintained pitches, immaculate toilet block including a doggy shower, nice pub/restaurant on site. Great play area for kids, pitch and putt golf as well, lovely walks.

Mixture of statics and tourers, very well managed by the owners. Useful shop on site and helpful staff who know the area well. We started visiting a few years ago and will continue into old age.

This site really proves you don't need to join a club to have a great touring experience. Highly recommend this site to New and old caravanners alike. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 80 reviews from this member

 We've just had 4 nights there (our fourth or fifth visit) and still top notch. Staff as friendly as ever and if anything the site was even more pristine.

Two minor let downs though:

The lights in the shower block are on timers and as I was enjoying a long hot shower after a day's cycling, they went off, leaving me groping in the dark.

The Mill restaurant is better than ever, with a good selection of food, but served on cold plates!

Other than that, we had a great time again, despite the rain, sleet and minus two temperature. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cathw155 1 review from this member

 Our second visit the first in September 2014 and now the fairer weather this June. Nothing has changed as far as the camping was concerned and you wouldn’t want it to; everything is perfect. Great pitch, fantastic facilities for washing up ; personal hygiene; fridge and freezer storage; welcoming and very helpful staff; lots of local information ; and the sports pitches and nine hole pitch and putt.

The restaurant at the mill has changed hands recently and the food and service there is also fantastic. It’s open longer hours than previously, opening for breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner- really lovely. There’s no need to venture off site at all! Planning to go back much sooner this time!

There’s a superb little shop open in the morning selling everything you need as well as fresh bread and breakfast bundles, alongside local artist craft work. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Archie Bargee 26 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to Poston Mill, easy to find, and a genuine warm welcome. Lovely sized pitches, furthest away from the facilities, but no problem. The individual shower rooms with washbasin are great, the others a little cramped, lack of shower curtains means leaving your clothes and shoes as far away from the spray zone as possible - but sparklingly clean and plentiful (very) hot water. The whole site is beautifully kept and well run, phone reception etc a bit dodgy but fine if you walk across into the next field. We had been planning to stay here for a couple of years and it didn't disappoint - we will be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Steve.c 10 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week's break here. What a fantastic site, Staff warm and friendly and very helpful, facilities excellent, Shop and Bar also excellent. A very well cared for site with everything spotlessly clean and tidy. Ideally situated for visiting several towns within easy reach eg Hay on Wye, Hereford and Ross on Wye. Very dog friendly, really enjoyed my stay ! Would I visit again ? Most definitely !

Steve. C 


Previous     87 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Poston Mill Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Poston Mill Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Poston Mill Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hereford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3729 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020