Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Poston Mill Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Hereford > Poston Mill Park Reviews

Poston Mill Park
Golden Valley
Peterchurch
Hereford
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR2 0SF
Tel: 01981 550225
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 91 Reviews
                9/10 from 91 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  91 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alantu 1 review from this member

 Very clean site, well kept lawns, and fields.

Excellent all around.

Well impressed with it all, nice and quiet, the dog field was the best we have seen, brill.

Will definitely visit again.

Ps. No kids with us, so no review. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Markl4 1 review from this member

 Beautifully maintained and well thought out. Something for virtually everyone.

The dog walking on site and from site is excellent.

Loved this site for the variety of activities available, views, wildlife, shop and pizza.

Only negative is road noise which reduces considerably at night. We would go back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RosieLR 8 reviews from this member

 It was tipping down the whole time when we stayed so can't say much about the surrounding area as it was too wet for exploring much. The pitches didn't flood though.

The facilities were excellent but for some reason we couldn't let our dog off her lead in the huge dog exercise area because of covid. The Mill pub and restaurant was open and did good food, including an excellent Sunday roast, and was dog friendly.

It is possible to get a good walk without even leaving the site as it is so big.

Would go back when weather is better.

I've put 10 for child friendliness because there is a huge play area, but didn't have any children to take to try it out! 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davidr 1 review from this member

 Staff brilliant, welcoming and showed us to our pitch even guided us for parking.

Site extremely tidy and well maintained. Facilities excellent even under covid.

Ill use this site again later in the year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bananarama 15 reviews from this member

 Lovely, immaculately kept site. Facilities spotless, lovely showers. Well spaced pitches. We were able to choose which pitch we wanted. Helpful friendly staff.

Lots of space around the site to walk, huge dog walking area. Lots of great footpaths directly from site. No problems with traffic noise.

Had very good meal at adjoining pub/restaurant.

Very enjoyable stay, will return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alanterri 58 reviews from this member

 Another excellent stay at this welcoming site. Walking the dogs is a pleasure. Unlimited walking by the river.

Very friendly staff and a very well kept site. Immaculate facilities and a well stocked shop open four days a week. The on site pub / restaurant, The Mill was an added bonus satisfying all our needs after a good walk.

Our fully serviced pitch was perfect. Plenty of room and drains all in the right place.

Sadly the week after we left Covid-19 took over and now the place is shut for the moment. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: RIMMER 190 reviews from this member

 Have to agree with all previous positive comments this is a top site in every way. As we were winter camping the heated toilets were appreciated.

We used the nearby Mill pub which was a little quiet at this time of the year though did enjoy the food there and the real ale which was from the local Swan brewery.

As motorhomers we don't like taking the van out so we caught the rather infrequent bus to Hereford, the bus stop is right by the Mill pub however the buses don't run late.

I thought the 20/night for a fully serviced pitch quite reasonable. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eddie munster 10 reviews from this member

 Very well set out site with excellent toilet and shower facilities. Small shop on site although with limited opening hours.

Decent sized, fully serviced pitch, friendly helpful staff. Restaurant, with a small but cosy bar area.

Easy access for buses into Hereford or Hay on wye, really good when not wishing to move motorhome.

Weather was pretty poor when we were there,

Will definitely return in the summer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Peterinoxford 7 reviews from this member

 This is a large, spacious site set in the lovely Golden Valley. There various entertainment facilities like miniature golf, lots of family activities, perfect for dogs including riverside walks and doggy shower!

Good pub on site with a selection of hot/cold meals available. The pitches are well-spaced and nicely laid out, Washing and toilet facilities are excellent.

Ten out of ten for everything. 


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lounye 9 reviews from this member

 How anyone can find fault with this site beats me but each to their own. We discovered this gem during a wet school holiday as it was far enough away from home to be 'away' but close enough to get to on a Friday night.

It rained the whole time on our first visit but we fell in love with it, it had everything we wanted. It's brilliant for dogs, flat, well maintained pitches, immaculate toilet block including a doggy shower, nice pub/restaurant on site. Great play area for kids, pitch and putt golf as well, lovely walks.

Mixture of statics and tourers, very well managed by the owners. Useful shop on site and helpful staff who know the area well. We started visiting a few years ago and will continue into old age.

This site really proves you don't need to join a club to have a great touring experience. Highly recommend this site to New and old caravanners alike. 
via mobile


Previous     91 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Poston Mill Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Poston Mill Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Poston Mill Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hereford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2865 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement