Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Diamond Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Burnham On Sea > Diamond Farm Touring Park Reviews

Diamond Farm Touring Park
Weston Road
Brean
Burnham On Sea
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA8 2RL
Tel: 01278 751794  or  01278 751041
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 160
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 67 Reviews
                7/10 from 67 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  67 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julial 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean site

Walking distance to local facilities and in around the site.

Shop on site with helpful staff!

Regular bus service

Dogs welcome

Would stay again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lisaanddarren 1 review from this member

 I visit this camp site at the beginning of the season and was so impressed I decided to stay on as a seasonal holder. The camp site is one of the cleanest in that area. The showers are spotless. There's a lovely little cafe/shop the sells all you need and serves the most amazing meals. People from neighbouring sites all use the cafe as the value for money cant be beaten. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Contentinatent 3 reviews from this member

 We've just spent a few days at Diamond Farm camping in our tent. We found it very disappointing, as the field provided had not been maintained for this type of camping. It was uneven, lots of stones and very muddy when it rained and little or no shelter from the constant strong winds.

Although the site itself is very lovely, it is obviously geared up for holiday homes, caravans and trailers. The consensus of the people in tents that we spoke to was the same. We were like the ' poor relations', 'an afterthought' and other similar comments.

Also, having to pay 50p for a shower, just to keep clean is not ideal, considering we can go to Shell Island with excellent tent camping sites and better facilities for less, plus free showers, it really comes across as penny pinching meanness.

The other concern was lack of security on people entering the site. At both Shell Island and Lechalde there is a security barrier, so that everyone entering the site is accounted for and checked in. This wasn't the case at Diamond Farm as anyone can just walk or drive in without anyone checking.

Aside from the issues with lack of security and the condition of the field, we did find the lady in reception and the man in the shop very friendly and courteous and helpful.

Plus, visiting Somerset and exploring the surrounding towns and cities, was a joy and we would certainly visit Somerset again, but would not be visiting Diamond Farm again. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Peterblue 1 review from this member

 Took a late booking at a very reasonable price for the bank holiday weekend. Arrived on site to a friendly welcome and was given a choice of pitches which offered loads of space for my campervan and awning.

The ground was good and well maintained. The washroom area's were excellent and very clean offering a good supply of hot water and nice roomy showers. The restaurant on site offered good food and excellent value. The site also offers a nice play area for the children.

The dog walks were the best we had seen on a touring park offering fields alongside the beautiful stretch of the river axe where you could see people fishing below the rivers barrier. The site is close to weston super mare and only about 5 minutes drive of the main Burnham / Brean road where you will find local shops pubs and restaurants.

We are happy to recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Riddle Box 3 reviews from this member

 Great site for a family camping trip. We will be going back next year!

Diamond Farm is a well maintained site in a nicely placed location that gives access to western super mare, Cheddar gorge, which makes it a perfect base for a camping holiday if you like days out. It is very family friendly and ideal for people with dogs

And the fishing is great with pearch, roach, pike, bream and also a mystery appearance by a flounder.

The only downside was the male toilets. The urinal's are placed too high ( I am 5'10' and just fitted ) so the kids are using the cubicals and leaving wee all over them. The wife informs me the female toilets were perfect.

The water pressure on the site was great and the hot water was literally on tap as well. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: GMom24 2 reviews from this member

 After reading the reviews we were a little hesitant before arriving on site but have to say that we were pleasantly surprised. Where we were was clean, tidy and quiet. We've stayed on sites that have on site entertainment and late at night the party goers come staggering and singing past but here, the only noise I heard was a fellow camper snoring!

We did't take our dogs and the only pitch left was on the pet area but we didn't see any mess thanks to thoughtful owners. We had a walk around the dog walk and did see one dog mess but there's always one person who thinks the rules don't apply to them isn't there?

The toilets were clean too. Of course these are public toilest and not The Ritz so there are bound to be times in between cleaning that people have dropped litter etc but it was soon cleaned up. The showers are 50p for ten minutes. We didn't use the site shop.

There is a large central area for the kids to run around and play plus a small park area which I suppose could have done with a few more swings things to play on as there were a lot of kids waiting to use two swings!

It seems that most of the pitches are used by people that have seasonal pitches (some seem permanent) which meant that a lot of the areas were nicely maintained by the pitch holders. I didn't see any site maintenance by park wardens but that could have just been that we were only there a few days. On the subject of the park warden (s) (I'm guessing this is who we met), the couple we met weren't very friendly. They acted very put out when we arrived (at 7:30pm). We didn't have cash so had to pay by card which meant the man had to take us to reception which despite being very close, he drove. For the entire time in reception, opening up, turning on lights and things, he was completely silent, ignoring my husband's general chat. Apart from telling us to follow him to our pitch and explaining the boundaries, there was no conversation at all or even a reply to questions or chat. We bumped into him a few times afterwards (mainly was we were going in or out of the gates) but he didn't smile. Maybe he just didn't like us? Thankfully, we weren't there for the warden's company so this wasn't an issue but a friendly welcome is nice when you're on your holidays (and a reply is just good manners!).

We often go to Brean but this is our first stay here. Brean seems to get busier every year and this year was no exception. There were so many people that they were spilling onto the road! The beach is lovely and you can take your car onto it for a fee. It is sandy but you need to be aware that it gets very muddy. The sea, when it goes out, is miles away! If you like arcades and a fun fair, you will be happy here. Or you can pack up your car and spend hours on the beach with the kids. Brean is also handy as a base to travel around Somerset. We often visit Cheddar and Weston-super-mare.

All in all, Diamond Farm is a cheap and cheerful place to stay and yes, despite the welcome, we would use it again. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: 007hel 4 reviews from this member

 We visited Diamond Farm at the weekend. We visited with friends who got there before us, they had spoken to the owner and asked if both parties could pitch our tents next to the river. This was agreed so when we arrived on Friday night we were greeted by a member of staff and directed to where to set up camp.

Our camp was actually on the river walk, ideal for dog owners, and had plenty of field space for the kids to play cricket, rounders, hide and seek behind the hay bales etc

The river was used by ourselves for fishing (didn't catch anything this time) and kayaking.

The toilets/showers were clean and my daughter was impressed with how long her 50p shower lasted.

I didn't need to use the shop or cafe as I took everything I needed but popped in to take look for review purposes. The shop looked pretty basic, but had some good essentials.

There is a child's playground which our children didn't use as they were content with the many games that they played in the field.

Ideal location for Brean (5minutes drive) and Weston super mare (15minutes drive)

We didn't need to book in advance and although it was a busy weekend there was still plenty of room for us.

There is a dog on lead policy at the campsite, which most visitors adhere to.

Price to pitch was cheap.

We spoke to several fellow campers/caravaners who said they have been coming back to Diamond Farm for many years and I think we will visit again too. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mart0310 1 review from this member

 Being lucky enough to have a seasonal pitch on Diamond Farm, means we get to benefit from the freedom of visiting as frequently as we want during the season without the need to tow and pitch up for each stay.

Its interesting to read the apparently negative view ad hoc visitors have of seasonal pitch holders. Somehow we appear to be responsible for the strain the site is put under during peak times! Fortunately we have the luxury of being on site out of the busy periods and so we get to see the site from all aspects.

Diamond is brilliantly located just off the main Brean stretch, but has managed to retain a feel of the countryside. The site itself its fantastically maintained, the grass is cut several times per week, it has a shop, play area and cafe on site, together with a modern and clean shower block, launderette and waste water facility.

The shop is running at less than full capacity at the moment, it is currently under new management, hopefully by the summer it will be fully stocked! The Cafe offers a good range of food, reasonably priced with an outside seating option.

Toilets and shower facilities appear to be clean and well managed, although rarely used because of the caravans own facilities.

There is a range of pitches from standard through to premier, site fees are fair (and lower than most local sites) The site Manager is approachable and helpful, always replies to email promptly. The site warden/manager is incredibly helpful!

Site wifi can be a little sluggish.

We wont have any hesitation in rebooking for the 2016 season ;) 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Acornis 28 reviews from this member

 Is it a tourer site?

First of all the site was very clean and well maintained. The toilet facilities were good most of the time despite the best efforts of some of the residents who didnít seem to care how they treated the facilities.

There were possibly about a couple of hundred vans on the site of which probably 95% where permanently based, to the point where they had taken root and sprouted various pots, gnomes and other tat. When the residents of these turned up for the weekend, complete with dogs, noisy cockatiels or parrots and lawnmowers/strimmer, the facilities struggled (as did I). The showers are pay as you go, not bad value but almost scalding hot water. I may have been unlucky but it seems the location is susceptible to high winds so storm straps were the order of the day. There are good dog walks adjacent to site and the walk to Brean is possible with care as the footpaths are limited or non-existent.

All in all, the almost residential nature of this site means that the facilities struggle at weekend and probably at school holidays, so avoid these and it will be good value for the money. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lent2096 4 reviews from this member

 The site was ok, last site in area with spaces, due to it being c+w week. The price was way over the top. Ok if there were just two of you, but we had two kids with us and we were charge £3.00 per child per night extra. I would love to know why some sites feel the need to charge extra money for more than two people. I'ts not as if we are taking up any more space. Puzzles me. There was loads of pitches on this site, toilets were clean, but the only down fall, is that the park is very near the site entrance. 


Previous     67 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Diamond Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Diamond Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Diamond Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burnham On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4270 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement