Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Home Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Burnham On Sea > Home Farm Holiday Park > Reviews

Home Farm Holiday Park
Edithmead
Burnham On Sea
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA9 4HD
Tel: 01278 788888
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 850
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 89 Reviews
                7/10 from 89 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  89 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kareandsi 8 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site, kids loved the indoor and outdoor pools and the entertainment in the evening was good as well.

Ideally placed for Brean lesuire park which they loved.

We booked a super pitch so had water on the pitch and it was big enough to fit the annex on our full awning.

Highly recommend and cant wait to go back again. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Vanessa45 20 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean site, very friendly staff even the grounds man always smiles and waved.

Toilets were very clean, showers were very temperamental, cold water and just a dribble. Disabled shower a lot better but not too clean also no disabled toilet.

Only problem with the site is the 24/7 road noise, being so close to the M5.

Also next to a very busy train line even though the night, I know it is not the sites fault, but we left early because of the noise. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geoffl 2 reviews from this member

 Cannot see why the prices are so high, pitches for awning nothing but mud.

Facilities were not to the standard of which pricing, trying to fill water butt was a nightmare due to a water saver tap that you couldn't attach water pipe to!, this meant water was wasted !

Food was of mediocre standard but edible, entertainment was absolutely rubbish except the children's. I will say though toilets were clean except for cobwebs everywhere.

Definitely not worth the money, upset as the site overall wasn't too bad, the staff were very helpful. If you want a five star pricing site avoid. Would go again if a lot cheaper. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cristie 10 reviews from this member

 Good hard standing pitches, Toilet roof light left open 24 hours leaving it freezing in there unable to be even slightly closed by guests. Grass areas not very well drained.

DOGS are NOT welcome but are allowed. I always begrudge paying for my dog to sleep in my own caravan seems like extra money for providing NOTHING.

NOT very good VFM but was only convenient at the time.

Probably great for kids midsummer. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: NicoleEnt 4 reviews from this member

 Because we stayed out of season we got free access to the indoor swimming pool, the pool is lovely and clean and we enjoyed a daily dip.

The outdoor pool looks brilliant but it was closed for the season, We also didn't have to leave our pitch until 6pm on departure day which was nice.

The entertainment complex is nice and big and Christian kept our little one entertained with a few kids games daily bingo as well, however one of the kids entertainers were beyond horrendous, Mr mayhem!

The double act were terrible to the point it put us off coming back next weekend as I couldn't sit through it again, they really should sort their acts out!

The pitches are very close together and muddy, luckily we didn't put up our awning as the grass was like a swamp but this could be the time of year.

Overall a nice friendly site that our son loved. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ChrisC600 2 reviews from this member

 Very rude unhelpful staff insist you use wet muddy areas when plenty of dry areas available on this big site. Donít bother complaining as the staff are rude and disinterested.

Once youíve paid its take it or leave it. Was told I should buy Wellingtons.

The site has very narrow roads bordered by huge rocks making it difficult to access the narrow pitches and extreme care is required to avoid car or caravan damage.

Part of the site and the dog area is bordered by a busy main road and a mainline train line and is very noisy as road is busy and trains blowing horns two or three times an hour.

You have to pitch where your told, you have no choice.

There are many more better and friendly sites around the area. This one is best avoided. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wynjam 8 reviews from this member

 The site is busy and quite noisy but that is what you would expect of this kind of site in mid August, . The toilet and shower facilities were being cleaned all day and as a result were always spotless.

As other reviewers have said the site is between a main road and a busy railway line, however we did not find this too intrusive.

The site has a really odd policy about animals (dogs) with a designated pet area, which is right next to the road and spends nearly all day in the shade; so even though the rest of the site was dry the pitches in this area were really muddy.

The exception to this rule (which is strictly enforced) is if you have a motorhome and a dog then you can park in a 'carpark' in the non pet area. Everyone can also walk their dog/dogs albeit on a lead through the non dog area which kind of defeats the whole idea of a dog free area.

The biggest complaint about the site is not the silly policies which are enough to drive a saint to drink, but the absolutely appalling attitude of most of the staff especially (with one exception) the receptionists who seem to have been recruited with the express intention of giving customers the worst possible level of customer service.

Would I visit again NO! 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 6.Alfie 2 reviews from this member

 Just off the motorway, No welcome on booking in. Huge site, pitched in pet area having a dog. Pitch by a very busy road and rail track, no peace night or day.

Dog walking area a thin strip of ground around part of the site along side an unprotected 'stream' with 'danger deep water signs. Easily accessible to children.

Ladies showers / toilets good, cleaned by male attendant who was present whilst woman are using facilities - not his fault. When I went to complain about lack of privacy I was told there was nothing wrong with this.

Their policy is not to close toilets for cleaning. Incidentally female cleaning male toilets! One elderly gentleman told me it was unacceptable and also complained.

Grass not collected when cut which treads into caravan and ground soon becomes boggy when it rains.

Weekend entertainment good. Can't comment about gym as didn't use other facilities only stayed over night, thankfully. Good pool for kids.

Would we go back - definitely NOT 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ukbandit 2 reviews from this member

 The site is large with indoor and outdoor pools and a large clubhouse. Entertainment is on at weekends during the off season. Toilets/showers were clean and warm. The hard standing pitches are tarmac and pretty small, if you have an awning this expected to be put on to the adjacent grass where the tarmac finishes. The problem at this time of year is the grass is very sludgy and a bit of a quagmire. So because your van is parked upto the grass you are walking straight out onto wet sludgy ground.

The main road runs adjacent to the main road and if you have dogs you have no option to be put in the pet area at the side of the road so it is very noisy.

At the back of the site is a high speed railway line so trains are thundering through every hour and for some reason they sound the horn when they get to the site, quite annoying.

The access roads around the pitches are very narrow so trying to reverse a 7 meter Motorhome onto the pitch is difficult without going onto the grass at the corner of the pitch.

There is plenty of places to visit around the area, so it's location is good.

Would we come back? Definitely not. The noise and the cramped pitches are the worst we've experienced. It's the Caravan Club sites for us. In fact we left a day early to move to a Caravan Club site. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Simon goatcher 1 review from this member

 Site was clean and tidy and Toilets were cleaned regularly, out door pool was to cold to use it was like ice in August, indoor pool was £8. 50 per session and was small and very dirty with no pool attendant, the pitches were small and you were squeezed in with children on bikes and scooters riding around the caravans and awnings, the site club was good and the entertainment was good but the food and drinks were expensive and round of four drinks was £14, the best thing for us was to the rear of the site is a high speed train line and my son loves trains so was a little bonus, we had two bikes stolen that were locked to our caravan at the start of our holiday and our neighbours had three stolen so that ruined it from the start, but some good things around such as cheddar gorge and wookey hole and longleat not to far 


Previous     89 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Home Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Home Farm Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Home Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Home Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burnham On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5377 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement