Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pomeroy Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Buxton > Pomeroy Camping Park Reviews

Pomeroy Camping Park
Street House Farm
Pomeroy
Nr Flagg
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9QG
Tel: 01298 83259
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 67 Reviews
                9/10 from 67 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  67 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Laskar 5 reviews from this member

 Great site, clean and well managed. Never stayed in a site where the facilities were cleaner. Amazing loo block and showers totally spotless. Our pitch was fully serviced and plenty big enough.

Steph runs the site very smoothly. The site is right next to the top end of High Peak Trail, and no need to go on any roads to access it.

There is a small shop on site that also sells hot drinks and fabulous artisan made on site. Also there is a small petting area.

6 pubs within an hours walk. Just be careful of the A515. Very fast road.

Friendly staff. Can't wait to return. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ged600 20 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for two nights in June lovely site flat and well looked after. There was more tents than caravans when we stayed.

There’s a large dog walking field and a football field.

There’s a pub just down the road and a direct walk from the site. There’s loads of walking and cycling in the area mainly old railway lines which have been given a new lease of life. The Monsal trail is a beautiful walk or cycle nearby.

Overall great site and location friendly staff and lovely farm made ice cream.

Shower block was new with hot showers toilet and wash basins. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Alr8c8 2 reviews from this member

 We use this campsite regularly as it is in a great location for exploring the Peak District and local area.

It is not too large and there is enough space with a field for games too.

The facilities are excellent, clean with plenty of hot water and never had to queue for showers. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Each pitch is a good size with its own electric and water points.

The ice cream and the goats are an added bonus! 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hazelriley 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site in stunning location on High Peak/Tissington Trail.

Emma & Sally on reception were excellent, very friendly & helpful. Goats, alpaca & homemade ice cream.

Although facilities closed due to Covid they looked spotlessly clean & site in general very well maintained.

Highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pablo1308 17 reviews from this member

 This is our 2nd stop at this lovely site and it lived up to our expectations. On arrival we were greeted with friendly attitude and a welcoming smile.

The facilities were always clean and the COVID management for them was fantastic.

The site itself is fairly large and does get some children, which we prefer not to have. The site is set just off the high peak trail, with direct access from the site, this is fantastic for walking and cycling providing a wealth of places to visit.

There is also easy access into Buxton, if you have transport. There are 2 pubs within walking distance, although we didn't try either. We did find there was quite a lot of rustling from hedges and trees as it was a windy October weekend, but at least there is protection from the wind.

The hard-standing pitches could do with being wider, as you step straight out onto the grass in bad weather, which negates the idea of hard standing pitches.

We will still be returning as this is a fabulous site 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Khalfrey 3 reviews from this member

 We had 2 pitches, next to each other. Well all I can say is WOW. We had a brilliant time, amazing site, extremely clean and tidy. Ice cream is a must. Staff could not do enough for you.

As a family we will definitely be back as only 1 hour away from home and perfect for a short break.

We would have stayed longer if we didn't have to work on the Tuesday. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Willowman63 2 reviews from this member

 This is the second time I've visited this site and it's one of the best I've been too.

Very well run, good clean showers and toilets,

Good pitches and ideally placed for touring the High Peaks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Camper couple 1 review from this member

 Returned from here a few days ago and can't honestly say I'd go back. The people running the site are very nice. There is access to the high peak trail but if your walking use the cycle access point as the steps down to it are awful and not safe. Not the quietest of sites there is a lot of noise from the road and it seems to attract noisy camping groups especially at weekends and there seems to be little site supervision.

The toilet block is modern but could do with being cleaned more thoroughly and more often, there was mess down the side of the disable toilet for my whole stay and the same leaves behind the bin and toilet, a shame really as it is a nice block.

On the plus side each pitch had its own tap and waste but on gully to tip you dirty water down only a 3" pipe so most of your water goes over the sides leaving under the tap soggy which is fine in the dry weather but does not help in the wet.

One thing I can't understand, unless it was to help cut down noise from the road is there you are with some wonderful scenery around you but you cannot see it as the camper/caravan pitches are surrounded by high hedges.

Your are on a farm so expect cows mooing and the odd whiff but it was not that bad and if you live in the countryside I doubt you'll notice.

It wasn't the worse site we had been on but then it was far off the best which I'm sorry to say as the people were so nice. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Tony Coles1 4 reviews from this member

 Stopped here for a lads and dads break.

Lovely site great showers,

Good location right next to the high peak trail,

Slight sloping field for non ehu camping, but would visit again 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Carl1606 1 review from this member

 I won’t ramble on, except to say that this campsite is highly recommended

It is spotless, great facilities, great views and delicious homemade ice cream.

Not at all busy which may of been due to the time of year.

Stayed here with my wife for the weekend and will definitely be coming back with friends next year

Very reasonably priced and very friendly and helpful staff.

We have stayed in numerous sites around the country but this is the best. ⛺️⛺️⛺️ 


Previous     67 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pomeroy Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pomeroy Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Pomeroy Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Buxton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3054 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement