Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Pomeroy Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Buxton > Pomeroy Camping Park Reviews

Pomeroy Camping Park
Street House Farm
Pomeroy
Nr Flagg
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9QG
Tel: 01298 83259
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 61 Reviews
                9/10 from 61 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Willowman63 2 reviews from this member

 This is the second time I've visited this site and it's one of the best I've been too.

Very well run, good clean showers and toilets,

Good pitches and ideally placed for touring the High Peaks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Camper couple 1 review from this member

 Returned from here a few days ago and can't honestly say I'd go back. The people running the site are very nice. There is access to the high peak trail but if your walking use the cycle access point as the steps down to it are awful and not safe. Not the quietest of sites there is a lot of noise from the road and it seems to attract noisy camping groups especially at weekends and there seems to be little site supervision.

The toilet block is modern but could do with being cleaned more thoroughly and more often, there was mess down the side of the disable toilet for my whole stay and the same leaves behind the bin and toilet, a shame really as it is a nice block.

On the plus side each pitch had its own tap and waste but on gully to tip you dirty water down only a 3" pipe so most of your water goes over the sides leaving under the tap soggy which is fine in the dry weather but does not help in the wet.

One thing I can't understand, unless it was to help cut down noise from the road is there you are with some wonderful scenery around you but you cannot see it as the camper/caravan pitches are surrounded by high hedges.

Your are on a farm so expect cows mooing and the odd whiff but it was not that bad and if you live in the countryside I doubt you'll notice.

It wasn't the worse site we had been on but then it was far off the best which I'm sorry to say as the people were so nice. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Tony Coles1 4 reviews from this member

 Stopped here for a lads and dads break.

Lovely site great showers,

Good location right next to the high peak trail,

Slight sloping field for non ehu camping, but would visit again 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Carl1606 1 review from this member

 I wonít ramble on, except to say that this campsite is highly recommended

It is spotless, great facilities, great views and delicious homemade ice cream.

Not at all busy which may of been due to the time of year.

Stayed here with my wife for the weekend and will definitely be coming back with friends next year

Very reasonably priced and very friendly and helpful staff.

We have stayed in numerous sites around the country but this is the best. ⛺️⛺️⛺️ 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Willowman63 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here while doing 4 day cycle ride in the Peaks.

Very good site level pitches, top class toilet shower and washing up facilities, staff very friendly and perfect place for travelling around the Peak District.

At the rear of the site is the beginning of three different cycle paths.

Will definitely be coming here again. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: T6fle 4 reviews from this member

 Visited again. We were attending the Buxton wool gathering do booked on as a group, to attend.

My son had a field to himself camping and we were in s caravan.

Again lovely site.

The only thing that let it down, this time was that rents and caravans were put together. When the tents left it was great.

Iím in my 59s, no kids, apart from my adult son. We are in a caravan and the tent people were boozing till early hours with loud talking, high spirits and music. Right next to us. My only moan.

Toilets, location, staff lovely

Maybe a separate area would have been a better idea for them. They were on electric hook up pitches. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: T6fle 4 reviews from this member

 10/10

Highly recommended, so much that my daughter is camping there in a few weeks time.

Friendly staff, lovely location. Toilets clean and spotless. A working farm and you see them work. Cleaning, cutting grass, removing rubbish.

Excellent site. On site shop, laundry, family bathroom.

Cannot recommend enough.

Will visit again and with some of the sites I have seen I cannot believe how well though out and looked after this place is.

All caravan pitches are fully serviced. We did have a problem with a leaking tap, which was easily rectified, as soon as it was reported. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chrisandali 1 review from this member

 Just returned from here for bank holiday weekend. Reasonably priced. Basic field not too big. This is in no way a criticism. Office open to 6. 30 or 7 some days. Few simple things in shop milk, cold drinks etc. They are a dairy farm and sell amazing ice cream and their own milk.

A small area with goats and you can see the cows in the field. Our kids loved it. Lovely views.

The showers and toilets are first class and a credit to the site. Underfloor heating lovely and warm and immaculate. They even have a family bathroom and bath! Free thermostatic showers huge cubicles.

The Duke of York pub is a very short walk away. I highly recommend the royal Oak just over a mile away along the High Peak Trail which is next to the camping field. Again highly recommended flat and perfect for small kids on bikes. Parsley hay is few miles down trail and hires bikes.

The site is quiet after 2230. It was busy when we stayed there and no noisy groups.

The site hire firepits and wood for 20 quid for your stay.

On the whole excellent. Buxton is nearest supermarket 10 mins drive away. Went to Bakewell in opposite direction again excellent.

Would go back again as kids loved it. It's small site so safe for kids to run about. Also have a games field. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Phil+friends 18 reviews from this member

 This was our second stay at Pomeroy and I should of left a review this time last year, I'm not going to go into too much detail only to repeat other reviews, but this is an excellent campsite with the mixture of tents and caravans on the electric side and tents on the non electric field. A few added details to the site and that's the dog exercise field and their own icecream which they sell at reception or the cart on the High Peak trail. Anyhow a friendly site, great staff and spotless facilities it's a must for any camper. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tracey and Stuart 3 reviews from this member

 We found this to be a lovely, friendly site in a excellent location with easy access off the main road. That said it's set down a long driveway so although the road can be heard it's just a mild background noise that didn't bother us at all. We stayed on the main site where there was a mixture of tents and caravans, all pitches are fully serviced and a good size. Facilities are fabulous and include a family bathroom. Always spotless and warm with plenty of hot water. Brilliant location for walking/cycling and pubs within easy walking distance. Tv reception hit & miss and nearest supermarket a decent drive away although there are some provisions available in the reception shop. The tent field looked well maintained and cosy with campers hiring the firepits from reception. Views from here were lovely and there is direct access on to the tissington trail. We loved it here and have already booked to go back. 


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pomeroy Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pomeroy Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Pomeroy Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Buxton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4017 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements