Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Park Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > Co Durham > Consett > Manor Park Caravan Park > Reviews

Manor Park Caravan Park
Eliza Lane
Lanchester
Consett
Co Durham   (Browse area)
DH8 9HD
Tel: 01207 501000
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 35
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 18 Reviews
                9/10 from 18 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sleepy_woodsman 1 review from this member

 Colin (presumably the owner) was the only person to reply out of around 10 sites I contacted for a last minute night away. He couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating, got us booked in swiftly and explained where to go once we arrived - in case he wasn't around.

The site itself is peaceful and well maintained with good facilities that were clean and tidy.

If anything, the showers could be modernised but there's absolutely nothing wrong with what's there.

I wish we could have stayed longer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wendyl 1 review from this member

 We were very happy with the site it was spotless, the toilets, showers and Washing up room were immaculately clean.

It was so quiet which really suites us as we have child with autism. it was lovely just to enjoy been family enjoy listening to birds,

Girls built den in trees and we played swing ball etc.

We were greeted by lovely friendly owner at entrance

Will definitely be staying again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jillwa 1 review from this member

 Lovely, peaceful campsite. Setting was very nice. People on site friendly and helpful.

Colin the owner is very nice. Showers not open so can't comment.

There was a wash room we could use. Very clean. Visited Beamish museum. Some lovely countryside. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sallybarns 1 review from this member

 A beautiful, clean, well loved campsite!

My family were greeted upon arrival by Colin, who genuinely made you feel so welcome and couldnít do enough for you. The dedication he has for his site is visible; clean, well kept facilities with optional electric pitches.

Manor Park holds so much character with different sections of open campsite, itís picturesque views in all directions. Safe for children to play in the enclosed campsite. We haven't found a site that matches up to Manor Park.

It's close to shops and local attractions. We felt so relaxed as a family, away from the distractions of life. Calm and relaxed even when it rained.

Iím so made up to have discovered Manor Park, We highly recommend to all! 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Granvilleey 1 review from this member

 Very friendly owner and wife, was keen to make sure we enjoyed our stay, it is a huge, well kept field and a tranquil place for families with both children and dogs beautiful trees, sensitive planting.

Toilets closed because of Covid.

This is a perfect site for anyone who wants to explore the Durham Dales. It here were about 10 family groups there when we were there yet we were so well spaced that it felt like we had it all t ourselves.

Highly recommended and will go back hopefully, soon

Teenagers might not be keen because it is really quiet. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazza449 7 reviews from this member

 Omg what a little gem of a site, stayed there for 2nights even though we only live 15mins away. Site is very well kept.

Toilet block were closed because of the current situation with the corona virus.

Owner Colin is a very friendly man.

Will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ktqcumber 11 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 4 nights in August, but had the whole camping field to ourselves. Field is slopping but it is possible to find a nearly flat pitch. Toilets and showers are dated but adequate and clean. Owner very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this site 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tazsmum 30 reviews from this member

 Owner greeted us on arrival, despite not having booked and being in the evening. He couldn't have been more helpful. Advised on best place for camper on sloping site. We stayed one night and it was ideal stop between the south east and Scotland.

Facilities fine, dog made welcome and walking area identified. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stevecoe1955 4 reviews from this member

 Great campsite! Beautiful part of the country, ideal base for touring the area. We had to whole field, that was protected by mature trees on all sides. Although the facilities were basic, they were more than adequate. Any problems, which were few, were quickly delt with by the friendly owners.

A good meal can be had at 'The smelters Arms' only a 10 minuite drive away.

I would definitely return to the region and most definitely return to this campsite. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Prockie 1 review from this member

 Arrived at the site at about 7.00pm after about 50 miles of cycling on the coast to coast (Whitehaven to Sunderland)The owner of the site walked us to our tent pitches but we were the only campers on the site and could have pitched anywhere the owner gave us a discount as we were raising money for cystic fybrosis. The site was isolated and quiet but this was not a problem as our sleeping bags were soon unpacked and utilised. The showers were clean but looked like something from the war era (not sure which war). All in all the stay was very favourable and calming. I would most certainly stay there again. 


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Park Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Park Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Manor Park Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Consett      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Co Durham

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3657 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement