Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dobrudden Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > West Yorkshire > Bingley > Dobrudden Caravan Park > Reviews

Dobrudden Caravan Park
Baildon Moor
Baildon
Shipley
Bingley
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD17 5EE
Tel: 01274 581016
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 78 Reviews
                8/10 from 78 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  78 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: December 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: AntnSacha 2 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here at this site for the first time, location is really nice, staff are really respectful, we had a hard standing pitch with a good view to the rear of us witch is nice.

The facility's really need some love as the boys toilets wasn't maintained to good standards, the boys showers are the same. The floors are dirty and don't look like there maintained very well with mop buckets inside witch looked like have been there some time not used.

The shower heads all have limescale to the point the water pressure is really poor. The shower room is freezing to the point its really uncomfortable to shower in there as the water is not that hot either with no heating inside the shower room.

Washing facility are good with washer and tumble they work great! women toilets are a lot more cleaner and maintained, but the girls shower room had a women sanitary pad rolled on the window ledge witch is really disgusting. We reported it to the owner witch he still hasn't corrected its still there 7 days later, the showers are the same as the mens really cold and not a great pressure so its not comfortable to shower in.

Price to stay on site is cheap so that a win as long as you have your own toilet and shower to use in your own campervan or caravan.

The road up to the site is really bumpy so drive slowly! 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Allison J 2 reviews from this member

 This was a good quiet location with views across the moors. The facilities were clean and good, and the play area was great for the children with me.

The cafe outside the gate was open 10-3 Wed-Sun in summer. We had an excellent brunch there at Moor View Cabin. Walks are good locally, and we had good chips from Bailden.

We were the only tent, but everyone was very friendly. A great place to stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Patdav 1 review from this member

 The site is in a beautiful location with many useful facilities.

We stayed midweek when the cafe wasn't open so can't comment on the food from there.

The staff were helpful and welcoming, amenities clean and easily accessed from the hardstanding pitch we had.

The cost per night is very reasonable considering the location and facilities.

The only downside to the site is the road access, a long, narrow, rough track which is difficult to negotiate with a large vehicle. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jacmac61 7 reviews from this member

 Site is in a great spot on top of Baildon Moor with fabulous views. As I was travelling solo for the first time I asked for a pitch with a view so I had something to look at in place of someone to talk to. Unfortunately I was directed to a pitch in an area of unoccupied caravans, next to the car park with a view of the kids playground which was a disappointment.

Toilet block is clean (although there was no toilet paper), showers too and the kitchen facilities looked great.

The on-site cafe was closing as I arrived so I had a lovely walk across the moor and down into Baildon which had a good range of shops.

There are peacocks wandering the site and it was lovely to wake up to their calls rather than the seagulls I get at home. Otherwise I didnít see or hear anyone or anything - very quiet. £12/night for non-EHU pitch. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Trevwebber 1 review from this member

 Very quiet, approach road rough but as we were arriving they were dealing with the worst holes.

Showers were vey good.

Good base for walking Baildon Moor, with the cafe at the end of your walk at the campsite. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Yorkshireimp 1 review from this member

 Very quiet and friendly site,

Very nice cafe on site with free entertainment on certain days for the younger ones, the breakfast was excellent with quality ingredients, well worth it and hostís very welcoming.

It is a remote site on Baildon moor, good value for money as some sites have increased prices due to covid

Will definitely come again. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MjwilknZ 1 review from this member

 The facilities were well looked after and the setting great. The helpful owners were warm and friendly. They even organised a loan tent for us, after we forgot some key parts of our tent. Beautiful area. We'd certainly visit again! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: SteppieBristol 20 reviews from this member

 This site has the potential to be a real gem. Sadly this isn't quite realised, but its nevertheless much better than some of the reviews give credit for. The main selling point is the location. It is right in the middle of Baildon Moor, with amazing views for miles in all directions over the surrounding towns and the open moor. On a clear night, despite the light pollution, the stars are amazing.

It's a fairly easy fifteen - twenty minute walk over the moor into Baildon villlage (not a challenging walk as you are already high up). The village has several pubs and places to eat, or your can get a bus or taxi down into Shipley, Saltaire or Bradford (I don't think our taxi driver was very enthusiastic about the drive along the mile of track to the site but its reasonably well maintained). There are plenty of places of interest within a thirty minute drive, so its a good base for exploring.

There is one field for touring caravans, motorhomes and tents with some hardstanding and EHU pitches. I think the facilities have had a bit of a revamp since some of the earlier reviews. The ladies showers were very clean, hot and free. The toilets were fine and had a plug for electric hairdryers which was useful. You have to book by phone and pay cash which all seems a bit old fashioned nowadays.

Extremely good value at £15 per night for two adults in a camper van with EHU (and and awning).

I'd recommend this site and will use it again when we are visiting the area. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MrWoo 8 reviews from this member

 This is the third time we have visited this site as it's the nearest to our daughter who we were visiting.

It's a stunning location and I think that's about all it's got going for it.

The 6amp. Electric hook-up powered the fridge and lights, anything else tripped the system.

The toilet and shower block was in a disgusting state and in need of refurbishing.  


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Tedthebudgie 51 reviews from this member

 Stayed one night in a camping pod which was clean and well kept. Comfy double bed inside with small heater and three power sockets. Picnic table and brick BBQ outside. £33 for the night (including £3 surcharge for using PayPal).

Facilities dated. Showers unisex with very little space to get changed inside the cubicle. Floor of shower room very dirty and covered in grass when I used them.

Situated high on a moor with views over surrounding countryside and urban areas. Lots of statics and some new lodges. Track to the site is rough and full of potholes. One corner of site had a couple of JCBs near a pile of site debris including an old sofa. I would imagine that this is tidied up high season. 


Previous     78 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Dobrudden Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dobrudden Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Dobrudden Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bingley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


50009 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement