Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dobrudden Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > West Yorkshire > Bingley > Dobrudden Caravan Park Reviews

Dobrudden Caravan Park
Baildon Moor
Baildon
Shipley
Bingley
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD17 5EE
Tel: 01274 581016
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 72 Reviews
                8/10 from 72 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  72 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MjwilknZ 1 review from this member

 The facilities were well looked after and the setting great. The helpful owners were warm and friendly. They even organised a loan tent for us, after we forgot some key parts of our tent. Beautiful area. We'd certainly visit again! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: SteppieBristol 18 reviews from this member

 This site has the potential to be a real gem. Sadly this isn't quite realised, but its nevertheless much better than some of the reviews give credit for. The main selling point is the location. It is right in the middle of Baildon Moor, with amazing views for miles in all directions over the surrounding towns and the open moor. On a clear night, despite the light pollution, the stars are amazing.

It's a fairly easy fifteen - twenty minute walk over the moor into Baildon villlage (not a challenging walk as you are already high up). The village has several pubs and places to eat, or your can get a bus or taxi down into Shipley, Saltaire or Bradford (I don't think our taxi driver was very enthusiastic about the drive along the mile of track to the site but its reasonably well maintained). There are plenty of places of interest within a thirty minute drive, so its a good base for exploring.

There is one field for touring caravans, motorhomes and tents with some hardstanding and EHU pitches. I think the facilities have had a bit of a revamp since some of the earlier reviews. The ladies showers were very clean, hot and free. The toilets were fine and had a plug for electric hairdryers which was useful. You have to book by phone and pay cash which all seems a bit old fashioned nowadays.

Extremely good value at £15 per night for two adults in a camper van with EHU (and and awning).

I'd recommend this site and will use it again when we are visiting the area. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MrWoo 8 reviews from this member

 This is the third time we have visited this site as it's the nearest to our daughter who we were visiting.

It's a stunning location and I think that's about all it's got going for it.

The 6amp. Electric hook-up powered the fridge and lights, anything else tripped the system.

The toilet and shower block was in a disgusting state and in need of refurbishing.  


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Tedthebudgie 40 reviews from this member

 Stayed one night in a camping pod which was clean and well kept. Comfy double bed inside with small heater and three power sockets. Picnic table and brick BBQ outside. £33 for the night (including £3 surcharge for using PayPal).

Facilities dated. Showers unisex with very little space to get changed inside the cubicle. Floor of shower room very dirty and covered in grass when I used them.

Situated high on a moor with views over surrounding countryside and urban areas. Lots of statics and some new lodges. Track to the site is rough and full of potholes. One corner of site had a couple of JCBs near a pile of site debris including an old sofa. I would imagine that this is tidied up high season. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Thestirk 2 reviews from this member

 Stopped Friday and Saturday this weekend, views amazing in sunshine, could not see the car from the caravan in the fog on sunday, which was just as amazing as it lifted and revealed the views again. Take binoculars.

Peacocks hens and ducks roam free around the grounds(mainly one area) are lovely to watch and soon move out of the way when you walk your dog on lead to the exit gate. Immediately out of the gate is miles and miles of moors, totally safe place for off lead walking. My Labrador and collie found lovely boggy ponds in areas to wallow in though you can walk for miles on good tracks. There is carved stones out on the moor, mainly in the area right outside the campsite. Turns out these are megalithic sculptures. Well worth a look at. Google them!

The 'track' up to the site is a road and potholes are filled often. I have driven on worse inner city roads. It is fine for access. (How else did they get static caravans to site?!)

The amenity block was very clean, with toilet roll, hot water, showers - unisex wooden cubicles which were too small but adequate, launderette area, dish wash, waste facilities etc.

There is a café on site which cooks breakfast, we did not use it because I had brought groceries but we will use this next weekend.

The warden was very friendly and laid back and the site is well kept.

Kids play area in the centre which was very well used by lots of families whilst we were there.

Just at the bottom of the hill is Bingley and the five rise locks, lovely to visit with a café on site. Going down the hill the other way is baildon and Shipley, and esholt. A pint in the Woolpack (emmerdale village original filming location) is well worth the ten minute car drive.

We were so pleased with the site we left our caravan there, paid a fabulous low storage fee for the week and we will return this Friday to enjoy it all again! we know this area well as we only live 14 miles away but had never camped at this site before. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AlanandFran 2 reviews from this member

 A very nice site with secure entry, clean toilet block and views to die for. Small drawback is the hook-up is limited. Peacocks roaming free added an extra bonus for birdwatchers like us. Good base for walking and within easy reach of the quaint town of Baildon. We dined at the Old Glen Inn. Good food and real ales. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Knipester 1 review from this member

 We've visited this site several times, and will keep coming back - our relatively late arrival time was no problem for the very helpful and friendly warden, who showed us to our pitch. The site itself is very well kept, with plenty of the usual facilities, it's got a really relaxed and restful atmosphere, - a mix of tents, caravans and motor homes and family friendly - our 18 month old niece loved the play area, the hardstand pitches are onto grass which for us is a bonus. There's an on-site cafe opens sat /sun mornings doing a variety of food including full English, they seem to serve until food runs out, it's very popular with the campers. And to top it all the scenery is breathtaking as the site is situated right in the middle of Baildon moor which is a stunning place to walk or rest, it's an absolute must for walking the pooches, ours loves it. We hope to be back soon. We always visit the old glen house nearby at Shipley glen which serves fantastic food, good selection of real ales, with a great beer garden and is dog friendly. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JustineS 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a lovely two day stay. Booked in as a group, two tents, caravan & camper van. We were all placed together, plenty of space, pitches are generous. Magnificent views, good facilities, all cleaned regularly. I would recommend this site for families. There is a small play area in the middle of the site. Our nine year old twins spent most of their time happily playing with others from the site, always in plain view so it made for a very relaxing weekend. There is a cafe on site serving breakfast so no need to stress about hungry kids! The peacocks were fascinating and made for a memorable stay. We would definitely use this site again. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Helendaly39 1 review from this member

 Had a great few days on a lovely, clean site with fabulous views and walks; booked for the eclipse and was brilliant! Site feels remote but easy walking into Baildon and Shipley off the moor with plenty of shops and dog friendly pubs. Peacocks, ducks and hens wandering round the site, our dogs were bemused but soon got used to them! The toilet block was immaculate, showers are unisex which was fine whilst the site was quiet. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Muddyump53 2 reviews from this member

 Site is located in stunning surroundings. Spent a relaxing week here to unwind away from home/work. Parked the car up when we got here and spent the whole week exploring the surroundings. Ideally located for walking and is close to Shipley, Saltaire, Bingley and Baildon. Weather was good but with railway stations close by we could have ventured further afield.

Site facilities were not used but were viewed as being clean and tidy.

The warden (Alan) was very helpful and friendly.

Will definitely be visiting again next year. 


Previous     72 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dobrudden Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dobrudden Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Dobrudden Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bingley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2202 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement