Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brown Bank Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Brown Bank Caravan Park > Reviews

Brown Bank Caravan Park
Brown Bank Lane
Silsden
Keighley
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD20 0NN
Tel: 01535 653241
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 12
Open: 27/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 40 Reviews
                9/10 from 40 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kiters 59 22 reviews from this member

 We arrived at the site and we’re met by the owner who told us where we could park, also showed us where all the facilities were, very nice toilets and showers

A very well kept site with walks straight from the site, although the weather was not great we did get out, there is a great dog walking field on the site,

We loved the area and will be coming back soon.

Great views across the country side. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Captainbiggles 4 reviews from this member

 A well maintained and beautifully kept campsite, owners and family very friendly with lots of excellent local knowledge and tips.

Toilet, shower block and dish area were spotless and warm

Great location, central to many attractions

Can't fault it in any way and we will be back as well as recommending it to everyone 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Martin 1 review from this member

 Really well kept quiet site, clean toilets and showers only 50p for 4 mins, friendly owner who was very helpful.

The site is about 1.5 miles from the centre of Silsden and is mostly uphill back to the site although you can cut across the fields on marked footpaths if you are walking,

Would stay there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peter2 1 review from this member

 We picked this site as it was quite close to Ilkley, which was the finish location for our Leeds - Ilkley cycle ride along the Leeds / Liverpool canal. T

He owner of the site, Tim was a brilliant host. He manages the site well and provides lots of useful information about the site and the local area.

The toilets / showers were spotlessly clean. There is a 50p charge per shower but I didn't find this a problem. Its just something to factor in when budgeting.

The site is well laid out with mainly static caravans and two camping fields. We have been camping for 40 + years and rate this site highly because of its simplicity and professional site management.

If your looking for slot machines and site club house then this site wouldn't suit you however if you want to enjoy fantastic views and just get away from it all Brown Bank Caravan Park is the place to be. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Patans 1 review from this member

 What a beautiful site, so well looked after, in such a beautiful location, with great views and walks

Tim is so helpful

We will definitely be visiting the site again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kirstsw 56 reviews from this member

 Beautiful well kept site with lovely views.

Tim the owner is very welcoming and friendly.

The site is predominantly for statics but there is a good area for tourers and tents.

The facilities were immaculate.

Great enclosed dog walk area and lovely walks from the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jaffacake 17 reviews from this member

 I enquired online through this website about availability and received a friendly email back explaining that due to the recent, continuous heavy rain only a hardstanding pitch was available. Fine with me, I don't want to get my car stuck any more than the site wants their field churning up!

We arrived in our very elderly 1967 vintage caravan and telephoned for advice because it wasn't obvious where to go. A man (later we found out it was the site owner, Tim) arrived in short order and guided us to our place, with a lovely view of hills and sheep.

He was really helpful and stayed to push our 'van onto levelling blocks, and give us directions to places.

The site is really quiet, has a clean toilet block, would highly recommend.

We even asked for, and were granted, permission to stay on until the afternoon on our last day because it fit in with our travel plans.

Whilst here we visited Skipton castle, and had a lovely walk around Skipton Woods right next to the castle. We also walked around the St. Ives Estate nearby. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Syldow 9 reviews from this member

 We were met by Tim at the gate after ringing his mobile and directed to a pitch which as we were the olnly ones was perfectly central in the touring area. This is an area of grass surrounded by statics but they’re well away. Although this is a static site, the facilities for tourers, showers etc are spotless and loads of bins, and water points.

The views are great, but you are on top of a hill and the breezes can be quite strong.

Tim is a friendly Yorkshire Farmer and has built a lovely site. It was quiet when we were there but can’t imagine it ever being overrun with people. No clubhouse which to us is a bonus. There are many cafes and pubs in Silsden, would recommend Stefanos but you must book.

We walk over to Ilkley across the moors and back a lovely 8 mile walk with lunch in the middle in Ilkley.

It’s a great base for the dales we will be back. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazwalkington 8 reviews from this member

 The site is one of the cleanest and well kept very nice people who are always friendly also are the people who live in the statics.

We have been here a few times local takeaways will deliver to the park and if you want a great quite holiday try this one 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gill Ford 9 reviews from this member

 Another visit and really enjoyed it we stayed for 2weeks this time and Tim asked us to move the tent to save his grass which we did happily. It is such a quiet site we were on our own most of the time.

The weather was mixed, but when the sun shone it shone on our tent most of the day and well into the evening.

The toilets were super clean and Silsden has an Aldi, co op, deli, coffee shops And pet shops to name a few.

I cannot recommend this site for a relaxing time enough 


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Brown Bank Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brown Bank Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brown Bank Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Keighley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


41867 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement