Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Brown Bank Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Brown Bank Caravan Park Reviews

Brown Bank Caravan Park
Brown Bank Lane
Silsden
Keighley
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD20 0NN
Tel: 01535 653241
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 12
Open: 01/03/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 34 Reviews
                9/10 from 34 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jaffacake 13 reviews from this member

 I enquired online through this website about availability and received a friendly email back explaining that due to the recent, continuous heavy rain only a hardstanding pitch was available. Fine with me, I don't want to get my car stuck any more than the site wants their field churning up!

We arrived in our very elderly 1967 vintage caravan and telephoned for advice because it wasn't obvious where to go. A man (later we found out it was the site owner, Tim) arrived in short order and guided us to our place, with a lovely view of hills and sheep.

He was really helpful and stayed to push our 'van onto levelling blocks, and give us directions to places.

The site is really quiet, has a clean toilet block, would highly recommend.

We even asked for, and were granted, permission to stay on until the afternoon on our last day because it fit in with our travel plans.

Whilst here we visited Skipton castle, and had a lovely walk around Skipton Woods right next to the castle. We also walked around the St. Ives Estate nearby. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Syldow 4 reviews from this member

 We were met by Tim at the gate after ringing his mobile and directed to a pitch which as we were the olnly ones was perfectly central in the touring area. This is an area of grass surrounded by statics but theyíre well away. Although this is a static site, the facilities for tourers, showers etc are spotless and loads of bins, and water points.

The views are great, but you are on top of a hill and the breezes can be quite strong.

Tim is a friendly Yorkshire Farmer and has built a lovely site. It was quiet when we were there but canít imagine it ever being overrun with people. No clubhouse which to us is a bonus. There are many cafes and pubs in Silsden, would recommend Stefanos but you must book.

We walk over to Ilkley across the moors and back a lovely 8 mile walk with lunch in the middle in Ilkley.

Itís a great base for the dales we will be back. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazwalkington 5 reviews from this member

 The site is one of the cleanest and well kept very nice people who are always friendly also are the people who live in the statics.

We have been here a few times local takeaways will deliver to the park and if you want a great quite holiday try this one 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gill Ford 9 reviews from this member

 Another visit and really enjoyed it we stayed for 2weeks this time and Tim asked us to move the tent to save his grass which we did happily. It is such a quiet site we were on our own most of the time.

The weather was mixed, but when the sun shone it shone on our tent most of the day and well into the evening.

The toilets were super clean and Silsden has an Aldi, co op, deli, coffee shops And pet shops to name a few.

I cannot recommend this site for a relaxing time enough 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CunninghamP-L 11 reviews from this member

 We had 4 nights at Brown bank. The site is predominantly statics but there is an area for tents and a grassed area for tourers. The toilet/shower block was very clean and warm. Tim was very helpful, showing us where to park on the level.

There is a dog walk field which our dogs enjoyed romping in.

We went to Skipton on market day and also took our dogs to Skipton castle woods which are very pretty with wild garlic and bluebells and the river running through.

We had a good meal at the Punchbowl in Silsden which was reasonably priced and helpful staff. The Wooley Sheep in Skipton also does lovely food.

Although the weather was not too good, we enjoyed our stay and would go back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gill Ford 9 reviews from this member

 What lovely site we arrived after a heavy rain storm so after Tim advised us on the best place to pitch we pitched our tent then went off for a walk to let the ground dry.

The site is very well cared for and there is a good exercise field for dogs.

The showers and toilet blocks are very clean and you just have to remember to get toilet paper before you go in the loo. The wash up room is clean and plenty of hot water.

There is an Aldi in silsden and Skipton has Morrison's and tesco, s and Skipton has a market 4days a week.

We were resigned to packing up a damp to a due to a heavy mist but Tim gave us a walk to Ilkley so we had a drink at the Top Hat who would have thought we would belooking for shade in September!

We only stayed for a weekend but will be back for a longer stay there is plenty of walking yet to discover! A fab site 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lisateal 1 review from this member

 This was our first trip in our touring caravan and we certainly picked a great campsite for our trial run. The owner Tim met us on arrival and helped us get set up which was very welcome. The toilet/shower block facilities are immaculate.

The grounds are well maintained with beautiful countryside views. The campsite is set in idyllic surroundings within a short drive to Sildsen or Ilkley where there are lovely shops, restaurants and pubs. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the campsite. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kathykinnaird 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location and very well maintained site with very clean facilities. We were made to feel very welcome and Tim couldn't be more diligent and helpful. Our two children loved the little play area and made lots of friends. A perfect few days despite the cold weather! 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ChristineC 2 reviews from this member

 Very good maintained site. Facilities good. 50p for 4min shower but ample time. Owner very obliging. We had booked for 6 nights but stayed 11 nights.

Close to Skipton, Keighley and Bronte land. Also less than an hour to Settle & Ingleton. Good views from the site over towards the Pennines.

Tim, the owner was very pleasant. He knew his site very well and was helpful when parking up - knew to the inch where we would be level. Told us the best way to approach the site - we came in from Ilkley and not on narrow roads more than half mile.

Will definitely revisit this site in the near future. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Parklife44 10 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful site! Only a few pitches for tourers but it is very well kept and spacious. Gorgeous views from the van over Nab End - which we climbed for wonderful views over the dales. Shower/toilet block is a little walk away but immaculate and never busy. 50p for 4 minutes though - you have to have a very efficient shower!

The only downsides for us were that there was a noisy group next to us - for a peaceful break this was disappointing but not a reflection on the campsite at all - we did expect there to be a curfew but this did not seem to be the case. I would imagine this is unusual for this site. There isn't a shop nearby or pub, but if you're well prepared this doesn't matter!

£18 a night over a bank holiday weekend for such a lovely place is a real bargain, including ehu. We tend not to get out tot the same place twice, but if we did, we would definitely return here! 


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brown Bank Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brown Bank Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Brown Bank Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Keighley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2780 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December