Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of St Helenas Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > West Yorkshire > Leeds > St Helenas Caravan Site > Reviews

St Helenas Caravan Site
Otley Old Road
Horsforth
Leeds
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LS18 5HZ
Tel: 0113 2841142  or  07843 626639
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 42 Reviews
                9/10 from 42 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Oatese 1 review from this member

 We were welcomed by Sally and meet with several campers near the pitch allocated for my possible stay. Without exception they all gave a raving review.

I can say they were correct the site is a nature lovers paradise with great amenities kept to a high standard.

Happy camper. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazdob 2 reviews from this member

 Nice peaceful site, well maintained, grass good condition,

Toilet block very clean and has all you want, even a bath!

Well laid out,

No problem with contactless check in 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Norfol 42 reviews from this member

 This is a beautiful and tranquil campsite behind the residential caravan park and is adults only. We stayed here so that we could catch up with some nearby relatives after coming back from Scotland and it was perfect.

The chap that met us was very friendly and basically let us pitch where we wanted on the all weather grass pitches (as he mentioned, they are difficult to see as the grass has grown through but they still help!) We found a nice level pitch that was spacious.

The facilities were airy and spotless and had very good showers they even have a bath! never seen that before in all my years of camping. Their toilet blocks are twinned with ones in Brazil and Malawi which is a lovely charitable idea.

I used the laundry room which was great and very reasonable (cheaper than the ones in Scotland!), I had a little issue that the owners quickly and kindly sorted for me. They also have an honesty shop with a few chocolate bars/snacks and ice-creams.

The dog walk/walking area around the site through the woods is lovely and shady on a sunny day, there are even sculptures to find on your way through. We also walked to Bramhope which is a nice walk of about 20-30 minutes with a great green grocers and bakery.

We will definitely return when visiting again. Highly recommend site easy to find too. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nige123baggy 6 reviews from this member

 Wow what a beautiful and tranquil campsite! Brenda and I found this site as it was close to relatives in Leeds.

We has a lovely flat pitch and although the ground was a bit hard for pegs after the first couple of inches, we didnít have much trouble with setting up and was ready for four days of total relaxation ( especially after taking 3 1/2 miles to move just 3 miles on the motorway due to a fuel spillage).

The owners were professional and friendly and the facilities were spotless and had lovely showers.

I am trying to think of the negatives but apart from the slight trouble with the pegs, I canít think of anything.

We highly recommend staying here and will be definitely returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jonesslj 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent site

Good location and facilities

Will definitely use this site again

Everything about the site is well laid out

Excellent walking area

No negatives 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Judyhu 3 reviews from this member

 This was a lovely site with great hosts. It was so close to Leeds where our family live.

Opposite the site is a good farmshop and petting farm.

The site itself is immaculate set in beautiful woodland.

Toilets spotless.

There is a little community shop which came in handy. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Son451347 3 reviews from this member

 We love staying at St Helena's. Owners are always very helpful. Everyone there are very friendly. Either speak or wave to say Hi.

We have a very large tent. Never have a problem pitching it and been able to arrive early and never been rushed off the site.

Facilities are lovely and clean. After the last 18 months and having to shield everytime felt safe staying there each time.

We'll be back next year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lisa 5 1 review from this member

 A very friendly site, great location. Well set out. The hosts were very helpful. Great area.

Very clean amenities. Local farm shop and nursery near by, walking distance.

Highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Fleur4 5 reviews from this member

 Our first visit. Friendly welcome from owner, as we were late arriving due to traffic.

Good location near to Harewood estate. Clean, tidy and quiet site in lovely setting with good facilities.

We particularly enjoyed the woodland walks with our dogs. We recommend The White Hart at Pool for meals.

Would definitely return 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Son451347 3 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed our time there. We have a massive tent 10x4. 5mtrs so informed Sally and Robert when we booked the pitch. Where they told us to pitch was great.

We have two GSD's so it great to come out and walk round the back of our tent and straight into the wood. Follow the path round to opposite of site and there was an enclosed area to let the dogs off lead.

Wc and shower block lovely and clean. Cleaned 3 to 4 times daily, hand sanitizer positioned outside so can be used in and out of the block. Everyone who passed either spoke or waved.

Lovely friendly site

We'll be going back a few times next year. There's a farm shop over the road from site, great selection 
via mobile


Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is St Helenas Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to St Helenas Caravan Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is St Helenas Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leeds      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4083 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement