Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of St Helenas Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > West Yorkshire > Leeds > St Helenas Caravan Site Reviews

St Helenas Caravan Site
Otley Old Road
Horsforth
Leeds
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LS18 5HZ
Tel: 0113 2841142  or  07843 626639
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 37 Reviews
                9/10 from 37 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Judyhu 2 reviews from this member

 This was a lovely site with great hosts. It was so close to Leeds where our family live.

Opposite the site is a good farmshop and petting farm.

The site itself is immaculate set in beautiful woodland.

Toilets spotless.

There is a little community shop which came in handy. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Son451347 3 reviews from this member

 We love staying at St Helena's. Owners are always very helpful. Everyone there are very friendly. Either speak or wave to say Hi.

We have a very large tent. Never have a problem pitching it and been able to arrive early and never been rushed off the site.

Facilities are lovely and clean. After the last 18 months and having to shield everytime felt safe staying there each time.

We'll be back next year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lisa 5 1 review from this member

 A very friendly site, great location. Well set out. The hosts were very helpful. Great area.

Very clean amenities. Local farm shop and nursery near by, walking distance.

Highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Fleur4 4 reviews from this member

 Our first visit. Friendly welcome from owner, as we were late arriving due to traffic.

Good location near to Harewood estate. Clean, tidy and quiet site in lovely setting with good facilities.

We particularly enjoyed the woodland walks with our dogs. We recommend The White Hart at Pool for meals.

Would definitely return 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Son451347 3 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed our time there. We have a massive tent 10x4. 5mtrs so informed Sally and Robert when we booked the pitch. Where they told us to pitch was great.

We have two GSD's so it great to come out and walk round the back of our tent and straight into the wood. Follow the path round to opposite of site and there was an enclosed area to let the dogs off lead.

Wc and shower block lovely and clean. Cleaned 3 to 4 times daily, hand sanitizer positioned outside so can be used in and out of the block. Everyone who passed either spoke or waved.

Lovely friendly site

We'll be going back a few times next year. There's a farm shop over the road from site, great selection 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Iainm1 1 review from this member

 Very good quiet site. More caravans than tents but no problem with that. Social distancing well observed by all.

Great place for a quick weekend from stresses of life in current situations.

Toilet blocks well cleaned and very friendly welcoming owners. Would go again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lisa oldridge 1 review from this member

 The site was beautiful, very clean and a lovely site to just chill and relax.

Very friendly helpful staff.

The toilet and shower facilities were very clean with cleaning products in all the blocks, so you can clean before and after use 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Two Terriers 27 reviews from this member

 Handily placed site near Leeds, mainly residential & seasonal with touring in various places. Very friendly welcome & very flexible as wanted a tent pitch near to our motorhome. Flat grass pitch close to EHU, water etc. Excellent area in amongst trees for walking dogs.

Facilities fairly clean but bit smelly. Very old block & could really do with a complete revamp.

Do try Crag House Farm for breakfast. Absolutely superb & take the Buy 1 get 1 half price voucher from the info room to make it even better.

Wouldn't use again but it suited us for what we needed for the weekend with family. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Whitegold 8 reviews from this member

 Friendly welcome, large grass pitch with nearby ehu bins tap and drain, slightly sloping but easily levelled.

Statics and seasonals on site, but very friendly people who greeted us warmly throughout our stay. This is a totally dog-friendly place with a woodland dog walk that was part of the large site.

Quite close to Leeds Bradford Airport, but not too noisy at all.

Facilities block was a little dated, but kept clean. There is a much larger new block in construction, once finished, the old block is due for modernisation as well.

A very fine farm shop just over the road, with outstanding meat.

A quick mention for Star Cars Taxis (booking app available) great service to local area.

Also a mention for the nearby “Old Modernians Cricket Club” open to the public and very good cask ales, to complement an exceptional view over the surrounding hills - well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Madm00se 3 reviews from this member

 We were given the opportunity to have a child free weekend and decided to stay at St Helena's. We arrived and shown to our pitch (we were camping in our tent). The owner, was very friendly. The site was quiet & the residents friendly. This is a large site, with a mixture of seasonals (tourers) and park homes. We were close to the shower/toilet block. These facilities were very clean, updated and clearly were newly painted. There's a wooded area at the back of us which protected us from any wind. As we'd forgotten milk, there's a small honesty store with eggs, milk and other sundries, which we took advantage of. There's also washing machines (which are coin operated), but as we were there for just a couple of nights, we didn’t need to use. Lovely dog walks through the woods. In the office there’s plenty of information on the local area. 


Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is St Helenas Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to St Helenas Caravan Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is St Helenas Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leeds      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3592 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement