Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of St Helenas Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > West Yorkshire > Leeds > St Helenas Caravan Site Reviews

St Helenas Caravan Site
Otley Old Road
Horsforth
Leeds
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LS18 5HZ
Tel: 0113 2841142  or  07843 626639
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 32 Reviews
                9/10 from 32 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Iainm126083kaa 1 review from this member

 Very good quiet site. More caravans than tents but no problem with that. Social distancing well observed by all.

Great place for a quick weekend from stresses of life in current situations.

Toilet blocks well cleaned and very friendly welcoming owners. Would go again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lisa oldridge 1 review from this member

 The site was beautiful, very clean and a lovely site to just chill and relax.

Very friendly helpful staff.

The toilet and shower facilities were very clean with cleaning products in all the blocks, so you can clean before and after use 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Two Terriers 20 reviews from this member

 Handily placed site near Leeds, mainly residential & seasonal with touring in various places. Very friendly welcome & very flexible as wanted a tent pitch near to our motorhome. Flat grass pitch close to EHU, water etc. Excellent area in amongst trees for walking dogs.

Facilities fairly clean but bit smelly. Very old block & could really do with a complete revamp.

Do try Crag House Farm for breakfast. Absolutely superb & take the Buy 1 get 1 half price voucher from the info room to make it even better.

Wouldn't use again but it suited us for what we needed for the weekend with family. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Whitegold 7 reviews from this member

 Friendly welcome, large grass pitch with nearby ehu bins tap and drain, slightly sloping but easily levelled.

Statics and seasonals on site, but very friendly people who greeted us warmly throughout our stay. This is a totally dog-friendly place with a woodland dog walk that was part of the large site.

Quite close to Leeds Bradford Airport, but not too noisy at all.

Facilities block was a little dated, but kept clean. There is a much larger new block in construction, once finished, the old block is due for modernisation as well.

A very fine farm shop just over the road, with outstanding meat.

A quick mention for Star Cars Taxis (booking app available) great service to local area.

Also a mention for the nearby “Old Modernians Cricket Club” open to the public and very good cask ales, to complement an exceptional view over the surrounding hills - well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Madm00se 3 reviews from this member

 We were given the opportunity to have a child free weekend and decided to stay at St Helena's. We arrived and shown to our pitch (we were camping in our tent). The owner, was very friendly. The site was quiet & the residents friendly. This is a large site, with a mixture of seasonals (tourers) and park homes. We were close to the shower/toilet block. These facilities were very clean, updated and clearly were newly painted. There's a wooded area at the back of us which protected us from any wind. As we'd forgotten milk, there's a small honesty store with eggs, milk and other sundries, which we took advantage of. There's also washing machines (which are coin operated), but as we were there for just a couple of nights, we didn’t need to use. Lovely dog walks through the woods. In the office there’s plenty of information on the local area. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cazbix 13 reviews from this member

 Absolutely a beautiful well-kept site, the surrounding area is lovely, the site is family ran and the owners are very friendly. Nice little communal fire chimera with straw bales for comfort, Nice for dog walkers or just for walking in the woods, Toilets and showers are nice and clean with plenty of hot water, lots of room around each unit you are not squashed in, All in all a nice site, we will be back. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Prentii 4 reviews from this member

 Good site - very friendly and helpful welcome. Yes, road humps are annoying. Concrete pad we were on was fine, didn't bother levelling. Well maintained and nice easy place to stay, would visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Frankhonda 1 review from this member

 My wife and I and dog spent a very happy 5 days at this site. The site is family run and has been for a lot of years. It is a well established site and is well run by a friendly family team. I was made very welcome. This was our first visit and I would not hesitate in using the site again. Facilities are clean and excellent. Lovely adult only and quiet site. No shortage of good eating places within half mile of site. Marvellous dog walk. Dog sulked when we got home. No downside as far as I am concerned. - Frank. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pallett 14 reviews from this member

 Once inside the touring park it is in lovely grounds and so peaceful with just an odd plane coming and going from the nearby Leeds airport. The facilities were very clean when we were there but this always depends on the visitors as well as staff keeping them that way. The pitching is a bit peculiar on the concrete hard standings as you park side on to the road and they are not level so levelling a motor home up was difficult. One other thing, the approach roads are littered with road humps of differing heights which did cause up problems with our Hymer. I really nice site which deserves a better pitch layout and type of surface. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Shanoah 1 review from this member

 I have just revisited this site after 3 years, REALLY IMPRESSED! -spotless site, showers & washing facilities-friendly people on site -you can park where you like -it is an adult, quiet, dog friendly site -(with special place to safely let them off!) I will highly recommend to people who want to visit the area with these requirements. 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is St Helenas Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to St Helenas Caravan Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is St Helenas Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leeds      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5333 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements