Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Moor Lodge Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Moor Lodge Caravan Park Reviews

Moor Lodge Caravan Park
Blackmoor Lane
Bardsey
Leeds
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LS17 9DZ
Tel: 01937 572424
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 9
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 30 Reviews
                9/10 from 30 Reviews

Photos (8)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Loliv1 2 reviews from this member

 Very impressed and delighted with our stay at Moor Lodge Caravan Park, Leeds.

Although it was only for one night, I thought the standard of service and facilities were first class.

Rod was very helpful with the booking arrangements, and James was brilliant in helping us to our plot, and connecting us to power and water, even coming back later with the WiFi details.

The showers and toilet block was top class, warm and clean. As good as you would get in a top class hotel.

The whole site was of a high standard, well run, attractive grounds and accommodations.

Exceptional value for money, and would highly recommend Moor Lodge to family and friends.

Well done. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jacjones 12 reviews from this member

 We were given a very warm welcome, and offered help with anything we wanted.

The site was immaculate and in a lovely and peaceful location.

Toilets and showers were immaculate.

Would highly recommend, and would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikegr 1 review from this member

 Very nice easy site, warm shower block, spotlessly clean, close to Leeds and country side and a very quiet site.

There is a golf club next door for golf lovers.

We will use this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dragons on tour 5 reviews from this member

 We arrived at the site at around 7:45pm and in the dark ( we had phoned ahead to inform of our late arrival ) and were greeted by James, a helpful and pleasant young man who, after fetching some runner boards, showed us to our pitch.

All touring pitches appear to be on grass hence the boards. The grassed area isn't level so you may want to take some blocks along just in case. It looked to me as if there are about ten pitches for tourers in the centre of the site and surrounded by statics. Also on the centre area is the toilet/shower block, water point, elsan and waste water disposal.

The toilets and showers are a credit to the staff on the site. They were kept spotless.

Ideally situated for Leeds, Harrogate and York. Also if your a keen golfer there are three golf courses within a mile of the site, one of which is right next to the site.

It rained for the whole of our stay, trying to get off our pitch was a bit of a challenge due to wheel spin on the grass. We eventually found some more boards to jam under the front wheels. Sorry to the owners but we made a bit of a mess on the grass but we were sited in a slight dip so couldn't go forwards or backwards with ease in the rain. This is not a negative by the way as no one can help the weather.

Would we return. Yes, Definitely. I bet its lovely in the summer, very peaceful. And being that my missus is a big fan of Leeds United it will be a handy site for us being pretty close to their ground.

Would I recommend it. Yes. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Steveissy 3 reviews from this member

 Recommended site from Vantage motorhomes due to its proximity to Leeds and the quality of the site,

The site was immaculately kept the toilet blocks superb which were only small but didn't more as mostly statics on the site.

James was friendly and easy to deal with. Nice walk to the oldest pub in England. Loved watching the kites and great dog walk too.

Will return when our van needs a service. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Davtuc 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for many years.

Superb site, holiday chalets circle a large camping area in the centre grassed area.

The whole area is a lawn mowed twice a week.

The toilet block is superb, very modern, always spotless.

James and his team can't be more helpful, taking every arrival to their pitch.

No hard standings, but plenty ehu, picnic tables.

Good pub/restaurant nearby, good food reasonable prices.

Tesco express close by.

Plenty to do and see within 15 miles.

Adults only, cost in May 17 car, van, two people, ehu, £23. 00 per night. Wifi extra but good.

Perfect place for quiet relaxing holiday. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JaneNotts 1 review from this member

 We arrived and received a very warm welcome from one of the owners. Our first impression was how immaculately kept this site is. We were shown to our pitch. Close to the immaculate shower/toilet block. Very quiet site. Not a serviced pitch but only a few feet to walk.

Excellent dog walking area, shame not everyone picks up their mess.

The village is lovely and the site is great for visiting Wetherby, Ilkley, Otley, Harewood house etc etc. Golf courses nearby.

Some nice pubs in the area. Also Tesco express close by. Lovely also to watch the rabbits and kites.

Look forward to our next visit. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Summersmum 27 reviews from this member

 Took a while to get through to anyone to make a booking but once we did it was fine. James welcomed us and drove onto site to point out where to pitch. The touring area is the grassy area either side of a ahower block. There are mobile homes all around the edge of the site with the tourers in the middle. Warm clean toilet block plus dishwashing room too. Keycode to get in. Lights come on automatically - but went out while my husband was showering so left him in the dark! Dog walking field adjacent. We were just using this site as a stop off en route north which it was fine for - don't think I would stay here for leisure. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jackie18 13 reviews from this member

 Just back from a 2 night stay on this very lovely, peaceful and welcoming site. James the owner is really friendly and showed us to our pitch. The site itself is very well manicured, one of the best we have been on. The shower/toilet block is second to none; they were clean, warm and smelled lovely for the whole of our stay. Harewood House is a short drive away and well worth a visit. We had a great walk around the Harewood Estate. We also visited The Bingley Arms just a 5 minute drive, we didnít eat there but it all looked great. Shopís are also about a 5 minute drive.

So no complaints with this site. Thankfully this is a local campsite for us so we will be back Iím sure again and again. 


Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Blackscorpion 3 reviews from this member

 James managed to get us in at short notice as it is 'Valentine's Day' weekend and we found everywhere booked up (or not open until March). We arrived Friday afternoon, stayed 3 nights, leaving Monday morning. Having had a great stay over the road at Glenfield Caravan Park (run by James's sister), we didn't expect any issues. We were greeted on arrival by James & he showed us to a grass pitch, only yards from the water pipe & the shower block. We were surrounded mostly by (unoccupied - probably due to the time of year) statics. The shower block has wonderful hot showers (which are, thankfully free - no shoving in coins and counting the minutes!), toilets and washbasins. All of the facilities are immaculate - some of the cleanest I've come across! A big plus is that it seemed to be heated. Especially as it was snowing outside at the time!

The site is very peaceful and there are shops (Tesco Express) and takeaways a couple of miles away. The Bingley Arms (down the road, about 2min drive) does excellent meals.

In summary, an excellent site, well priced (£20/night, incl EHU), clean, friendly and easy to access. We'll definitely be returning. 


Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Moor Lodge Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Moor Lodge Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Moor Lodge Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leeds      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1937 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement