Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Moor Lodge Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Moor Lodge Caravan Park Reviews

Moor Lodge Caravan Park
Blackmoor Lane
Bardsey
Leeds
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LS17 9DZ
Tel: 01937 572424
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 9
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 27 Reviews
                9/10 from 27 Reviews

Photos (8)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dragons on tour 5 reviews from this member

We arrived at the site at around 7:45pm and in the dark ( we had phoned ahead to inform of our late arrival ) and were greeted by James, a helpful and pleasant young man who, after fetching some runner boards, showed us to our pitch.

All touring pitches appear to be on grass hence the boards. The grassed area isn't level so you may want to take some blocks along just in case. It looked to me as if there are about ten pitches for tourers in the centre of the site and surrounded by statics. Also on the centre area is the toilet/shower block, water point, elsan and waste water disposal.

The toilets and showers are a credit to the staff on the site. They were kept spotless.

Ideally situated for Leeds, Harrogate and York. Also if your a keen golfer there are three golf courses within a mile of the site, one of which is right next to the site.

It rained for the whole of our stay, trying to get off our pitch was a bit of a challenge due to wheel spin on the grass. We eventually found some more boards to jam under the front wheels. Sorry to the owners but we made a bit of a mess on the grass but we were sited in a slight dip so couldn't go forwards or backwards with ease in the rain. This is not a negative by the way as no one can help the weather.

Would we return. Yes, Definitely. I bet its lovely in the summer, very peaceful. And being that my missus is a big fan of Leeds United it will be a handy site for us being pretty close to their ground.

Would I recommend it. Yes.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Steveissy 3 reviews from this member

Recommended site from Vantage motorhomes due to its proximity to Leeds and the quality of the site, the site was immaculately kept the toilet blocks superb which were only small but didn't more as mostly statics on the site. James was friendly and easy to deal with. Nice walk to the oldest pub in England. Lived watching the kites and great dog walk too. Will return when our van needs a service.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Davtuc 3 reviews from this member

Stayed here for many years.

Superb site, holiday chalets circle a large camping area in the centre grassed area.

The whole area is a lawn mowed twice a week.

The toilet block is superb, very modern, always spotless.

James and his team can't be more helpful, taking every arrival to their pitch.

No hard standings, but plenty ehu, picnic tables.

Good pub/restaurant nearby, good food reasonable prices.

Tesco express close by.

Plenty to do and see within 15 miles.

Adults only, cost in May 17 car, van, two people, ehu, £23. 00 per night. Wifi extra but good.

Perfect place for quiet relaxing holiday.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JaneNotts 1 review from this member

We arrived and received a very warm welcome from one of the owners. Our first impression was how immaculately kept this site is. We were shown to our pitch. Close to the immaculate shower/toilet block. Very quiet site. Not a serviced pitch but only a few feet to walk.

Excellent dog walking area, shame not everyone picks up their mess.

The village is lovely and the site is great for visiting Wetherby, Ilkley, Otley, Harewood house etc etc. Golf courses nearby.

Some nice pubs in the area. Also Tesco express close by. Lovely also to watch the rabbits and kites.

Look forward to our next visit.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Summersmum 27 reviews from this member

Took a while to get through to anyone to make a booking but once we did it was fine. James welcomed us and drove onto site to point out where to pitch. The touring area is the grassy area either side of a ahower block. There are mobile homes all around the edge of the site with the tourers in the middle. Warm clean toilet block plus dishwashing room too. Keycode to get in. Lights come on automatically - but went out while my husband was showering so left him in the dark! Dog walking field adjacent. We were just using this site as a stop off en route north which it was fine for - don't think I would stay here for leisure.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jackie18 11 reviews from this member

Just back from a 2 night stay on this very lovely, peaceful and welcoming site. James the owner is really friendly and showed us to our pitch. The site itself is very well manicured, one of the best we have been on. The shower/toilet block is second to none; they were clean, warm and smelled lovely for the whole of our stay. Harewood House is a short drive away and well worth a visit. We had a great walk around the Harewood Estate. We also visited The Bingley Arms just a 5 minute drive, we didnít eat there but it all looked great. Shopís are also about a 5 minute drive.

So no complaints with this site. Thankfully this is a local campsite for us so we will be back Iím sure again and again.

Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Blackscorpion 3 reviews from this member

James managed to get us in at short notice as it is 'Valentine's Day' weekend and we found everywhere booked up (or not open until March). We arrived Friday afternoon, stayed 3 nights, leaving Monday morning. Having had a great stay over the road at Glenfield Caravan Park (run by James's sister), we didn't expect any issues. We were greeted on arrival by James & he showed us to a grass pitch, only yards from the water pipe & the shower block. We were surrounded mostly by (unoccupied - probably due to the time of year) statics. The shower block has wonderful hot showers (which are, thankfully free - no shoving in coins and counting the minutes!), toilets and washbasins. All of the facilities are immaculate - some of the cleanest I've come across! A big plus is that it seemed to be heated. Especially as it was snowing outside at the time!

The site is very peaceful and there are shops (Tesco Express) and takeaways a couple of miles away. The Bingley Arms (down the road, about 2min drive) does excellent meals.

In summary, an excellent site, well priced (£20/night, incl EHU), clean, friendly and easy to access. We'll definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Tazsmum 25 reviews from this member

Excellent facilities - toilets, showers, washroom - complete with pictures on the wall and colour co-ordinated accessories! Utility room with laundry, library and washing up facilities and a first for us - a white board to indicate what time the machines will be finished so that the next user is aware. Well done. Separate room for waste disposal. Camping areas surrounded by smart statics, but very quiet mid week in September - not surprisingly. Useful for us to visit family.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: I the T 5 reviews from this member

Just back from 5 days at Moor Lodge. Arrived in drizzle and was met by young James who jumped into my car and slotted it on to a hard standing, bang on, perfect, first time. I think he has done this before. As stated elsewhere, the showers/toilets are excellent - looked after by Richard who lives in a static on the site. Moor Lodge is mostly statics around the edge with tourers being sited in the grass centre - unless you book a fully-serviced hard standing. The Bingley Arms is a short drive away and is well worth a visit. It started as a pub in 943AD. Or thereabouts and the menu is something else. Only rarely do I visit a pub/restaurant where at lest ten items take my fancy. Not too expensive either. The church in Bardsey is worth a visit if you like old buildings and you can buy 'The History of Bardsey' at the pub. Meanwhile, back at the site, the showers are proper and do not have push buttons. Toiletries by, I think, Dalton, are provided and Richard looks after them with pride. Top marks. It is a smallish park, kept in very good nick. Quiet. No shop or clubhouse (thank God. ) This was our first visit but won't be our last. Make sure you specify hard standing/fully serviced if that is your wish. Otherwise, you are carting aquarolls and wastemasters over the grass. I note Moor Lodge gets 9 out of ten and I think this is justified. I would certainly rate it a ten and we are fussy caravanners. The Chinese in Wetherby gave us a good meal at very reasonable cost (two meals plus bottle of wine £27). Yes, a very nice break - nice site with good eateries close by and friendly neighbours in the statics and extremely well-run by James and his Dad. Ten out of ten.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nozlin 1 review from this member

This was our 1st outing in our caravan and we chose this site for 2 days and we can say what a lovely site, perfect in all ways, the toilets are amazing so no wonder they won an award for best toilets 2015.

We are booking again for may 2015 and I would highly recommend this site if you want peace, quite and no children allowed, heaven however dogs are very welcome

Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code ďtribukcampsiteĒ to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3496 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019