Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lincolns Inn Bridge Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lake District & Cumbria > Sedbergh > Lincolns Inn Bridge Farm Campsite > Reviews

Lincolns Inn Bridge Farm Campsite
Firbank
(lake District)
Sedbergh
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA10 5EE
Tel: 01539 621320  or  07812 397872
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: SMALL CAMPSITE
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 16 Reviews
                10/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Janet1 12 reviews from this member

 One of the friendliest and homely sites weíve been to. Anne and Andrew were so chatty with ourselves and our two boys, and they gave us lots of info about the surrounding area.

We only stayed for 1 night because unfortunately this is all we could fit in. We would loved to have stayed longer.

The site is next to a river which can be accessed from the site or by crossing the bridge outside the site. The river is shallow enough for children to play along the edge. Great site for walks.

The camping field is small, only big enough for up to maybe 5 tents with cars, which we thought was a positive. We were the only ones there when we arrived and we were free to choose where to pitch.

The brew room (purpose made hut) had a kettle, microwave, toaster, kitchen table, sink, an honesty basket with food, phone charger (phone signal fine) and other nice touches.

They are hoping to be able to install a fridge. There is a separate Ďpony hutí with chairs and tables next to the river, which is a wonderful touch.

We stopped at a local Aldi on the way about 20 minutes drive from the site, but they have fresh eggs for sale.

We paid £27 for the night for 2 adults and 2 children, and we would love to return. Thank you! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bluehighefly 1 review from this member

 Lovely little campsite right on the Dales Way.

The site is set up for backpackers with a brilliant shower and a brew room with a microwave.

Anne couldn't do enough for us when I stayed with my son doing the Dales Way walk. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Beezer BdB 2 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit and it has to be our favourite campsite in the UK.

The owners are the friendliest of hosts, and the facilities are excellent.

If only all campsites were as good as this! 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chris5 1 review from this member

 Very friendly, clean site. Cannot fault it. The brewhouse provided somewhere to make a cup of tea and warm up food.

The shower is now up and working. We had a fire by the river which was lovely.

The site is next to a road, so does have some traffic noise. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lburns 1 review from this member

 Great location to access the Daleís way walks and just a short drive to Sedbergh for pub meal.

Facilities were great had everything needed also very clean and tidy with a friendly welcome.

We would definitely go back again, itís an hour away from home but felt like a great break with lots more exploring of the area to do. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: ChrissyAndyB 1 review from this member

 From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome Andrew and Ann are the loveliest people and so welcoming and took the time out to come and chat with us to tell us where the local shop was, all about the facilities and places to go. ,

There is no shower at the moment but they have one just waiting to be signed off by the electrician, the toilets and wash room was spotlessly clean as was the little cabin where they have a kettle, microwave, toaster, table and chairs even cups and tea. Coffee and sugar,

There is a barbecue with a covered seating area over looking the river which was absolutely stunning. Especially at night with the fairy lights on.

I canít praise this place and the owners enough they really do go out of there way to make you feel comfortable.

We absolutely loved our stay and will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Frankie Owens 6 reviews from this member

 Perfect overnight stop for Dalesway walkers and a great location (some road noise, but not excessive).

Small but very pleasant site with good, basic facilities and the additional benefit of an outdoor covered seating area, overlooking the river.

Very friendly owners and excellent value for money. No shower at present, but large private washroom and future plans to install a shower.

Would strongly recommend for those who prefer smaller sites. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Allonby 1 review from this member

 An absolutely brilliant site for Dales Way walkers; lovely flat turf, picnic table and benches, spacious toilets for getting washed/changed (useful if youíre in a small tent!), a washing line, a covered seating area overlooking the river and a warm, friendly welcome.

The site is next to the road, but traffic noise had all gone by early evening. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Adamto 1 review from this member

 My partner and I stayed at Lincolns Inn Bridge Farm Campsite while walking the Dales Way from Ilkley to Bowness-on-Windermere. The location couldn't have been closer to the trail and after a near 20 miles of walking, we were happy not to deviate from the route!

Anne was there to greet us on our our arrival and was so friendly and welcoming; she provided us with a tour of the facilities and provided newspaper to dry our sodden boots.

The camping area is small so be quick if you want to get booked in. It is also very well sheltered by dry stone walls and trees so we slept comfortably (and there were no midges!).

There was a covered area to prepare food and lean-to to hang and dry clothes; all of which were much appreciated after a day of constant rain.

The only down side to the site is the lack of shower but other than this the facilities were perfect for our needs.

Thank you for having us, we will certainly recommend you. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stevie123 1 review from this member

 Arrived with 2 Grandsons for a couple of nights camping. Met by Ann, the owner, who showed the kids around whilst I put tent up. Couldnít have felt more welcome.

Lovely small level camping field. Can park car next to tent or on hard standing close by. Toilets and washing facilities plus a place to wash up.

There is a picnic table and benches in field, also shelter overlooking river with barbecue. There is a gate allows access to shallow river where kids played safely.

Supermarket 2 mins and Sedbergh village centre 5 mins by car. Great place for walking. Kids canít wait to go again. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lincolns Inn Bridge Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lincolns Inn Bridge Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Lincolns Inn Bridge Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sedbergh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3378 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement