Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cove Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lake District & Cumbria > Penrith > Cove Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Cove Caravan And Camping Park
Watermillock
Ullswater
(lake District)
Penrith
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA11 0LS
Tel: 01768 486549
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 86 Reviews
                9/10 from 86 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (10)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Catarinabod 75 reviews from this member

 Our pitch was at the top of the site with amazing views down to Ullswater.

Slight downside that we were under pine trees and the van was covered in pine needles! Any of the lower pitches would be clear of trees.

Average shower/toilet and washing up facilities with the dreaded push button taps. Excellent dog walking field which was large and created as a meadow with mown paths through it.

Various walks from the site - walked across fields to the Ullswater Holiday Park where there is a shop and a fish & chip shop (didn't use this).

Lovely walk to Aira Falls - only had time to get half way on our departure morning. Nice evening walk down to the Brackenrigg pub near the lake.

Also used the small bar on the Quiet Site opposite. They had live music on the Sunday night and it was a good proper pub atmosphere.

Overall a good stay with friendly fellow campers. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Deanajaneparsley 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely, peaceful camp site.

The wardens were very friendly and most helpful.

Elevated site with flat pitches and stunning views of Ullswater.

The only thing we didn't get was no evening sun from our pitch.

However, this didn't effect our holiday, we just didn't eat outside. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jack Mellor 1 review from this member

 Incredible site.

Great facilities.

Picturesque views.

Great walks near by.

The owners are lovely. Helped us get set up etc.

Close to things to do/activities.

We can't wait to stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Catdeluxe 7 reviews from this member

 We absolutely loved this site. Beautiful views, friendly and peaceful. Super helpful wardens.

Large pitches. The quiet site is right next door and has shop, pizza take away and bar.

Another campsite 1/2 mile away has takeaway fish and chips 5 nights a week.

Easy drive to Pooley Bridge or Glenridding. Wainwrights to walk from the doorstep and the Ullswater way just down the road and absolutely beautiful.

All amenities close on the site. Only thing I could be critical about is that it was a bit chilly when we stayed and whilst the showers themselves were lovely and warm the shower block itself was cold. Spotless though.

We will be back and glad that we found this wonderful relaxing site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dannyc 1 review from this member

 I've been camping for years and often visit Ullswater.

This is our first visit to The Cove and I really couldn't fault it.

The campsite is immaculate with great facilities, and plenty to do on site and nearby.

Set in a beautiful location on a hill overlooking Ullswater.

The hosts are really welcoming and helpful.

Our 2 year old loved exploring and we all had a great Easter weekend.

Will definitely be back soon. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Durhamian 4 reviews from this member

 We were the first arrivals of the season! Very friendly + professional book in process.

Known as the quiet site, it certainly is. The bar on site is excellent in line with all the other facilities!

BUT 34per night low season is excessive compared to the other local alternatives which are very nearly as good!

No local shops but not expected in this location! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davidw 3 reviews from this member

 What a lovely welcome from the site managers Bryan and Michele.

The site is kept wonderfully and has great views over Ullswater and the surrounding hills.

Facilities kept clean and practical for the number of units on the site.

Customer service, from the booking, arrival and departure was second to none.

Plenty to do nearby and will definitely be coming back.

Highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Shimon 1 review from this member

 Wonderful clean quiet-peaceful campsite

Large 5 acre dog walking meadow

Fantastic views

Toilets & washing up super clean

Will be visiting again

Warden was very friendly offering routes on local walks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Clairt 1 review from this member

 Our 1st stay at cove park and would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to pitch up their. We stayed on the quiet site at the very top which we had beautiful views.

We had a large grassed area in front of our caravan where the kids could play or if we wanted to sit as their are picnic tables their.

Their is a small woodland park on site too. Toilets and shower blocks were immaculate and theirs a lovely little pub on site with a log burner for those cold nights.

The warden is lovely carnt remember the mans name but he met us at gates and walked up infront of us to help maneuver our caravan with us. We had a lovely chat with him and again in the evening where he does his walk abouts.

His wife ive not met but sounds lovely on the phone. My friends saw my photos on my social media and asked where we were staying as it looked lovely and I got in contact with the wardens and they managed to get them a few nights stay on the camping pitch next week which was so lovely of them.

We are looking up to book next at same site. Mr and mrs thewlis. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Willow05 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for a couple nights on our first trip to the Lake District, site wardens were very welcoming & helpful, especially with info on local walks.

The Aira Force Waterfall walk starts just metres from the site, easy going but nice long walk there & back with amazing views over the lakes.

The site was small & peaceful (as it says on the sign!) with all the facilities you need. For an easy dinner the wood fired pizza from across the road at the neighbouring campsite was quick & tasty - take some plates/tubs if you want to takeaway, as they only serve on plates to avoid waste.

Look forward to visiting again! 
via mobile


Previous     86 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cove Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cove Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cove Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Penrith      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3652 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement