Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Three Rivers Woodland Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Clitheroe > Three Rivers Woodland Park Reviews

CLOSED: Three Rivers Woodland Park
Eaves Hall Lane
West Bradford
Clitheroe
Lancashire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 103 Reviews
                6/10 from 103 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  103 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mandst1499 4 reviews from this member

 Visited this site with a campervan and a caravan. Third time we arrived on the off chance without booking, and the rates were too high compared to the deals we find online, so we tried near by.

The pitches for caravans are marked out well, and have all the facilities you need. The field for tents/ campervans can get boggy in places, but spacious. Some areas were cordoned of at the time we were there.

The entertainment was good, a live singer did his best with a very small crowd. Pool table and and games for kids to play on.

The pool is a bit run down. Showers hanging of the wall, barely a trickle, doors wouldn't shut etc. Toilet area needed more regular cleaning and repairs. The pool water was discoloured, didn't feel clean, there were missing/ cracked tiles, I actually cut my foot. The pool area was very dull, needs better lighting. It looks to have been really nice when first built, just a little TLC would go a long way.

Wouldn't return again, as we have found much better sites for a lot less money. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Eriba smudge 1 review from this member

 The Three Rivers park is in a beautiful area however the hard standing leaves a little to be desired Its like walking on coal and you caravan is constantly dirty. My wife came with her two grandchildren who chose the park as it was in a lovely area close to family and had a pool. Which the grandchildren enjoyed

Unfortunatly due to the people in the black VW camper who had music playing all night caused much distress to both my good lady and the two grandchildren The staff were very helpful and sorry the next morning.

Many sites we have been on previously do have a warden who walks around the site after the allocated time stated for the noise to cease this did not happen on this site this we feel this should be put in place on this site. To ensure happy campers

This could be a lovely site with just a few alterations to road system and the hard standing. As previously mentioned by other reviews better hygiene within the shower block. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Kenny l 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site with great facilities. Indoor pool and on site club excellent. Saturday night entertainment singer was excellent it is just a shame that the residents on site didn't turn up to support the club. All in all great site. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sazadev 1 review from this member

 Nice quiet site with well kept grounds, pitches are a little close together so would imagine it being a little cramped during busy periods, helpful staff on site, would benefit from having a shop on site as there are none unless you go into Clitheroe centre so be sure to take everything you need. All in all a good site. Narrow lanes on the way through to the site but they are manageable. There is a pool which always seemed to be empty but it is nearly the end of the season, we didn't use it so can't say what its like. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MichelleNfran 9 reviews from this member

 We decided to visit 3 Rivers as I had received an email about a special offer of 10 per night so my husband booked it and it turned out to be 18 per night, we didn't grumble and decided to book it anyhow. When we arrived we had a lovely greeting from reception staff who said we had been given a hard standing pitch when we got to the pitch it looked like a car park but at that time there was not many people there and it seemed peaceful enough. Throughout the day more people arrived and the site was very noisy (which I think was due to everyone being on the hard standings and no noise being absorbed by any grass). The toilets were filthy and smelled and the showers are very powerful but very high and not very hot and again not clean in fact the toilets and showers were not cleaned throughout the weekend.

The site does boast a club house but unfortunately we could not go in as we had our dog with us. It's such a shame the pitches and facilities are so poor as the location is lovely but we will not be returning 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Scojac 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from spending 4 nights with 4 grandchildren at Three Rivers. I have stayed here in the past but with the caravan and my partner ( who drives )this time I was stuck with no transport so it was essential that I booked the right sight. Well, I didn't has it turned out. It was expensive for what you got. For 4 nights with 4 children aged 2, 5, 9 &12 the cost was 116 including a family swim pass. Which seems ok until you realise there is no longer a shop for essentials and little treats for the kids.

Now here is where the problem comes in of no transport. I had to ring my son to run over with some essentials. Ok I should have checked but I didn't think to because there had been a shop in the past. My plan was to feed them breakfast and dinners and to take them to the on site cafe for tea. The cafe was not open due to the owners being on honeymoon ! congrats to the happy couple but come on. Middle of holidays and no cover or no one thinking to tell me about the closure of the only eatery on site when I booked the pitch, surely I am not the only one who believes this to be a main service. To top it all and as if to rub salt in the wound none of the bars family or adult are open during the week ! eh ? come on. I don't particularily drink and would have a coke, it would have been nice to play a few games of pool and table football with my grandsons and grandaughter. There is only those two, two adult fruit machines, a driving thingy and two grab a teddy machines in the play room.

The swimming pool was great and the kids loved it, but be aware the flooring in the communal changing area are lethal and I mean lethal. My 2yr old grandson slipped everytime even holding my hand, he banged his face on the toilet twice and I reported it and said there needs to be a anti slip mat put there while chatting to one of the receptionists, who buy the way was alovely lady and so was the young lass on the desk.

The shower block is nice enough and kept clean and quite warm, although to get any benefit from the showers you need to be about 6 foot tall and a total waste of time trying to shower a 2 and a 5 yr old. You have to pay 10 for a key to the shower block which is returned to you when you hand the key back in. The wash up area is fine with plenty of hot water but no plugs for sinks and could do with a clean over and a sweep from time to get rid of the spiders especially if you want the kids to help with the pots.

The kids spent many hours on the play area and we had a few walks around the grounds collecting fircones, flowers and other natures wonders, and we saw a hedgehog, which the 2 yr old, against advice, learned the hard way 'it will hurt'. Also I could not get a tv signal no matter how I tried. Shame I have had so many negative things to say but if I had known certain things before I went I would have booked somewhere else and avoided predicaments, personally I believe I should have been offered some money back 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Babydaisy1972 15 reviews from this member

 We had a great weekend here with our three boys. We got a family pass for the pool for 10 for the whole family which covered Friday - Sunday. We also paid 4 for a late checkout on Sunday so we had 3 full days at the site.

The setting was very nice - the pitches were a little squashed together and we struggled with our long twin axle but once we were set up we were fine.

I thought the facilities were fine, a little tired maybe but clean and lots of them. Plenty of hot water in the showers. Nice and warm in the shower block.

The pool was great - there was a little pool at one end for our toddler and a larger pool for the bigger boys. At times we had the whole pool to ourselves which was nice. It was lovely and warm and I could sit on a chair and watch them without having to go in with them which was a bonus.

There were two nice playareas which the kids made friends at and they also enjoyed the evenings entertainment. All the staff we spoke to were friendly and helpful and the bar staff opened the pool table for our boys to have free games on Friday night as it was free pool and karaoke night with a disco later. The second evening there was a singer who was very good.

We would return definitely. Very good value for money. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TheBlandFamily 1 review from this member

 My family and I are just back from a fantastic stay at Three Rivers Woodland Park. The park is set in woodlands and has lots of walks and open spaces. The club house is slightly dated but has a brilliant family atmosphere with a lovely warm pool safe for children. My kids had a fantastic time at the Movie night and my wife and I got down with the brilliant 80's cabaret.

The Warden was very helpful when I couldn't get the electric working and had the issue sorted within 20 minutes.

The Reception team checked us in with ease. My wife even won a free one night extended stay and a drink in the bar with a lucky dip (just for checking in).

The touring field is nice. Nothing amazing but has everything you need with a nice clean and tidy feel well worth the money we paid.

We will be back at the end of August. See you all soon

The Bland Family 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: 4wells 1 review from this member

 Reading some of the reviews I feel they are a little bit unfair and nearly didn't book but we needed to make up our own mind so we booked 4 nights. What a great time we had! The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. My daughter, grandson and I felt very safe, we went to Clitheroe and Skipton for great days out. Eaves Hall Lane is a little narrow but I towed a trailer tent up and down the lane and I've never towed before! We met some wonderful people from Haslington and Newcastle and everyone got on very well. There is also plenty to do around the area. Yes, the club house is a little dated and the games room wasn't much but the pool was clean and we had great fun using it. There is two play areas which the children enjoyed very much. The toilet facilities was clean and the showers had hot water and plenty of room to change. One reviewer commented on the stated of the toilet block, I can see where they were going with their comment, as the toilet block is only cleaned at the weekends - due to staffing unfortunately. But if people cleaned up after themselves there wouldn't have been a problem.

Would go back again, hopefully soon. 


Previous     103 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3615 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement