Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cala Gran Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays)

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Fleetwood > Cala Gran Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays) Reviews

Cala Gran Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays)
Fleetwood Road
Fleetwood
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY7 8JY
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: Statics Only
Open: 12/03/2021 to 01/11/2021
           12/03/2022 to 01/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 4/10 from 7 Reviews
                4/10 from 7 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Tonicos1983 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned back from an expensive weekend at cala gran! We arrived early and got in our fab accommodation it was well cleaned and looked to be a new van! Reception staff friendly enough.

We decided to look around the site and it soon became clear it was small the pool area far too small and it seemed like anyone could go in at one point we got out as You could hardly move. Arcades expensive £1 a go the bar/restaurant good however food quite expensive for small portions. Outside a small park and a small enclosed football pitch. On the advert it stated a small cost for SOME activities well archery, climbing wall, water jets, trampoline, and others were all priced as £7+ per person per session my lad did the wall as it lasted 15 mins for £8 very overpriced considering what you pay to stay there.

Entertainment good with kids and adults catered for.

Spar shop on site very expensive we visited Morrisons down the rd instead.

A short drive into fleetwood but wouldn't bothered nothing to do except shop. Blackpool only 10 mins down the coast. The site close to a busy main road traffic could be heard at night glad my caravan wasn't right next to it.

We did have a good time but we made it fun ourselves wouldn't visit this haven site again. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Brewood Camper 6 reviews from this member

 I stayed here with my wife and three boys, 11, 7 and 1 on a fairly sunny weekend in June the site is just close enough to Blackpool without being to close.

We stayed in a static caravan but normally go camping but having a one year old baby have decided to give camping a miss this year. The caravan itself was brilliant with a TV and an excellent choice of cutlery; the only slight criticism is the bed linen was a bit sparse.

The food is served in the “mash and barrel” off the main complex and I must say is the best food I have tasted in a long while, it is reasonably priced and is delicious. The main complex is where the evening entertainment is held and was good but having young children was aimed more at adults, which was a bit of a shame.

The arcade is massive and good entertainment but in my opinion a little over priced with most games being at least a pound. Also the weekend we stopped was England’s first game of the world cup against the USA and Haven being Haven was selling merchandise you could buy in the pound shop for £2 - £3 and offering face painting for £2 but I would expect this money to go to charity but it was going in the Haven coffers.

Overall this is a really good campsite and will return in the future when my Children are a little older. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Pamelab21 4 reviews from this member

 We were just for one weekend when dropping off the in laws who were staying for a week and one weekend was enough!

First of all they were allowed access to the caravan at 1pm as it was disabled, it has not been cleaned, we had to clean all the cutlery, dishes, surfaces etc before they could be used, it had not been vaccumed and we complained about that numerous times, they had still not been to do it when we left, the bedding was not dropped off on time and they had to be chased for that, maintenance had to come and alter the access to the caravan as it was not suitable for wheelchair access at all!

The park turned into a bog after one downpour and the roads flooded. Very busy for cars as everyone seems to drive everywhere!

Although the park accepted dogs there was no where to walk them, when asked reception advised putting them in the car and going a 10min drive to a park where they could be walked.Why accept dogs then.

Pool area overcrowded and when exiting you are straight into the eating area for the restaurant, eating dinner with kids and adults alike getting dried off beside us!

Food was rubbish and overpriced as was the bar and the shop. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Mickala1 2 reviews from this member

 We went with family and close friends, making 4 adults and 4 children. The static van was filthy, damp and poor. Lack of equipment made it impossible to cook for the whole of us. The linen left for us was blood stained and there was mildew on every wall in the 3 bedroomed van.

The site itself was small, tiny pool which we had to queue for if we wanted to use it after the first day! The other facilities all cost money. Our two year old had a small soft play area to play in which closed at 8pm! The park was aimed at the much older ones and she wasn't able to enjoy that at all. The outside area had other play areas but they cost money every time. The family entertainment was poor, commercialised and even told the photos were banned as there was copyright issues!

The club facilities for the children was meant to be the best, but it disappointed the children and infuriated us. Only one activity during the day which started at 11am meaning we were unable to go elsewhere if they were to take part!

Fleetwood which was only a short drive away was disappointing

I wish I could find more positive points about the trip but have been unable to find anything. 


Date of Visit: November 2005 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Shrimp1 1 review from this member

 Well, I will forgive the distinct lack of entertainment as it was out of season. What I won't forgive is: Being given wrong bed linen. Gas bottle run out. Boggy marshy ground around the caravan meant we needed wellies each time we ventured off the steps. Both cash machines empty for the whole 4 days. Totally unhelpful staff. Disgusting pool changing area. They couldn't wait to be rid of us, they were actually clearing tables from the showbar and emptying the crisp and chocolate machines on the last evening. Dirty caravan, some shelves were black with dust. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Theclarkes 18 reviews from this member

 March 2005
We arrived at the site 45 mins before our allocated time and were told to go away and return at the correct time :-(
On arrival at the caravan we were allocated we were suprised at how nice the caravan was, all very clean and well presented, it was a shame that it looks like this site has been built on Marsh Land, as any grass surrounding the vans was soft and muddy, to such an extent that on returning to his caravan at night our friend ended up with mud up to his ankles and spent the rest of the night trying to wash his shoes in the shower.

All the entertainment was in one complex, so you have to pay for the entertainment passes if you have kids or they will have nothing to do, even the play area was in the complex. Each time you enter the complex ensure that your purse/wallet is full because it will certanly be empty when you leave, kids saying "can we have", "can we do" etc, and of course it all cost money. Not alot to do for free.
The indoor swimming pool was small, and the changing rooms were old and falling apart, no door locks etc. oh and watch for the large holes between the cubilcles where at least you can talk to the people in the next changing room.

Entertainment, LOL, LOL, just think of some of the x-factor failures as i think that they go on to perform at Cala Gran, but must admit it did give our group a good laugh. Bar prices were wow expensive 40p for a shot of lime in larger. The staff that we met were both helpful and friendly, we couldnt fault the work that they did. 


Reviewer: MR. BEBBINGTON

 2002(MAY?)
Club was being refurbished but the pool and lounge was excellent.
The caravans are a1 and now I am a tent man I just hope I can get on the site!

Go on and enjoy your holiday, if you feel the need to leave the site then the local area has loads to do and see, if you are a sea angler, enjoy!! 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cala Gran Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Cala Gran Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cala Gran Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cala Gran Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fleetwood      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3496 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement