Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Clifton Fields (was Gillett Farm)

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > Clifton Fields (was Gillett Farm) Reviews

Clifton Fields (was Gillett Farm)
Peel Road
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5JU
Tel: 01253 761676
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 57
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 27 Reviews
                6/10 from 27 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Red22 1 review from this member

 On first arrival not very impressed. Site is sloping be prepared to have lots of blocks with you to level out your caravan. Pitches are hardstanding ground not suitable for pegging awning down. We arrived on Saturday for 5 night stay. Toilet block very dated needs complete overhaul. Showers are push button to turn on and constantly go off while you are showering. When water comes back on it scalds you. Also the block smells of bad sewerage problems all the time. Deposit required on barrier key cars coming and going at all hours of the night. Traffic can be heard from main road which is really busy with lorries going up and down. Website pictures are misleading as they are of the neighbouring caravan site pipers height. ( the same company) very disappointed for 19.50 a night very over priced we have stayed on better sites for less money I would not recommend this site and will not be returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ianbeech 4 reviews from this member

 First of all we had good weather during our stay. The site was clean and and well maintained. The staff where very helpful and pleasant and helped us to chose our pitch. The site is on a bit of a slope but not a problem. The toilet and shower block was very clean perhaps a little bit dated but however usable. We took advantage of using the sister site pipers height for the evening entertainment. A short walk but well worth it. With just a short drive into Blackpool it's a great base in a quite country lane. The site has static caravans who's owners where very pleasant. We would definitely use this site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jennijones8 1 review from this member

 We've just spent a very enjoyable 2 nights at Clifton Fields as it is now known the staff were warm and welcoming and it was a lovely site very clean and friendly. We took our 3 daughters 13 & twins at 8 they loved every minute of it we took advantage of using the club at Pipers Height and had a great time both nights as there were singers on both nights.

The only fault we had was the road has no lighting to get from one site to the other but we bought some torches and the problem was solved. We will definitely be going back soon.

The only way this site could be improved was if the was a little shop for basics and a bit of a playground for the children which is why ive given an overall rating of 9/10 if these 2 things were there it would be perfect. 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lejan 4 reviews from this member

 First time to this site/ arrived late but very friendly staff waiting for us,basic site but toilet/shower block very clean.pitches sloping so would advise to take blocks with you. Went to pipers height club (approx 300 yards), free entertainment on sat/sun night + drinks at reasonable prices and some meals on sale for sunday (breakfast and dinner).
There are no shops on site but there are supermarkets within a very short drive away. Blackpool main carpark is less than 3 miles with a cost of 7 pounds for the whole day(check the exit barriers before you pay as sometimes they are open). 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Corolk 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights at this site. The usual Caravan Club standards. Security was second to none. The usual barrier to enter the site and another one is put into place after 8pm. We were on our way home to Scotland from Stratford and wanted to catch a few shows at Blackpool. We were not disappointed. Although Blackpool is run down and tacky, the live shows are great. Went to Run for your Wife at the Grand which was OK but I wouldn't recommend it. The second night we saw Legends at Central Pier. The show was brilliant with Buddy Holly, David Bowie, Elvis and Freddie Mercury. Book early as it was really busy and the seating is cabaret style so a seat near the front would be ideal. Would visit this site again but not Blackpool. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Silverfox1302 1 review from this member

 Having recently bought our first caravan, we wanted a site to 'open' the awning and check over our purchase. Found the majority of pitches were on a hill,and awning site was shale and hard to put pegs into, took ages to level, some had the jockey wheel on breeze blocks to level up! No shop, no gas for sale, in fact nothing at all on site except toilet block/ showers. Could use the facilities on next door site(pipers height) but the 'pub' was empty most of the night. On plus side, very close to Blackpool. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lunarmerc 5 reviews from this member

 Spent the may bank holiday on this site. Its now called clifton fields. Staff were very helpful. Good clean site toilets & shower block kept clean a basic site but you get to use the clubhouse of the site next door. Will be back to this site soon 


Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AnnieBrown80 1 review from this member

 What a lovely quiet campsite this is. Friendly but not in your face. The toilet block is very clean and so are the showers. There is no playground as such only a climbing frame but there were children (including mine)playing on it. Plenty of space between caravans for awning and in front for car. No shop but asda and morrisons not very far. Near enough straight road into Blackpool (South) where there is a large car park 3 per day. You can then get a tram up to the town or Fleetwood. Will definitely be returning here. 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tinah29 1 review from this member

 This is the 2nd time I been to this site and I was very happy with it. They have put in new toilet and shower block now and its a lot better. Your caravan is locked in so it safee there when you go out. It took about 20 mins in the car to get down to Blackpool. I will be going back I was very happy 


Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Masuecoop 1 review from this member

 We have visited this site on numerous occasions. There are very basic facilities, which to us is the main attraction, you are very close to all that blackpool has to offer, while at the same time if you want some peace and quiet this is the site for that. Great views of open countryside and not far from Blackpool airport for when there are air shows locally, you dont have to travel to see the displays, you can see them from the caravan.
Only complaint is you have to pay weeks in advance and on arrival there isnt exactly a warm welcome or any help. This must be remembered if you do need help on setting up. Last year the wardens were only too happy to help. There is also no longer a shop as advertised. For peace one minute and play the next this site is recommended. 


Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Clifton Fields (was Gillett Farm) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Clifton Fields (was Gillett Farm)?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Clifton Fields (was Gillett Farm) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6179 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement