Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Leisure Lakes Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Preston > Leisure Lakes Caravan Park > Reviews

Leisure Lakes Caravan Park
Mere Brow
Tarleton
Preston
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR4 6JX
Tel: 01772 813446
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 110
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 5/10 from 58 Reviews
                5/10 from 58 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Kazziw 1 review from this member

 Fantastic weekend with friends and family,

Plenty of things to keep the kids occupied

Best campsite I've ever been to but it's not for people who like a quiet night 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dazo44 1 review from this member

 Great site! Well impressed with the facilities!

All warm friendly staff, the club house looked great full off cowboys as it had a themed night!

Couldnít fault it to be honest we had a fab time there ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: MichelleDuerden 1 review from this member

 Went with a friend to test out our new tent and was a little worried after reading the reviews but thought hey ho, it's only for one night.

The lady on the reception couldn't of been any more helpful and friendly which made a nice change!

Pitched tent in the furthest field as the ground was a bit boggy in the 1st one (English weather)!

There were a few families in the field playing loud music but they're on holiday!

Paid the £10 deposit for the loo key and I must admit, I was a little shocked. They need a good deep clean. No loo paper (took our own) and no soap in dispenser (took own). It was very busy though so this is understandable. The next morning when I used the loo, they had been replenished. That evening was really enjoyable. The other campers had turned down their music and we all had campfires blazing. Very cozy!

We went to the car boot sale the following morning and were late getting back so I rang the lady on reception and she was so nice and told me not to worry!

To sum up, it's not one of the best campsites I've stayed at and I've been camping for over 45 years but for a 1 or 2 night stay, you couldn't find a more welcoming & friendly front lady!

Even pitch sites with plenty of room and lots to do in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Citygirl14 1 review from this member

 We travelled as a Group 8 adults 5 kids (1 very young) and a dog. Itís great for groups as it allows BBQís and campfires and there isn't a noise curfew so we were able to stay up chatting after the kids went to bed till 1am with no complaints.

The cons are the facilities are disgusting!

We didnít have any issues with other campers, people played music but it wasnít so loud you couldnít sleep. Not sure I would go back, the toilets were that bad I couldnít stop heaving. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Woodfamily3 1 review from this member

 All staff amazing and helpful ELAINE is a star 🤗. Lots of entertainment in and around the campsite from babies to the elderly. Dog friendly 🐶.

Facilities are good, not far into the centre were there is loads to do beach ect. This site is great value for money we camped in the woods. Later on went into the on site bar for karaoke were we were made to feel welcome Bar staff are so friendly.

This campsite ia highly recommended by our family and we certainly will be camping here again they can't do enough for you. AND THE FISHING LAKES ARE FANTASTIC 🐠🐟.

WELL DONE LEISURE LAKES ☺ 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Soul45 1 review from this member

 Booked for three nights only stayed for two. Horrific is the best way to put it, the site itself is quite nice with it being next to two lakes the toilets broke.

Thank god we had our own the other campers where morons. Loud music until 0300 am kids as young as 6 and 7 running round at 0200am drunks falling out like I say it was horrific by no means am I a snob but this place is rough 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Primes 1 review from this member

 Where do I begin. What a scruffy site at £19 per night plus 60p token for shower 5 mins husband said more like 2 mins I didn't shower as they were disgusting and the toilets the same.

Rubbish everywhere along with people having campfires and no buckets of sand or fire fighting equipment to be found. Lots of you kept Hobby caravans with green awning and long grass.

Such a shame as it could be stunning overlooking the lakes. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jo130177 1 review from this member

 Just back today from a weekend stay. I read reviews before we booked so knew what we where expecting.

On arrival we booked in and the owners where very friendly and welcoming. We camped with 11 and 12 year old. Everyone was friendly and although it got more roudy and louder on Saturday night, we had a fab break here.

We are not put off in the slightest and for 15 pound per night we will be back again. Looking to book again in a few weeks. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andr3767 1 review from this member

 Very disappointed with this site and would not re visit. I feel the website is misleading with its photos etc. Site is run down and not well maintained caravans next to reception give a a very bad reflection to the site. Clubhouse dirty old fashioned, Ranch House seems just run by a click were told not allowed in with shorts but to be honest we were much well dressed than the people entering the bar. No cafe just a burger van.

The whole site is run down and I was concerned that fires were allowed to be lit so near tents, never saw the warden policing anything.

Its a shame because the field is lovely and a great place for kids to run around and enjoy. Just a shame money is not being spent to upgrade much needed facilities.

Would not stay again. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KevKay 1 review from this member

 This place is like a holding pen for The Jeremy Kyle Show. The site itself is fine. The pitches are largely decent and the facilities are mostly passable. Unfortunately the site seems to attract a rough crowd. We were kept awake on the first night by groups of Mancs and Scousers scrapping. On the second night another family pitched near us with at least 9 kids between them by my count, went out and bought a quad bike! and we had to endure the kids squabbling and taking turns driving it up and down past our tent for most of the evening, drowning out our music and conversation. This morning we were woken up by someone doing laps of the field sounding their horn. We decided to come home early.

This was our first visit here, and to be fair we probably picked a really busy weekend, but reading the other reviews, other people have found similar problems.

One or two other (small) criticisms : Dogs are not allowed in the on site club (any other 'dog friendly' we have been to don't seem to mind). The site isn't very well signposted. And lastly, no lights in the toilets.

In spite of all that we may go back again sometime when it's less busy to see if we find it any better. 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Leisure Lakes Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Leisure Lakes Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Leisure Lakes Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Preston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3344 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement