Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Venture Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Morecambe > Venture Caravan Park > Reviews

Venture Caravan Park
Langridge Way
Westgate
Morecambe
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA4 4TQ
Tel: 01524 412986
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Statics Only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 51 Reviews
                8/10 from 51 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  51 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: December 2022 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note that as from the 2023 season, this site no longer offers touring or camping pitches. It now has static caravans for sale, and a limited number of seasonal pitches only. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jaynejones50 1 review from this member

 Great Rural Campsite for EHU and reasonable price £25. 00 for Hardstanding pitch and Dog Friendly.

Receptionist was friendly and welcoming.

All Facilities were clean and tidy with full Ladies and Gents toilets and showers and hairdryers provided.

Site has Indoor Swimming Pool (not open) and Bar (not open)

Easy walk into Morecambe and on a Bus Route Approx 15 mins at brisk pace.

Pubs and shops also close by 9/10 overall 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Helen5 1 review from this member

 Nice site near enough to walk into town. We were also able to walk into Lancaster via the old railway track thatís now a cycle way.

Lidl nearby too plus a couple of pubs. Not much open but it is the end of November.

The site was clean & tidy itís only down side was the old fashioned & dated facilities.

They were clean & warm, brilliant that the laundrette still takes money! Wardens helpful & friendly.

The site was very quiet when we visited. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Danield 4 reviews from this member

 This is our third time at this site.

It is a great site for families with plenty of amenities and an indoor pool.

The club house is very good and not to expensive.

The site is only a short walk from the water front and town centre. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Mimi3010 1 review from this member

 It was our first visit to the site we stayed 2 nights. There was 8 of us 6 kids 2 adult. Arrived early we were shown to our van right away Andy one of the staff was really nice helpful polite the lady on reception (sorry don't know her name) she was nice polite. Other staff we met were as equally nice polite helpful.

The park is located in a quiet spot very clean it was quiet day and night which was nice.

My children age 2. 5. 6. 7. Played out till late I could see them at all times was not on edge worrying like I had been at other parks.

Owners we met were friendly. The van was huge for an 8 berth we were not squashed like we have been in other vans on other parks.

It was full equipped I felt relaxed the whole time we were there I was already planning my next trip within hours of arriving looking for faults THERE IS NONE AT ALL.

Will be definitely going back again and again for long time to come. Everything shops beach town park walks eating out all with in walking distance. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wonda 2 reviews from this member

 We came to Venture for New Year for the second year running and had a fantastic time! We only come a couple of times a year but are always treated like long lost friends by staff and residents alike.

Entry to the club on New Year's eve was free as was the buffet and the drinks are an average price. Thanks to everyone for a great evening,

I am writing this with a stonking hangover which indicates I how impressed I am! Lol 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Alanmv 2 reviews from this member

 We have been staying for a week each year at this site for approximately the last 3-4 years, unfotunately this may possibly be our last. Our stay this year has left a very sour taste. We booked for a weeks stay in advance over the telephone and paid our £21 deposit as requested.

On the day of our arrival we had drove approx 220 miles from the south and as we had to pass Morecambe on our way home to collect our camper for our stay at the park, so we called in to check if everything was ok for our stay as we would not be able to arrive back until after the office closes at 5pm the office confirmed everything would be fine and a pitch had been reserved for us and we paid the full balance.

When I returned I was told our pitch had gone and there were no more pitches available, my wife was shown to a pitch in the long stay seasonal area where she was told we could stay there as the tennents had gone to Wales for a week and that's the best they could do.

I couldn't understand how this could happen as we had done everything correct and surely there are a certain number of pitches for a certain number of vans, until I was told they couldn't get the people to move who had taken our pitch, I realised the site had double booked and these people had also booked at the park.

During our weeks stay we were constantly concerned we would be told to leave if the rightful occupiers of the pitch returned early, nobody from the site called round to apologise or even to see if everything was ok (not very Professional).

However we cannot fault the bar staff in the club, they were extremely professional and friendly.

Toilets are a bit tired, no hand wash for most of the week and a broken off toilet seat for 3 days.

We have enjoyed our previous stays at this park, but this experience completely ruined my holiday. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Muddyump53 2 reviews from this member

 Found out about his site via a local newspaper advert and stayed over the half term break. Great value holiday in an excellent static caravan. Facilities on site were not used as we used this as our base for the week. We parked up the car on arrival and either walked or used public transport (bus stops directly outside the park) to explore the area. Pubs and shops are within easy walking distance. Nothing appeared to be too much trouble for all the staff we came into contact with. Enjoyed so much we have booked again for same week in 2016. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Te Camper100 4 reviews from this member

 There all together was 10 of us 2 tents & 1 motorhome, although I paid for 3 separate places we were told that if we could fit on the 2 very big tent areas we could go next to the tents, we were not on electric ( solar panels) we took our own toilet tent as well which was needed as the site could have done with another couple of toilets added where we were, the pool a little cold when sun not blasting on it which is a plastic cover it's open 2 hours in the morning & 2 hours in the afternoon. The main entrance is off a side street which is off the main road to Morecambe from Lancaster, it doesn't need a main gate as it's a holiday park entrance & not a field so no children's play area there. It's 10 mins to shop at Aldi & across the road from there a post office & Co-op & a few other shops although the camp has a shop which sells every thing you may need. It's about 25 mins to walk into Morecambe sea front & there is a little fair on the beach side of the road were there is a little walk towards the town. There are a couple of pubs either side of the main road of the camp & of course on the campsite it's self which has entertainment on at weekend, sunday was karaoke I think it does quizzes during the week, it's also cheaper than other camp sites near by & it has tents allowed were quite a few now don't do them, the camp it's self is right behind Morecambe football club so can be very noisy when they play, last night they played until 9. 30pm but it din't wake the baby up who was sleeping in a tent, we are still here & we are enjoying it, we hopefully will be coming here again next year 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Girlycamp 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this campsite for two days last week. Firstly, it was cheap with plenty of electric hook up for tents. The staff were friendly and helpful and the site was clean in most areas. However, it was a bit noisy at night (people leaving the clubhouse). The shower block is dated and needs modernising.

But if you want a quick 'spur-of-the-moment-trip' where you don't need to book weeks in advance. Then this campsite is the one for you. 


Previous     51 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Venture Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Venture Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Venture Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Venture Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Morecambe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


53141 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement