Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Eastham Hall Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Lytham St Annes > Eastham Hall Holiday Park Reviews

Eastham Hall Holiday Park
Saltcotes Road
Lytham St Annes
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY8 4LS
Tel: 01253 737907
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 27 Nightly Touring, 77 Seasonal Pitches & 160 HH
Open: 01/03/2021 to 01/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 64 Reviews
                8/10 from 64 Reviews

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  64 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ged600 19 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this site today after a weekend break. Great site nice and flat, check in was simple, pitch was nice right next to toilet block which looked as if it had just been refurbished inside.

Toilets and 2 of the 4 basins open but showers closed. Very quiet site with Lytham a short drive away.

We walk a lot and theirs not many countryside walks nearby but we walked along the front into town visited Lytham hall, lovely restored Georgian house with a garden ctr and cafť in the grounds.

There's a dog walk on site which is a large fenced off field, a longer walk just out side the perimeter cross the railway line I looked at it but didn't walk it.

The site is big with statics and tourers. The shop was closed as of Covid there was a large complex next to reception could be a club house?

We had fish and chips on the front one night and you get lovely sunsets over the sea at Lytham. We drove up to Knott end across from Fleetwood and had a 6 mile walk there and an ice cream to finish.

There's recycling on site but most people were just chucking paper cans bottles etc in the landfill bins even though it was clearly labelled.

£41 a night 2 adults 2 dogs small awning, which was a little steep considering no showers but it was a bank holiday weekend.

Overall lovely site may return one day. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Xandel 1 review from this member

 A lovely site well laid out but unfortunately not suitable for motorhomes unless you have a Long grey waste hose pipe! Impossible to empty.

Showers excellent though with radiators to keep you warm. Just what we needed after two weeks of showers in the Motorhome.

I have to admit I prefer the small farm sites, the ones with less comfort facilities are the best but they still manage to provide drive over grey waste drains! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jacibt 1 review from this member

 Premium price for entry level appearance!

Friendly staff and toilet blocks were spotless however had to shower in the dark as it on a timer as you enter but not on long enough for a shower. Not many toilets and showers for a large site, although they are not being used as much at the minute so wasnít a problem this time.

Great barrier system but does feel like you are staying on a car park Due to excessive use of reclaimed gravel.

Good location if you are fit enough to walk otherwise need to drive. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mamcva 1 review from this member

 First time using a touring caravan so itís hard to compare to other sites,

But from first contact to leaving I have nothing but praise for the staff and the site itself.

Will definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Vashka 16 reviews from this member

 Stayed on the campsite in mid March as wanted somewhere that was within easy walking distance of Lytham.

Plus points were; friendly staff, good prices (£34 for two nights for a standard electric pitch),

Lovely toilet block which was spotlessly clean and easy walk to Lytham (we unfortunately had a weekend that was windy and very rainy so it was a bit more miserable!).

The downsides are that itís a bit soul-less and located right next to the recycling plant so not very picturesque or scenic.

Would benefit from some flowers or hanging baskets to make it look a little less sparse! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bundles6969 4 reviews from this member

 Number plate recognition on the barrier is a real security bonus that I was unaware of when booking. We arrived the Thursday for a long Easter weekend. The men's showers were only luke warm at 7pm.

We assumed this ws due to lots of people showering however the radiator was not on either but was in the ladies. Good Friday there was 2 men in the toilets looking at it but nothing was solved as again luke warm showers in the mens. In fact the showers were not fixed for the 4 days we visited and all reception said was that yes they were aware.

There is nothing to do on site for kids older than about 5yrs as the play area is only for small people but there are plenty of roads to cycle round and it is a 1. 5mile walk to the play area which is fantastic and has bmx track, sand play area, skateboard area, game area, nice cafe and clean toilets. It is owned by a charity so they ask for donations or charity contribution.

We may go back to the site but very disappointed with the attitude when we were due to leave. It was heavy rain on the site but at home the other side of the Pennines we had already had 10cm snow and both routes across the Pennines were closed.

There was no one due on the pitch but they wanted to charge us £5 for late departure (even though we were prepared to move off the pitch and sit up the top of the site on an access track for seasonal grass tourer pitches).

I understand they are running a business but it seemed a little off and not at all what we are used to with large sites who are usually quite accommodating given the circumstances. We only wanted to wait around an extra hour at the most to allow the rain to melt some of the snow and the roads to open.

Lild is about a 2mile walk or drive for groceries and there is usually free parking on the roadside at fairhaven lake and also in lytham st anne's on the sea front. The amusement arcade has a few 2p machines still so makes a £1 in the slots go a long way. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nicky clark 3 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a lovely weekend here with our new caravan and awning it was very expensive £76 we got told they only had premium pitches left. For 2 nights.

Lots of rules. All the back was empty apart from 1 other unit. Normally this price when they have a club house which these don't have.

Great toilets and showers and a lovely walk in to the little town centre and shops. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pallett 14 reviews from this member

 On reading reviews this seems to be one of the best for the area.

Facilities are kept very clean but lack privacy at the urinals & wash basins and with only 3 toilets in the block there could be a problem when the site is busy as I am sure it will be later in the season.

The chemical disposal points are poor, lacking a tap for swilling your tank out and rinsing your hands. We had a pitch which had clearly had a refurb which was good but with a sideways slope was not easy to level up on with a motor home.

We were very disappointed to find that the bus service at the gate had been withdrawn as it is now a good 20 mins. Walk to get a bus.

It is a pleasant site with plenty of trees which means there are not lots of vans in view all the time. Lytham is a pleasant place with some good quality shops as well as small supermarkets and good bus service's. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mallymally 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a second visit to Eastham hall with yet another lovely weekend behind us.

The site is a little gem and only 5 minutes drive to Lytham town centre and 15 minutes from Blackpool.

The hard standing pitch we chose was nice and level with plenty of room to erect the awning. The entire site was spotlessly clean and the shower blocks were meticulously cleaned every day.

The ladies in the reception could not be more helpful if they tried, a credit to Eastham Hall. Would we stay there again? Without doubt. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Martin1988 1 review from this member

 This was a great site, nice and relaxed, very welcoming and the staff very helpful and nice,

Had a great time here also its very spacious and clean,

The shower block is always clean and modern, there is a park for the kids and they along with ourselves didn't want to come home,

We cant wait to go again 


Previous     64 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Eastham Hall Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Eastham Hall Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Eastham Hall Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lytham St Annes      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8946 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement