Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bridge House Marina & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Garstang > Bridge House Marina & Caravan Park Reviews

Bridge House Marina & Caravan Park
Nateby Crossing Lane
Nateby
Garstang
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 0JJ
Tel: 01995 603207
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2021 to 04/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 55 Reviews
                9/10 from 55 Reviews

Photos (4)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Smart Family 60 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here as a stopover for 1 night in 2020, we liked it so much we have come back as we are walking the Lancaster Canal.

When we arrived I realised I had booked the wrong nights and were booked to arrive the next night and as it was Bank holiday weekend, the site was full, after the very helpful guy at reception consulted with the owner of the site he said we could stay the night in the boat yard with an EHU and use of toilet block and he wouldn't charge, we were so grateful as everywhere would be booked up. We then got on our pitch the following day.

The site has been really spruced up, with a fantastic new toilet block with huge self contained shower cubicles with toilet and sinks.

All the pitches have been re gravelled and tidied up. The canal is on site so you can walk for miles each direction. Garstang a short walk away is a lovely town with nice shops and cafes.

A great find, we will be back, despite the fact we live 300 miles away in Scotland. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pam parker 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site, beautifully maintained. staff extremely helpful.

Will certainly stay here again. Next time we are going to hire a boat and take advantage of the canal and itís lovely peaceful setting 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bear2609 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent site with ample spaces between units. Lovely walk along the canal into Garstang.

Unfortunately due to covid restrictions we were not able to use shower facilities, but that will not deter us from returning.

We will definitely be going again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Joemb2 1 review from this member

 Lovely little site with great access to walks along the canal.

Short walk into the lovely town of Garstang.

Toilets were clean but dated so very excited to see a new toilet block being built! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dp3464a 6 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a few days away at this caravan park. The staff are very friendly and facilities are kept nice & clean.

They are in the process of building a new toilet and shower block

All pitches are spacious and hard standing. Its only about 15mins to walk into garstang where they're are plenty if shops and pubs.

Nice marina walks very close to site.

Will definitely go back. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hewitts55 7 reviews from this member

 Very pleasant site on the beautiful Lancaster Canal. Very well maintained. Facilities spotless and run to enable Covid safe use. We look forward to going when new loo and shower block is opened.

There is a great child play area (not relevant to us)

There is an excellent dog safe enclosed dog exercise area.

The management is friendly and accommodating. We had an excellent all day breakfast for our brunch at the cafe run at the site with a late departure readily agreed to.

The site allows for lovely walks along the canal including to Garstang which is an ancient and attractive market town with good shops and pubs. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Geoffc 1 review from this member

 Nice clean site

The only downfall was the toilet and shower block was a bit dated and old, but very clean. but there will be a new building ready for 2021. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Alliso 1 review from this member

 Lovely caravan park and very Helpful and friendly staff.

Lovely breakfast in cafe and all facilities were open and very clean.

Will definitely we going again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Valde1 3 reviews from this member

 We are new to caravanning and this site was recommended to us.

It was a perfect site everyone was very friendly and accommodating

The site is of a very high standard

We loved it and cant wait to book again

Val and Paul 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Joaned 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, been before

Hand satinisers on childrenís park

Toilets all geared up on site

A good size space for our large motorhome

Building new toilets and shower block. 
via mobile


Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bridge House Marina & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bridge House Marina & Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Bridge House Marina & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Garstang      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4993 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement