Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bridge House Marina & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Garstang > Bridge House Marina & Caravan Park Reviews

Bridge House Marina & Caravan Park
Nateby Crossing Lane
Nateby
Garstang
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 0JJ
Tel: 01995 603207
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 43 Reviews
                8/10 from 43 Reviews

Photos (4)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  43 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paulmold 49 reviews from this member

Location great, 15 minute walk to town, partly along the canal. Facilities a bit dated but spotless. Friendly reception. Site feels a bit cramped. On-site cafe serving nice cakes, coffee and breakfast and nice selection of meals and open late on Friday and Saturday.

Site fees a little high but you do get voucher for free tea or coffee so in effect the site fees are reduced for one night. Sadly you get no view of the canal from the pitches so you can't while away the time watching boats.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mondeocort 35 reviews from this member

On arrival, we were allocated a pitch which we were happy with but all the pitches seem spacious enough. Easy access to site and onto pitch itself with no need for levelling ramps. Some other units were on ramps though.

More pro's then con's for us on this site. Pro's include access to canal for walks and cheerful staff. Lots of eating establishments within a short walk and the site itself clean and tidy. Con's, well, the users of the static park seem to use the only access road which is the through road of the touring site as a race track and I did not notice any speed restriction signs. There was also some work going on in the static park and that meant that periodically plant machinery passed our unit and spoilt the peace and quiet. Whilst we are well aware that building work needs to be done and maintenance etc, should it not be done off season??

The on site dog walk consists only of an overgrown small patch of very uneven land next to what is described as a play area. The dog area is not fenced off at all and could actually be great if levelled, maintained and made secure to enable a bit of off lead fun for our four legged friends which are made most welcome at the site.

The sites own web page describes a 'modern' toilet block, well, if 60's era floor and cracked wall tiles, pink ill-fitting shower curtains and pink j-clothes left on sinks is modern, then. It really does need upgrading, lighting is poor and having to use steps to get into the shower, well, not sure accessibility to those less mobile or poorly sighted is acceptable. A disabled facility is available but only with a key from reception. A crying shame really as the facilities are low value on what is quite an expensive site to visit.

We will visit again as our overall feeling is that we liked this site more than disliked it and the general ambience felt welcoming.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jethro4 1 review from this member

What a find, cracking tucked away site with all you need for a tranquil getaway. Situated in nateby and only 10 mins walk from lovely Garstang with its array of fantastic ale houses and eateries.

Lovely walks are at hand along the canal sides. But if you don't want to go far the bistro on site has a menu to die for. Every one is so friendly and they love dogs. Will be returning that's for sure.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: RANDM 14 reviews from this member

What a lovely site situated in Garstang at a working marina right next to a cannel(you are able to hire boats too!) Walkable apparently into Garstang although we didn't go. Good access but recommend avoiding the hump back bridge go in from the other end.

Current prices reasonable at £23 per night or £26 serviced pitches. £10 refundable barrier fob. Kids loved the ducks and chickens roaming around. Small cafe on site next to reception. Friendly welcoming staff on arrival. Site is maintained to an excellent standard. WC/ shower blocks are dated but kept to an excellent clean standard and work well.

This is a lovely site we will be back. We fould people on this site lovely and very friendly. On arrival we forgot the £10 barrier deposit the lovely couple behind us in the silver vw camper even lent us the £10 until the following day.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: WWLL 60 reviews from this member

Enjoyed some fantastic weather at this site. Made a late telephone booking & received a warm welcome. This is a mixed site with both statics and tourers and as the name suggests is part of the marina.

The site is pretty and the grass nicely cut, the pitches are level hard standing with grey pebble, there is an easily accessible motorhome rollover which is a bonus. The toilets and showers are old fashioned but clean & tidy with plenty of hot water.

The marina hires boats out for the day and we enjoyed the lovely experience of a day on the Lancaster canal with a great lunch at Old Nell's pub on the canal side.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kiwiislander 14 reviews from this member

Brilliant little site - love it. Been loads of times, always quiet and peaceful, with nobody playing loud music and no rowdy kids.

Very pleasant. Booked again for Easter while we were there. Love the marina and the lovely walk into the town on the canal bank.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lisa woodhall 3 reviews from this member

Just spent bank holiday weekend here. Been here many times now and never disappoints. It is a great site with everything you need practically within walking distance.

The site is very clean. Well maintained. Friendly. And very spacious. You can get your caravan and awning and car on your pitch and still have space. Can't wait to go back again next year

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Magpie5456 1 review from this member

I've stayed at Bridge House Marina several times over the last ten or twelve years and have always found it very enjoyable. The facilities are perfectly good and are cleaned regularly. The staff at the marina are endlessly patient and very friendly. Nothing seems too much trouble and they work hard to maintain the site.

There have been some comments previously about the size of pitches and it being difficult to site a large outfit on them. While the pitches are not as big as some Caravan Club pitches, they are flat and big enough for a caravan, car and awning and are well spaced apart. I've walked around the whole site this afternoon and I can't see any pitches that would be difficult to reverse a caravan on to, given a reasonable level of ability to actually reverse a caravan.

It surprises me that other reviews have not mentioned the greatest asset of this site, its proximity to the delightful Lancaster Canal. The boatyard is a hive of activity and the marina has a unique and unequalled collection of classic river and canal cruisers in it, most of which are in amazing condition for their ages. You can watch the boats go by from the marina entrance or from a bench set on a knoll overlooking the canal which is dedicated to the original owner of the moorings.

I sometimes think it's possible to pick holes in anything, but this place is a little slice of heaven.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Didydave 3 reviews from this member

Brilliant location a bit of a mix up on booking but it was sorted very swiftly. Very well designed site easy to to back into bays with plenty of room even with a twin axle van if you book a service pitch make sure you have a long water inlet pipe just in case.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Scoobyguy 7 reviews from this member

We used this site as a stop over returning home from scotland also too catch up with friends in the locality

The site is not far from from the M6 about 10 mins drive access to site is ok one route takes you over canal via a HUMP bridge and it certainly is ! I returned too motor way via another route which was better

The site was quite nice spacing of the pitches was ok if a little tight the new super pitches are better but closer too the road just too bear in mind

Toilet block is of the older design but it was clean and warm !

A new kids play area has been put up by the super pitches but the dog walk was not finished when I visited

Overall a nice site will I return ????? probably

Previous     43 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5688 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019