Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bridge House Marina & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Garstang > Bridge House Marina & Caravan Park > Reviews

Bridge House Marina & Caravan Park
Nateby Crossing Lane
Nateby
Garstang
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 0JJ
Tel: 01995 603207
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 72 Reviews
                9/10 from 72 Reviews

Photos (11)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  72 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Linda2 11 reviews from this member

 Nothing to dislike, the best shower/ toilet block we have been to,

Large fully serviced pitch and brilliant TV reception,

Walked into Garstang village which has lots of lovely pubs, have to say the Wheatsheaf was our favourite although to the Crown was a good second,

On site cafe/bar was very welcoming and we even got a free coffee voucher with our booking in information,

All in all a fab site and highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Shirle 1 review from this member

 Wonderful open site.

Showers lovely.

Itís a very clean site with great amenities.

We will definitely return.

The shower room was great.

We didnít use the cafe but looked very good.

There was also entertainment on some nights 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clive5 1 review from this member

 Lovely site

Easy access to town

Amazing shower block so clean, lots of space to get changed and hang clothing,

The site staff are so friendly

Cannot fault the place

We would definitely come to bridge house marina again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JJ100 15 reviews from this member

 Our third stay at this site and wonít be the last. This time just a one night stay travelling home.

Customer service very good on arrival although received our booking receipt via another customer who had received it by mistake and was kind enough to forward, thank you. These things happen.

Looks like a few more new pitches at the rear of the site. Some planting still young and the site will look even better as it gets established.

Facilities excellent and we will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Frankie132 2 reviews from this member

 This is my favourite site. Lovely spacious pitches, clean and well kept site.

Shower block is excellent, modern, high class facilities.

Cafe on site serves lovely food, friendly staff.

Lovely canal walk into Garstang  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Harrythecat 1 review from this member

 Site didn't reply through uk campsite had to ring for availability,

Site close to town with everything you need and easy walk,

Brand new shower block which is outstanding,

Well worth a visit 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Billin 1 review from this member

 Nice pitches nice facilities, licenced cafe on site, another eatery not too far away.

I found it OK,

Canal not too far away to walk the dogs. I don't take kids so I don't know if it's child friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ian2107 1 review from this member

 Beautiful clean site, shower block amazing and spotless.

Super friendly staff, food in the cafe really good,

This is our second visit and we will definitely returning. Ian Morris 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julieann1 1 review from this member

 Our first visit here pitches are spacious, well kept grounds, we were on a fully serviced pitch which unfortunately was situated near the children's playground,

We usually go to adults only sites but thought we would try here we arrived fri pm and the site was busy and fairly noisy several pitches had friends staying over. And our neighbours had barking dogs.

On the plus side shower block is amazing facilities are excellent.

The on site cafe/bistro serves excellent food we ate here twice staff are brilliant could not fault it.

Lovely walks in the area.

Not sure we will be back unfortunately 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stephb 1 review from this member

 This site is an absolute gem in a fantastic location. Easy 5mins off junction 33 of the M6. Brand new state of the art facilities including dishwashers and an iron for hire.

The marina is stunning and there is a beautiful 15min stroll along the canal path into Garstang which is a gorgeous market town with a myriad of shops including a well stocked Booths supermarket.

Pier 64 cafe on site is a great addition with a bar license and a good range of snacks available.

Really great site we will be back ! 
via mobile


Previous     72 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bridge House Marina & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bridge House Marina & Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Bridge House Marina & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Garstang      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4052 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement