Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Ranch Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Evesham > The Ranch Caravan Park Reviews

The Ranch Caravan Park
Station Road
Honeybourne
Evesham
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR11 7PR
Tel: 01386 830744
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 60 Reviews
                8/10 from 60 Reviews

Photos (8)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ladyru230463otj 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site with great facilities -

Itís a shame that COVID is spoiling the entertainment business but the staff in the restaurant/bar certainly didnít let it show.

Great time had will be back soon. 


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cody Marsden 3 reviews from this member

 We love coming to the ranch and have been coming for the last 3 years, we have stayed many times different parts of the year and it never fails to let us down.

Very friendly and clean

Great location

Shop at top of driveway

Pitches are brilliant

We have stayed April, August, may and for the firework display in November which is a great and spectacular show

I would highly recommend the ranch

All shower laundry and washroom facilities are spotless every time we have been, even in the rainy weather and high season 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Triopowell 1 review from this member

 First weekend away in new caravan, and the first weekend The Ranch was accepting tourers after Covid-19. Couldn't fault it, from the original phone call to turning up, communications were brilliant.

Simple guidelines to follow for contact free arrival. Met outside of reception, handed paperwork and directed to pitch, which was ample sized.

Very tidy campsite, quiet at night, lots of space for kids to play and be kids.

Will return. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Weirgzl 11 reviews from this member

 Just returned from Easter break.

Pros: The campsite is in a good location, the pitches are large and well positioned, there is a large playing field for kids, the toilet block is clean and modern (although too cold inside to take a comfortable shower) and there is a large clubhouse.

Cons: The site fees are very expensive. At 42 ppn for 2 adults and 1 child for a super pitch, this is way more than I've paid before. The entertainment was very poor; Good Friday there was nothing, Saturday was a kids disco with the likes of Wigfield being played and Sunday was a quiz. With the 'entertainment passes' (which were part of the site fee) and especially at Easter, I would at least expect an act to have been booked. Chose this site especially for the clubhouse and entertainment so definitely won't be returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Moxie123 2 reviews from this member

 The Ranch is a very well organised site with brilliant facilities. We visit this site as often as we can, it is close to our home in Birmingham and is the gateway to numerous places of interest. The toilet block is always very clean and well kept as is the dishwashing area, rubbish disposal area and Elsan point. There is a very nice club on site which offers good food and entertainment, mostly at weekends. The site is very well laid out with fully serviced pitches also available and both grass and hardstanding. The pool is lovely, haven't been into the gym but looks good from the outside. There is a very large grassed play are for children with swings, climbing frame etc. We hope to visit many more times this year. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Speedy02 2 reviews from this member

 Absolutely fantastic site. Everyone is so friendly. The park is very well kept and the facilities are more than ample. Club house has entertainment and everyone makes you feel welcome. The finney family will go out if they're way to accommodate you. Toilets and showers are well kept although I did see people stealing the toilet rolls to take back to their own caravans which was selfish on their part. Seasonal pitches are available and the seasonal residents are all very friendly and will answer any questions you have. All in all it's a fantastic site and well worth a visit. 10/10 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Paul22 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a few days at this excellent site. So much space! Well manicured grounds, clean and warm toilet block with well laid out Motorhome service area. Plenty of grass for children to play and small play area with swings. Children enjoyed the outdoor heated pool and there was an indoor games room and large bar area serving drinks food and coffee. There is a railway station 10 minutes walk from site which takes you to Evesham( only 6 minutes or Moreton in the marsh 10 minutes) those wanting to go further afield could visit Worcester, Oxford or even London. We were met with a friendly welcome in the office and found the site to be very unfussy, with no wardens telling you what to do etc and therefore really really relaxing. We shall definitely return! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Angieb13 6 reviews from this member

 We also booked this site last minute and even though it was a bit on the pricey side we were very impressed. We stayed tuesday to friday so the site was not that full. We had a handstanding pitch which was generous in size and there were two water points near us. The grounds were immaculately kept and there were some lovely dog walks around the park. The bar staff were very friendly and helpful and we had an enjoyable meal there for a reasonable price, they were also accommodating to my very fussy teenage daughter. The pool was as other reviews have stated - cold, so my husband and daughter were not in there long. The railway station is approx 5 mins walk from the front of the site and is the intercity 125 train so is regular and prompt. We visited Evesham and Morton in the Marsh by train. Honeybourne itself has a lovely thatched pub which was very friendly, and a Premier shop and a chip shop (which are both not that easy to find - they are in a built up area). There are plenty of toilets which I found were always clean, but there are only 3 showers which I feel could get busy when the site is full. Although we never had to wait. Site shop was stocked with all essentials and I found them very helpful. There was plenty of space for children to play. I would recommend this site and would go back. Although a few of the older caravanner's near us were a bit disappointed with the lack of entertainment midweek in the club. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Buggy04 7 reviews from this member

 Booked this site at the last minute so we were pleased to get a pitch even though we thought slightly on the expensive side!

Beautifully maintained grounds with closed mowed grass and a selection of pitches. We had a hard standing, next to the toilet block, on reflection we would have been happy on a grass pitch. A big site with lots of children around and loads of play spaces for them. Swimming pool, gym and club house all looked well maintained. We ate in the club and had an excellent meal which was good value for money. We also walked out to a nearby pub in Honeybourne, Thatched Tavern, again we had an excellent lunch.

Lots of nearby walks across the fields, we were lucky the weather was beautiful. A good place to explore the Cotswolds from and a nearby railway station means we could have gone a lot further by train. Easy access to the site and beautifully maintained grounds. Lots of holiday homes, but it was a large site and set out well.

The only real disappointment to us was the toilet facilities. The toilet block was cleanish, but badly thought out. There were around 10 toilets in the ladies with 2 wash basins in privacy cubicles and about 10 more wash basins in the central isles. However, there were only 3 showers which were under a lot of pressure as the touring site was almost full. The showers were very small and only just warm enough, certainly due for a revamp and not quite '0ffering facilities of an international standard'. There were washing up facilities on site which were indoors, the water was very hot! Also washing machine and dryer available at cost. Good recycling areas around the site and water points dotted around, we did not see any motorhome servicing areas. No tents were allowed on this site.

We would go back if we were in the area and generally enjoyed our stay! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sorrelstar 11 reviews from this member

 We booked this caravan site a few months in advance, as our main summer holiday (UK based this year!). The main attraction was that it was local and had a pool with some good reviews overall.

The site is very well kept, with beautifully manicured lawns, flower beds and hedgerows. The site is approx half permanent homes/statics and half touring, but I felt there is a conflict because of this. There seemed to be lots of 'rules' and signs; no children allowed at the bar, no kids under 16 on one side of the clubhouse, no pushchairs in the club house etc. I think these are mainly aimed at the residents 'welfare' but gave a poor impression to tourers.

Features of the site itself:

The shower & toilet block - very clean but with only 3 showers per block vs 10 loos, we had to wait on a few occasions.

The pool - lovely to look at and clean but absolutely freezing cold! This was our main reason for booking this site, but despite it being not a great week weather-wise for late July the pool temperature made it unenjoyable. It is not heated as advertised! Nearly everyone we saw managed less than 5 minutes swimming. It would really benefit from a pull over plastic cover (as you see in many French pools) to keep the heat in. Also, there was a life guard who sat near the pool (sometimes), but whilst there, only looked at his phone - I don't think he would have seen any incidents.

Games Room - contained a pool table (£1), tv freeview (free) and a broken dance machine. Not much of a games room in my opinion.

Park - two play areas for the kids which were set over a nice wide field which was well kept.

WIFI - is advertised as free to bt customers, but this is only available if you walk over to the club house, there was no signal on any other part of the site.

Staff - I personally felt the staff were quite curt and enforced the rules too much. I saw a man in the shop/office talk very sharply to a small boy for looking at a toy and not buying it, and a woman tell off two young boys for kicking a ball too near the club house.

On our last day we were the only touring caravan in our part of the site, so there were at least 20 other pitches free that we could see. The weather was nice, so the kids wanted to use the pool and we could have spent a couple more hours there with no impact. That morning, I asked the lady in reception if we could stay on, she said we could stay a few hours longer if we paid £5. I said we would only need to stay til 1pm or 2pm, she replied that she would need to check the booking system; sure enough she responded someone was booked (. On our pitch!) - though we were not given the option to book a pitch number and there were MANY other available pitches!). I'm afraid this left a bad taste in my mouth and end to the holiday!

The area around was lovely, very peaceful and really away in the countryside. Chipping Campden was only 10 minutes away, with Evesham a little more but with the bridge at Bidford on Avon closed, it added another 30 minutes to our journey.

Honeybourne station was 5 minutes walk from our pitch so we got the train to Moreton in the Marsh one day which was a great day out (to view lots of charity shops!). Also the two local pubs were in easy walk of the site.

I have mixed feelings about returning. The kids loved it (As they liked the pool despite its chilliness) but I personally felt it was bias towards the residents on site. For £255 for 6 nights I think there are much better value campsites out there which we would spend our money on. 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Ranch Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does The Ranch Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Ranch Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is The Ranch Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Evesham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2305 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement