Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Ranch Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Evesham > The Ranch Caravan Park Reviews

The Ranch Caravan Park
Station Road
Honeybourne
Evesham
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR11 7PR
Tel: 01386 830744
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 57 Reviews
                8/10 from 57 Reviews

Photos (8)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Weirgzl 10 reviews from this member

Just returned from Easter break.

Pros: The campsite is in a good location, the pitches are large and well positioned, there is a large playing field for kids, the toilet block is clean and modern (although too cold inside to take a comfortable shower) and there is a large clubhouse.

Cons: The site fees are very expensive. At 42 ppn for 2 adults and 1 child for a super pitch, this is way more than I've paid before. The entertainment was very poor; Good Friday there was nothing, Saturday was a kids disco with the likes of Wigfield being played and Sunday was a quiz. With the 'entertainment passes' (which were part of the site fee) and especially at Easter, I would at least expect an act to have been booked. Chose this site especially for the clubhouse and entertainment so definitely won't be returning.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Moxie123 2 reviews from this member

The Ranch is a very well organised site with brilliant facilities. We visit this site as often as we can, it is close to our home in Birmingham and is the gateway to numerous places of interest. The toilet block is always very clean and well kept as is the dishwashing area, rubbish disposal area and Elsan point. There is a very nice club on site which offers good food and entertainment, mostly at weekends. The site is very well laid out with fully serviced pitches also available and both grass and hardstanding. The pool is lovely, haven't been into the gym but looks good from the outside. There is a very large grassed play are for children with swings, climbing frame etc. We hope to visit many more times this year.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Speedy02 2 reviews from this member

Absolutely fantastic site. Everyone is so friendly. The park is very well kept and the facilities are more than ample. Club house has entertainment and everyone makes you feel welcome. The finney family will go out if they're way to accommodate you. Toilets and showers are well kept although I did see people stealing the toilet rolls to take back to their own caravans which was selfish on their part. Seasonal pitches are available and the seasonal residents are all very friendly and will answer any questions you have. All in all it's a fantastic site and well worth a visit. 10/10

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paul22 1 review from this member

Just returned from a few days at this excellent site. So much space! Well manicured grounds, clean and warm toilet block with well laid out Motorhome service area. Plenty of grass for children to play and small play area with swings. Children enjoyed the outdoor heated pool and there was an indoor games room and large bar area serving drinks food and coffee. There is a railway station 10 minutes walk from site which takes you to Evesham( only 6 minutes or Moreton in the marsh 10 minutes) those wanting to go further afield could visit Worcester, Oxford or even London. We were met with a friendly welcome in the office and found the site to be very unfussy, with no wardens telling you what to do etc and therefore really really relaxing. We shall definitely return!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Angieb13 6 reviews from this member

We also booked this site last minute and even though it was a bit on the pricey side we were very impressed. We stayed tuesday to friday so the site was not that full. We had a handstanding pitch which was generous in size and there were two water points near us. The grounds were immaculately kept and there were some lovely dog walks around the park. The bar staff were very friendly and helpful and we had an enjoyable meal there for a reasonable price, they were also accommodating to my very fussy teenage daughter. The pool was as other reviews have stated - cold, so my husband and daughter were not in there long. The railway station is approx 5 mins walk from the front of the site and is the intercity 125 train so is regular and prompt. We visited Evesham and Morton in the Marsh by train. Honeybourne itself has a lovely thatched pub which was very friendly, and a Premier shop and a chip shop (which are both not that easy to find - they are in a built up area). There are plenty of toilets which I found were always clean, but there are only 3 showers which I feel could get busy when the site is full. Although we never had to wait. Site shop was stocked with all essentials and I found them very helpful. There was plenty of space for children to play. I would recommend this site and would go back. Although a few of the older caravanner's near us were a bit disappointed with the lack of entertainment midweek in the club.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Buggy04 7 reviews from this member

Booked this site at the last minute so we were pleased to get a pitch even though we thought slightly on the expensive side!

Beautifully maintained grounds with closed mowed grass and a selection of pitches. We had a hard standing, next to the toilet block, on reflection we would have been happy on a grass pitch. A big site with lots of children around and loads of play spaces for them. Swimming pool, gym and club house all looked well maintained. We ate in the club and had an excellent meal which was good value for money. We also walked out to a nearby pub in Honeybourne, Thatched Tavern, again we had an excellent lunch.

Lots of nearby walks across the fields, we were lucky the weather was beautiful. A good place to explore the Cotswolds from and a nearby railway station means we could have gone a lot further by train. Easy access to the site and beautifully maintained grounds. Lots of holiday homes, but it was a large site and set out well.

The only real disappointment to us was the toilet facilities. The toilet block was cleanish, but badly thought out. There were around 10 toilets in the ladies with 2 wash basins in privacy cubicles and about 10 more wash basins in the central isles. However, there were only 3 showers which were under a lot of pressure as the touring site was almost full. The showers were very small and only just warm enough, certainly due for a revamp and not quite '0ffering facilities of an international standard'. There were washing up facilities on site which were indoors, the water was very hot! Also washing machine and dryer available at cost. Good recycling areas around the site and water points dotted around, we did not see any motorhome servicing areas. No tents were allowed on this site.

We would go back if we were in the area and generally enjoyed our stay!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sorrelstar 11 reviews from this member

We booked this caravan site a few months in advance, as our main summer holiday (UK based this year!). The main attraction was that it was local and had a pool with some good reviews overall.

The site is very well kept, with beautifully manicured lawns, flower beds and hedgerows. The site is approx half permanent homes/statics and half touring, but I felt there is a conflict because of this. There seemed to be lots of 'rules' and signs; no children allowed at the bar, no kids under 16 on one side of the clubhouse, no pushchairs in the club house etc. I think these are mainly aimed at the residents 'welfare' but gave a poor impression to tourers.

Features of the site itself:

The shower & toilet block - very clean but with only 3 showers per block vs 10 loos, we had to wait on a few occasions.

The pool - lovely to look at and clean but absolutely freezing cold! This was our main reason for booking this site, but despite it being not a great week weather-wise for late July the pool temperature made it unenjoyable. It is not heated as advertised! Nearly everyone we saw managed less than 5 minutes swimming. It would really benefit from a pull over plastic cover (as you see in many French pools) to keep the heat in. Also, there was a life guard who sat near the pool (sometimes), but whilst there, only looked at his phone - I don't think he would have seen any incidents.

Games Room - contained a pool table (£1), tv freeview (free) and a broken dance machine. Not much of a games room in my opinion.

Park - two play areas for the kids which were set over a nice wide field which was well kept.

WIFI - is advertised as free to bt customers, but this is only available if you walk over to the club house, there was no signal on any other part of the site.

Staff - I personally felt the staff were quite curt and enforced the rules too much. I saw a man in the shop/office talk very sharply to a small boy for looking at a toy and not buying it, and a woman tell off two young boys for kicking a ball too near the club house.

On our last day we were the only touring caravan in our part of the site, so there were at least 20 other pitches free that we could see. The weather was nice, so the kids wanted to use the pool and we could have spent a couple more hours there with no impact. That morning, I asked the lady in reception if we could stay on, she said we could stay a few hours longer if we paid £5. I said we would only need to stay til 1pm or 2pm, she replied that she would need to check the booking system; sure enough she responded someone was booked (. On our pitch!) - though we were not given the option to book a pitch number and there were MANY other available pitches!). I'm afraid this left a bad taste in my mouth and end to the holiday!

The area around was lovely, very peaceful and really away in the countryside. Chipping Campden was only 10 minutes away, with Evesham a little more but with the bridge at Bidford on Avon closed, it added another 30 minutes to our journey.

Honeybourne station was 5 minutes walk from our pitch so we got the train to Moreton in the Marsh one day which was a great day out (to view lots of charity shops!). Also the two local pubs were in easy walk of the site.

I have mixed feelings about returning. The kids loved it (As they liked the pool despite its chilliness) but I personally felt it was bias towards the residents on site. For £255 for 6 nights I think there are much better value campsites out there which we would spend our money on.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Albion1968 6 reviews from this member

Returned for our 5th time at the ranch and still love the place. Yes it is on the pricey side but cannot fault the facilities and cleanliness. Only down side we found this visit was the meals in the clubhouse wasn't as good as before ! Change of chef perhaps ????. We ate there on the Friday night and wasn't impressed as were other guests was also complaining.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jordankyle007 3 reviews from this member

We visited here for the Easter bank holiday. , a lovely site but in our opinion at £42 per night it was way too expensive when the facilitates. I. E the pool was shut and kids only aloud one side of bar. We went into the bar to see a singer. , It was full so we couldn't sit down with our children.

The showers were very clean but cold.

Disappointing for the money.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ian1959cross 2 reviews from this member

Very nice, clean site with lots of room between units. The shower block was spotless. We stayed on a fully serviced pitch, we had a problem with the power outlet on the bollard but as it was so quiet used the bollard on the next pitch with no issue. We did not use the club house or children's play area (no kids)so have no view on it, apart from the fact that the kids seemed happy to use that rather than playing around the vans.

Overall I would use the site again and am happy to recommend it.

Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5066 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019