Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Tameview Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Staffordshire > Tamworth > Tameview Certificated Site Reviews

Tameview Certificated Site
Kingsbury
Tamworth
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
B78 2DR
Tel: 01827 873853
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 22
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 22 Reviews
                8/10 from 22 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DJgaz 2 reviews from this member

We went to this site by chance, and what a great site

The site was peaceful and quiet, people there were friendly and it had a great campsite feel about it. Lady owner was friendly and the couple who help out. It a basic site, but has hot shower with toilet and separate toilet.

There is electric or non electric and what value for money £10 for non electric and £12 for electric.

You have the big field with the woods for tents and caravans but you will need a long lead if you want to go electic.

There also a smaller field for about 5 - 6 vans with a lovely view.

Am definitely going back again, felt like I had a relaxing time away from the rat race of daily life.

See you again soon

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Black-major 10 reviews from this member

We visited the Tameview site August 2015 it is nicely situated off the main Tamworth with good road links to Tamworth and Kingsbury with good local produce and historical interest, there is also a Morrison’s and Asda situated nearby within 10 minutes by car and there is a few local takeaways as well. The area for EHU use is really the farms front garden which is on a gentle slope with room just about for 5 vans, there is a big camping field at the rear field which is non EHU its very spacious and safe for the kids to runabout and play.

There is some Negative points which I feel is holding the site back from being a real gem.

The toilet area and shower areas was not the cleanest and very out dated - The water tap is situated behind the farm house which has no sign to say it drinking water also be prepared to sink in the mud as there no drainage - The toilet Elsan point was disgusting and in my opinion is third world standard it’s a cesspit located in the corner of the campfield which is very saturated with water and waste and rubbish and in my opinion unsafe with very poor hygiene standards and no running water

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kilmartin@hotma 1 review from this member

Stayed here 5th August till the 8th loved it. Quiet and peaceful. Had five year old grand daughter with us and she loved it. Only about a mile from the water park, where we went nearly every day, £3.50 entry fee. Play area is brill. Train ride around the park takes about 20mins and is £1.50 pp and we loved it more than the grandchild, lol. We didn't have an electric hookup but didn't care as we were pretty self sufficient, sort of lol. If your looking for all the trimmings of a big site then don't bother going here. Big field for the kids to run around, safe as houses. Grand daughter made lots of new friends, as did we, (especially when we needed a jump start from running down the batteries, thanks Shell and Chappers). Liked it that much went back on the 24th till the 27th, bit more organised this time and are going back again soon weather permitting. Kieran.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LoobyLouLou43 2 reviews from this member

A very basic site which we used for one night only to test out our new tent. (vango icarus 500)

I was camping on my own with two kids and we had a great time.

Camping is on a nice field with a little woods for the kids to explore and a gap in the middle for the kids to play in.

Facilities are a toilet and a tap; that was fine for us but obviously not for those people who need a sanitised site with all the facilities!

We walked to Kingsbury Water Park on the first day, but it was a dull half hour walk down the roads so on the second day we drove. It was simply easier.

We were allowed to stay til 4pm on Sunday which was fabulous; I hate it when wardens turf you off early on a Sunday!

On the Saturday night we walked up the road to the (very posh) pub. We sat in the beer garden with the dog and our drinks. It looked lovely inside but very expensive and we certainly were not dressed for the occasion! Luckily there was a gazebo up which we used to shelter under during a shower.

All in all a wonderful weekend and we will definitely return.

Cheap and cheerful.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ScoutinSquirrel 4 reviews from this member

Lovely peaceful site by the river and in amongst old brick barns. (lots of stored caravans)

Plenty of room for the children to play in the open field and a small wood and very helpful and friendly owners. Only disadvantage is the washing facilities.

Handy for Drayton Manor and we thought the little known Tamworth Castle and the pirate playground next to it were very good indeed. Lots of pub restaurants in the area and local shops within a couple of miles of the site.

Fantastic for a one or two night stopover for campers or longer for anyone with their own facilities.

Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Devonbabe 2 reviews from this member

We stopped at this site for one night as we were spending the weekend at Drayton Manor (about 2 miles from the site). The site owner is a lovely woman and even helped us in the search for our childs missing toy!

The site itself is lovely, great views of the lake. There is some motorway noise but I found that this lulled me to sleep.

The facilities are very basic, which was explained to us on booking. There is a toilet and wash basin which was very clean and ample for our needs for the night. As there is no shower we would be unable to stop longer than 1-2 nights but that is due to us using a tent!

We would definitely consider using this site again if we were to stop in the area.

Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kerrythecamper 5 reviews from this member

If you want cheap camping away with Drayton manor just down the road and Alton Towers 38 mile away coupled with Kingsbury Water Park close by & a Tesco express just along the road, then this is a perfect base for family/kids holiday on the cheap.

There is a pub within very short walking distance at the end of the lane called the Malthouse, it has been taken over and the food it fabulous. Nice to get dressed up and have a fab meal out. Hubby had the hot rock granite where you cook the rare meat on a hot rock (not my cup of tea) but he had zebra & kangaroo n ostrich.

Kids had chicken nuggets but the proper fat chicken breast n home made batter. My little one has intolerance and the chef made a meal for him special request no problem. There is a play park out the back/beer garden too.

The caravan site is basic but suits everyone. Its split into 2 parts either side of the barn. Out the front its tranquil overlooking the lake etc and on the big field is where families pitch around the outside to let the kids play in the centre. The field is surrounded by forest for the kids to explore. Margaurite and her hubby are the most kind generous people ever. They looked after our dog so we could take kids to theme park, the kids have sort of adopted them both as surrogate grandparents. They love to see families enjoying themselves and worry lots to make sure you leave with a smile.

It depends what you want from camping. No strict rules/regulations she just likes you to respect the other families. It is a brilliant base to explore. Grab an enjoy Stafford pass offline to get the most of your stay in the area its free.

If your an active family camper bike rides fishing etc then its perfect. If you want site with loads of amenities then its not for you. She is very cheap. The toilet is cleaned regular, its in the old buildings. There is a shower but I didn't like the thought of using it. Clean but. I cant explain it just wasn't me. If your proper camping it then it will be ok but if your wanting luxury like park resorts etc then keep away. Freedom letting the kids explore, the area is safe. We liked it so much as a base we bought a little started van and keep it on site there for 14 pounds a month. In middle of country it is ideal location to save on petrol costs. If your new to camping with kids then its great but also great out the front for the long term poshy vans and camper vans who want peace n quiet

Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Marieandrobert 21 reviews from this member

Im a bit puzzled as to where this camper stayed as it is not Tameview. Reviewer: Hannahj (1) Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit: Tent

The site owners are pleasant and helpful. The WC seems to be powered by a water butt very eco friendly. There are Elec points but you do have to book these in advance. There is a shower fitted but was not working when we stayed. Grass is nice and short. Good walks and cycling. M42 is close but did not affect our stay. Local shops in Kingsbury all have a good supply.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hannahj 1 review from this member

When we arrived the staff and owners were very very friendly and helpful!

Lovely quiet and very clean, heated floor in the shower blocks and the showers where wonderfully hot and powerful.

They were cleaned daily.

We only stayed for 2 nights and had a wonderful time, 1 night we could hear the M42 but not on the other.

Would highly recommend.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caris 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from staying a week at this small but perfect peaceful site. On arrival we were greeted by the very friendly owners, who were very keen on us being happy with where we were to pitch our caravan. We were sited on the small grass area with electric hook-up which overlooks the river and lakes and so had views of the ducks and swans on the lake. We were told where the water tap, loo disposal point, and toilets were located. It is a basic site, but we had a shower in our caravan so it was not a problem for us. You do get a very faint rumble from the M42 but it did not spoil it for us, we found the site to be very idyllic and will certainly be returning. Its an ideal base to explore from.

Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Tamworth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Staffordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans – plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4116 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019