Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Green Lane Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Whitchurch > Green Lane Farm Camping Site Reviews

Green Lane Farm Camping Site
Green Lane
Prees
Whitchurch
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY13 2AH
Tel: 01948 840460
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 52
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 39 Reviews
                9/10 from 39 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Longsa 1 review from this member

 Facilities were clean, nice playgrounds for the children. Unfortunately we did not find a warm or friendly welcome 🤷🏻‍♀️

Also, there was no warning that we would have to take all our rubbish home, including dog poo! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Razrog 1 review from this member

 We have been visiting this site for over 8 years, the reason we continue is because this site is so relaxing and always clean. This year we have wardens, Ron & Penny whom have inputted little subtle changes around the site which has only added the quality of this site.

The site entails seasonal caravans all of which have very friendly people within them.

The pitches are very big, the facilities are immaculate and there is a lot of pride within this site both from the owner / Wardens and the seasonals and this feeds into most people whom use this site.

Fantastic Site with fantastic people. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nicola cotterill 1 review from this member

 I recently visited Green Lane Farm Campsite. It's a beautiful site. Great facilities very clean.

The site managers very welcoming and helpful, very friendly people.

I have had a very nice two days there. Found it to be very peaceful and relaxed. I will be visiting again very soon. Fabulous. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Elizabethlb 3 reviews from this member

 I have stayed at this campsite a few times as my mum is a warden there at the moment, it is beautifully maintained, pitches are very generous, you never feel too close to other campers, there are seasonal pitches and we have made friends with some of them, our daughter is always making friends and off playing in the children's playground on the site and in the trees where there are little tree caves,

The toilets are clean and the shower is just like one st home where you can change the temperate and no push buttons, there are two female showers (one disabled which is also ok to use).

Fun is allowed at this campsite, but wardens are on site to ensure it never gets too loud or out of hand etc when groups are there, and there is no noise after 11pm

There are lots of picnic benches and benches as well as a field in the middle for sports and even a basket ball net!

The owners are friendly, and the price is very reasonable.

Overall a very nice campsite where you feel at home and comfortable, very relaxing, make sure to visit the nearby lake and cafe (I think it's called amblesey) the cakes, shakes and food are amazing.

Very close to visiting Wales and snowdonia as well as other places in England, Llangollen is 45mins away and well with a visit.

Thank you Green lane. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DP68 4 reviews from this member

 I booked this as a last minute bank holiday weekend getaway for our family of four. What a lucky find.

Most of the people on site were seasonal pitchers, but were all so welcoming; I can safely say that it is one of the friendliest sites that we have ever visited. It is well kept, always clean and has just enough facilities to keep the kids entertained too. Superb value for money.

We had a wonderfully relaxing weekend and will definitely visit again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Malcolmtrot 13 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a night at Green Lane Farm. It is a lovely site with generous pitches and plenty of space for the kids to run around.

The facilities were clean and everything seemed to work. There are two playgrounds for the children and they quickly made friends.

Prees, where there are local shops, is a couple of minutes away and there are supermarkets at Whitchurch. It is ideally placed to explore north Shropshire.

Excellent price and simply cannot fault it. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rob09 8 reviews from this member

 Came here again and had another brilliant stay, we stayed for two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed it We can't fault it;

It is good value for money, the facilities are always clean and tidy and they are very modern and there is plenty to do in the area.

Everyone on the site is friendly. We will be returning next again. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gillch 6 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a Bank Holiday weekend stay and Green Lane Farm Caravan and Camping Site. The site comprised of two fields, each with about 20 pitches. The pitches are a good size, measuring about 10 * 10 and out 9. 5m tent fitted fine.

There are only 3 ladies toilets and 2 showers for the site and I assume the mens are the same. Those in the second field are in porta-cabin, however all where clean and I only really had to queue when I took my clan to the loo.

There are also two indoor sinks for cleaning dished and these too are clean. Only problem was the pull door, not easy when carrying pots and pans.

There is a play area in the middle of each field and these are great for the kids. There are also picnic tables and seats about the place.

We did find the site noisy at night with music on until 11:30 and when mentioned to the warden, who was located in a motorhome in the second field, I was just told that he had not heard anything and I was left feeling I had been making a fuss.

The site owner was very helpful and even lent us some gas when we ran out.

There are no shops or pubs near by. There is a Lidl and Tesco in Whitchurch, a few miles away.

There are plenty of things to do in the area and we visited Hawkstone park. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Caravanette 9 reviews from this member

 We chose this site as we had children with us and it is perfect for them. Good play areas and space to run around. They made friends with the other children there and really enjoyed themselves.

Pitch sizes were ok and had hook up. The toilets and showers were very clean and modern.

There are plenty of places to visit nearby, we went to the ice cream farm at Tattenhall which was only 30 mins away.

This is a very child friendly site that we would return to with our children. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rob09 8 reviews from this member

 A Lovely site. We came to this site after being to Whitchurh the year before. We were put opposite the play area, which was really good.

The only slight issue was that there was only one toilet for males and one for females and a disabled on our field and same on other field. This was only a problem once (Stayed a week. )as it never got madly busy. The showers were really nice and hot.

The local area was lovely and there was plenty to do, if anything could do with more eating places. Highly recommend the Willeymoor Lock Tavern about one and a half miles north of Whitchurh. Would recommend this site to anyone. 


Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Green Lane Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Green Lane Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Green Lane Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Whitchurch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2541 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement