Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ebury Hill Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Ebury Hill Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Ebury Hill Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Ring Bank
Haughton
Shrewsbury
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY4 4GB
Tel: 01743 709334
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 110
Open: 01/04/2021 to 02/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 40 Reviews
                9/10 from 40 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wendyb 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with many woodland walks and lake.

Wardens very helpful as we didnít have a long enough electric lead and lent us one of their own. We werenít able to get wi fi.

This was our first time with caravan and enjoyed our trial of 2 days! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ian-albion 3 reviews from this member

 Great site with a relaxed atmosphere. Our two girls love it playing with friends and exploring the woods, could benefit from a better play area like at other C&CC sites. Feels like you could be miles away from anywhere but you are well placed to explore Shrewsbury and the surrounding areas. Lovely wardens always friendly and welcoming, Malcolm and Bonnie do the club proud.

The site needs more attention from the club itself as they have a gem of a place here. I have reviewed this site in the past and not much has changed, it still has no toilet or shower block, I actually think that is a good thing, but does now have back packers facilities.

WiFi is available but might as well not be for it does not cover most parts of the site unlike other sites there does not seem to be many WiFi points I can only see one by the reception? Fishing pool is now weed free and is a lovely feature of the site.

We love it here and if the C&CC could just go that little extra mile I'm sure it would attract more people. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jacqueline Foyle 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with lovely variety of dog walks from it and lots of dog waste bins! Useful info folders etc.

Lots of wild life! One tiny thing - we were a little confused by the one way system and which way was the right way to go in and out. Better labelling might be good.

Thank you for a nice visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Giddy Lynn 3 reviews from this member

 What a unique tranquil site. We booked into this site for 1 night as we were travelling down to Wales.

The welcome was very friendly and helpful. The site is set in an old quarry which part is filled with water and is very picturesque. There is no shower block on site.

There is not much around the site but for us as a stopover it didn't matter. They have lovely walks from the site.

I would definitely go back for a chill out break. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: MotorUma 2 reviews from this member

 We have two children. This site was lovely. Lots of space for everyone and didn't feel overcrowded at all. Children had room to ride bikes and there was a small play area to use. The campsite walks are long enough to get ride of any extra energy before bed! Welcoming and friendly staff. Thank you. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tango55 19 reviews from this member

 If it's peace and quiet you are looking for then look no further for this is a tranquil site with no traffic noise whatsoever. The only noise we encountered during our 4 night stay was on the last night when rain was falling from the trees above directly onto the caravan roof which kept us awake during the night which was our fault for our choice of pitch which is a lesson learned. The site has a very small play area for children with 2 swings and a slide plus there is a dog walk through the woods called 'Dudley Walk' which goes around part of the perimeter of the site. The site however does not have a toilet or shower block so having your own sanitation is a must.

We visited Shrewsbury town on the second day and went to the 'Crown' pub on the lunch time and sat in their beer garden adjacent to the river Severn with a pint and a packet of scratchings which was quite pleasant on a dry warm day. The wardens here were very friendly and helpful plus kept a good stock of essentials in the small shop. All in all a lovely site and will most definitely be back again in the future. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 664DaveS 33 reviews from this member

 This is a local site for us, only 16 miles from home, but excellent for a weekend or longer.

It is a very peaceful site being the site of an old quarry. There is noise from nearby RAF Shawbury during the week (helicopters-but they are not too loud!)Quiet at weekends though.

There is a mix of hardstandings and grass pitches. You need your own sanitation, but there are EHU, CDP and water points.

The staff are very friendly and keep the site immaculate. They also sell ices and other bits and bobs in the office.

Nearby shops are Telford and Shrewsbury. Nearby Ironbridge has a free park and ride in the summer, Shrewsbury also has a good Park and Ride.

Telford centre has loads of parking some is free for a few hours if you don't mind a walk! Other is £2. 50 all day.

There are some shops and a couple of pubs in Shawbury too.

If the weather is good there is a pleasant walk on the Shropshire Way at the top of the site, you can walk to Haughmond Abbey or to the Dog in the Lane Pub, (on the Shawbury to Shrewsbury road) which does excellent meals with friendly service! ( you can get a map from the office).

A lovely site, good for long or short stay in beautiful Shropshire! 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: P@ul 3 reviews from this member

 Just spent 3 lovely night's over Easter at this site and would highly recommend it. Surrounded by countryside yet close to all the action. Very friendly and helpful wardens. There is a retail park no more than 2 miles away and a lovely pub called the two Henry's close by that serve real ale and good food. We parked up at the retail park and used the park and ride service into Shrewsbury town centre which was easy and cheap at £2. 50 return per couple. Around the site there is a nice walk into the pine forest where if you're lucky you'll spot dear, we weren't so lucky but enjoyed it all the same. A path borders the site which is useful for dog walkers. The site has 2 levels, the lower level has a small fishing lake and the upper level which has a large open grass field and a separate hard standing area among tree's with just one area for chemical waste to service the whole of the upper area, I was grateful to be close by. A lovely well run site which we will return to in the near future. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Caravanette 9 reviews from this member

 We have been to this site a few times and always look forward to going there. The wardens are friendly, helpful and always welcoming. It is very reasonably priced but there are no toilets or showers here. This doesn't bother us at all as we use our own, they do have a CDP and waste water disposal on site.

The site is quiet, peaceful and beautiful. There are designated pitches but these are not marked out with bushes or fences as they are spread out amongst the trees, most have hook up. Rabbits will come to visit along with other wildlife, early evening and early morning are wonderful for watching them.

The small site shop opens an hour in the morning and an hour at teatime, it stocks most essentials for eating and camping as well as ice cream!

Shrewsbury is only a five min drive so you could easily stock up there if needed. There are many lovely walks from the site for all ages and plenty of places to visit within a short drive or even walk if you enjoy walking.

Ebury has a small play area and woods for the children to explore, our children vary in age from primary to teenagers and they all enjoy coming here and often make new friends too. If you want a chilled, peaceful break then this is the place for you. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jan + Don + Molly 28 reviews from this member

 This was the first time we have been to a Caravan and Camping Club site and we joined while we were there. The site is in 3 sections and we were in the lower hard standing area but all areas looked lovely.

There are no toilets or showers. The wardens were very friendly and helpful and the site well kept.

The fishing pool was a bit weedy but this wasn't a problem as lots of fish were caught!

The dog walk is one of the best we have come across as it goes all around the site through woods.

There are great walks from the site too and great views.

The Bulls Head in Rodington is to be recommended for meals. It is the most peaceful and quiet site we have been on and will definitely go back again. 


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ebury Hill Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Ebury Hill Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Shrewsbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3669 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement