Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ebury Hill Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Ebury Hill Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Ebury Hill Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Ring Bank
Haughton
Shrewsbury
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY4 4GB
Tel: 01743 709334
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 110
Open: 01/04 to 03/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 38 Reviews
                9/10 from 38 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jacqueline Foyle 1 review from this member

Lovely site with lovely variety of dog walks from it and lots of dog waste bins! Useful info folders etc. Lots of wild life! One tiny thing - we were a little confused by the one way system and which way was the right way to go in and out. Better labelling might be good. Thank you for a nice visit.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Giddy Lynn 3 reviews from this member

What a unique tranquil site. We booked into this site for 1 night as we were travelling down to Wales. The welcome was very friendly and helpful. The site is set in an old quarry which part is filled with water and is very picturesque. There is no shower block on site. There is not much around the site but for us as a stopover it didn't matter. They have lovely walks from the site. I would definitely go back for a chill out break.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: MotorUma 2 reviews from this member

We have two children. This site was lovely. Lots of space for everyone and didn't feel overcrowded at all. Children had room to ride bikes and there was a small play area to use. The campsite walks are long enough to get ride of any extra energy before bed! Welcoming and friendly staff. Thank you.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tango55 17 reviews from this member

If it's peace and quiet you are looking for then look no further for this is a tranquil site with no traffic noise whatsoever. The only noise we encountered during our 4 night stay was on the last night when rain was falling from the trees above directly onto the caravan roof which kept us awake during the night which was our fault for our choice of pitch which is a lesson learned. The site has a very small play area for children with 2 swings and a slide plus there is a dog walk through the woods called 'Dudley Walk' which goes around part of the perimeter of the site. The site however does not have a toilet or shower block so having your own sanitation is a must.

We visited Shrewsbury town on the second day and went to the 'Crown' pub on the lunch time and sat in their beer garden adjacent to the river Severn with a pint and a packet of scratchings which was quite pleasant on a dry warm day. The wardens here were very friendly and helpful plus kept a good stock of essentials in the small shop. All in all a lovely site and will most definitely be back again in the future.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 664DaveS 30 reviews from this member

This is a local site for us, only 16 miles from home, but excellent for a weekend or longer.

It is a very peaceful site being the site of an old quarry. There is noise from nearby RAF Shawbury during the week (helicopters-but they are not too loud!)Quiet at weekends though.

There is a mix of hardstandings and grass pitches. You need your own sanitation, but there are EHU, CDP and water points.

The staff are very friendly and keep the site immaculate. They also sell ices and other bits and bobs in the office.

Nearby shops are Telford and Shrewsbury. Nearby Ironbridge has a free park and ride in the summer, Shrewsbury also has a good Park and Ride.

Telford centre has loads of parking some is free for a few hours if you don't mind a walk! Other is £2. 50 all day.

There are some shops and a couple of pubs in Shawbury too.

If the weather is good there is a pleasant walk on the Shropshire Way at the top of the site, you can walk to Haughmond Abbey or to the Dog in the Lane Pub, (on the Shawbury to Shrewsbury road) which does excellent meals with friendly service! ( you can get a map from the office).

A lovely site, good for long or short stay in beautiful Shropshire!

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: P@ul 3 reviews from this member

Just spent 3 lovely night's over Easter at this site and would highly recommend it. Surrounded by countryside yet close to all the action. Very friendly and helpful wardens. There is a retail park no more than 2 miles away and a lovely pub called the two Henry's close by that serve real ale and good food. We parked up at the retail park and used the park and ride service into Shrewsbury town centre which was easy and cheap at £2. 50 return per couple. Around the site there is a nice walk into the pine forest where if you're lucky you'll spot dear, we weren't so lucky but enjoyed it all the same. A path borders the site which is useful for dog walkers. The site has 2 levels, the lower level has a small fishing lake and the upper level which has a large open grass field and a separate hard standing area among tree's with just one area for chemical waste to service the whole of the upper area, I was grateful to be close by. A lovely well run site which we will return to in the near future.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Caravanette 9 reviews from this member

We have been to this site a few times and always look forward to going there. The wardens are friendly, helpful and always welcoming. It is very reasonably priced but there are no toilets or showers here. This doesn't bother us at all as we use our own, they do have a CDP and waste water disposal on site.

The site is quiet, peaceful and beautiful. There are designated pitches but these are not marked out with bushes or fences as they are spread out amongst the trees, most have hook up. Rabbits will come to visit along with other wildlife, early evening and early morning are wonderful for watching them.

The small site shop opens an hour in the morning and an hour at teatime, it stocks most essentials for eating and camping as well as ice cream!

Shrewsbury is only a five min drive so you could easily stock up there if needed. There are many lovely walks from the site for all ages and plenty of places to visit within a short drive or even walk if you enjoy walking.

Ebury has a small play area and woods for the children to explore, our children vary in age from primary to teenagers and they all enjoy coming here and often make new friends too. If you want a chilled, peaceful break then this is the place for you.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jan + Don + Molly 28 reviews from this member

This was the first time we have been to a Caravan and Camping Club site and we joined while we were there. The site is in 3 sections and we were in the lower hard standing area but all areas looked lovely.

There are no toilets or showers. The wardens were very friendly and helpful and the site well kept.

The fishing pool was a bit weedy but this wasn't a problem as lots of fish were caught!

The dog walk is one of the best we have come across as it goes all around the site through woods.

There are great walks from the site too and great views.

The Bulls Head in Rodington is to be recommended for meals. It is the most peaceful and quiet site we have been on and will definitely go back again.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: 1_man_+_his_dob(lo) 34 reviews from this member

Stayed for 3 nights up on the 'balcony' level looking over the posh gravel pitches and lake. I had EHU and the pitch was a rough packed earth/grass mix which was quite hard to put tent pegs into.

The site built up as the weekend approached and was pretty much full by the time I left on the Saturday, but was always pretty quiet. The wardens were very friendly and helpful.

There are no toilet/shower facilities (hence my utility tent), just a dishwashing room next to the reception which also sells basics. The nearest CDP was a fair walk away but fresh water was much closer and I was told to dump grey water in the scrub/bracken that bordered the woodland which surrounds much of the site.

Mobile phone and 3G data reception was good.

Spent one day chilling out on site and the next day visiting Attingham Park (National Trust), Wroxeter Roman town (English Heritage) and Haughmond Abbey (EH).

A nice site that I will probably use again because I enjoy visiting this area.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ger14 2 reviews from this member

This is a very quiet and peaceful site operated by the Camping and Caravan Club. There are no toilet or shower facilities but it has a motorhome service point and electric hook up points. There are three levels to the site the lower being the best in my opinion. The site is in an old quarry and there is a small lake which is very weedy and not great to look at. The wardens are, as you would expect for the club, very friendly and helpful. The site was very quiet when we visited but we really enjoyed the peace and tranquillity. We will return to this site.

Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6476 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019