Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ebury Hill Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Ebury Hill Camping And Caravanning Club Site > Reviews

Ebury Hill Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Ring Bank
Haughton
Shrewsbury
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY4 4GB
Tel: 01743 709334
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 110
Open: 01/04/2024 to 02/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 46 Reviews
                9/10 from 46 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Baldrick2 21 reviews from this member

 This is one of the best touring sites. So peaceful. Friendly wardens. Lots of walking from the site.

Lovely walk around the outskirts of the site in the wood with bluebells in the springtime. Benches dotted for a chill.

Shrewsbury is close by for any shopping. Retail parks. Attingham Park 15 mins in the car. Haughmond Hill 5 mins in the car or by footpath or the ruins of the Abbey.

Yes there are no facilities block. But the benefits of this site outweigh that fact.

Can't wait to return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DandB 19 reviews from this member

 Must be some of the friendliest and most helpful wardens in the network, thank you.

The site is in a good location and feels in the middle of nowhere, but it's only a 5 minute drive to Shrewsbury shopping if you need it.

There is some nice walking directly from the site, to the Abbey or woods for example.

We stayed on the hardstandings near the pond, but would probably choose a grass pitch amongst the trees next time - no view of the pond but nor of the caravan storage that you get on the hardstandings.

Overall a peaceful site out in nature, with some nice touches around the site, like benches to enjoy the pretty views. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Judy15 1 review from this member

 Could not fault the staff, at this very well cared for sure

I had a poorly dog so required an extra night, which was quickly sorted. The wardens checked both I and my dog were ok

Best dog walk of any site I've been on 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bashal 2 reviews from this member

 This site is peaceful well maintained, and in a beautiful setting,

There are no toilets or showers, but if you have a porta potti system, there are adequate waste disposal facilities.

Well worth a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Islandboy 6 reviews from this member

 Very quiet, minimal facilities, site with good access to Shrewsbury and good road links to Telford, Ironbridge Museums etc.

Pitches are well spaced out and not regimented like some sites.

The only negative is the Elsan disposal point. It could do with a bit of TLC. The wooden posts holding it up are rotten and it looks like it could collapse at any time.

Staff very helpful and we would use this site again if in the area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Romogape 17 reviews from this member

 A get away from it site! Stayed just after the Covid restrictions were starting to be lifted, facilities would've been shut if there were any, so no issues!

All the staff were very friendly and welcoming, always available for a socially distanced chat or advice.

The site is in a lovely peaceful place, and the fishing lake is a added bonus that attracts more wildlife. Good dog walks from and around the site.

With plenty of places to visit in the area, make a highly recommended site! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wendyb 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with many woodland walks and lake.

Wardens very helpful as we didnít have a long enough electric lead and lent us one of their own. We werenít able to get wi fi.

This was our first time with caravan and enjoyed our trial of 2 days! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ian-albion 3 reviews from this member

 Great site with a relaxed atmosphere. Our two girls love it playing with friends and exploring the woods, could benefit from a better play area like at other C&CC sites. Feels like you could be miles away from anywhere but you are well placed to explore Shrewsbury and the surrounding areas. Lovely wardens always friendly and welcoming, Malcolm and Bonnie do the club proud.

The site needs more attention from the club itself as they have a gem of a place here. I have reviewed this site in the past and not much has changed, it still has no toilet or shower block, I actually think that is a good thing, but does now have back packers facilities.

WiFi is available but might as well not be for it does not cover most parts of the site unlike other sites there does not seem to be many WiFi points I can only see one by the reception? Fishing pool is now weed free and is a lovely feature of the site.

We love it here and if the C&CC could just go that little extra mile I'm sure it would attract more people. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jacqueline Foyle 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with lovely variety of dog walks from it and lots of dog waste bins! Useful info folders etc.

Lots of wild life! One tiny thing - we were a little confused by the one way system and which way was the right way to go in and out. Better labelling might be good.

Thank you for a nice visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Giddy Lynn 3 reviews from this member

 What a unique tranquil site. We booked into this site for 1 night as we were travelling down to Wales.

The welcome was very friendly and helpful. The site is set in an old quarry which part is filled with water and is very picturesque. There is no shower block on site.

There is not much around the site but for us as a stopover it didn't matter. They have lovely walks from the site.

I would definitely go back for a chill out break. 


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Ebury Hill Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Ebury Hill Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Shrewsbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


42592 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement