Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Severn Gorge Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Telford > Severn Gorge Park Reviews

Severn Gorge Park
Bridgnorth Road
Tweedale
Telford
Shropshire   (Browse area)
TF7 4JB
Tel: 01952 684789
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 53 Reviews
                9/10 from 53 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Linda27090aer 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic little site, really enjoyed our stay apart from the weather making one of days a right off but we just watched the rain and chilled as the site is so peaceful,

Walked down to the local hungry horse pub which is about 10mins away,

Unfortunately we weren't there long enough to take advantage of the bus service which is every 20mins to Telford and stops out side of the site,

All in all a fab stay and we will be back,

Hopefully the weather will be kinder, and a special mention to the lovely couple who run the site who are more than helpful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carpete148 1 review from this member

 The camp site was very clean and very well placed

There was a Hungry Horse pub just down the road which served lovely food,

The local buses were every 20 mins into Telford,

The cycle tracks were well marked,

All in all we had a great holiday 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alanterri 50 reviews from this member

 A very small hard standing site. Set amongst some very upmarket composite retirement bungalows. All fully serviced. Very clean facilities. Plenty of hot water.

No views but thatís not why you are here. Our pitch was plenty large enough for our TA. At £20 a night how could fault it?

Dog walk was in truth non existent but we still found some wooded areas along the drive and a pathway across the main road near the entrance.

If you want to do Telford and all its history this makes a great base point. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Winder192 1 review from this member

 Brilliant location for all the heritage museums etc associated with the Iron industry and Victorian era.

Small site for tourers and motorhomes but well equipped and managed by the ever helpful Lynne.

Be careful when using satnav when you are about a quarter of a mile from the site, it may send you down an industrial estate.

The actual site entrance is well signposted both with the site name and the usual small brown and white caravan symbol sign. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: 3Scotties 9 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site close to Good road connections from the motorways and to Telford Intnational Conference Centre (6m drive).

It was peaceful, well maintained and secure. Met by warden on arrival, we arrived after hours, phoned ahead, it was not a problem. Very friendly and helpful warden, told us whe to go for a good meal locally etc.

This site has been developed into a lovely community of large, permanent mobile homes, beautifully landscaped so the touring part is quite small, only 11-12 vans, most have the option of fully services, all hard standing.

Adult only site, dogs welcome.

We'd recommend this site to anyone, especially the UW'rs going to the Annual Conference.

#TeamPurple 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stuart l 90 reviews from this member

 Had a week's holiday here - excellent. Warm welcome from the site manager who showed us to our pitch in a small coral. Didn't bother with our awning. But it might have been a little tight - although some units did have awnings. There are just 12 pitches - all fully serviced. Two appeared to be long term. At £120 for the week it is keenly priced. Facilities are adequate and clean and include a laundry and inside washing up area.

Many attractions in the area - The Ironbridge Gorge collection is good for a couple of days exploration; do buy the 'passport' - it will save you quite a bit if you visit more than three of the venues. RAF Museum at Cosford is well worth the visit. My wife even said that she enjoyed it!

Shrewsbury is a historic town famed by the Cadfael series. Unfortunately there is a new modern market hall and shopping centre in the middle which now ruins the vista. Bridgnorth and the Severn Valley railway should also be on the agenda.

Tried the Cuckoo Oak pub down the road. A 'Hungry Horse' family venue. Won't be rushing back! The Severn Gorge Inn in the town centre does an excellent carvery with generous portions.

Tesco supermarket in Madeley 'town' centre, with other shops around it.

Roads around Telford will keep you alert! Think they were designed by tossing a ball of string on a map! Even sat-nav got confused! (And road works all over the place don't help!).

However all said, we have already identified places to go on our next visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lmtennant 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Well located for museums. Excellent facilities and a warm welcome from site management.

Good to have a fully serviced pitch. Some pitches are a little small for caravan plus awning. Definitely recommended. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cwmcarn34 11 reviews from this member

 Nice welcome from the owner /manager. Well maintained site. A very level pitch which made a great change to other sites we have visited.

The site is very central for all museums and attractions in the area.

There is a pub down the road called Cuckoo Oak and a bus stop just outside the site.

If returning to this area we would definitely use this site again. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bessy525 49 reviews from this member

 Great site in a good location, Ironbridge and Telford City Centre within easy reach, Silkin Way very close to entrance to site for those who wish to walk to either location.

Very warm welcome and as previously stated very knowledgable about local area. 15 pitches all fully serviced, good freeview/Sat. Reception, surrounded by residential park homes.

Pitches are flat but do require car to be parked in front of caravan, security barrier at night, peaceful quite site. Aldi within 2 miles, Hungry Horse pub 10 mins. Walk.

Bathroom facilities well maintained and adequate for the size of the site no waiting whilst we were on site. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Salnsteve 19 reviews from this member

 Just back from a 6 night stay at this lovely site. The managers were very welcoming, friendly and had lots of information about the many local attractions.

Great fully serviced pitches and immaculately kept showers and toilets. Only problem was the slippery tiled floors in the showers.

There is a pub ten minutes away where you can enjoy a drink and meal. Also a convenient bus stop close by taking you into Telford where you can catch connections to other areas.

This is a site we will add to our 'favourites' and are happy to recommend. 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Severn Gorge Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Severn Gorge Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Severn Gorge Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Telford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4339 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement