Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Small Batch Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Shropshire > Church Stretton > Small Batch Camp Site > Reviews

Small Batch Camp Site
Ashes Valley
Little Stretton
Church Stretton
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY6 6PW
Tel: 01694 723358
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 32
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 115 Reviews
                9/10 from 115 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  115 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: JayneT 5 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful little site. The entrance down a narrow lane and through a ford was so pretty. Oscar greeted us and showed us to our pitches, explained where to find all the facilities.

Very quiet and peaceful.

The showers were a little dated but worked perfectly.

A 5 minute walk into the village where there are 2 pubs both serving great food and also the local bus stop to Ludlow & Shrewsbury. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gossie 1 review from this member

 This is one site I really didnít want to leave. We had amazing weather, the views and location are out of this world. Everything on the site is so well kept, neat and tidy. We paid £27 per night for a motorhome and EHU which isnít unreasonable at all for what it had to offer,

Pam was very welcoming and went out of her way to ensure we had a great time, she was so friendly and helpful. Always stopped for a chat if we were sat out and offering local advice if we needed it.

The facilities are rustic and absolutely spotless.

I went mid June and mid week. It was full of people who clearly just wanted what I did, beautiful peaceful surroundings. One evening, the site was almost full and all you could hear was wildlife and the occasional sheep. Iím sure anyone there was just sitting outside chatting quietly between themselves. But I couldnít hear them at all.

I only went for a short, flat walk but it was so pretty, I gather there are several from the site and fairly challenging but they must have the most amazing views.

I did road cycle and the surrounding area is understandably hilly but lovely quiet lanes with breathtaking views. I hear there are many great challenging off road routes too,

Maybe during school holidays the site attracts families more but there are no ball games allowed and no playground so probably more suited to families with older children.

There are 2 pubs very close by, I only ate in one which was fabulous but I gather they are both extremely good, so best to book.

It was the most perfect holiday and I am definitely going back again, this year I hope🤞🤞. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: GRHunt54 1 review from this member

 A fabulous little site nestling beneath the Shropshire Hills.

The owners are a lovely friendly couple.

Facilities are fine and the showers are hot ( and free ). 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wgholi 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely. Quiet and Pretty location in steep sided valley on edge of village.

Owner extremely helpfully and delightful.

Only 2 showers for men but never had to wait for one.

Thoroughly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Chaddite 18 reviews from this member

 I am a walker so for me this site meant "location, location, location" It is located right in the middle of the Shropshire Hills which is a beautiful part of the Country.

Indeed 2 footpaths go through the site which lead up to, or down from the high ground of the Long Mynd, both routes are steep and challenging but well worth it.

Its not just the immediate area that is gorgeous however, wherever you go in this area you will find fantastic countryside, beautiful villages and cracking pubs, on the subject of which there are 2 in the village a short walk away.

Church Stretton is about 1. 5 miles away and has a nice mix of shops, pubs, a chippy, petrol station and railway station from where you can travel to Shrewsbury, Ludlow or beyond for the day.

About the site itself: it nestles in a short little valley with high ground on 3 sides (so don't expect a TV signal) but this makes the site very quiet and peaceful, there is a good phone / data signal.

It is a grass field gently sloping a the bottom of which runs a small brook. There are sufficient toilets and showers which are cleaned every day and are pleasant to use. There are all the usual disposal facilities.

Costs may seem high especially the charge of £4 per night for awnings and £4 for a 10amp hook up on top of the pitch fee but for me it was the location that made it worth it.

I only spoke briefly to the owner, Oscar, and he seemed friendly and asked me for feedback which is unusual and shows he cares what his visitors think.

That's it really a small family owned site in an absolutely lovely location which siuted me down to the ground, of course it may not suit all. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Saunde 1 review from this member

 Fabulous small family run campsite at the foot of Long Mynd.

Stream running along edge of site with views,

Sheep and stunning hill walks in every direction, plus two excellent pubs serving good food 2 minutes walk away. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: AnnieRavn 3 reviews from this member

 The campsite was lovely and in a beautiful location. The owners were so helpful, even advising on the OS map on local paths.

The placing of large mats placed around the van to keep things nice and dry inside (and apparently to assist departing vehicles in times of wet ground) were a first, and much appreciated.

Two pubs serving meals in easy walking distance.

Two weeks ago were outside dining possible. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Lavlew 1 review from this member

 Lovely little site, Surrounded by amazing view, perfect for walking and cycling.

Two lovely pubs close by which serve lovely food.

The owners were very helpful and friendly. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Nicola 1 review from this member

 Only one night, didn't use the showers, but a well kept, beautiful little site.

Sketchy phone / internet, but it is in a valley.

Easy access to great hill walks and close to 2 nice pubs 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Duncanco 5 reviews from this member

 Have been to this site every early summer for the past 4 years, so there is your recommendation.

The best thing about the site is the location - right at the foot of the Long Mynd and a few minute stroll from two pubs in the village. 
via mobile


Previous     115 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Small Batch Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Small Batch Camp Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Small Batch Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Church Stretton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


46007 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement