Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stanmore Hall Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Shropshire > Bridgnorth > Stanmore Hall Touring Park > Reviews

Stanmore Hall Touring Park
Stourbridge Road
Bridgnorth
Shropshire   (Browse area)
WV15 6DT
Tel: 01746 761761
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 125 Reviews
                9/10 from 125 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  125 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mondeocort 66 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site, well maintained and kept to usual Morris Leisure standard.

Facilities were exemplary and the wardens, both pairs were friendly, welcoming and approachable at all times.

Lovely to see squirrels, peacocks and ducks wandering all around the site.

We could hear road noise but only the noisy vehicles, very quiet at night.

We walked into Bridgnorth and back and it was hard going to be honest and although there was pavements, they were narrow from overgrown hedges and very much too close to the busy road.

We felt quite vulnerable as pedestrians. I believe there is a bus service but it doesn't run on a Sunday. The walk was also very hilly so fitness levels were tested.

Bridgnorth, the town, beautiful both in architecture and ambience. Lots to see and do. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Vario600 14 reviews from this member

 Another visit to this great site,

Very friendly and accommodating staff and spotlessly clean toilets and showers, good size pitches and well maintained site,

Will definitely stay again. 


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Beluga1 1 review from this member

 This site is a gem!, so clean and well kept ideally located to visit numerous places.

On arriving the wardens where friendly and welcoming and due to my wife having a medical condition they excelled in everything they could to ensure our stay was a wonderful experience. Nothing at all was too much trouble.

I thank the wardens for all they did amazing people. We will return hopefully inn the near future.

Alan and Sue 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Stevemears11 1 review from this member

 Booked this site because of its location. We planned on visiting the Black Country museum, RAF Cosford museum and Cadbury world.

On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who allocated our pitches and we ended up overlooking the lake, fabulous pitches.

As we were setting up one of the wardens came to us introduced himself as Graham and said if we needed anything to just give him a call.

The site is very clean with good facilities and a well stocked shop and even a coffee lounge.

We would definitely come back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Warrington Wanderer 1 review from this member

 Been many times before and always had a relaxing stay

Slept like a log because the site is so quiet and peaceful. The grandchildren also slept better than usual. (There is some road noise in certain areas but we were away from this on this occasion)

Staff were always friendly and helpful (allowed us to use the family room to shower the children (3 & 6) which was useful).

Site is clean tidy and immaculately kept.

The shop has the basics but there is an Aldi only 5 mins down the road towards the town centre of Bridgnorth.

The children's play area is disappointing - just a slide and a couple of swings, but there is plenty of space to play nearby, and walks off the site include the Stanmore Country Park, just across the road from the site.

There was a van selling pancakes came on Fridays and a pizza van on Saturday. There was also a pop up bar both nights which went down well with the adults in the party!

Town of Bridgnorth is very attractive with 2 levels - lower by the river and higher with. There is a lift between the two.

Also in the area - Severn Valley Railway - runs from Brignorth

Iron Bridge Museums - 1/2 hr up the road in Telford

Cosford RAF Museum 3/4 hr away nr Shifnal 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hazbr6 1 review from this member

 Fabulous campsite and location, so peaceful.

Facilities are spot on, clean and easy to access.

Any members of staff we encountered were friendly and willing to help.

Lovely seeing the peacocks roaming around.

We will hopefully in the future try some of their other parks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ikkibi 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful campsite, lovely staff.

Immaculate toilet/shower block.

Very clean and tidy site.

Great location, bus stop 5 mins walk, 10 mins in a taxi to Bridgnorth.

Would recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maggieanne 2 reviews from this member

 Very nice clean campsite, staff very helpful.

Easy to access places of interest.

Showers and toilets very clean.

Easy to find on map.

Activities going on over the bank holiday weekend. 


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peterl183 2 reviews from this member

 This was a re-visit from our previous visit at the end of last year, our planned site was still too wet so a panic phone call to the friendly staff got us a pitch.

CCC discount was very welcome and although not the cheapest it was well worth it.

Immaculate pitches and facilities as always. 


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kerryw82 1 review from this member

 This was out first caravan experience as a young family, what a brilliant start.

The site is so beautifully kept, the toilets immaculately clean and the shop really reasonable and well stocked.

The staff were also super lovely.

We have booked to go to the Shrewsbury location based on out stay here.

Our little boys loved the adventure, thank you so much. 
via mobile


Previous     125 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Stanmore Hall Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stanmore Hall Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stanmore Hall Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridgnorth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3984 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement