Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stanmore Hall Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Bridgnorth > Stanmore Hall Touring Park Reviews

Stanmore Hall Touring Park
Stourbridge Road
Bridgnorth
Shropshire   (Browse area)
WV15 6DT
Tel: 01746 761761
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 106 Reviews
                8/10 from 106 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  106 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shane5 1 review from this member

 Nice place, we had an adult only pitch, we fed the peacocks,

Quiet and pretty,

The lady in the shop is real grumpy,

But on the whole it's a nice place to stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cc7979 21 reviews from this member

 This is our first visit to a Morris Leisure site. We were supposed to stay at their Llanberis site last year, so had a credit to use and this was the closest site to us.

I was initially a little apprehensive. The site tries to please all sides by having separate adult only and family areas - they risk pleasing neither. There were a number of rules that my kids had to follow around not being allowed to cycle or scooters - or anything else away from the smallish play area. They also made it very clear that children are not to go in the adult only area. Fair enough, but why not allow more flexibility in the family area then.

In the end, the positives of the site just about made up for those negatives. It is beautifully maintained and is particularly picturesque around the lake - our kids loved watching the peacocks and other birdlife. It would of been even better with a lake side pitch.

Toilet facilities are very clean, although there is only one block, which seems limited for a site of this size, particularly as we were the opposite end of the site. Although the positive of that is being away from the main road. It was a pleasant surprise for the toilets to be open anyway (not showers) given the restrictions.

The site is well located for Bridgnorth, which is a lovely town, although I would say to walk is 2-3 miles each way (we found a pleasant work along the river - but slightly longer than via the main road).

Overall we had a lovely stay, but the child friendliness rating pulls the overall score down as a family.  


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Albas 5 reviews from this member

 I have to say the welcome was extremely friendly, clear Covid procedure and good site information. I live not that far away and this was an opportunity to get my van up and running from storage without disturbing anyone else.

This site is a mature arboretum style site situated around a lake with nicely spaced pitches of varying types. Facilities are good, though I was self contained and just to walk around the site was pleasurable though there are several cross country walks and a paved walk into Bridgnorth to suit all requirements.

Plenty of hardstanding with my only gripe being that I was forever finding small sharp gravel chipping sun the entry area of my van.

Overall a superb site and I will be visiting again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: John Devenport 1 review from this member

 Our second visit in as many months. Lovely site with spacious pitches in a rural area. Very helpful staff.

Occasional traffic noise from the nearby main road but it's not intrusive.

Sensible attitude to site facilities, everyone is encouraged to use their own as much as possible but the shower/toilet blocks are open for use if desired. They were immaculately maintained and we felt very safe using them.

We particularly enjoyed watching the antics of the ducks and geese on the lake. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davendeb 11 reviews from this member

 Beautiful kept site, we were facing the lake

Easy to book in

Wardens very helpful order your morning paper save disappointment

Will be returning

Nice walk to Stanmore country park

Dog friendly

Bridge north short drive 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stupid79 1 review from this member

 This is an absolutely beautiful site and with a lovely lake in the middle of the park.

We had 4 children with us and thought paying the price this would be a perfect place to come, especially as it is only 25 minutes away from home.

Unfortunately given the size of the site, there is only 1 small slide and 4 swings and a very small grass area to play football if you wish.

Very limited dog poo bins, only located in the small dog walk area, not good when you have to walk to the other side of the site from your pitch.

We were placed in one of the closest pitches to the main gate, despite the site being very quite for most of the time. This meant we were right next to the main road and whilst road noise doesn't both me, this did. Not a single decent night sleep in the whole 5 days we were there as the road is very busy.

My advice if you are choosing this site is to get a pitch near the lake. If you have you children then I would consider maybe finding another site.

This is a perfect place if you are a couple and happy to do nothing.

Shower and toilet facilities kept very clean, staff were very friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bigleo 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely weekend, with beautiful surroundings and plenty of wildlife. Enjoyed every moment.

Campsite well laid out peaceful fantastic shower block and toilets.

Will book again for long weekend 10 out of 10. 


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hagland 4 reviews from this member

 Good facilities, saw peacocks, peahens and other wildlife.

Bus stop and country park 5 mins away.

The campsite is well maintained.

No pub within walking distance but good selection in town.

Would go again 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pca1958 26 reviews from this member

 After a damp drive to the campsite in late October 2019, I didn't feel particularly welcomed or valued as a Customer when checking in. We had had a difficult journey culminating with the EMS light coming on in the MH 3 miles outside Bridgenorth. On 'limp home' mode we limped into the campsite.

The staff were what I considered a little 'sharp' and with little or no conversation other than to give us our pitch and tell us the campsite rules. Had stayed at a sister site in Llanberis the week before where the team could not have been more helpful and welcoming, so was expecting the same.

An example being, I wanted a to buy a Wifi voucher with cash rather than to pay on the card when logging in. The lady wasn't happy and even though I knew they had these vouchers (had them in Llanberis) she was very reluctant to give me one of these.

Other than that, the site was clean, facilities very good even though some way from our pitch which in the Summer wouldn't be a problem, not good in damp Autumn.

Pitches looked mostly level, ours having a nice view of the lake on the campsite. We did try to get the bus to Bridgenorth, however, as we were walking the 15 to 20m to the bus stop, we saw in the distance it stop and then drive on, a full 10m before the timetable time!

Top tip, get there early to avoid a 40m walk into the lowtown and then a steep walk into the upper town area along a very busy road, as 3 taxis we phoned were not interested in coming out that far.

Once in the high town in Bridgenorth, we had a lovely time walking around, and I was astonished and pleasantly surprised that for such a small town it had so many small and medium size pubs open.

All in all, would certainly go back to Bridgenorth, but maybe not Stanmore Hall 


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SAMMEEE 3 reviews from this member

 Visited during the winter- there had been some rain but hardly torrential.

The wardens located us on a pitch which was the furthest possible from the facilities meaning that I had to use the car to use the shower and loo. The remainder of the site was empty!

When we asked the wardens why we, and all the other units had been allocated pitches so far away from the facilities they said 'it was to avoid the road noise'.

The road outside the campsite was busy during the day but really quiet at night.

I suspect that the real reason was that they were using the good old caravan club rationale of 'protecting the campsite first' as the area where we were placed on was the highest part of the site and thus drained the best.

Shame they don't put their customers first! 


Previous     106 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stanmore Hall Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stanmore Hall Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stanmore Hall Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridgnorth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4265 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement