Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stanmore Hall Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Bridgnorth > Stanmore Hall Touring Park Reviews

Stanmore Hall Touring Park
Stourbridge Road
Bridgnorth
Shropshire   (Browse area)
WV15 6DT
Tel: 01746 761761
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 103 Reviews
                8/10 from 103 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  103 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: John Devenport 1 review from this member

 Our second visit in as many months. Lovely site with spacious pitches in a rural area. Very helpful staff.

Occasional traffic noise from the nearby main road but it's not intrusive.

Sensible attitude to site facilities, everyone is encouraged to use their own as much as possible but the shower/toilet blocks are open for use if desired. They were immaculately maintained and we felt very safe using them.

We particularly enjoyed watching the antics of the ducks and geese on the lake. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davendeb 11 reviews from this member

 Beautiful kept site, we were facing the lake

Easy to book in

Wardens very helpful order your morning paper save disappointment

Will be returning

Nice walk to Stanmore country park

Dog friendly

Bridge north short drive 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stupid79 1 review from this member

 This is an absolutely beautiful site and with a lovely lake in the middle of the park.

We had 4 children with us and thought paying the price this would be a perfect place to come, especially as it is only 25 minutes away from home.

Unfortunately given the size of the site, there is only 1 small slide and 4 swings and a very small grass area to play football if you wish.

Very limited dog poo bins, only located in the small dog walk area, not good when you have to walk to the other side of the site from your pitch.

We were placed in one of the closest pitches to the main gate, despite the site being very quite for most of the time. This meant we were right next to the main road and whilst road noise doesn't both me, this did. Not a single decent night sleep in the whole 5 days we were there as the road is very busy.

My advice if you are choosing this site is to get a pitch near the lake. If you have you children then I would consider maybe finding another site.

This is a perfect place if you are a couple and happy to do nothing.

Shower and toilet facilities kept very clean, staff were very friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bigleo 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely weekend, with beautiful surroundings and plenty of wildlife. Enjoyed every moment.

Campsite well laid out peaceful fantastic shower block and toilets.

Will book again for long weekend 10 out of 10. 


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hagland 4 reviews from this member

 Good facilities, saw peacocks, peahens and other wildlife.

Bus stop and country park 5 mins away.

The campsite is well maintained.

No pub within walking distance but good selection in town.

Would go again 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pca1958 13 reviews from this member

 After a damp drive to the campsite in late October 2019, I didn't feel particularly welcomed or valued as a Customer when checking in. We had had a difficult journey culminating with the EMS light coming on in the MH 3 miles outside Bridgenorth. On 'limp home' mode we limped into the campsite.

The staff were what I considered a little 'sharp' and with little or no conversation other than to give us our pitch and tell us the campsite rules. Had stayed at a sister site in Llanberis the week before where the team could not have been more helpful and welcoming, so was expecting the same.

An example being, I wanted a to buy a Wifi voucher with cash rather than to pay on the card when logging in. The lady wasn't happy and even though I knew they had these vouchers (had them in Llanberis) she was very reluctant to give me one of these.

Other than that, the site was clean, facilities very good even though some way from our pitch which in the Summer wouldn't be a problem, not good in damp Autumn.

Pitches looked mostly level, ours having a nice view of the lake on the campsite. We did try to get the bus to Bridgenorth, however, as we were walking the 15 to 20m to the bus stop, we saw in the distance it stop and then drive on, a full 10m before the timetable time!

Top tip, get there early to avoid a 40m walk into the lowtown and then a steep walk into the upper town area along a very busy road, as 3 taxis we phoned were not interested in coming out that far.

Once in the high town in Bridgenorth, we had a lovely time walking around, and I was astonished and pleasantly surprised that for such a small town it had so many small and medium size pubs open.

All in all, would certainly go back to Bridgenorth, but maybe not Stanmore Hall 


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SAMMEEE 3 reviews from this member

 Visited during the winter- there had been some rain but hardly torrential.

The wardens located us on a pitch which was the furthest possible from the facilities meaning that I had to use the car to use the shower and loo. The remainder of the site was empty!

When we asked the wardens why we, and all the other units had been allocated pitches so far away from the facilities they said 'it was to avoid the road noise'.

The road outside the campsite was busy during the day but really quiet at night.

I suspect that the real reason was that they were using the good old caravan club rationale of 'protecting the campsite first' as the area where we were placed on was the highest part of the site and thus drained the best.

Shame they don't put their customers first! 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Crazy Maisie 15 reviews from this member

 Very nice site, toilets and showers aplenty and all clean. Shop on site sells lots of camping accessories. A lovely lake with ducks and moor hens dominates the centre of the site. Pitches are well spaced and roomy.

However, as with other Morris Leisure sites the toilets/showers are accessed using a key, one between two is not enough so I was given one for each of us after asking for a 2nd key and it can be a problem if you set off to the shower block early morning and discover you've forgotten to bring the key, it's a fair walk back to get it!

Morris Leisure sites are more expensive than all other sites we've visited. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: RoamfromHome 25 reviews from this member

 An attractive, clean, well maintained site with good (heated) facilities and shop.

Road noise quite persistent near road- suggest going nearer to the lake. Short, convenient bus ride into Bridgenorth.

Good value for money (CMC discount) but wifi a bit expensive. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dening515 1 review from this member

 Check which pitch you're allocated. We have just returned from a 2 night weekend break at Stanmore Hall and unfortunately due to the location of our pitch it was not a enjoyable stay.

The site in general is well maintained and facilities spotless but if you are thinking of going please check where you are staying as we were on a hard standing pitch right next to a busy main road and the noise was awful.

It is mainly some of the hard standing pitches effected but there were a couple of grass pitches located near the road.

I do think the site should make you aware of this issue when booking as it is a very noisy issue and totally spoilt the weekend, however I do feel if you are located around the main field it would be a different experience. 


Previous     103 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stanmore Hall Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stanmore Hall Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stanmore Hall Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridgnorth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2473 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement