Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Kevindale Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Craven Arms > Kevindale Certificated Site Reviews

Kevindale Certificated Site
Kevindale Broome
Craven Arms
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY7 0NT
Tel: 01588 660199
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Fran9 4 reviews from this member

A spotlessly clean and well maintained site, run by a very friendly and helpful couple. Beautiful setting and very peaceful.

Community shop and pub half a mile away in Aston on Clun.

Went to stay for three nights but ended up staying six.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 247 reviews from this member

A nice site with rather tight access for a large unit, possible with care. The ladies' facilities are fine, but the gents could do with updating.

Kevin and Kim the owners are helpful, and he certainly makes sure that the grass is kept short.

It's a lovely area and easy to get to everywhere. 2 fuel stations and the famous Harry Tuffins in Craven Arms for supplies. Don't bother with the caravan shop just up the A49, they only have old caravans and hardly anything else.

There are 3 pitching areas on the site, the 2 tent areas have the views, the caravan area with ehu does not. £17 per night par for the course now.

It's right next to a quiet railway line; the trains didn't bother us.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lynn mick 1 review from this member

My sister has been coming here for years. Since I last came a new manager called Kev has taken over. He is the most friendly person you could meet. I arrived for the day with my children and a few other family members to visit. Beautiful countryside and very peaceful.

An exceptional clean toilet/shower block. A short walk to a very pleasant country pub (The Kangaroo inn) and easy drive to Craven Arms for a well stocked supermarket. Cannot wait to return and stay longer!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Gallabers Traveller 11 reviews from this member

We found this site when attempting to rediscover the now defunct Engine and Tender campsite. The lady warden was most helpful and the facilities were clean with plentiful hot water for showers and outside washing up sinks.

A secluded and peaceful site which will suit users who do not need the full trimmings facilities or regimented pitches of a modern site.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Laffinlis 2 reviews from this member

We love this site and have been back a least once a year since we found it 5 years ago, Keith is very friendly and welcoming, toilets and showers are kept pristine, and its very quiet and peaceful with lovely views, there is nothing in the village of Broom but there's a Harry Tuffins which sells nearly everything in Craven Arms( approx 2miles) and a small shop and real ale pub 1/2 mile up the road in the next village, would highly recommend.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hiln 1 review from this member

Had a lovely Easter break at Kevindale site. The wardens are extremely friendly and helpful. Woke up each morning to sounds of chickens clucking much better than being woken by the

Alarm clock. We had a maintenance issue with our caravan, this was rectified with the kind help of the warden Mr Rudd.

Beautiful views from the site

We will return

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TheBoulds 5 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a fantastic weekend. Yes the weather was beautiful which was the icing on the cake.

The site was very well cared for and safe for children, Keith the owner was a heck of a nice chap and very helpful.

The toilets are basic but functional with oceans of free hot water.

All grass pitches which were well drained and level.

There was even a 'forest' as our 3year old named it which was actually a ring of trees in the centre of the site with a picnic bench in the centre and made a fab den for all the kids !

Great site !

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 597 reviews from this member

We found this one by chance and pulled in to see if space for a night. We were met by an extremely friendly and helpful owner who made us feel really welcome.

There appears to be 3 pitching areas - all segregated from each other by trees. The site was quiet when we stayed with only a few other units in each area.

Toilets / showers are very old and basic but they do the job and were kept very clean.

Very little lighting on site so you may need a torch for the less light evenings.

The pub in the village is currently closed down but there is a pub in the next village which is about 10 minutes walk along the country lane. Good food and beer and reasonably priced.

All in all a good CL with basic facilities.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Janey021 3 reviews from this member

What a lovely little place - Had a very friendly warm welcome from Keith the site owner.

Beautifully kept site, clean facilities with plentiful hot water. Nice and quiet - which is essential for us!

It's well kept and tidy with full recycling facilities - which makes a change as we usually end up taking ours home - so this was an added bonus for us.

Nearest supermarket is about 3 miles away at Craven Arms (Harry Tuffins - it's brill). Also in Craven arms an few takeaways - chippy, Chinese, Indian. A few pretty looking pubs that I am reliably informed serve nice food.

There is a railway that runs parallel to the the site, but over the course of a long weekend (Friday to Monday) we heard about 6 trains go passed so this is definitely not a problem.

Fees are very reasonable at £5 per adult, £3 electric, £2 per child - all charged per night. Hot water is plentiful and free. In fact in my opinion to charge 50p per adult per shower would not be unreasonable as to heat all the water must cost the man an absolute fortune.

Keith did say that he occasionally has rallies and events at the site and when this happens the site is not a quiet and tranquil as normal - So if you like peace - avoid the bank holidays and call in advance to check for events.

All in all this site has a big thumbs up from us and we will definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lindasllama 2 reviews from this member

Have just returned from a fabulous stay at Kevindale. If you're the kind of person that gets upset by 2 different coloured porcelain sinks in the shower block, then don't stay here. If, however, you love the outdoors and would like a friendly welcome from the site owner then look no further. I suspect that the facilities have been improved since the last reviews posted on this site. The showers are now included in the price and there is plenty of hot water. The women's block is quite nice - 2 toilets and one shower. I never had to wait to use either. The men in our party said that the male facilities were 'basic but adequate'

There is a designated washing up area and the site has fabulous views over the Shropshire Hills.

If you have dogs then be warned that there are sheep on this site, but my dog, and all the others on the site, seemed to cope with this quite well.

You will have the choice of a more sheltered area, or an area that has wondrous views - we chose the latter.

As previously mentioned by other reviewers, the Engine and Tender pub is next door - mentioned in the Good Ale guide 1990 the sign on the door proudly proclaims. The pub is ok, but nothing to write home about.

At the time of writing the site fees are £4.50 per person per night, whatever sort of unit you are in plus £2.50 for an electric hook up. There is a field that Keith the owner made available for dog walks.

If you are a dog owner, please be warned that local farmers seem to have blocked off most of the public rights of way recorded on the O.S. Maps, or made them as inaccessible as possible. If any right to roam campaigners are reading this, there is serious work to do in this area, my friends. Also, there are very few walks where you can exercise your dog off the lead - Stiperstones and the Long Mynde both have lots of sheep so any off lead exercise was difficult here.

I don't want to detract from the great site, though and an owner that obviously enjoyed interacting with his guests.

Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3618 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019