Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Newark > Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park
Marnham Road
Tuxford
Newark
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG22 0PY
Tel: 01777 870228
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 293 Reviews
                9/10 from 293 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  293 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jaxxy23 1 review from this member

 Booked onto this site a few hours before we arrived as we were just passing through on our way to Scotland.

Checking in was very straight forward and the owner very courteous & helpful.

Although we didn't see all of the site as we were only staying the one night, what we did see was very good.

Used the shower facilities which were well situated to where we were sited and nice clean power showers.

We had our small dog Reggie with us who loved greeting the other dogs & the small walks we took him on.

Would definitely stay again & hopefully for longer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lisa72 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, great standards, facilities spotlessly clean.

Safe for children to play, cycle, and make new friends.

Thanks for a great stay, we'll be heading back soon. 🙂 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Temloz 3 reviews from this member

 Recently stayed at Orchard Park. The owners, Mary and Joe, along with their Wardens, were there to meet and greet you.

Lovely at this time of year as the fruit in the orchard, apples, plums, blackberrys and pears are ready for picking.

Well kept site with very clean toilet/shower block.

Lovely walk into Tuxford Village.

Can't wait to go back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: TerriBret 1 review from this member

 By far the best campsite we’ve ever stayed on!

Wonderful owners, very welcoming and always greeted with a smile.

Beautiful surroundings with a park and exceptionally clean facilities.

Can’t wait to return and will be choosing this site when we get our tourer to stay on all year round.

Thankyou Mary and family xxx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kerryw 1 review from this member

 Last minute booking. Everywhere was full we tried then we were so lucky to come across this little Gem.

Had a lovely 3 night stay loads to do locally with our 4 year old site is immaculate,

Lady who runs the site is friendly and helpfully.

Lovely little play area on site for the kids and fab facilities.

We will most definitely be returning 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Keels1704 2 reviews from this member

 Another visit to Orchard Park and as always a beautiful site.

The play area was a hit again with AJ (6 years old) and he made new friends (he even called Owen on his return to plan their next visit)

Showers and toilets very clean and the owners were brilliant as always 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hrdunn 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a trip here with our 4 year old and 1 year old. The park was spotless, children of all ages were welcomed and were playing together on the park area.

Very welcoming staff with great security on site. We had an issue with one of our electric leads and a member of staff lent us one whilst they offered to fix ours which he did very quickly which was great.

Couldn’t have been happier with being there! Not even the weather could have spoiled a lovely trip.

Definitely will be returning in the near future. Thank you! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LindsayCam 3 reviews from this member

 This was our 2nd time visiting this site in our motorhome. My cousin has a tourer sited all year round and the owners have pitched us opposite on both occasions making it perfect to spend valuable time with them.

The site is immaculately kept and as others have said, has an adult only area where we were which is perfect for us.

It's so peaceful and the walk through the Orchard is lovely. The toilets and showers are kept very clean and other campers appear to respect that.

We've always been greeted with a smile and warm welcome and will definitely look forward to frequent visits.

A big thumbs up from Glasgow 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paul carberry 1 review from this member

 What can I say about Orchard Park, beautiful place, lovely and clean,

The people are very friendly and the owners are fantastic and helpful,

The site is so lovely we decided to have a seasonal pitch, highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: KeeleyMark5bratz 1 review from this member

 We have 5 children and this was the second time we've been to Orchard Park,

They almost feel like family very friendly and help you wherever possible, putting us on a pitch right next to the park where we can keep an eye on our children whilst relaxing at our caravan,

100% we will be back, my children love Orchard Park. Thank you see you soon xx 
via mobile


Previous     293 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newark      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3724 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement