Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Newark > Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park
Marnham Road
Tuxford
Newark
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG22 0PY
Tel: 01777 870228
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 263 Reviews
                9/10 from 263 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  263 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jim lorraine 1 review from this member

 Big thank you to Marry & Joe

Was lucky enough to have found this little gem of a site a good few years ago and as it is within good travelling distance for us we use it as our home from home between our other travels away Never more happy to than this year.

After the first lock down we did not feel comfortable after travelling and trying the first site away. And for our second trip in August decided on our home from home Orchard Park. As we expected when we arrived at the park it looked lovely and we had the normal warm welcome from the owners Joe & Mary.

I can not say any more than what has already been said about the facilities at the park on other reviews regarding the cleanliness and condition of the the facilities and the length the staff go to make the park safe during the pandemic. While still making it a relaxing and and very pleasant place to stay.

We decided to leave our caravan on a seasonal pith at the park for the rest of the remaining season and we are so glad we did as we spent some glories days and weekends there over the last months of the season. Rachel one of the hardworking staff members always making you welcome and putting a smile on your face. It goes to say that I would highly recommend Orchard Park to both families and mature couples as it caters well for both. Great facilities lovely campsite and grounds and well centred for Sherwood Forest and other tourist locations.

So once again a big thank you to Orchard Park for making this crazy pandemic year 100% more bearable And look forward to seeing you all next year

Jim & Lorraine 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lucy k berry 1 review from this member

 Top class experience from start to finish. Accommodating for all needs nothing was to much trouble.

Mary checked on us regularly to ensure we had everything that was needed.

The toilets / shower room are always beautifully clean. Didn't use any other facilities,

The grassed areas were nicely kept and everywhere looked well maintained.

We will definitely recommend and we will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: NeilandJulie 1 review from this member

 We have just returned home from our 3rd visit to this site. Previously we used the `Adults only` selection, however, on this occasion we stayed on the main area.

In all three visits to this site from the pleasant greeting at reception and assistance in being escorted to the pitch selected we have been only too keen to return.

The grounds are kept up to a high standard by `Rachel` with a cheerful attitude whenever met. The appreciably well heated toilet block is kept to a high standard with piped music and consideration to the present covid situation is maintained to an excellent degree of care.

There are facilities for keeping your unit on site either as storage or `pitched` albeit we prefer to tour. We would recommend this site to anyone who has a need to stay near to Sherwood Forest and Clumber Park.

In the opposite direction the city of Lincoln with it`s attractions is within easy reach by road. Tuxford itself has pleasant eating houses /pubs if a preference to eat out is desirable. 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alexande 1 review from this member

 Nice little getaway on this very well kept clean site.

Shower block and facilities were spotlessly clean with good compliance during the covid 19 pandemic.

Site manager and warden very friendly and professional.

Dog walk was small but OK.

Site was quiet and we felt comfortable and safe using all facilities.

Definitely worth a visit to explore this area of North Notts. We will be popping back again in the new year.

Thank you Orchard Park for having us and our Big Fluffy Malamute xx🐺🐺 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rustylady 1 review from this member

 We are new seasonal pitch residents with a 4 berth touring caravan with awning.

The site is beautifully maintained with spotless toilet & shower facilities. Water stations are positioned at regular convenient locations.

The campsite owners are friendly & professional & live on site, ensuring security & high standards 24/7.

We are very happy here & so is our small pet dog 🐶

We would highly recommend this site to anyone wanting a quiet picturesque retreat, close to the village of Tuxford & the A1 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jo Taylor 8 reviews from this member

 As I'd read the facilities had re-opened I thought I would have a quick 2 night break away while travel is still possible.

The site operate a 2 in / 2 out policy with the shower block and toilets which was very manageable and added to my feeling of safety as did hand sanitizer points around the park.

Even in the office there is a strict policy of maintaining social distance, hand sanitizer available on entry and exit, areas to stand are taped in yellow when booking in and there is a screen at reception shielding the staff, every effort is being made to keep staff and visitors safe.

10/10 Orchard Park, see you soon. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Peanut38 1 review from this member

 Orchard 8. As a relatively new family to camping, this is our second break away in our tent. We visited Orchard Park as a treat for my son's 11th birthday. We had 3 separate pitches as we went with 2 other families.

The site is extremely clean and very well maintained. The communal shower toilet block was spotless. Due to the current pandemic the site had catered for this with plenty of hand sanitiser all around the park. Lots of signage advising on social distancing and how to be safe on the site whilst coming into contact with other families.

Rules for social distancing in the shower toilet block. No more than 2 people at a time which was easily achievable. During our visit we saw the staff, cleaning and maintaining the grounds. Very friendly and extremely welcoming staff.

The site is basic with a small shower block and a very well maintained and safe playground area.

Close to many towns and a small drive to city centres if needed. Beautiful scenery all around the park looking out over fields. A treat to watch the gliders and small air craft from a nearby but small and quiet air field.

We will definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nikki7778 1 review from this member

 We decided at last minute to get away for the night and stumbled across this lovely site browsing online. The site is very clean tidy and organised, and the toilet and shower block are kept clean and fresh.

Social distancing is adhered to and well marked out so no one can go wrong. Both ladies who I dealt with during my stay were friendly and helpful.

There is a great little play area for the kids, and if kids arenít for you they also have a adults only area so itís win win for everyone.

If I could change anything it would be to allow raised fire pitís but this wouldnít put me off a couple of nights stay.

We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: GraceFord 1 review from this member

 What a gem of a campsite. Such a beautiful, well kept, friendly site with lovely clean facilities.

The children have been entertained with the wonderful trim trail and enclosed safe orchard walks.

Itís our new favourite place to come. We can not recommended it highly enough. The owners are welcoming and friendly; nothing appears too much trouble.

Thankyou for such a fantastic stay. All on plot 25/26 xxx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sophiemarples 1 review from this member

 Lovely friendly managers to greet as you get there, a little reception with a few items on sale.

The site is well maintained, very clean and tidy. Very quiet can hear the trains go past but it isnít a busy line and not too loud as to disturb sleep. Not too far away from the local town.

The children loved the play park and felt very safe allowing them to go on their own as we could see them from our pitch.

No negatives at all! 
via mobile


Previous     263 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newark      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2030 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December