Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park
Marnham Road
Tuxford
Newark
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG22 0PY
Tel: 01777 870228
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 215 Reviews
                9/10 from 215 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  215 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bananarama 3 reviews from this member

Stayed for 1 night on a route up the country. Very easy to find from the A1. Met at the barrier and shown to a choice of pitches. All facilities explained very well. Spotless toilets and showers. A quiet site at this time of year. Excellent range of shops, etc in nearby Tuxford. Very much recommended for a one night stay en route to other parts of the country.

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Landrover3 2 reviews from this member

A very well tended site convenient for Newark On Trent for my regular visits. Very close to the A1 and ideal for breaks in your journey too. Heated, clean showers and a warm welcome. A new adults only field to try next time that I book Orchard. Spring time is a great time to go to Orchard.

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The Whites 75 2 reviews from this member

Just had a visit to Orchard Park to check on our caravan that we have on a seasonal pitch. On entering the park it all looked so nice as the grass had been cut and the winter sun was shinning. It made me so excited for the start of the coming season. Mary and Joe are always helpful with any incident that may occur. The toilets and showers are always spotless and it is just a nice friendly site for anyone visiting whether it be for a weekend or longer. The kids always like the park at the bottom of the site and the copse is a real hide away for them too. All in all a lovely site and I can't wait for the new season to start.
via mobile

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lany90 3 reviews from this member

Just come back from a lovely stay here. Just me and my little girl, we felt very safe on the site. My little girl loved the play area, and the fact that she could safely ride her bike around the site. Definitely visiting again in the summer
via mobile

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Martin and Carol 4 reviews from this member

We store our caravan here and have just stayed for the night to try out our new caravan. Orchard Park is a lovely, well maintained site that is open all year round. It caters for families and adults only. It's only half a mile from the nearest pub and a mile from shops and take aways.

I can recommend this site.
via mobile

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lauraburrows11 1 review from this member

Second stay at orchid site this year. Brilliant campsite ideal for children with park and plenty of space for playing as well as a quite weekend away. Shower blocks and toilets are immaculate. With the added bonus of music playing. All facilities here ie washers, dryers, sink for pots and pans waste disposal. Site is kept very clean and would 100% recommend orchid site. Very ideal campsite and bonus of open ALL YEAR ROUND! Owners are lovely and staff are very helpful. Looking forward to coming back in a couple of weeks. Thank you orchid Laura and scott
via mobile

Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jo Taylor 3 reviews from this member

Great site for motor homes, was situated in a spacious pitch. Toilet block and showers were spotless, staff were extremely friendly and informative. Well stocked on site shop and within a mile of the local village amenities with several shops and take aways. Will definitely return and explore the surrounding countryside further. Easy to access from the A1. The security is first rate, with barrier entry and on site warden.

Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cofster 1 review from this member

Only stayed one night this time but have stayed loads of time before.

Lovely campsite, facilities excellent and clean. Nice walk to pub.

Mary made us very welcome and had marvellous hair!

Thanks for a BRILLIANT visit. See you soon.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tracynswissbradford 1 review from this member

We have just spent the weekend at orchard park caravan site. The site and it's owners are absolutely lovely ! The kids really enjoyed the little park and walking around the orchard. The facilities are lively and clean. We will definitely be visiting again !

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Thewanderers52 1 review from this member

Arrived with a 25foot motorhome. Was given a choice of pitches on hard standing. Everything about this site is 110% brilliant. The layout it very simple to follow, the grass kept beautiful. There is a little shop inside their office. Iíve not seen one for a while, but there was a pillar box telephone kiosk on site ! Impressive !

We have not been on a site that had the owners (not wardens) who were there anytime you needed them, and were accessible and visible through the day. This couple deserve all credit to them for such a lovely peaceful and well kept site, and their friendly approach to their customers. They obviously work very hard, and it reflects throughout the site. We will be back !

Previous     215 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2643 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019