Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Newark > Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park
Marnham Road
Tuxford
Newark
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG22 0PY
Tel: 01777 870228
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 310 Reviews
                9/10 from 310 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  310 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: GraceFord 2 reviews from this member

 Amazing trip as usual! Itís our favourite place!

We canít wait to come back in a few weeks!

Site is amazing and great for families with children. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lisa foxwell 1 review from this member

 We stayed for 4 days over the bank holiday weekend with are 2 years old grandson.

The facilities were spotless and the site was very clean.

Would recommend this site and will be returning in the near future.

Thanks Mary for making us feel welcome. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: DSanderson 3 reviews from this member

 Just got home from another great stay at Orchard Park.

From the warm welcome, to having our own choice of pitch nothing is ever too much trouble.

Mary and the team make you feel very welcome and are a constant feature around the site making sure everything is ok for all visitors, all this whilst doing the office, cleaning and caring for her own grandchildren. Hats off to you for making a very demanding job look effortless!

We will be back real soon !

Diane Sanderson 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Antony taylor 1 review from this member

 We loved everything about this site.

Amazingly clean and well kept site from the grounds to the toilets.

Brilliant area for the kids to play and explore in the orchard.

The staff are more than happy to help with any problems you have.

Itís not just a site it feels like your part of something more when there.

Cleaning facilities

Tumble dryers

Wash machines

You name it this site has it.

Kids love it we love it

Our second time here and looking to grab a permanent pitch. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Katiehyphensue 1 review from this member

 30 minutes from J30, M1. Easily accessible route.

Booked in on arrival and shown site amenities on the way to the pitch. Beautiful, well maintained site with friendly and accommodating owners and staff.

Spacious pitches situated around a central facilities block. Hot showers and clean toilets.

Kids play trail down near the Orchard - kids had hours of fun on here. No dogs allowed on that part of the park which ensured nice and clean for the kids to play.

Friendly seasonals who organised an Easter Egg Hunt for the kids! Owners & staff were visible around the site & very welcoming.

Only downside I would say is the short dog walk - it really is short. Not a necessity as lots of areas to explore locally with a dog though.

Overall, a fantastic site that is well priced and we will definitely return to! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Adelegr 1 review from this member

 Recently came for the bank holiday weekend as a group of 5 families (9 adults, and 9 children aged 3-10, and a dog), which was a mixture of caravans, tent and a motorhome. This site caters for all.

This site is lovely and clean, the staff were really friendly and we had a great time.

The kids absolutely loved the park and the playing field and the site is nice and flat and safe for the kids to ride their bikes round.

Although the site was fairly busy this weekend, it didnít feel it was crowded or noisy at all.

The toilets and showers are clean and the showers are decent.

This was our second time staying here and we will definitely stay again as itís in a good location for other activities nearby (sundown, Rufford abbey etc).

Overall great site! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tash woods 1 review from this member

 We stayed in the cove over Easter weekend with our friends, weíve had a fantastic weekend, we were made to feel very welcome by the team.

Great facilities, clean showers and the kids loved the park.

Thanks for having us, we will hopefully visit again soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Leanne Vincent 1 review from this member

 What a great experience! This is our third visit to Orchard Park and we will keep going back.

Great facilities, always clean and maintained well. Quiet area, very accommodating, pleasant staff.

We were in The Cove with other families and we were always checked on to ensure we were ok and had everything we needed.

A very family friendly site with park facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawn s 1 review from this member

 Lovely site.

Clean and well kept facilities.

Stayed in adult only area with our whippet.

Pitch size ample.

Owners very friendly, welcoming with efficient check in, shown to our pitch.

Plenty of country walks and pub nearby.

Will definitely return as we had a lovely quiet relaxing weekend. 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Temloz 4 reviews from this member

 Visited Orchard Park for the Easter break.

The owners went over and above to accommodate ourselves so that we were able to get away for Easter. On arrival Mary was there to meet us and had a lovely chat. Had a great weekend.

All the people on site were very friendly and an Easter egg hunt was arranged for the children who were there with their families.

Been coming to Orchard Park for the last 16 years and look forward to the next 16 or more. Can't wait to come back. 
via mobile


Previous     310 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newark      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4066 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement