Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Newark > Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park
Marnham Road
Tuxford
Newark
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG22 0PY
Tel: 01777 870228
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 243 Reviews
                9/10 from 243 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  243 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jo Taylor 6 reviews from this member

 Always look forward to returning to this site, it is like meeting up with old friends seeing the wardens and some other regular visitors again.

Site is well maintained, quiet and very friendly.

The shower block is cleaned daily and the facilities are 10 out of 10.

Local amenities are within walking distance if you are able or a short car ride and you are at the the local village with various shops and a couple of pubs. Can't wait to return soon. 


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andy and Cheryl 2 reviews from this member

 So enjoy this site. The new season is starting and the weather is improving.

Cant wait to come back. Open all year brilliant!

Ready for some chill time it's the perfect spot. Even the kids are catered for and made welcome. It's great to watch kids playing out 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Rawson232 1 review from this member

 Arrived on site, met carol who kindly helped us to our plot

Me and my partner stayed 2 nights

Great location

Close to showers which where close and also warm and clean

Plenty to do

We will definitely be going again

10/10 a***** 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Landrover3 3 reviews from this member

 I'm a regular visitor to Orchard, very close to A1 and handy for visiting Newark On Trent and surrounding area.

A well managed, quiet site with clean, heated shower/ toilet block.

Children well catered for too.

Open all year, just what I need for all year round use. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brianstanton 1 review from this member

 We enjoyed our stay at Orchard Park.

Open all year which is nice. Shower block warm and very clean. Owners on site were very friendly.

Looking forward to coming again later in the year when the park is in bloom. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ruth Wagstaff 1 review from this member

 We have been going to Orchard Park for around 18 months now. The site is very well maintained and the facilities are excellent, just visited for 3 days.

The owners are very accomodating and friendly, if you have any special requests Mary will do her very best to fulfil your needs.

Thank you Mary, see you soon. X we don't have children but love to see them play, which is why I have given a rating. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Zoem03 1 review from this member

 Murphy gang 😊🏕

Brilliant campsite. Owners and the site managers were so lovely and friendly. We went as a group of two caravans and two tents and they got us pitched together with was good.

The whole bank holiday weekend was great, the park is fab for the kids with the woods area for them to play in too.

The whole campsite had a relaxed atmosphere and the managers came round chatting.

Will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sedders 6 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a family camping/motorhome weekend with 5 units in total. We cannot fault anything about this lovely site and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The park is so well kept and the facilities were always clean and warm at all times. The children enjoyed the park and play areas which again were well maintained and the customer service was excellent.

From the initial phone enquiry to leaving the site we were made, to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble.

Thank you for a fun relaxing weekend. We will be back soon, !

The Wood family. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Static Rating:
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dale microlight 1 review from this member

 Never stopped at a caravan park before and what a lovely experience it was. Mary and sue and all the staff were very friendly and made sure we had a lovely stay.

The park is prestine and beautiful with apple trees galour. Showers, toilets. Sinks, washing machines, dryers, washing lines the guys here have thought of everything you need. And so very clean at a high Standard.

Thanks guys for a lovely stay xxx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: KDobson13 1 review from this member

 What a lovely setting for a campsite. We travelled with our two little girls and our friends with their two children. We were in a folding camper and friends in a large 6 berth tent.

Due to the weather the staff suggested pitches to suit our setups, which were perfect. They were also willing to accommodate possibly changing the dates of our visit but we braved it. We are glad we did!

The facilities were clean, spacious and had everything you need. The little park was great for the kids who didnít want to leave.

Great location for exploring the local area. 
via mobile


Previous     243 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newark      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Stratford Caravan & Motorhome Show 26/06 to 28/06
Over 350 new and used caravans and motorhomes, camp over with 3 nights of fantastic live entertainment, bar and food ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1894 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020