Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Worksop > Riverside Caravan Park Reviews

Riverside Caravan Park
Central Avenue
Worksop
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
S80 1ER
Tel: 01909 474118
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 55 Reviews
                9/10 from 55 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Xteenager 1 review from this member

 Access is past the cricket club (which has a good bar) then a barrier controlled access.

The warden was very helpful. There are about 40 pitches all with electric (10 amp)though about 75 % of pitches were taken up with seasonal users.

It is an easy 10 minute walk to town with Asda the nearest supermarket though there are all the usual supermarkets within a couple of miles.

For caravan spares, Robinsons is about 2 miles away. 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DAVE KAY 1 review from this member

 Great location close to shops and canal.

Only let down was poor tv signal.

Plenty of pubs and places to get a bite to eat.

Didn't use the cricket club bar so can't comment on that. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Steve W 77 4 reviews from this member

 This is a very friendly site right in the middle of Worksop.

The loos & showers are not really adequate for the number of units on the site.

The Lady that runs the site is very friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jez703 1 review from this member

 What a superb campsite, the facilities are fantastically clean, Kathy and the team do a great job in keeping the site up to a very good standard and nothing seems to be too much trouble.

The location is ideal, 2 minutes walk from town which has an abundance of pubs restaraunts and shops

The canal side walks are beautiful with loads of different wildlife,

We will definitely return to this site! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Daviso 2 reviews from this member

 Really liked this campsite.

Very accessible and lovely stream through site. Small and exclusive.

Thought motorway would have disturbed sleep but was ok.

Clean facilities 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Janjar 2 reviews from this member

 Great camp site few minutes walk from Worksop town centre but very quiet while we were there, didn't hear any road noise.

Stayed over the Easter weekend and we did have a lot of rain and some snow, parts of the site were flooded and we needed our wellies. Although the shower block is old it is kept spotlessly clean with fresh flowers in the ladies, and a waste disposal point. You also have access to the Cricket club bar at the side of the camp site.

We received a very warm welcome from the lovely lady warden Kathy, always a smile and a wave as we passed her office and a chat as she walked round the site.

We hired a car from Enterprise which is about 15 minute walk from the camp site but they will deliver if preferred and will drop you back off at the site when you take the car back. Plenty of room to park the car next tour motorhome. Very useful if you don't want to take the motorhome off site, we didn't as we were visiting relatives over the weekend.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: STEVEY G 3 reviews from this member

 We arrived on site, about 11-00, booked in for two nights, hard standing/electric, dates, 18th/19th July 2017. Our party consisted of, myself, my wife, and Max, our faithful staff.

Met by a very friendly warden, we paid the required amount, which was 40, for the two nights.

The warden told us to choose a pitch, then let her know the pitch number. This was probably because it was mid week as apposed to a week end, and relatively quiet.

We pitched, took a walk around the lovingly kept, well manicured, very level, very clean, tidy site, back to van for tea and a rest, we had been told by the warden that we would be welcome at the cricket club, to use their bar facilities.

I asked about local take away's, the warden gave me a good selection of menu's, she also told me that they all would deliver to the site barrier, I thought this very good of her, although my wife had bought enough food for our visit. '

The following day we decided to take a walk into the town of Worksop itself, to our surprise, this took literally TWO MINUTES. From the site, very handy

The facilities on site are second to non, toilets are cleaned every day, although they are closed from 11-00-12-30, for the process, but you have to accept this to facilitate the cleaning process.

The site was beautifully quiet during our stay, WE WILL BE RETURNING SOON. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Phoebesgran 7 reviews from this member

 I used Riverside to break a journey so had just a single night here. It's a great little site, nothing remarkable about it except Kathy, the warden, what a lovely lady.

It's a level site which seems to attract mostly caravans and camper vans. I was the only tent camper on the night I was there.

I arrived late in the afternoon and was charged just 7. I had loads of space to pitch in and electric hook up was included so extremely good value.

As a female camping alone one of the most important things for me is to feel safe which I did at Riverside despite the proximity to the town.

I will definitely be using the site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Anne57 2 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site, clean, quiet, very friendly, rabbits all over place, very handy, in the middle of town, handy for clumber park newark retford etc,

Only had 4 days not long enough really to see all we wanted to see but will definitely go back, load of room on pitches,

Toilets lovely and clean fresh flowers in ladies 1. 00 for showers but plenty hot water and enough time for 2 to have a good shower.

Thanks kathy we will see you again 


Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Alnsal 1 review from this member

 Only visited this site on the off chance, and was very impressed, the fact that you are more or less in the middle of town makes for a totally different break than usual, the site is tucked away behind the cricket ground and there is no evidence that you are so close to town. Finding the site was a bit tricky and perhaps some more signage could be put up off the main road, but this was probably just me. Will go back soon. 


Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Riverside Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riverside Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Riverside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Worksop      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2973 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement