Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Milestone Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Newark > Milestone Caravan Park Reviews

Milestone Caravan Park
Great North Road
Cromwell
Newark
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG23 6JE
Tel: 01636 821244
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 75 Reviews
                8/10 from 75 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Whitegold 8 reviews from this member

 Milestones is a great example of what a touring site should look like. Very spacious pitches, mostly gravel on hardcore.

Two facility blocks kept clean and tidy.

Although children are welcome, there is no playground or other activities for them nearby.

Newark is the nearest shopping venue, thereís only an Applegreen BP shop at the far end of the village of Cromwell. If youíre heading to Newark I suggest you avoid the Showground Roundabout off the A1 and use the North Bridge route instead.

Apart from the excellent dog walk on site, you can easily access the River Trent bank, at Cromwell Lock. There are other options direct from the site, but some can involve lengthy stretches on public roads without footpaths.

Overall great site, which I have slightly marked down for lack of local pub and no nearby village shop. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Atkinbrown 37 reviews from this member

 This is probably the fourth time we have stayed at this excellent site. It is a very good place to break your journey when travelling south and again returning home.

The site is immaculately kept with a fishing lake and beautiful gardens and a lovely dog walk.

The staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

The pitches and wide and even, and the shower block is clean and tidy.

We were lucky enough to meet Nellie (a dachshund) in the office.

We would highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Phillee 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site, well kept and had lovely walks around the site. There was grass areas for grandchildren to play. Safely.

Toilets and showers were spotlessly clean. My hubby enjoyed a few hours fishing. The site was very peaceful. We had a lovely few days.

If you want a relaxing holiday then this is the place to be. Thoroughly enjoyed it here. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Twotrees 5 reviews from this member

 This site is immaculately maintained and the shower and toilet block was like new.

However, upon arrival we were given no information at all as to where any of the site facilities were. Not a massive problem, but could have done without having to search.

There is a BP garage nearby and thatís all.

Nice stop off point and easy to find. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cestrian 8 reviews from this member

 Very nice site, well laid out with combination of hardstanding and grass pitches, all well spaced apart. Helpful friendly staff who keep the site clean and tidy. Unfortunately no pub or shop in village but short walk to garage with a shop for essentials. Nice fishing lake on site with lovely walk around, other nice walks in local area. Only negative impact is that the A1 dual carriageway on one side of the site and a main railway line on the other can be intrusive but doesn't detract from a lovely site. Would definitely recommend it. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Crosbywalker 1 review from this member

 This is one of the best sites we have ever visited not only well run but wonderful touches of landscaping everywhere. Great pitches, beautifully kept, absolutely pristine toilets and showers and, most importantly, very friendly and helpful staff. The night we stayed was the second time our m'home had leaked this year and we thank our hosts for their understanding and kind assistance. Thanks to you all again. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Topbrink 6 reviews from this member

 We stopped here overnight on our way back home from France (as we did last year). We love this site and intend to return for a longer stay before the end of the year.

The site is very spacious with a mixture of level gravel and grass pitches. As this was a weekend in peak holiday season, there was still plenty of room with little fear that the shower/toilet blocks would be overstretched. We were pleased to observe that the shower block we used, had been upgraded since last year. New fencing and tarmac, leading to the fantastic dog walk, was evidence of further investment, which is always great to see on a caravan site. All the facilities are spotlessly clean and kept in good order and the landscaping is very attractive. Road noise is evident but not intrusive.

Having no fuel or food, it was but a short ride into the nearby pretty town of Newark, where we could top up on both. We dined out at a pub in the next village but there is a choice of eateries in the local area.

I am looking forward to our return to this lovely site when we can explore the area more thoroughly. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: John B. 11 reviews from this member

 We used this site as a stop over when heading south & north again. It deserves a much longer stay.

We were made v. V. Welcome by extremely friendly & helpful staff. Everything on site immaculate. Yes, there is a bit of noise from the A1 but it wasn't overly intrusive we soon tuned it out.

We will certainly be back for a longer stay, will bring my fishing rod with me! 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sunny side 5 reviews from this member

 A well kept site with friendly staff, of course thereís always one jobs worth. 2 toilet blocks with 2 showers and 3 toilets which when the site is booked I donít think there is enough. We also think there isnít enough elsens and water taps. We were booked onto grass pitch felt as though we were squashed in not even enough room to park your car at the side as we were told too. Greed comes to mind one less pitch would be better the gravel pitches are better they give you more room. There is a dog walk round the site and also just off site. If you walk into the village there is a start of a great walk or cycle route. The reception does not even sell milk or paper I donít know why seems a little silly to me when thereís no village shop fist site Iíve ever been to what hasnít had a shop. Newark is a great shopping town plenty of different shops and old buildings to look at. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carol and andy 3 reviews from this member

 Very nice site. Very clean and well laid out. Toilet and shower blocks spotless. We pitched right at the side of the lake. Lovely views. The fishing was everything it said on the tin, well stocked with large carp. Just a pity we only booked for 1 night, wished we could have stayed longer. Would well recommend anyone to stay and we will be going back hopefully soon. Yes you can hear traffic from A1 but that's just being picky and it did not disturb us that much as we slept right through. 


Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Milestone Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Milestone Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Milestone Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newark      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2265 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement