Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Milestone Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Nottinghamshire > Newark > Milestone Caravan Park > Reviews

Milestone Caravan Park
Great North Road
Cromwell
Newark
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG23 6JE
Tel: 01636 821244
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 82 Reviews
                8/10 from 82 Reviews

Photos (29)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  82 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gm0hcq 11 reviews from this member

 Excellent site with good facilities. Reception staff on arrival were lovely and explained where everything was on the site and provided a pitch map. We were given a pond side pitch and told we could park nose in to enjoy the view.

There is a hut with local information and lots of walks. We managed two good walks, the second taking us to The Secret Barn for tea and excellent food at a good price.

Whilst the caravan site is close to the A1, the road noise is constant and just becomes background noise and did not trouble us at all during our short visit.

The bathrooms were clean and not dated. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helenc 1 review from this member

 Beautiful setting and well kept grounds with good security.

There are a couple of small walks off the site which were great for the dogs.

The brewery and food vans were a fabulous bonus as they're right next door.

Only small downside I can think of was the public footpath to walk to newark was closed off (not the sites fault I know!) and I was looking forward to that walk.

The A1 is also audible but it just lulled me to sleep so again not a problem.

The staff were very friendly and helpful talking us through where everything was and the facilities were lovely and clean 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maxand 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed once again at Milestone Campsite and it didn't disappoint. Very friendly staff to greet you on arrival.

Site was spotless, as was the toilet/shower block.

The addition of the Milestone Brewery next door was an added bonus with various food vans visiting through out the week.

Well situated to walk to quite a few pleasent little villages.

Also the Cromwell Locks are well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andie74 26 reviews from this member

 This is our second time at milestone and it won't be our last. Gorgeous site especially near the lake. Good facilities all nice and clean.

Like the bar next door that does street foods every night good choice of drinks.

The little shop wasn't there this time so the nearest one is the garage down the road.

This is a great stop over and would use again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Camp chaos 35 reviews from this member

 We chose Milestone due to it being a handy halfway-ish point on our route home from a week in Suffolk, its proximity to the Trent and for the fact of the micro brewery being next door.

We chose well on all counts. We were ready for a rest from driving by the time we hit Newark. The Trent and Cromwell weir was gorgeous and the brewery was just as we imagined. Great beer and good food (pie n mash night).

The site was amazingly clean with the beautiful lake being a highlight. There was some traffic noise but nothing to bother us.

We would defo use it again and maybe stay a bit longer next time. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Roobeeroo 27 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with spacious pitches, spotlessly clean site and facilities, heated showers/toilets,

Staff very friendly and helpful lovely walks around fishing lakes and a lovely designated dog walk, very dog friendly.

Micro brewery and food van right next to the site, also a bus that runs to Newark just a minute walk from site,

Would certainly stop there again when travelling north. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Miss1e 1 review from this member

 Excellent service from an amazing site.

Was contacted by Dawn in the office with the option of staying on the late arrivals pitches as site was full, I gladly accepted.

On arrival at the site however a cancellation meant we were assigned one of the main pitches.

Facilities were excellent, showers immaculate.

Friendly site.

Site was above and beyond for customer service. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Whitegold 8 reviews from this member

 Milestones is a great example of what a touring site should look like. Very spacious pitches, mostly gravel on hardcore.

Two facility blocks kept clean and tidy.

Although children are welcome, there is no playground or other activities for them nearby.

Newark is the nearest shopping venue, there’s only an Applegreen BP shop at the far end of the village of Cromwell. If you’re heading to Newark I suggest you avoid the Showground Roundabout off the A1 and use the North Bridge route instead.

Apart from the excellent dog walk on site, you can easily access the River Trent bank, at Cromwell Lock. There are other options direct from the site, but some can involve lengthy stretches on public roads without footpaths.

Overall great site, which I have slightly marked down for lack of local pub and no nearby village shop. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Atkinbrown 62 reviews from this member

 This is probably the fourth time we have stayed at this excellent site. It is a very good place to break your journey when travelling south and again returning home.

The site is immaculately kept with a fishing lake and beautiful gardens and a lovely dog walk.

The staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

The pitches and wide and even, and the shower block is clean and tidy.

We were lucky enough to meet Nellie (a dachshund) in the office.

We would highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Phillee 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site, well kept and had lovely walks around the site. There was grass areas for grandchildren to play. Safely.

Toilets and showers were spotlessly clean. My hubby enjoyed a few hours fishing. The site was very peaceful. We had a lovely few days.

If you want a relaxing holiday then this is the place to be. Thoroughly enjoyed it here. 


Previous     82 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Milestone Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Milestone Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Milestone Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newark      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Woodshrop 24 Tribute Festival 19/07 to 21/07

Family friendly festival in Shrewsbury with 16 of the UK's best tribute bands honoring the greatest hits of the past and present. Chill out zone, food and drink stalls, camping on site and more. Win weekend camping tickets for two AND save 10% on Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4542 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement