Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Beech Croft Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Buxton > Beech Croft Farm Reviews

Beech Croft Farm
Blackwell In The Peak
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9TQ
Tel: 01298 85330
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 317 Reviews
                9/10 from 317 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  317 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Fpbdor 1 review from this member

 Liked, very clean and neat. Shower house was very clean and modern.

Staff was very helpful and answer many questions we had of the area.

All the walks/hikes we did was within 30 minutes drive 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TiaP 2 reviews from this member

 We loved this site, booking was easy, we got a lovely friendly welcome and lots of information and liked it that we could choose our own pitch.

We loved it on the top field, with the lovely views, but could imagine it could be a bit exposed if it was windy or cold - luckily we had weather to die for.

The site is in easy reach of some lovely villages and we were given details at the office of these walks - just watch because not all the pubs open every day.

There was a bus stop at the end of the road with hourly buses to Buxton and Bakewell, I believe.

There is also a nice dog walking field.

We will be back I'm sure! Please don't tell everyone about this site ssshhhh! Must just add that it was March and mid week, so quiet but I don't know how the site would be at busy times when there were campers in the field? 


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tony Coles1 7 reviews from this member

 Excellent site good facilities

Lovely clean showers and toilets

Nice size pitches with lovely views. We had a hand standing pitch with own water supply

Everything you need for a good break, good walks close by

John the site owner recommended the church pub for a good lunch and oh boy was it good friendly landlord down to earth

Would we go back again definitely 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sarahj 1 review from this member

 We found this site very clean and friendly, excellent facilities especially for a fairly small site.

The staff were really helpful and the site shop is beautifully stocked with essentials and much more.

We had a cooked breakfast in the cafe which was perfectly cooked and tasty, the cafe is very clean, again lovely staff, with 3 tables inside and more seating outside.

All the building for facilities are very nicely built and clean, not like a lot of sites we've visited. The toilets/showers are well heated with instant hot water, which was very welcome as it was 4 degrees outside!

We camped in one of the divided field sections which are positioned higher on the site which was fine, there is a steep tarmac path with wooden railings that links the camping fields with the toilets /shop/ reception.

All pitches have electric hook up, you need cash to hire an electric card (£5 refundable deposit) and top up then put the card in the hook up module, any unused funds are refunded when you take the card back - this makes electricity really cheap as you only pay for what you use, we only paid 7p for 1 night!

We had a roof tent which is positioned high up and above the hedge dividers so we had no protection from the wind but the hard standings are in tiered sections lower down on the site so they would probably have been more sheltered.

The busy nearby pub (Church inn) was cosy and served up some nice home cooked food. It is walkable in 30 to 60 mins across bridleways/roads depending on your fitness and route.

There is a nice view of some of the surrounding hills and countryside from the site.

We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return to this site, thanks very much Beech Croft Farm! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lindsa 1 review from this member

 Very impressed with the site and facilities

Great location for walking yet eateries only minutes away by car for us

The bonus is the monsall trail

Definitely going back 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: January 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sidecutter 14 reviews from this member

 Fantastic, what a great site, Toilet/showers very good and plenty of hand sanitizer,

Pitch was quite level had to use just one ramp/level.

Small cafe on site absolutely brilliant and not to badly priced, reception/shop also very good.

Very quiet no road noise, great location for exploring the peak district. 


Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Acky68 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed this site,

Friendly staff and super clean,

Would stop again,

Great for walking and scenery,

The cafe is a must also, really nice food and friendly,

Perfect 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Carol5 1 review from this member

 Well spaced pitches with huge hard standings.

Very friendly staff and the facilities were probably the best we have experienced.

Would definitely recommend. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Darren 1 review from this member

 Great site positioned well for walking in the Derbyshire countryside. a short stroll up a hill and down the other side leads you to the church inn lovely food.

On site itself is Daisys cafe again lovely food

The staff on site are friendly and will point you in the right direction if you need info on getting anywhere,

The walk monsul trail from the site to bakewell and back is just over 20 miles and the hill at the end certainly tests your legs.

Would I stay here again? The answer is most definitely 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Djandyuk 1 review from this member

 If you have not stayed here before, you need to. Itís a fantastic site with first class facilities, very clean toilets and showers, well stocked on-site shop, great little cafe served us a lovely breakfast too.

Electric hook-up was great and card metered. It isnít expensive and for us worked out to be about £1 per day.

On site WiFi was good and fairly stable and free! Refuse and drinking water points are plentiful and you can also hire a fire pit from the shop.

ALL of the staff we came across were lovely and very helpful. This is one site that will be on our list for re-visiting. Although we donít have kids,

The whole site is child friendly with a couple of play safe areas. Dudley; our Shih-tzu,

Loved being on the site and the dog exercise area is fabulous.

Thank you to all for a great stay. 
via mobile


Previous     317 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Beech Croft Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Beech Croft Farm?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Beech Croft Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Buxton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4224 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement