Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Beech Croft Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Buxton > Beech Croft Farm Reviews

Beech Croft Farm
Blackwell In The Peak
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9TQ
Tel: 01298 85330
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 308 Reviews
                9/10 from 308 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  308 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Djandyuk 1 review from this member

 If you have not stayed here before, you need to. Itís a fantastic site with first class facilities, very clean toilets and showers, well stocked on-site shop, great little cafe served us a lovely breakfast too.

Electric hook-up was great and card metered. It isnít expensive and for us worked out to be about £1 per day.

On site WiFi was good and fairly stable and free! Refuse and drinking water points are plentiful and you can also hire a fire pit from the shop.

ALL of the staff we came across were lovely and very helpful. This is one site that will be on our list for re-visiting. Although we donít have kids,

The whole site is child friendly with a couple of play safe areas. Dudley; our Shih-tzu,

Loved being on the site and the dog exercise area is fabulous.

Thank you to all for a great stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Purplelightswitch 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed at BCF for 2 nights and decided to pitch up near the older children's play area as our children are 6 and 10.

Whilst the play area is excellent the walk to the toilets/ showers/ pot washing area is down a slope with a very steep path. I saw a number of people struggling with the incline.

The facilities will be mainly used by campers as caravans already have their own yet the campsite has placed them on the same level as the caravans. More facilities are required further up the tent fields.

Another point I'd like to make is that the staff in the shop advised us that we could get onto monsal trail on our bikes from the campsite. She mentioned there was "a bit of a steep bit". This was extremely steep and would have been impossible for my children to push their bikes back up to the top.

I ended up pushing my bike back up leaving my husband and 2 children. I returned to the campsite and drove to the trail car park where I met them. I feel this was extreamly poor advice as the staff could see my children were young.

The site facilities were clean but there are a lot of rules which I felt were over the top.

There's a cafe which serves nice food but is over priced and not the best quality.

Otherwise a lovely weekend:0) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Aurdrey 1 review from this member

 Loved the camp site very clean and friendly people who run it.

Lovely area up the road from many places. They are in the process off building a small cafe takeaway

We shall definitely return.

A very steep slope to the facilities but their is a longer route if you struggle 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chris/lesley 3 reviews from this member

 Arrived on a very rainy Monday about 1300 hrs parked up and booked in at reception. Got our electric hookup card and was told to pitch up were ever we wanted to on the top field. Great views of the surrounding hills from up there. Some pitches are not fully level but it is the peak district.

Once set up and kettle on the rain stopped. Took the dog to the dog exercise area. She was very interested in the sheep and goats in the paddock next door to the path to the area.

The toilet block was immaculate and the free showers were very clean and hot. Plenty of recycling available on site the whole place is very tidy the owners certainly look after the place.

The only downside to the place we found was that some dog owners not cleaning up after their pets in the dog area. Not the owners fault but a little annoying plenty of signs about doing it.

We tried 2 of the walks close to the site 1st to the monsal trail enjoyed meeting dave the dog at the cycle hire and tuck shop don't feed him so the sign says.

The second trip we made was to the church pub at chelmorton the information leaflet you get when you book in says a 30 min walk from the site maybe if your in your 20s at 57 unfit and with a dog that wants to sniff every blade of grass took just over an hour but very pleasant walk all the same.

This is a little gem of a site well run quiet peaceful a very relaxing place to be we have already decided to return later in the year 10 out of ten. If you want lots of entertainment and to make lots of noise then this is not the place for you.

This is the only site that I've seen the pre payment meters £5 deposit for the card and whatever amount you wish to put on it we put £5 on it over 4 days we used very little and after our stay we took the card back to reception and were refunded our £5 deposit and refunded £3.50 unused electric a great way of doing it.

The day before coming home we ran out of gas but they didn't have any 4.5kg bottles on site there is apparently a national shortage of this type. Not the sites fault they were very helpful and pointed us to peak leisure in buxton only 5 miles down the road. They said the same thing. So we ended up buying a camping stove with 4 gas cannisters for £24 pounds. Rather than returning home early.

Currently under construction next to reception will be a takeaway we hope to make use of this next time we go.

There is also a morrisons store 4. 5 miles down the road from the site for those who need to top up on shopping. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Yjwintent 4 reviews from this member

 We came here 10 years ago and thought we would make another visit after camping around other parts of England and Wales.

It is an excellent site with immaculately clean washing facilities. The reception and shop are a recent, major upgrade from last time. A small cafe /takeaway was being built during this visit.

It is well sited for visits to towns, historic buildings etc. However, we mainly kept to nearby walks and the website links to an excellent range of them; Monsal Trail, Pennine Bridleway etc etc. There are play areas and a dog walk area.

By far the best feature is the camping electric hookup where you only pay for the electricity you use and are refunded if there is a balance on the card. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Eunice 2 reviews from this member

 Fabulous campsite excellent facilities

Will definitely be back

Well done to BeechCroft and the team

Plenty of cycling and walking

Easy to find and location perfect 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tracey 1 review from this member

 Really lovely site.

Facilities spotlessly clean. Nice little shop and helpful staff.

Good location for seeing Peak District attractions.

Would definitely recommend and we will hopefully return next year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chappies43 37 reviews from this member

 Beech Croft Farm is a super site which is only 45 minutes away from our home. The approach is easy with just the very last part being a narrow road but visibility is good with grass verges of both sides should passing be required.

The caravan pitches are level hardstandings with EHU, water taps and aerial points and the toilet block is extremely clean with good covid measures in place. Due to government restrictions the showers weren't open but all other facilities were available including a camp kitchen with microwave and coffee machine, launderette and pot washing area.

The site has its own well-stocked shop with a good range of food and camping products and the staff are very friendly and professional. There is an excellent fully enclosed dog walking field where you can safely allow your dog some off the lead time - this would be fantastic for puppy recall training. There is a nice children's play area too.

There are some fabulous walks directly from the site with the Monsal Trail just 0. 75 miles from the site but, be warned, it is a steep walk down (and obviously back up again)but it is well worth it.

Hope and castleton are about 20-25 minutes drive away with fabulous walks up Mam Tor and Losehill. The villages of Tideswell and Bradwell are nearby with good fish and chip shops and a well=stocked Co-op. Although we didn't try it, there is also a Chinese takeaway in Buxton who will deliver to the site.

We thoroughly enjoyed our May Day weekend stay at Beech Croft and are sure we return again very soon. 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Robert 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely site. Facilities were modern and very clean. Peaceful atmosphere with lots of long walks near site.

Staff were friendly and always helpful. Really well maintained campsite, where a lot of thought has been put into the campers needs and experience.

Having camped all over world, I'd rate this as one of the best campsites that I have stayed at. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Stevek 2 reviews from this member

 What a fab site! 😍 will definitely be coming back very soon. Lovely facilities, friendly staff.

Very impressive shower block.

You only pay for the electric you use on the hook up.

Would definitely recommend 
via mobile


Previous     308 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Beech Croft Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Beech Croft Farm?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Beech Croft Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Buxton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2462 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement