Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Beech Croft Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Buxton > Beech Croft Farm Reviews

Beech Croft Farm
Blackwell In The Peak
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9TQ
Tel: 01298 85330
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 287 Reviews
                9/10 from 287 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  287 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Homebrewstermatthew 13 reviews from this member

 This is one of the best sites I’ve stayed at. Very spacious pitches. Nice and quiet. Great views. Very helpful and informative staff. They have details of walks directly accessible from the site (there are several) and the people in the shop could confidently talk about the different walks.

Well stocked shop; bread, sausage, eggs and bacon from local suppliers. And bottled beer. They also have a few camping essentials which was amazing because I’d lost the spanner for my gas cylinder.

Toilets and washing up area were spotless and I thought the site managed the COVID situation brilliantly.

The site is a 30 minute walk to a couple of pubs; the church inn does great food. It’s a also a 1 mile (approx) walk to the start of the Monsal Trail. There’s a bike hire shop if you don’t want to lug your own bike down the very steep path. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: JohnL123 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site surrounded by beautiful scenery.

It has an excellent clean toilet block and washing up facilities.

Staff friendly and helpful. Easy online booking system.

Will definitely go again. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shaunb39705jnh 2 reviews from this member

 Well what can I say

Welcoming from the start excellent

Everything explained regarding current situation

Site spotless in every manor

Reception staff were do helpful explaining walks in area which of 2 we did

Maps are available from reception and clearly tell you the route and what to look for

Will I be staying again “that's a definitely will” 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mick Bromley 1 review from this member

 They kindly informed me prior to arrival due to covid 19 I could re book to another date as the site had closed until further notice.

I shall re book once the covid 19 is under control, we're really looking forward to making an actual stop. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Louissa 16 reviews from this member

 Great site for visiting Buxton/the Monsal Trail. Well spaced out hardstanding pitches. (Campervans can use the tent field too, in season. )

Very convenient for the A6 - although that does mean some road noise when outside.

Facilities were modern & immaculate. Plenty of toilets/showers (mens, womens & larger unisex units), and the block was toasty warm - rather important in February! The potwash was also great and the dog exercise field was useful.

The staff were friendly and really wanted to help us with our walking plans :) 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikecollier 12 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site, great facilities, immaculate and modern, close to walks, dog walking area.

Easy access from A6.

Staff very helpful and friendly

Will definitely be back 


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Saraha47104geo 1 review from this member

 Very lovely site nice View’s, extremely clean facilities. Spot on toilets /showers with underfloor heating.

On site shop and for those who are in tents have a camping hut where there is a coffee machine and microwave.

Two children’s playgrounds for different ages.

We will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Phayded 1 review from this member

 Well looked after site. Very friendly staff. Great location for access to local walks.

Having separate play areas for different age ranges is a great idea. Great value for money.

A site we plan to return to multiple times in the future. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Shartley 9 reviews from this member

 We stayed here midweek from the bank holiday, there were 3 families in our party, all able to camp together and have a gazebo as a social space.

Excellent facilities, with small shop in reception, immaculate toilets and showers. Nice touch to have the campers cabin with coffee machine and microwave.

Good prices and having the two play parks made a great addition to the site.

Would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: YorkshireBlue 8 reviews from this member

 I stayed and reviewed this site back in 2013 - and at the time I said it was the best site in the UK I had visited. Was this still the case?

Pretty much. Great location, and as all the previous reviews mention the toilets/showers are immaculate - even over a very wet weekend! And the underfloor heating is very much appreciated. As was the coffee machine in the campers hut. And, for machine coffee it was quite nice.

The only negative over our last visit was that then they had an outside catering company come in and sell breakfasts over the weekend and that is no longer the case. I believe that there are plans for them to open up themselves to do it again. 


Previous     287 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Beech Croft Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Beech Croft Farm?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Beech Croft Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Buxton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5863 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement