Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Beech Croft Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

Beech Croft Farm
Blackwell In The Peak
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9TQ   See Map
Tel: 01298 85330
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 267 Reviews
                9/10 from 267 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (24) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk On Site   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  267 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27  

Write your own Review wo win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Larry10 11 reviews from this member

We had a different greeting from other reviewers, we had booked via the web site and at reception I was greeted by indifference. I commented that the reception was (for an elderly and unfit person) quite a walk from the site - the response seemed to be a shrug. The facilities are good and clean, however we were parked in a top field and again it is a long walk down (and back up) a very steep path, not much fun in the rain.

The back-packers shelter does a very nice Hot Chocolate at £1 per cup.

The stay cost us £23 including EHU.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Danweb 1 review from this member

This site is as good as everyone says.

Great play area for kids, no late night noise, amazing shower block and great location.

Site owners do not overfill either so you're not on top of each other.

We would definitely return here when camping in Derbyshire.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Madhatters50 1 review from this member

Stayed here for 4 nights. Excellent site. Canít fault it. Showers and washroom were exceptionally clean and nothing was too much trouble. Locally there were amazing walks and cycle track. S we visited Dovedale during our stay which was less than 30 mins and well worth the visit.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The swifties 7 reviews from this member

A lovely campsite, so clean and tidy. Shower and toilet block immaculate, and under floor heating. Owners friendly and helpful. Nice large pitches, views across the hills, Monsal trail a short walk away. We will definitely return to this site.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cockapoo2 2 reviews from this member

1st trip, as we are newbies visited this wonderful little site set on a farm. Everything was spot on clean loos heated floors very nice in cold times. Pitches where well spaced and large, easy to get on and off for us newbies. Only worry was small narrow road leading to site but we had no problems. Visit again yes recommend yes. We visited Bakewell well worth it hubby loved the Wee Dram spent ages and a small fortune

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ray Clayton 15 reviews from this member

Well

A great stay at Beechcroft again.

Lovely well kept site, with great hosts.

Pitch where you want and we picked a lovely spot on pitch 5 with plenty feeding pots for the wild birds.

Dog field which is gated and secure. Washing up and toilet/ shower facilities were immaculate as always.

Not the 1st time we have stopped. Noticed new play equipment on the top field for the older kids, which will go down well am sure.

Great base and easy access for the the Monsal Trail.

Site is halfway between Buxton and Bakewell, so plenty to do.

As we live in Derbyshire its not a big hike for us, but a great place to stay and visit.

Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Beeton 25 reviews from this member

Brilliant site - great location, big pitches, good views, lovely clean and warm facilities, good dog exercise area on site and walks near the entrance. Relaxed friendly helpful check in arrangements. Highly recommend and will return.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Danny4 8 reviews from this member

We visited this site in October 2017. We were very impressed with the careful maintenance of the site, the very clean showers and toilets.

We were made welcome when we arrived and told of all the details of the site.

The web access was very good and free. Appreciated!

Being cyclists, we were delighted to find that when going to the start of the cycle route to Bakewell was a simple 1. 5 mile speeding down the hill! The one snag is coming back at the end of the day. !

Appreciated this site very much

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nomadstanley 5 reviews from this member

This was my second visit in three years. Located on the Pennine Bridleway National Trail about 17 miles from Middleton Top and a few less to Hayfield. I received a warm welcome at reception and was given an information leaflet of local services. There was plenty of space on the tent areas to choose my pitch. The bathroom facilities are very well maintained and were really clean. A backpackers shelter is available with a coffee machine and seating. There is even free Wifi on site. Cost me £6. 50 for one night. Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ncb1 5 reviews from this member

I've visited this site a few times before, with a tent and tourer and it remains one of my favourites. Its location is perfect for visiting the local area of Bakewell, Buxton and the monsall trail.

The site is well kept with separate fields for tourers and tents, the shower blocks are the best I've ever used, they're spotlessly clean and even have an heated floor.

When checking in you can simply choose your pitch and the report to reception and tell them which pitch you're on. In the reception you'll find some everyday essentials, bread, milk etc and a list of local walks and directions.

There is a small playground on site and a separate field for dog walking, there is a coffee machine and freezers available for use.

The site is patrolled regularly and maintained well.

Previous     267 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review wo win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Derbyshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Kampa Portaflush 10 Portable Toilet! Win a 655ltr Waterproof Rooftop Bag worth £239

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 16th to 19th August, E Yorks
World's biggest tribute band festival. Family friendly. Discounted tickets and a chance to win some ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


9028 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1289