Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Beech Croft Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

Beech Croft Farm
Blackwell In The Peak
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9TQ
Tel: 01298 85330
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 274 Reviews
                9/10 from 274 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  274 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bananarama 3 reviews from this member

This has to be one of the best sites we have stayed at for a long time! Lovely location with great views all around from the top of the site. Very warm welcome at reception, lots of information available and small shop. Free to choose own pitch on arrival. Huge amount of room on each pitch. Fantastic spotless toilets and showers, lovely and warm with underfloor heating in shower cubicles - bliss on a very wet cold few days stay. Good WIFI strength even at the top of the site.

Great walks in all directions from the campsite. We walked the 6 mile route to Buxton, a bit strenuous but worth it, but caught the bus back to the end of the lane. Whole site very well looked after, had a great stay, hope to return to do more walks.

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bicko207 4 reviews from this member

Went to this campsite just before Christmas, me, my partner and 2 spaniels. The campsite is excellent from its location to facilities, the toilet/shower block is immaculate. We do a lot of walking around Britain and especially in the peak district so to wake up, boots on and go is great. My best recommendation for this site is I've just booked again for the 4th of January. Cant wait. A Bickerstaffe

Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Gingerfreckles 9 reviews from this member

Great campsite. Not crammed, no huge sign listing 'Don'ts in red. Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. Excellent modern, clean facilities. Field for exercising dogs. Goats to admire too. Will definitely stay here again

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Fionabeck 1 review from this member

Our first experience with a campervan & luckily we chose Beech Croft Farm Campsite. From the underfloor heating in the shower/toilet block, scrupulously cleaned every day, free Wi-Fi, spacious building containing a washer & dryer as well as 3 or 4 good washing-up areas, to the level & very spacious pitches with TV ariel, electric hook-ups & water to each one, this was a lovely friendly family-run site suitable for families & dogs. Separate area for ball games, children's play area & dog walking, so as not to disturb people without children/dogs. Even a coffee/drinks machine on site. What's not to like? They have set the bar very high for us, so any sites we visit in the future will have a lot to live up to.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Campervanpair 4 reviews from this member

Very good location for walking, many walks involve quite steep ascents and descents in and out of dales. Toilets and showers are centrally heated and superbly clean, probably the best I've been to. Hourly bus service close to site which goes from Buxton to Derby and stops at many villages. Staff always friendly and helpful.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Golden Girl 6 reviews from this member

This could be the perfect site.

Friendly, helpful owners.

Spacious pitches with EHU and own water supply.

Toilet, shower and washing up facilities immaculately clean.

Good area for cycling and walking.

Many places of interest to visit in this area.

Very good value for money.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Foggers 20 reviews from this member

I visited and reviewed this site 9 years ago. Since then they have done a complete rebuild so I thought a fresh review was justified. My partner is disabled and we chose this site because there is a dedicated accessible bathroom accessed with a RADAR key, which is so much better than the practice of making the accessible bathroom also the family bathroom. Online booking was easy but we were told that it was not possible to reserve a particular pitch, which can present difficulties for visitors with mobility problems. Luckily, at the time we arrived there was enough choice of pitch to suit out needs.

Price for us ( one car, 2 adults in medium tent and teen in pup tent) was £25. The facilities are of an exceptionally high standard and are very well maintained. A ' utility' room with 4 sinks, freezer for ice packs, a washing machine and dryer is on the end of the facilities block. There are ladies, gents and unisex sections too.

There are two play areas, dog walk, a shop in reception over the road by the farmhouse, good recycling facilities and blocks for standing a BBQ or fire pit on. The site itself is quite sloping and the far fields are quite a distance from the facilities.

The ' tone' of the rules for the site is quite stern, with no noise after 10pm. However, for me, a clear set of rules tends to eliminate twits who want to party. This is very clearly a quiet family oriented site so bear that in mind.

The location is good too, with loads to do in the area and the little town of Buxton nearby. All in all, it was a perfect break and we may well return ( sooner than 9 years!)

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Larry10 11 reviews from this member

We had a different greeting from other reviewers, we had booked via the web site and at reception I was greeted by indifference. I commented that the reception was (for an elderly and unfit person) quite a walk from the site - the response seemed to be a shrug. The facilities are good and clean, however we were parked in a top field and again it is a long walk down (and back up) a very steep path, not much fun in the rain.

The back-packers shelter does a very nice Hot Chocolate at £1 per cup.

The stay cost us £23 including EHU.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Danweb 1 review from this member

This site is as good as everyone says.

Great play area for kids, no late night noise, amazing shower block and great location.

Site owners do not overfill either so you're not on top of each other.

We would definitely return here when camping in Derbyshire.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Madhatters50 1 review from this member

Stayed here for 4 nights. Excellent site. Canít fault it. Showers and washroom were exceptionally clean and nothing was too much trouble. Locally there were amazing walks and cycle track. S we visited Dovedale during our stay which was less than 30 mins and well worth the visit.

Previous     274 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1513 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019