Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - White House Camp Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

White House Camp Site
Korna Cottage
High Rd
Repps With Bastwick
Great Yarmouth
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR29 5JH
Tel: 01692670702  or  07775 692938
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 59 Reviews
                9/10 from 59 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up Area   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Mark n Vicky 1 review from this member

We had a lovely warm welcome from Jim and Bronia. A great little site with the next village only being a few minutes work. The site was lovely and clean, both toilets and showers are spotlessly clean. Jim and Bronia would come for a chat to see if we where ok.

We will certainly be returning and would recommend this great site to anyone.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Staffordshire-steve 1 review from this member

Just wanted to add to the already positive reviews for this lovely little site. We only booked on the morning of our arrival and turned up 5 hours later to a warm welcome and a pitch with our names on it. No numbers here, it's like you're one of the family from the moment you arrive.

Only intended to stay one night before heading off into Yarmouth and Lowestoft but end up stopping for the full 3 days of our trip. The site has all you need, 2 excellent hosts in Jim & Bronia, electric hook ups, water, spotless toilets and showers and an Indian takeaway just up the road. The bus to Yarmouth (6 & 6A) stops just up the road and there are timetables available on site.

A 10 minute walk to Potter Heigham has the lovely marina, access to The Broads, day boat hire, a large supermarket and a couple of pubs. The Norada just by the bridge is a bit rough & ready but appears to be in the process of undergoing a refurb and serves reasonable food, but we preferred walking to the Falgate at the far end of the village. Rather dated and definitely a locals pub but served a good real ale with a warm welcome.

All in all, a lovely few days made special by those who looked after us, thanks again to Jim & Bronia.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Barbara Steve 1 review from this member

This was our first go at campering, we arrived unannounced and in the pouring rain. We could not have had a better welcome. Baronia and Jim (Jimbo) are the most kind and helpful people we have come across in ages. The small site is a hidden gem. The facilities, toilets and showers are spotless all the time. We soon discovered that many of the happy campers have returned for many years, we were not surprised, as we were only going to stay originally staying for 1 night but ended up staying for 3.

Bronia and Jimbo like to come and chat and make sure all are happy. When Steve was late for dinner, I soon found him with Jim chatting over cars in the garage.

We are very happy to recommend this site as a destination.

Thanks to Bronia and Jimbo

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Howes 1 review from this member

Have just returned form our annual visit to this camp site and as usual everything was perfect. Bronia and Jim are very welcoming and helpful, the toilets and showers are kept clean and spotless.

The village is only a short walk away, this is also a good area for walking and cycling

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cuffa 1 review from this member

Blink and you will miss the turn. Dont worry though its an easy turn in off the road and suddenly you are in a different world, like most camping experiences.

The facilities are basic but good and clean. Jim and Bron treat you like family rather than customers which is a nice touch. Pitches are good and the road noise is almost inaudible. Its well located too. Not too near or far from anywhere. We will certainly be returning.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mollyval 1 review from this member

Very friendly site, Jim and Bronia the owners were very helpful and came and chatted to the campers to see they were settled in. The facilities were kept clean and tidy. It is just a few minutes walk from the potter Heigham bridge where the is lots to see, we would recommend this site, The welcome and friendliness at this site is the best we have had in years of camping alby & val. & molly

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Colin McGregor 2 reviews from this member

A very warm welcome from owners Jim & Bronja. Well run site. With spotlessly clean toilets and showers. A 10 minute walk into the village of Potter Heighman. Good area for walking and cycling. Happy to recommend

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Roger Yvonne 1 review from this member

We have stayed with Bronia&Jim for three years our first visit was in a small tent. Jim rescued us as we had nowhere to go after arriving at another campsite down the road ( it was disgusting). They were just installing 2 pods so we returned later in the year and the pod was brilliant. We returned the next year twice and this year (2017) we stayed for 3 weeks in May, 4 weeks in July and 4 weeks in September.

The camp site is like a big family everyone joins in and Bronia & Jim visit the site 2-3 times a day and make everyone very welcome. The toilets and shower block are spotless.

We became great friends with Bronia & Jim.

Unfortunately my husband passed way shortly on our return home in September. But I will certainly try to return for a holiday in 2018 as I have such happy memories of our time spent at White House camp site

I thoroughly recommend it as a fantastic place to stay.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Colman71 5 reviews from this member

We used UKCampsite.co.uk to find a site as close as possible to the boat hire near Potter Heigham. White House was less than 5 mins walk so was ideal.

WE LOVED THIS SITE !

So let's get the cons out of the way first as they are far outweighed by the pros but you need to know about them.

Road noise has been mentioned in other reviews and is the biggest issue with the site BUT it didn't bother us and once set up I can honestly say I didn't give it a second thought. They have tall hedges/trees to move nimise it and in the camper it wasn't a problem getting to sleep but light sleeps need to consider it. We were as close as you could get to the road as well. One other slight grumble was lack of dish washing facilities which seemed a shame but hardly a deal breaker.

So on to the good stuff.

Staff / Service: Brona couldn't have been more welcoming and called in both days to make sure we were alright and enjoying our stay. Customer service doesn't get any better. Very disappointed we didn't get to meet Jim, we had tea & biscuits ready and everything.

Price: August school holidays 15 per night per unit no supplements and 16 if you wanted electric. You can say fairer than that and the price reflects well the facilities on offer

Facilities: Four very clean and well maintained showers, as were the toilets. Easy to access water taps and Eldon disposal. (Washing up facilities please) Signs saying showers were locked after 8pm which might be a pain after a long day out on the broads but I didn't see if they were.

Rules & Regs: No measuring tents, charging for people & units, no rush to leave on pack up day, no excessive rules. Very chilled. Just as we like it

Location. Very close to Lathams store ( which has everything you need and lots more you never knew you did ) This was less than 5 minute walk from the site. Also at Lathams are Herbertwoods and Phoenix Boat hire. We had a day bout and the Broads are stunning. If you turn left under the small bridge th massive holiday hire boats can't follow you so it's a lot less stressful. There are a couple of cafes at Lathams plus a fish & chip shop, small amusements and a fishing shop

Overall we were very happy with the site. It was very us

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Burnster 3 reviews from this member

A lovely oasis of a site with level pitches and well screened from the adjoining road which was busy and from which some noise was to be expected. The famous Latham's store is only 10 mins walk away and which has something for everyone. Bron was a delight in welcoming us and settling us in. Jim was also very obliging and unhesitatingly gave us a replacement fuse which had blown on our tv circuit. We thought that 16 was expensive for one night particularly given the washing and shower facilities - which although clean - were rather basic and dated. There was no washing up facility either. However, this was a nice friendly and well kept site which we would visit again.

Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2384 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019