Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - White House Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > White House Camp Site Reviews

White House Camp Site
Korna Cottage
High Rd
Repps With Bastwick
Great Yarmouth
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR29 5JH
Tel: 01692670702  or  07775 692938
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 62 Reviews
                9/10 from 62 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   Wild Swimming 1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  62 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hucknall 5 reviews from this member

On arrival we greeted by Bonia and made very welcome Jim her husband came and helped site caravan. Then showed my wife the facilities the toilets and showers were spotless

Could not ask for a more perfect site only a 5 minutes walk in Potter Higham

Will be going again

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Aaimeedan 1 review from this member

Frantically searching for somewhere for Easter weekend and found this little gem. A warm welcome. Lots of banter right from the minute we pulled on the site.

Immaculate site. Spotless showers and toilets. Great value for money. Handy location for the broads. Fabulous hosts! We can't wait to come back, we will be regulars, we loved it!
via mobile

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lord Gable 1 review from this member

Touring in northern Europe from our Chateau in Burgundy this is the second time we have had the pleasure of staying with Bronia and Jim at their camping establishment

A warm welcome awaits you. Sincere Salutations. Lord and Lady Gable

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Mark n Vicky 1 review from this member

We had a lovely warm welcome from Jim and Bronia. A great little site with the next village only being a few minutes work.

The site was lovely and clean, both toilets and showers are spotlessly clean. Jim and Bronia would come for a chat to see if we where ok.

We will certainly be returning and would recommend this great site to anyone.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Staffordshire-steve 1 review from this member

Just wanted to add to the already positive reviews for this lovely little site. We only booked on the morning of our arrival and turned up 5 hours later to a warm welcome and a pitch with our names on it. No numbers here, it's like you're one of the family from the moment you arrive.

Only intended to stay one night before heading off into Yarmouth and Lowestoft but end up stopping for the full 3 days of our trip. The site has all you need, 2 excellent hosts in Jim & Bronia, electric hook ups, water, spotless toilets and showers and an Indian takeaway just up the road. The bus to Yarmouth (6 & 6A) stops just up the road and there are timetables available on site.

A 10 minute walk to Potter Heigham has the lovely marina, access to The Broads, day boat hire, a large supermarket and a couple of pubs. The Norada just by the bridge is a bit rough & ready but appears to be in the process of undergoing a refurb and serves reasonable food, but we preferred walking to the Falgate at the far end of the village. Rather dated and definitely a locals pub but served a good real ale with a warm welcome.

All in all, a lovely few days made special by those who looked after us, thanks again to Jim & Bronia.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Barbara Steve 1 review from this member

This was our first go at campering, we arrived unannounced and in the pouring rain. We could not have had a better welcome. Baronia and Jim (Jimbo) are the most kind and helpful people we have come across in ages. The small site is a hidden gem. The facilities, toilets and showers are spotless all the time. We soon discovered that many of the happy campers have returned for many years, we were not surprised, as we were only going to stay originally staying for 1 night but ended up staying for 3.

Bronia and Jimbo like to come and chat and make sure all are happy. When Steve was late for dinner, I soon found him with Jim chatting over cars in the garage.

We are very happy to recommend this site as a destination.

Thanks to Bronia and Jimbo

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Howes 1 review from this member

Have just returned form our annual visit to this camp site and as usual everything was perfect. Bronia and Jim are very welcoming and helpful, the toilets and showers are kept clean and spotless.

The village is only a short walk away, this is also a good area for walking and cycling

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cuffa 1 review from this member

Blink and you will miss the turn. Dont worry though its an easy turn in off the road and suddenly you are in a different world, like most camping experiences.

The facilities are basic but good and clean. Jim and Bron treat you like family rather than customers which is a nice touch. Pitches are good and the road noise is almost inaudible. Its well located too. Not too near or far from anywhere. We will certainly be returning.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mollyval 1 review from this member

Very friendly site, Jim and Bronia the owners were very helpful and came and chatted to the campers to see they were settled in. The facilities were kept clean and tidy.

It is just a few minutes walk from the potter Heigham bridge where the is lots to see, we would recommend this site,

The welcome and friendliness at this site is the best we have had in years of camping alby & val. & molly

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Colin McGregor 2 reviews from this member

A very warm welcome from owners Jim & Bronja. Well run site. With spotlessly clean toilets and showers.

A 10 minute walk into the village of Potter Heighman. Good area for walking and cycling. Happy to recommend

Previous     62 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4468 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019