Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Reedham Ferry Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Reedham Ferry Touring Park Reviews

Reedham Ferry Touring Park
Reedham
Norwich
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR13 3HA
Tel: 01493 700999
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 108 Reviews
                8/10 from 108 Reviews

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  108 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chpmjn 1 review from this member

 My husband and I met up with friends at reedham ferry campsite. It was a lovely quiet and peaceful site and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The toilet/shower block was not open, but we managed very well without. We would definitely stay again. There is a very nice walk into Reedham village.

We didnít meet with any representatives of the site, so I can only score on email correspondence which was very good. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Windingdown 12 reviews from this member

 As others have mentioned the notice board indicates which pitch has been allocated to you together with a site map but if itís your first visit you donít always look where itís obvious to others.

We later found out that the site manager was recovering from an operation so wasnít always there to supervise arrivals.

However we found our full service pitch, all pitches are grass, and settled down. £42 for 2 nights. We pitched in front of the peg, hooked up and filled up with water. The grey water drain was elevated so we couldnít use this. Another Motorhome pitched next to us and we then realised that the peg indicated facilities for 2 pitches but they too hooked up and got water and didnít try to do anything with grey water so everything was OK.

The toilet/shower facilities were clean and warm. We got tv via our sat dish but free WiFi was only available in the Inn. We had driven from Lowestoft and the last few miles were along narrow roads with work van passing very very close to our wing mirrors.

We tried to walk to Reedham along the River Yare but bank works prevented this and we thought the road too dangerous. However we did manage to walk along the bank the opposite way and this was lovely.

We had a very nice meal in the Inn and the staff were very friendly despite all the Covid restrictions. Later in the evening the weather took a turn for the worse with heavy rain and gusts up to 50 mph and some vans moved to get more shelter. The next day was no better but the Inn was really cosy, welcoming and the river view was great.

The ferry was still working, boats were still sailing and so there was plenty to see. We hadnít realised the ferry could transport 2 cars or 1 Motorhome so maybe the next time we visit we will use the ferry. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alanra 1 review from this member

 Arrived to find the notice board with our name next to a pitch number. Fairly level grass pitch site with obvious wear due to previous ground sheets.

All the facilities were in place and appeared clean and well serviced. Very near the river Yare and the chain ferry across. Pub close by was closed Monday and Tuesday.

Had a drink and some food on the Wednesday which was fine. Fishing Lake is available for residents. Enjoyed the fishing and the scenic river.

Will go again. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chelly23 1 review from this member

 We loved it here. Nothing negative at all to say. From the guy who ran the chain ferry to the man that looked after the grounds.

We didn't eat in pub. But heard really good things about the food.

Toilets and showers very good and enjoyed the fishing lake. Only came from Norwich.

What an idyllic place. Just booked again.

Highly recommend this beautiful place. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Msmit2 1 review from this member

 Always is a beautiful place to stay and we have stayed every year

Apart from the lady that works in pub that deals with bookings were very very rude and unhelpful on a number of occasions. the place was empty but she said she was to busy to deal with an enquiry. she was emptying a dish washer at the time.

I will return as normal but will avoid going in the pub for help. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Alison 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely campsite, the showers and toilets are exceptionally clean.

I arrived in the dark which was a bit scary coming over on the ferry with a motorhome but I went a different way when I left so you have the option.

The pub was really nice, even though I arrived a few minutes later than last food orders, the chef still accommodated us which was very kind. The bar staff were very friendly as were the locals.

We walked into the local village which took about 15 minutes and had lovely tea and cake in the local post office, we also visited the Ship pub which was nice sitting by the river and the staff there were very friendly too, everywhere we went was dog friendly which suited us perfectly. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kerrydaisy 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely riverside walks. River ferry crossing was a shame as has set times to cross so if you miss it, its rather a long walk. It was also a disturbance when fishing, with horrid metal chain noises and screeching.

There is a charge for the ferry, and a very long queue as ferry only takes certain amount of people and cars. We noticed that locals get priority over the queue system. ?, this seems a little unfair.

Fishing isn't on site so a few trips back and to with fishing gear was a struggle.

But lovely area to walk and breath the fresh air. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Suffolk-Camper 1 review from this member

 On arrival there was no-one about, just a board with our name on it. As there was no pitch number for us I (correctly I hope) assumed that we should just find a space near the other tents and pitch. I think you get an allocated pitch if you have paid for an electric hook-up. It was a little unnerving, as there were no instructions anywhere, and nobody obvious to talk to.

The site was right by the river and we spent some time watching the boats sailing by before taking a short return trip on the ferry (no charge from the ferryman - thanks). All in all, an ideal location for a peaceful, relaxing weekend's camping.

The toilet/shower block is fine, but had had mud plastered over the sinks and walls. Presumably this was kids being little sods but the mess was there when we turned up, and hadn't been cleaned when we left the next day. The wash-up/laundry area looked in need of some refurbishment and regular cleaning.

As noted by others, the dog bin by the gate was not emptied in all the time we were there and was overflowing.

Notwithstanding its few shortcomings, we had a great weekend with the kids and they want us to go there again. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gert1166 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site and the pub is a delight. Great food and awesome service. Site is basic but in a lovely location.

Facilities are well maintained and has everything you need.

Fishing was great very peaceful lake and some great catches. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hucknall 5 reviews from this member

 Visited this site end of April 2017 great location plenty of wild life and walks. Bad points, pitches are not marked just number on hook post.

Caravans parked where they liked and any way round leaving no room for late arrivals. My daughter had a van parked less than 3 foot from the front of her van because it had been parked across the pitch.

Dish washing area was a disgrace, sinks had not been wiped down after use and no plugs for sinks. Some one had left a dirty old rag which they had used to block plug hole.

On the plus side toilets were clean and warm. Did not use restaurant as it was rather pricey 


Previous     108 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Reedham Ferry Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Reedham Ferry Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Norwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4466 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement