Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Reedham Ferry Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Norwich > Reedham Ferry Touring Park > Reviews

Reedham Ferry Touring Park
Reedham
Norwich
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR13 3HA
Tel: 01493 700999
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 123 Reviews
                8/10 from 123 Reviews

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  123 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Tractors 2 reviews from this member

 This was a lovely relaxed campsite behind the Reedham Ferry Inn. The shower/toilet block was clean and modern.

We didn't eat in the pub but the food looked and smelled good. They had real ales on the hand pumps including one from the local Humpty Dumpty brewery.

We walked along the river into Reedham and the chain link ferry is right next to the site.

Really enjoyed our stay and will go again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Avasa 5 reviews from this member

 This is now one of our favourite Adult Only sites.

We stayed on the non electric area which was lovely with lovely birdsong.

The toilet/shower block is perhaps a little small for the number of pitches and the steep steps are a challenge for those with mobility issues.

However, the pub is great and the people are lovely.

The whole experience was wonderful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hazard 1 review from this member

 We love the location, right next tothe broads, good walks for the dogs and along the waterside into Reedham.

Pitches good size, lots of space for sitting out. Showers good nice and warm and clean, bins were overflowing so that was a bit nasty!

No amenities on the site but pub next door, we didn't eat there. Two other pubs in reedham, and great deli style cafe and post office tea rooms, general stores a little dated but ok for milk etc…

All together lovely location if you are looking for some peace and quiet and don't need to do a big shop! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Starcraft 4 reviews from this member

 I found this to be a very clean site with adequate facilities well maintained. I would suggest caution when visiting the showers as the steps are overly high which was difficult for me.

I opted for an electric pitch which put me directly under a street lamp so a few sleepless nights.

The nearest shop is at Reedham itself, a 20 minute walk along the river or 40 for the not so fit. It is expensive. The chip shop is next door and opens thurs fri sat only.

The pub provides meals, again thurs fri sat. I personally would not recommend dining there unless of course money is no obstacle, or like us you are desperate and site bound, they are uber expensive and portions are small.

Overall a nice quiet campsite with pleasant views of the broads. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gayla 5 reviews from this member

 This was one of our favourite campsites and although we love the locality, the site itself has declined a bit.

The toilets and showers weren't very clean (a squirt of bloo in the loo while not wiping the seats is not cleaning) and left a lot to be desired.

Also, there used to be freezers and there are none now, so nowhere to refreeze ice packs if staying more than a couple of nights.

It's otherwise a great site but these things are important to campers! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tricia 1 review from this member

 A very relaxed site, with plenty of space in a great location.

Limited facilities but had toilets and showers with hot water.

Plenty of water points throughout the site.

Trees for shade and a pond for fishing. Quiet at night. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brianf 1 review from this member

 First class site in a great location for visiting the Broads and it’s villages.

Clean and well maintained with good sanitation facilities. Plenty of space for each pitch.

Lovely riverside pub serving good food.

Would revisit without hesitation. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jonny6 2 reviews from this member

 Despite the ridiculous changeable weather I found this campsite very friendly, peaceful and the setting was really nice with good views of the sunset in the evening.

The local pub was very good value and served very nice food.

I can highly recommend this campsite however be wary of the water all around if you have a 1 yr old like us. 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Leephilip 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed over Easter Weekend along with our son and his family (Wife and 2 boys 8 and !)

Reading the reviews from over the last few years things do not seem to have changed

A nice area and site requiring a lot of Love and Care

Toilets cleaned Good Friday am by bar manager and Saturday by 2 younger ladies (as cleaner of sick)

Not cleaned again until we where leaving on Tuesday am

Some issues are caused by fellow campers - dog dirt not picked up and untidy toilet block. Discarded sanitary products laid in shower area from Saturday lunch time.

If the owners or management where about more these examples along with others problems could be solved. We saw no one in charge all the time we where there

No loo rolls from Saturday pm

Washing up area not very nice, cob webs and untidy and no hot water on Tuesday am. Wood all rotting away below the sinks

These places rely on visitors please take note what we say.

I know things have been hard the last couple of years, but there is nothing that would require a lot of money to put correct.

If it was improved I would come back and even pay little more

But not in the current condition 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Cetri4 1 review from this member

 An excellent site to stay at a large pitch with full amenities.

We will stay again in the future.

It's a great place for visiting various places ie coast and the broads etc. 


Previous     123 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Reedham Ferry Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Reedham Ferry Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Norwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4120 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement