Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Two Mills Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Two Mills Touring Park
Yarmouth Road
North Walsham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR28 9NA
Tel: 01692 405829
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 81
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 87 Reviews
                9/10 from 87 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  87 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rutland Belle 13 reviews from this member

We decided to treat ourselves to what we thought was a premium pitch (fully serviced with patio on a raised area called 'Panorama') on this well run site. However we were disappointed to find that we were on a pitch where we were asked to park 'nose first' which meant that both the awning and patio were on the north side rather than the south as we had expected and our view comprised a hedge and large tree, which also shaded the patio. This was a shame as a much better pitch was available next door. We might return, but would not pay a premium for a disappointing pitch.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bigboy2468 6 reviews from this member

Had a lovely time the people were very friendly and helpful the site is very well kept and clean. The weather was wet and cold but had a lovely time, will be going again hopefully when the weather is better.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jonsey 01 5 reviews from this member

What can I say. ! Fantastic absolutely love this site it was the first visit but hopefully not the last. Upon arrival the kettle was on, was shown to our pitch by the warden who was friendly and helpful, we were on the panorama section which was on the 2nd tier of 3. Plenty of room between each pitch to accommodate caravan and awning on hard standing with the car next to the awning. Water and waste also on the pitch. 3 showers and toilets all of which were cleaned daily also a mop and bucket to clean after use as well. ! Nice dog walk along the top of the park. You can walk into north walsham from the park which has plenty of shops and eating places. ! Can't wait to return. !

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Anna Camper 9 reviews from this member

Noise/music from nearby pub disturbed our sleep. Showers/toilets outdated for price. Old worn out stools in shower cubicles, curtains a bit sticky. Floor tiles in one block ancient. Strong smell of muck spreading in the air several days. TV room does not exist. Sounds of aircraft at times. No near facilities to speak of. Campsite shop expensive and lacks useful stock. No Wi-Fi on pitches except expensive private company. TV reception non existent but campsite will charge you to hire a satellite system so you can get freeview! Wow thanks. Pitches a bit small, no boundaries or hedges so not much privacy. Lots of Birdpoo all over the van. Will not be returning.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Organist 1 review from this member

Ray and staff very helpful and on the ball re discipline. Beautiful spacious site. Very pretty and very well kept. Ideal location re nat trust places, gardens, broads etc. Local takeaway delivers to site for 80p charge. Massive lid l's store half a mile away. Everywhere there are lovely flower baskets. The site is The, best I have seen both here and abroad. Well done two mills!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Leffee1 3 reviews from this member

Our 1st visit, stayed for a week, thought it was a bit military when we arrived only to find it was for the good ie given guidance for caravan siting and awning, thereafter we found the pitches very well maintained toilets and showers excellent. There is a great off site dog walk 50 yards from park. First time visit to an adult site and it won't be our last enjoyed the peace and quiet, will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Roy284 1 review from this member

Just had our first stay at two mills and have to say a lovely little site, great location, site very satisfactory and staff very pleasant and accommodating. Would highly recommend this site. Cannot comment too much on the facilities as didn't use them much, we prefer our own! Site is well lit at night, looked beautiful at night with all the trees surrounding the entire site. Will definitely be going back, local town quite nice as well, North Walsham.

Roy and Maureen

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: GMC1958 37 reviews from this member

This was our first visit to this site staying Sept 3-9th. What a find! We were on the Panorama pitch area which had 9 pitches. It was blissfully quiet and relaxing. On arrival the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. The facilities were modern and clean. The location is ideal for visiting the delights of Norfolk. We enjoyed it so much that we booked for next year before we left. A wonderful site.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Marros 2 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site from 6th - 13th August 2016. What a find. A fantastic site which can accommodate up to 81 caravans. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, with site warden availability 24 hours a day. It is an adult only site which suited us perfectly. There is a wonderful dog-walking route around the site with bins provided to dispose of waste. The toilet block facilities are modern and very well kept. The information office is well stocked with leaflets and they even had folders full of menus and contact details of local restaurants and take aways (we even had an indian meal delivered direct to the site). Seaside towns of Cromer & Sheringham are within easy reach. All in all we had a wonderful week and would definitely consider visiting again.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cabbieman 2 reviews from this member

Very quiet site. We don't have a TV but there are satellite hook up points everywhere. Contrary to an earlier review, we had very reasonable phone signals on 3. Lovely wardens and owners. Obviously do it for love and not just money. Toilets and showers were more than adequate and always clean. The pub over the road is a tad expensive and tired. Could do with a good clean.

Definitely recommended.

Previous     87 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2360 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019