Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Two Mills Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > North Walsham > Two Mills Touring Park Reviews

Two Mills Touring Park
Yarmouth Road
North Walsham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR28 9NA
Tel: 01692 405829
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 81
Open: 01/03/2022 to 19/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 98 Reviews
                9/10 from 98 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  98 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Laurac 1 review from this member

 Well kept site. Everything very neat and clean.

Hardly any one around during what I expect to be quiet season.

Not much around the site but the local town is accessible on foot. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mandy14 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site with friendly helpful staff. Very clean shower and toilet blocks.

Easy access to the Broads, Gt Yarmouth etc. Admiral Lord Nelson's birthplace, Burnham Thorpe is a short drive away.

No restaurants close by but Jade Village Chinese takeaway deliver very tasty food. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alanterri 59 reviews from this member

 A warm greeting from the wardens who lead us to our pitch on the second tier.

Due to Covid regs we had to pitch nose first.

Very good sized fully serviced pitch with 16 amp EHU.

Very clean and well organised being totally Covid compliant.

North Walsham itself is a pleasant town with large Sainsbury and Lidl. Trips to Yarmouth Sheringham, Cromer etc are all easy.

A day out at The North Norfolk. Railway Sheringham is a must. Go on a market day eg Friday. The Country House hotel across the road is lovely but no chef at the moment.

The Jade Garden Chinese deliver to site. Excellent quality and value. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jsmit3 1 review from this member

 The camp site had good access, pitches were well set out and of good size.

The site wardens were very pleasant and helpful.

Facilities were clean and well maintained. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nlcper 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, very quiet and clean.

Close to broads, Yarmouth, Cromer. Great for biking, walking.

Very friendly staff,

Definitely be back. Very popular site. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandydraper 4 reviews from this member

 Nice site. very clean and well cared for

It was quite busy but not at all noisy

We really enjoyed our stay

We would come again to stay and explore more of the area 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: ToadOfToadhall 18 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to this site - indeed our first ever visit to Norfolk. The site is very quiet. We were there in low season but as an Adults Only site, I don't think it ever gets noisy.

With 6 wardens on duty the whole site was immaculate. Dog exercising areas are some of the best we have seen with plenty of walks (and poo bins) around the site and an quiet lane leading into the town.

North Walsham is an attractive market town with Waitrose, Sainsbury and Lidl easily accessible. It is very well placed to explore the North Norfolk coast and historic properties. Felbrigg Hall, Sheringham Park and the Blicking Estate all worth a visit (or two).

This would be a 10/10 review except for the poor WiFi. We had lots of problems getting connected and staying connected. For the level of performance we experienced I am not sure it is worth the money.

Otherwise, we will be back again in the future. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Spoldo 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site,

This was our first trip in 30 years and it was great reintroduction back into caravanning,

Very clean facilities and the site was very tidy,

We will be coming back here next year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Glenda 1 review from this member

 A lovely site. We stayed for two nights, staff were very friendly.

We visited pub across the road but found this expensive.

We will return for future visits. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tinkerbell007 1 review from this member

 We went to this site because it was adults only. It was so lovely beautiful grounds with lots of different trees!

Lovely walks for dogs and plenty of dogs bins. The recycling were very clean and clear on which bin was for what!

The staff were very friendly and helpful all the way through our stay! We both felt very welcome!

It was so peaceful we felt so relaxed after a mad week. 
via mobile


Previous     98 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Two Mills Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Two Mills Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Two Mills Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near North Walsham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3448 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement