Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Oak Tree Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Attleborough > Oak Tree Park Reviews

CLOSED: Oak Tree Park
Norwich Road
Attleborough
Norfolk   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 38

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 16 Reviews
                7/10 from 16 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: January 2012 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note this site is now closed due to retirement. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Purplecara 1 review from this member

 Been coming here for years excellent site friendly owners, good facilities. Children all learnt to ride bikes here, ideal can see them wherever they are on site. Keep returning year after year always finding plenty to do. Atleborough has excellent indian. Park and ride to norwich just 20 mins down the a11 or other way on a11 to high lodge thetford forest. 


Date of Visit: March 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RIMMER 186 reviews from this member

 First time here,a small site with some houses overlooking it but this was no problem as it was very quiet. As previously mentioned site good for leaving the car behind as the town is only a 15 min walk with everything there including banks, supermarkets, cafes etc. Two decent pubs The Griffin and London Tavern both with good real ales with The Griffin doing food.

Bus stop near the campsite entrance to Norwich but takes an hour to get there, much preferred to walk to the station and catch one of the hourly trains there(about 20 mins).

A very clean site with modern porto-cabin toilets which were always spotless. Only problem I found was the Gents showers were just warm which wasn't helpful on a March morning. Paid £14 /night for two with ehu. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hannahb 1 review from this member

 This was a superb 2 week break, we were only going to stay for 1 week but it was so nice we stayed for 2! Very basic site, clean toilet and shower block, with 1 washing up sink with limited hot water, had to entertain ourselves but that was no problem, was very quiet and our 3 year old just about had the run of the place, she thoroughly enjoyed the highly entertaining chickens who came for breakfast every morning.
The town was nice and people very friendly. Park and ride for Norwich only a few miles up the road, then hop on the bus for £3.60 return, family ticket for 2 adults and up to 3 children (that includes the car park).
We had daytrips to Great Yarmouth and Snetterton Market on the Sunday, also Banham Zoo very near, bit pricey for what it was, so look for vouchers. A very good site for setting up a base to look around Norfolk, will definitely visit again next year, if not before :-) 


Date of Visit: October 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Alisonbaker 18 reviews from this member

 Stayed 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, largely due to glorious October weather! Four seasonal caravans on the site, plus another man in a caravan and us! At only £13 pn for 2 adults, 2 kids and the pitch it was cheap too.

The owners checked us in on Fri afternoon and gave us the choice of 3 hard standing (gravel) pitches and left us to it.

We parked to the left of the shower/toilet block so had usage of the one dish washing sink all weekend. We walked into Attleborough on Fri evening to eat at the Griffin pub, made very welcome and they cooked something different for the children as there was not a children's menu. Very friendly staff and good food.

Sat morning we walked into town again to look in the shops, small market town but quite a few different shops to go in. The rest of the day, we set up ramps back at the park for the children to ride over, if you take children you just need to make your own entertainment which for us is fine.

We shall definitely go back next year and hope there will be a few more people about. We cannot understand why it would not be packed out every weekend as everything was great. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Leo.one 4 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from our 2 week holiday on oak tree park & we enjoyed our stay very much.

This site is small enough to be never overcrowded. Plenty of space for our unit, awning ect. All the pitches were clearly marked with numbered posts. We were told to choose our pitch & left to it. The toilets were always clean. Plenty of hot water for washing yourselves. The hot water for the washing up sink was on a timer. You could only wash pots in the 1 sink available. The town of attleborough has everything you need. Liddle & Sainsburys for supermarket shopping. Plenty of take aways. (the lucky house) very good value for money. Barclays bank cash point. First have buses every hour Mon. To Sat. From just outside the site to Norwich. All in all, we would recommend this site if you want peace & quiet & to be away from it all. Only real fault was the grass wasn't cut whilst we were there. It needed doing but this wasn't too much of a problem. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pac1974 11 reviews from this member

 Just got back after spending 10 nights at oak tree and I have say it is a very clean site the toilets and showers where spotless which the owners kept clean and as for the person who said the owners where no child friendly that is rubbish I have to children on in a wheelchair and a 3 yr old and when asking if the could recommend days out Don the owner spent a while with me and my wife telling us where would be nice.
The showers do not have Disabled shower but I got my son in with his chair easy so if you are in a wheelchair but have help you will be able to use the showers.
The area around the site has all the shops and takeaway you will need Norwich is only 10 mins in the car and great Yarmouth is about 35 mins Banham Zoo is only 10 mins and is a good day out and if you are staying around the site all the children and some adults can been seen riding there bikes around. I will be booking to go back again as for the 4 of us in a caravan with hook-up and awning it only cost £105 (it cost me more to get the car fixed when the water pump went there is a good land rover place near by) 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sue47 9 reviews from this member

 We really liked this site for where it is situated and would love to say we will be going back but the owners didn't appear to be very child friendly,we went with our son and his family and I also took two of my daughters children we didn't, realized that there was nowhere for the children to play ball games and in the end we at to resort to taking them into town to the park.
If we did go back to this park it would be with adults only has I can honestly say that because of the owners view on children it spoilt my Easter holiday because I was on edge all the time.The town is great and there is a lovely playground for the children. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Darthillcat 16 reviews from this member

 Just spent a long weekend here very peaceful site. Showers very clean with plenty of hot water toilets kept immaculate. This is a smaller site with limited facility's, all the pitches are level with EHU and a few hard standings for camper vans. Attleborough is just a 10 to 15 minute walk and has variety of shops and take aways. We used the site as a base for visiting the area with Banham zoo just 7 miles away worth visiting on a Sunday morning if you like car boot sales. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Virgin Campers 4 reviews from this member

 What a great wee site, very flat! We used it to visit relatives who live in and around the Attleborough area and it was really handy. The site is small with a squashed figure of 8 tarmac road through it - this was great for the children on their bikes. The shower block was clean with electric showers (2 in the ladies, 2 in the mens), they left you a mop and bucket in order that you could mop out your shower cubicle ready for the next person. They don't allow ball games on the site but they have a large field just at the entrance to the site where you can go to play. There are chickens running free and you can buy the eggs from the Reception (50p per half dozen). There is no on-site shop but as Attleborough is less than 5mins away with Sainsburys and Lidl this is not a problem. We are already planning a return visit next Easter! Needless to say we would recommend this site. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2028 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December