Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Sandy Gulls Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Sandy Gulls Touring Park
Cromer Road
Mundesley On Sea
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR11 8DF
Tel: 01263 720513
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 30
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 55 Reviews
                9/10 from 55 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   Wild Swimming 1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Acornis 22 reviews from this member

Have used this site a few times over the years, for me its a few days away not too far from home, testing the van out for the first time for the year to come.

Its always tidy good facilities which keep improving. If you fancy sea views from just about every pitch, and bracing walks along the beach, maybe a short drive or a good walk to a pub or grub, this is ideal. Generally they don't take bookings, just roll up find a pitch and the warden comes and finds you. During the busy season it would pay to ring first.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: IanPTN 1 review from this member

Stayed here a couple of times in the last few weeks, and we highly recommend it. Good clean facilities, pitches are mostly sloped, but there are flat ones also. All have electric hook up and tv points. Great access to the beach which is dog friendly all year round, and itís a no kid site. No extra charges for dogs or awnings. Easy walking distance of a small shop, Chinese take away, couple of pubs and a super market.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lowibike 2 reviews from this member

This site is perched on top of the cliffs with some of the best views you could imagine in a tranquil setting

The nice welcome when you pull up with all the information you need in a handy pack nice touch

The facilities were always spotless

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Acornis 22 reviews from this member

We used this site as a first away of the year as its not too far for us. It never disappoints. You cant book in advance except for bank holidays, but I always ring first. Pick your pitch and set up and Christine will come and find you. Take extra blocks to level the van, there's a mixture of hard standing and grass. Clean and spacious toilet and showers. Sea views on just about every pitch and access down to the beach for some walking.

Dog friendly and adult only.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dave+Hilda 12 reviews from this member

The site is clean and tidy with excellent facilities, even if they are a bit of a trek if you are at he far end, the sea views are great good walks bit of a steep climb back up from the beach though. Biggest drawback is the site is not very level, unable to level out our van so waste water would not drain out properly, hard standings have been cut into the ground but could have been made level straight away, also not a lot of room between pitches so a feeling of being cramped

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jondy376 56 reviews from this member

We pulled onto the site and Christine came over to meet us, We received a lovely warm welcome She said we could pick our own pitch. Fantastic sea views and great walks from the site, The toilet and showers were always very clean and tidy

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cassie01 1 review from this member

Arrived on site and picked our pitch and within minutes Christine came to welcome us.

The view was breathtaking and a short walk to the exercise field and to the beach, even the seals made an entrance. The toilet block was very spacious and clean. The site was clean with a mixture of hard or grass pitche, s though levellers would be advised. We took our three Labradors and with all the other dogs on site it was great. This is a adult site. We will be booking again soon for next years visit.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: WWLL 60 reviews from this member

We received a friendly welcome, loved the location of this site amazing coastal views located on the cliff top. There is a mixture of grass & hardstandings pitches all with electric hookup & ariel points. Most of the pitches required the use of levelers. It was a 5 minute walk down to beach & 20 minute stroll into town where there is a good range of shops, cafes & pub. The Fish & Chip van called at the site on the monday & the ice cream van each day we were there.

The facilities were good nice and clean with large shower cubicles with sturdy seating, a washng up area together with an information room and book/games exchange.

A Lovely site.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cheryl n Rob 4 reviews from this member

Fantastic site!

We love the fact that you could pitch wherever you liked and there was no set time for arriving and leaving.

Christine is very friendly and professional.

The facilities are extremely clean and large, with great shower cubicles.

The views are amazing and the access to the beach is excellent.

We booked for 3 nights and stayed for 6! What more can I say!

We will definitely be back.

A short walk in Mundesley, where there are good pubs and shops.

And. It's adults only. I like it!

Can't praise this site enough. What a find!

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Esmeralda 31 reviews from this member

Loved our recent stay here, we had fantastic sunny, warm weather which always helps. The facilities were very good, spotlessly clean, warm with a plentiful supply of hot water and very spacious wet rooms, such a refreshing change from a cramped cubicle with one peg on the back of the door! Friendly site warden, Chris, who went out of her way to help us as the site was extremely busy and we struggled to find a pitch where were level enough to be considered safe. We ended up moving after the first night as even on ramps the slope was so bad that the saucepans were sliding off the front of the oven! Chris was there first thing the next morning to offer us an alternative pitch which was a big improvement, thank you for your help Chris! Loved the easy access to a stunning beach too, all in all we had a fab time.

Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over £399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4085 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth £399!