Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Rickels Caravan & Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Kings Lynn > The Rickels Caravan & Camping Site Reviews

The Rickels Caravan & Camping Site
Bircham Road
Stanhoe
Kings Lynn
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE31 8PU
Tel: 01485 518671
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 52 Reviews
                9/10 from 52 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hmv4u 52 reviews from this member

 A pleasant enough adults only site, while rural it does suffer from some road noise but seems to have its fair share of return visitors so obviously not that bad.

Centrally located for north Norfolk we visited Wells-next-the-sea, Hunstanton, Kings Lynn, Sheringham(all nice) & Fakenham (not a lot there).

At sunset a huge flock of Starlings gather to bed down in some woods near to the site and at sunrise they depart again.

There is nothing really within walking distance and to fetch a Indian takeaway was a 16 mile round trip.

Priced at £15+£5 electric per night seems fairly reasonable these days,

Toilets and showers seem fine and are normal not the push button type. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: ChrisBradburn 8 reviews from this member

 I stayed for two nights, having travelled by motor bike. The site was welcoming in every respect and rules were minimal - as far as any sensible camper is concerned.

Facilities were immaculate and always plenty of hot water. A freezer is available for ice packs, for a 20p donation. Dark skies at night, so a good selection of stars and planets were visible.

A wonderful murmuration of starlings arrived in the West at sunset and in the East at sunrise.

On the down side, I could not find anywhere to walk to. The nearest Pub was only 1. 5 miles away, but the lane at night was not an attractive option!

A reasonable selection of buses are available from Fakenham, where there is free all-day parking. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suemor 1 review from this member

 We stayed for two nights for a short break with a small caravan.

We had our spaniel with us. We were made very welcome when we arrived.

The site is beautifully kept the lawns manicured.

It is a very quiet site - adults only which suited us.

The facilities are immaculately clean and spotless, a pleasure to use.

We really enjoyed our stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevcor 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, spotlessly clean, thoroughly enjoyed our stay,

Will definitely return.

Ideal location for east access for Hunstanton, Sandringham down to Wells. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davean 1 review from this member

 A very easy to find site and very clean and well set out

Owners where very nice and helpful

Toilets and showers old but very very clean

Reasy to get to all attractions

Good value for money. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Michae 1 review from this member

 A quiet, very well kept family run site with clean facilities. The team are more than happy to help with any queries - I asked for a couple of blocks to stand a BBQ on which were delivered to the tent.

I had a lovely break away. Costal resorts are only a short drive away. I am certainly planning to revisit.

Nothing I could fault in any way. See you again soon. 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Allman 2 reviews from this member

 The Crown Family helped us out when we were in a right old pickle for which we will always remain ever so grateful.

Paul and Steve are always very busy maintaining the site grounds and amenities block to high standards and we wouldn’t hesitate recommending this site.

Thank you ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ycopso 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site- basic, extremely quiet, very clean toilet and shower facilities and very friendly owners! Allocated dog walk area. Some

Traffic noise. An easy drive to places like Hunstanton, heacham and wells but we needed to do some research to find walks in the immediate area that didn’t involve walking too much on the roads.

Were gutted we had to cut our stay short for personal reasons 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Debbie 1 review from this member

 Gem of a find! Clean, spacious, well maintained campsite. Quiet adults only environment. We visited as family in three tents.

The owner worked hard to pitch us together after an initial ‘mix up ‘ with our booking.

All sorted with a phone call. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johnny 2 cars 1 review from this member

 The site is very well maintained.

The facilities are kept in immaculate condition.

The owners are friendly and helpful.

Being mature it is perfect for older people with the coast and plenty of good restaurants near by. 


Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Rickels Caravan & Camping Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Rickels Caravan & Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is The Rickels Caravan & Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kings Lynn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2731 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement