Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Monks Barn Farm Campsite And C L

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Stratford Upon Avon > Monks Barn Farm Campsite And C L Reviews

Monks Barn Farm Campsite And C L
Shipston Road
Stratford Upon Avon
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV37 8NA
Tel: 01789 293714
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 5 CAMC Only and Private 6 Pitch Site
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 30 Reviews
                9/10 from 30 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Plomas28 1 review from this member

 One way system in place for amenities. Works ok for shower etc, although my wife couldn't regulate the temperature.

Eggs and cakes for sale ( nice )

Would like to stay on fieldbarn site on next visit as being close to road there's a bit of noise.

Peaceful enough as is a working farm.

Nice people bill and rita. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Psad53 1 review from this member

 Excellent stay. Very friendly. Great setting. We used their electricity and water and elsan.

They had washing facility and toilets available.

We used our own facilities but were happy with the way they had safely organised their amenities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliec 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean site

Very nice people trying their best in the present circumstances,

Working farm so animals around but no intrusion on our stay.

Within cycling distance to Stratford. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emmaneilosian 7 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site! Very quiet this weekend so loads of lovely space. Great views and the gentle bah of sheep.

Bill and Anita are the loveliest people and couldn't have been more accommodating.

We really only tried this site as it's 6 miles from where we live and we wanted somewhere close and hassle free to test the water (and the van!) as lockdown eases.

We felt a million miles away though and will be definitely be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Natnee 1 review from this member

 Easy access off road but be sure to adjust your speed as you near the destination so you don't sail past.

Mix of hard standing and grass pitches. Barn housing the toilet/shower along with waste facilities was close by. Toilets were perfectly adequate and always clean. Fresh eggs, jams and cake available to buy.

There was a field of sheep between field and road but there was still a bit of road noise, It didn't bother us though. Loved hearing mr owl each night.

Great location for exploring Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwick and Leamington Spa. Also visited Hidcote manor & gardens close by.

Will definitely book here when we head in this direction again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Atkinbrown 37 reviews from this member

 We initially wanted to book the CL site, but it was full. We were offered a pitch on the Fieldbarn Site which we found to be better as it is further from the busy roadside, and we found it to be very quiet.

If offered pitches 15 or 16 on the Fieldbarn Site please note a 25m lead will not reach the power point, as we found out after pitching up! We moved to pitch 17 which was on a slight slope, but easy enough for us to level up the van.

We did notice one reviewer saying the Fieldbarn Site was further from the toilets, but to be honest we have been on sites where the toilets were much further away. There is an information hut full of local information and books etc and a further hut with eggs, cakes and local produce.

Good walk to Clifford Chambers over the fields. We also walked into Stratford from the site which is just under 6 miles there and back. Stratford is always lovely, with plenty of coffee shops which are dog friendly.

We stayed on this site for five nights and found plenty to see and do in this area. Will definitely return to this site if we are in the area again. Excellent value at £14. 00 per night, or £13. 50 if you are retired. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Learoy 4 reviews from this member

 Clean site.

Level pitches

Great recycling facilities.

Loads of room between pitches.

We stayed on CL field. Yes it's next to a road. But it did not bother us in the slightest.

Rita was kind and told us of the history of the barn and the monks.

The rally field is very quiet and also the barn field have no traffic noise; however they are further away from the loos and shower.

The loos and showers are cleaned everyday and have been placed in the old barn.

It's a working farm of 100 acres and full of birdsong.

Rita explained that guests are welcome to forage and eat any of the fruit off the trees. I would love to be there when the apples and walnuts are ready.

We parked at waitrose £2. 00 for the day and walked into Stratford. Rita's map and directions are brilliant.

The butterfly house was mind-blowing.

On our last day we visited Kenilworth castle which is truly superb and not as busy or expensive as Warwick. (£14. 50 per person Warwick was £33. 00 each)

Kenilworth is extremely dog friendly and across the road is Abby park where your dogs can paddle in the pond or stream.

St Nicolas church is beautiful and has Commonwealth war graves. They are scattered around the cemetery; we found three.

There is a beautiful stunning church at Warwick called St Mary's that is also connected to Kenilworth castle. I won't spoil the history it's vast and has so much to offer. Our parking restrictions stopped us climbing the church tower this is a paid for activity but I don't know how much.

Would we stay again yes most definitely even if it's to re visit St Mary's and climb the tower and see the butterfly's again.

Oh one last thing if you want full sun until late evening; pitch on the road side of the cl field 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Hannick 7 reviews from this member

 We will visit again. We don’t like the big commercial sites and this was perfect for us. We got a friendly welcome and we enjoyed feeling part of the farm. Perfectly adequate facilities. If we want a big all singing and dancing toilet and shower block we’ll visit a Caravan and Motorhome site (remembering we need to precisely park with the correct corner of our campervan at the white maker post otherwise we’ll get a telling off).

We love this campsite. Recommended. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pault156 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here on the rally field with the BCC. It is a large well mown and level field with fresh water and elsan point. Electric hookup is available as are hardstandings. It is away from the main road so only noise was the early birds and sheep. There is an info shed with all the walks and local facilities and another shed with fresh eggs and locally made jams and cakes. We did not use the facilities at the main site but they appeared satisfactory and clean despite the site being very busy. Very helpful owners who have compiled the information folder 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rhysgriff 7 reviews from this member

 A lovely small site in a great location, just a 2 mile walk across country into Stratford. The main road is very fast and best avoided by foot or bike but there is a nice route out of the back of the site over fields to Clifford Chambers. The site owners are very friendly and they have an honesty box for eggs, jams and delicious cakes! The toilet/shower facilities are clean albeit a little tired. We like this site and hope to use it again. 


Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Monks Barn Farm Campsite And C L child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Monks Barn Farm Campsite And C L?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Monks Barn Farm Campsite And C L dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Stratford Upon Avon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2056 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement