Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Alderstead Heath Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Surrey > Redhill > Alderstead Heath Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Alderstead Heath Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Dean Lane
Merstham
Redhill
Surrey   (Browse area)
RH1 3AH
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 201
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 54 Reviews
                9/10 from 54 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jwilli 6 reviews from this member

 Well organised and secure site with excellent facilities.

We used to visit our son in Sutton.

Perhaps we were not expecting the roads to be so narrow in places as we headed south in Surrey, although not really a problem when we got used to it. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lerasmus 1 review from this member

 Lovely and quiet campsite towards the end of August.

Facilities were good and clean - although the block closest to us was closed for the second night due to lack of staff to clean.

We had to walk a bit further but there was no overcrowding as site was not full.

Dog friendly which is imperative for us. The dog field is very small and is the only criticism I have of the facilities. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Gingio 2 reviews from this member

 Very quite campsite

No easy road for the bike.

Perfect way for go to London, taxi from campsite to railway station.

Shop is missing and you need to stock for food.

The opening time of reception is so short 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nealcrane 1 review from this member

 The site was excellent.

We were given a warm welcome upon our arrival and given clear details about choosing a pitch; all staff were helpful and friendly.

The site is very clean with excellent facilities for all. It was quiet with great walks around and nearby.

It is close to various amenities and well located for public transport; great for a short hop into London.

We would definitely use this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: A and C Martin 1 review from this member

 Very tidy, , well laid out site, clean toilet/shower blocks with heating.

Friendly and knowledgeable reception upon arrival.

We used the site as an ideal location to continue walking the North Downs Way. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor57 87 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night on the way to the Somerset. A nicely laid out campsite with a country park feel, peaceful and with plenty of space.

Access is not straightforward but common sense once you work it out. We left M25 at junction 7 took A23 going past Starbucks to a roundabout approx. 1. 5 miles further on. Go right around the roundabout back the way you came past Starbucks then take the A23 (not M25) slip road to Redhill. Then after a short while take a turn on the left signposted Caterham (B2031) and site is about a mile away turning left again into the bottom of Dean Lane. DO NOT try a U-turn at Starbucks; very dangerous and Dean lane at this end is very narrow.

There are two toilets blocks on site although one was closed for refurbishment which was not a problem as we mostly use our own facilities in our motorhome. There is an excellent Motorhome Service Point near the entrance of the site.

Overall a very nice site and will be returning again so have no problem recommending it. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: RRoberts 18 reviews from this member

 Our first trip out after the lockdown. A well laid out campsite - so peaceful in a lovely setting with rolling fields to walk in. We prefer grass pitches and there are plenty to choose from. Doesn't feel like you are so close to London. Staff were very friendly upon arrival.

New measures in place for covid have been well thought through. We were encouraged to use on board facilities. A band system was in place for the toilets and showers so that no more than two people were in the building at any one time. Not sure this is very practical but I expect they will keep under review and adjust.

Make sure you read the directions carefully to avoid narrow end of Dean Lane (DO NOT TURN AT STARBUCKS) and if in doubt call ahead to get advice. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dancur 1 review from this member

 A little tricky to find and get to, but so worth it. We had bought a new tent so needed to test it out, so only booked a one night stay which only cost £20. 40

On arrival the warden was extremely helpful and very welcoming. We got a bit lost finding our pitch so she personally took us there.

The site is huge, very clean and well kept with immaculately kept lawns and gardens with all the amenities you could ask for.

The toilet, shower and washing area is immaculately kept. I’m a clean freak and I was impressed with the level of cleanliness for a camp site.

There are two play areas for children, loads of lovely walks if you have a dog, which are welcome on this site. There are hard standing and grass pitches here with 3 glamping pods and a secure locked area for storing trailers and vans.

There are late arrival pitches in the big car park at the front should you arrive too late to book in. This site is open all year round too.

If you’re looking for a lovely, quiet place to de-stress and get back to nature, then you won’t get better than this! You wouldn’t think you were literally 5 mins away from the M23 and M25.

I highly recommend this site and we will definitely be back for more peace and quiet. Thank you for a fab, well needed quiet night. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Nickidevine 14 reviews from this member

 We arrived around 13:30 to a fairly quiet site, easy check in and choose your own pitch.

We enjoyed our stay, we usually go for adult only sites, there were a lot of kids on the site cycling etc but they weren’t any bother, no noise after 8 pm.

No local pub that is within walking distance so we cooked on site each night.

We went to Hever castle on the Sunday, well worth a visit, very historical and the grounds are very pretty.

Facilities very clean, and even though site was fully booked there were no waiting for showers etc.

Would use this site again.

Only thing I would mention is the approach road from the turning near Starbucks. It’s very narrow, wouldn’t want to meet a large vehicle coming the other way. 


Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jacqui K 2 reviews from this member

 Well laid out, large site with good sized hard standings and electric hook ups. Only one toilet block open, as other was being refurbished. The block was heated, clean and well maintained, although a little dated. I understand they are being refurbished too. Water was hot and constant.

We received a warm welcome from site warden, who was always available for help and advice.

The dog walks just outside the site were ideal for our four small dogs. 


Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Alderstead Heath Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Alderstead Heath Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Alderstead Heath Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Redhill      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Surrey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


55428 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement