Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Alderstead Heath Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Surrey > Site Reviews

Alderstead Heath Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Dean Lane
Merstham
Redhill
Surrey   (Browse area)
RH1 3AH
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 201
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 45 Reviews
                9/10 from 45 Reviews

Photos (6) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jacqui K 2 reviews from this member

Well laid out, large site with good sized hard standings and electric hook ups. Only one toilet block open, as other was being refurbished. The block was heated, clean and well maintained, although a little dated. I understand they are being refurbished too. Water was hot and constant.

We received a warm welcome from site warden, who was always available for help and advice.

The dog walks just outside the site were ideal for our four small dogs.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jolaverick 3 reviews from this member

We spent three nights here with two children aged 6 and 8. The site was great the wardens were very helpful and site is very clean and well kept.

There are two toilet blocks which meant we never had to queue and both were always clean with hot water. There is also two parks which the children loved and an area with picnic benches which looked really nice.

We got the train from south Coulsdon into London Victoria (as recommended)which didn't take long for a wonderful day in London. I would definitely recommend using Tesco points to get a bus and boat tour a great way to see most of sites. We also visited Greenwich which was lovely.

There was several Tesco/ morrisons nearby we went to a large Tesco extra in Pursley not far in the car but was a lot bigger than most so lots of choice.

Definitely use the caravan club instructions for the site not a sat nav the route the sat nav takes you I would definitely not take a caravan on.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kings0409 3 reviews from this member

We spent a long weekend at this site with 2 children aged 4 yrs & 3 years.

When we arrived we were greeted by the site team who explained about the facilities at the site and we went and selected a pitch.

There are 2 Toilet blocks, both were always clean & well heated, we were also able to use a toddler and parent room which was great for the little ones as it had a little toilet.

There's a site shop that sells some essentials, some things were a bit expensive but you are paying for the convenience.

The site itself is set over a lovely well maintained area, and waking up to the beautiful surroundings so close to London was fantastic.

We will definitely be visiting again & I would recommend this site to anyone.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Les and Jenny 24 reviews from this member

Arrived after a 200m journey and managed to negotiate the quirky M23/A23 road layout (no fault of the site BTW) to land at Alderstead Heath. We were treated to the midweek discount which meant an unbeatable value for money stay. The wardens were first class and couldn't have been more helpful especially when we couldn't find the remote for the mover. A lovely site with interesting terrain and facilities a'plenty for the kids. Perhaps the finest and most secure barriers ever seen on a campsite and which would defeat a WW2 tank. Caterham on the Hill has a couple of pubs but we were taken with the Caterham Arms and were invited to return on St Patricks night to partake of a complimentary Irish Stew. Toilet blocks are accessed without the infernal code locks of any kind and were clean and warm. Apart from the rather narrow lane leading to the site, we have no reservations about recommending Alderstead Heath.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tony + Marg 43 reviews from this member

As mentioned, to access the site in anything bigger than a small camper van use Shepherds Hill route to save scratching your pride and joy. Very friendly, helpful and welcoming reception team. Site is well kept and nicely spaced out and considering it is inside M25 very quiet.

Good sized level hardstanding pitches. We found the toilet facilities to be very good, spotlessly clean, heated, loads of hot water, good showers on individual control, and no push buttons. Not the newest facilities we have ever used but still better than many others.

Great location for getting into London, only a stones throw from M25 and a Tesco a short drive away in Caterham.

We will be using this site again.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Marzie 13 reviews from this member

Only second caravan club site we have stayed at and although it was spotless it has clearly seen better days and desperately in need of an overhaul. We used it purely for a base for London and it was perfect for this. You can get a train from coulsdon or croydon straight into the centre. Using an oyster card is also cheap. Parking at croydon cheaper and more spaces. Only about 3 miles away. Getting to the site is easy if you follow the directions properly. Dont try going up the bank at starbucks with a caravan. Would definitely recommend for london or visiting the theme parks in that area.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Oldie Gill 8 reviews from this member

Great site, only a quick overnight stay on my way down to the channel tunnel but it was well kept, and the facilities were clean. Handy to the motor way. I went in the way the Sat Nav directed me which was up the narrow lane, fine for me and my small motor home but I would not recommend it for bigger outfits and towing caravans better to use their directions.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Long lost cousin 2 reviews from this member

We visit this site frequently as it is near family but we also have our own space. The surrounding area is busy and every possible interest catered for. On our most recent visit we entertained all four grandchildren on site, which worked really well. There is ample parking for visitors and a warm welcome for all. For the children, there are quizzes and trails to follow for the older ones (ask at the office), two playgrounds, a football field, an outdoor chess/draughts game and lots of space to rum around. We managed to entertain them all, and, even more importantly, wear them out so a peaceful night was enjoyed by their parents. If the weather had been poor there was not so much to do, but we were lucky. The normal Caravan Club facilities are all in place, but some showers and toilets are a little worn, probably due to their constant heavy use. Our only slight criticism would be the number of empty caravans seemingly scattered about the site, which I believe are designated seasonal pitches and occupied only occasionally. Overall it is a lovely site and we will no doubt be back soon.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Unrulyturnip 1 review from this member

Fantastic site! The *BEST* showers we've ever had at a campsite!

The owners were very friendly and helpful, the site was spotless and the sites well laid out so it didn't feel crowded even though it was almost full! It's close to the motorway but still very quiet. Some reviews have suggested Dean lane is a problem - and for a caravan it probably is but for a camper van (we've got a VW T5) it's absolutely fine.

Highly recommended!

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tommiesgirl111 3 reviews from this member

This site is very large and was very busy over Easter but the way it is laid out you don't feel at all crammed in. The facilities were kept very clean and the showers are very good except the one in the disabled room, this one is very slow. Because it was busy there were times when I had to wait to use the sinks to do our dishes as they only have a few sinks on each of the two blocks. The site has a park for youngsters and outdoor chess but it could do with a clubhouse or something else to keep the children happy if they are on site for a week. The shop is in reception and has the basics so take the essentials with you. There is a bus service to local shopping centres and as the site is just off the M25 its easy access to plenty of areas. We didn't take our dogs with us but there were dog walking areas and plenty of countryside areas too. Definitely a site we hope to revisit as it was so peaceful and we came home feeling rested.

Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Surrey   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2757 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019