Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Braids Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Gretna > Braids Caravan Park Reviews

Braids Caravan Park
Annan Road
Gretna
Dumfries and Galloway   (Browse area)
DG16 5DQ
Tel: 01461 337409
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 15/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 52 Reviews
                8/10 from 52 Reviews

Photos (7)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Thomas 1 review from this member

 It was good. However, it would have been better if there was water at each electric point.

Little children may be out and under the barriers.

Also the bushes with berries in between each parking bay could be a concern for younger children.

A different choice if bush could have been better. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Verity 1 review from this member

 The caravan site was really clean, tidy and well maintained. The lady on reception was lovely and made us feel very welcome.

We would definitely stay again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Stormypipes 1 review from this member

 Reasonably tidy site with friendly staff.

10 mins walk to retail outlets and take away curry shop and fish & chip shop close.

Bar at local hotel is dog friendly. 


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stef Jake 8 reviews from this member

 Great site. Not too far to walk in and grab yourself something to eat or drink.

The wardens are both lovely really helpful giving you maps and general information on your arrival,

The toilets are a bit old and tired showers cost 20p my husband said they were nice and warm though.

Great location lovely people wonderful spot I would highly recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Revid 14 reviews from this member

 Very good site well situated not far from M6 M74

Very clean & tidy bathrooms, with hot water need 20p for showers.

Pitches on chippings spaced apart plenty of room.

Gretna has interesting sites and is a good cycling area

Very much enjoyed our time here

Will be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gwennol17 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed for just one night as a stop off on our way further up Scotland.

We had a really friendly welcome and were directed to a good pitch.

It's not a rural site and we could see houses and a development site around, but for a stop off, very conveniently a short way from the Motorway, it was just what we wanted.

The loo and shower block is worth a mention - clean, spacious and freshly painted. 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lornamd 13 reviews from this member

 Very handy 1 night stop over on our way north. The site manager stayed late to let us in after our long drive into Scotland and the site is very close to Gretna.

A Co-Op and a chip shop are handy and just a 5 minute walk away.

The site itself is well laid out and the facilities are perfectly adequate, with plenty of hot water for our showers.

Would happily return again for a stop over. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jimagallan 11 reviews from this member

 Nice clean site. A mix of residential caravans and tourers. Facilities are clean and perfectly adequate, 20p per shower.

A ten minute walk to pubs and restaurants. Large retail outlet within a mile. Friendly owners are very helpful. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 607 reviews from this member

 Another visit for us and little has changed in the last 12 months.

Still a warm and friendly welcome, quick book in and on the pitch. Showers and loos still kept pristine - we did find the ladies not so in the morning but that was due to other campers and the mess they left so not due to the site. Later in the morning once cleaned they were back to their usual high standards of cleanliness.

There is a brand new Coop supermarket less than 5 minutes walk along the road, still several other small supermarkets and general shops within the area.

We find this a perfect stop off travelling North or South, its just a few minutes off the motorway, straight through the town with good access to the site.

We paid 21 for 2 adults with ehu and incl wifi - showers are etc. Would not hesitate to use again. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Explore with Dora 16 reviews from this member

 This site was in a perfect location for us to break our journey North, being easily accessed from the motorway. Check in was easy and the people there could not have been more helpful.

It was wet when we were there but the hardstandings were still good and firm. There is a really useful information hut from where we discovered a pleasant local walk down to the river. It is a short walk to Gretna, with its shops etc and not much further on a traffic free route, to Gretna Green.

The facilities on the site are a bit dated but are kept clean and are perfectly adequate. Access to the site is via a barrier and key card for a 5 deposit and its operation appeared a bit hit and miss.

All in all, we would most certainly use this site again as it was perfect for what we wanted. 


Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Braids Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Braids Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Braids Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Gretna      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dumfries and Galloway

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1627 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement