Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Seaward Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Kirkcudbright > Seaward Caravan Park > Reviews

Seaward Caravan Park
Dhoon Bay
Kirkcudbright
Dumfries and Galloway   (Browse area)
DG6 4TJ
Tel: 01557 870267
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 43 Reviews
                8/10 from 43 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  43 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Davidb 1 review from this member

 Friendly staff and very clean campsite, been to a few site and this one is on my top list highly recommend.

Good communication from staff when booking online and when we arrived. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Samfin 1 review from this member

 All facilities super and very clean.

Liked radio 2 in the showers and loos.

Liked the plentiful rabbits. Fantastic views.

Peaceful. Level, show distance to town 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robbat 1 review from this member

 We have a larger twin wheel caravan and 3/4 awning so we need a good sized pitch.

This gem of a site did not disappoint.

Over looking the river estuary/sea shore this site offers brilliant positioning for exploring Dumfries and Galloway.

Local village is Kirkcudbright which has everything you'll need plus a character all of its own.

We have rebooked for next April. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MaryKin 10 reviews from this member

 We had booked for four nights but family illness called us home after only one night. We were disappointed as the site was really lovely.

Reception and check-in super friendly,

Spacious pitch with a view (super pitches on the front row were fully booked but worth booking if available).

Facilities were the cleanest I have ever seen. Absolutely spotless, modern block. We plan to return before too long.

There was a very nice playground that our grandchildren would have loved but no children during our visit so extremely quiet. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Benbra 1 review from this member

 Superb site, right on the beach- perfect for the dog. Facilities were decent too, no issues at all. Covid controls in place.

Will definitely be backÖ if in your try the pub which I didnít get chance to do! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Claire 1 review from this member

 Very welcoming on arrival and throughout our stay. Campsite looked very nice and everything was clean. Had the chance to stay an extra night with no hassle.

Lovely area where we pitched our tent and was perfect for the dogs.

Only downside were that the facilities, water taps and reception are not near the pitches but we just walked or took the car, and we were unable to speak to anyone on the phone to discuss our booking before hand. I now realise this is because the entire park is ran by a lovely couple and they do EVERYTHING to keep the park clean and running smoothly, not only for people camping in tents, but those staying in caravans, static caravans, cabins and motor homes.

We will definitely be back soon.

There is not much around to do but itís close to the beach and a chocolate factory. We loved our stay and If we didnít have work commitments we would have stayed longer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iamnotanumber61 12 reviews from this member

 Great site with fantastic views across the bay.

Friendly helpful staff and up to date amenity block.

We only stayed for 2 nights, passing through, but could quite easily stay longer.

Lovely part of the world. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Squire 4 reviews from this member

 We were a allocated a pitch on the middle row of 3. The first row is quite level.

The facilities were spotless & the site well kept. TV reception was terrible. There was no WiFi despite being advertised as having it.

Nice view across the Bay. We experienced no problem with road noise.

A good site for young families.

A small beach with carpark about 1mile south of the site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pete Hill 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely relaxing site. The swimming pool, games room, reception/shop and toilet block were all unfortunately closed at the time of our visit due to cold regulations.

However the well kept site and it's views more than made up for this. The wardens were very friendly and helpful.

Nice walks with the dogs along the shoreline and on the beach.

Kids play area looked nice and an area for them to kick a ball about with small 5 a side goalposts.

All in all a great experience and we will certainly be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mikejackiepowell 10 reviews from this member

 Booked by phone with Jason in July to stay for nearly a week later that month and paid in advance. When we arrived we were told we were booked for the same date in June ?? which given we arenít time travellers would have been difficult. Eventually they found us a pitch which was a bit scruffy with huge dead thistles, we asked to move to another pitch and were told youíve got a hard standing with electricity what more do you want ? Overall the staff were unhelpful, nay rude. We complained when we got back home but didnít get a response. If we hadnít paid in advance we would have left. The road outside is not really suitable for walking anywhere and the beach isnít really a beach but a muddy estuary. We felt a bit trapped and feel the site is not great for motorhomers. The facilities were ok, the pool was busy with children who were all very happy with it. Not a site that suits us however and wonít be returning. 


Previous     43 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Seaward Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Seaward Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Seaward Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Seaward Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kirkcudbright      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dumfries and Galloway

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4268 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement