Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Clyde Valley Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Lanarkshire > Lanark > Clyde Valley Caravan Park Reviews

Clyde Valley Caravan Park
Kirkfieldbank
Lanark
Lanarkshire   (Browse area)
ML11 9JW
Tel: 01555 663951
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 25
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 12 Reviews
                6/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Merrymac13 4 reviews from this member

We wanted to visit New Lanark as it was a World heritage site and saw this campsite nearby. We just turned up and found a notice to knock on a mobile home. No answer. We asked one of the mobile owners and they said pitch anywhere, which we did.

A lady drove up later and asked for £19 for EHU + motorhome; no receipt or information offered. The toilet block was appalling, dirty, unkept and neglected. We decided not to use them

There were 2 Dutch couples staying as well. I felt ashamed to be British as the place was so poorly maintained.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mike Jackson 9 reviews from this member

We stopped for one night on our way north. It done the job. Not spectacular but not prohibitive. The camping field is an open field with free choice of where to pitch which I prefer, plus some electric pitches.

The rain was persistent all the time we were there and the ground had become very waterlogged.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Tailguncharlie 4 reviews from this member

Have stayed at this site on many occasions over the years now and find it perfect for a 2 to 3 night visit. When fishing season is in, you can have a great weeks stay and fishing holiday, with the river Clyde only meters away.

The value you get for your money is superb and the attendants are more than helpful. Shower and toilet block is always very clean and the site layout is spot on. Ready to book another few night stay again just now.

You won't find better value for your money. Suggest you give it a try, rather than depending on other people's opinions, as not everyone's idea of the ideal site is the same. Some people should just stay at home with the slippers and pipe maybe, rather than camping.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Tedboy 1 review from this member

We were looking for a campsite near a park and ride to get us into Glasgow for the Commonwealth Games. It was a picturesque site; toilet and clothes washing facilities need upgrading, no soap or feminine utilities available in the toilets. Shower floors dirty as no mop available to dry the floor after showering A friendly atmosphere but requires more regular inspections by wardens/staff.

An ideal spot if you are looking for a one night stop-over. There is a steep road down into the site, and there isn't a shop is on the site.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Manta400 2 reviews from this member

Got to agree with a lot of the other reviews on here. The site is ok if you arrive late and leave early one night stop, we stopped for 1 night and was happy enough to move on next morning.

The site did have a lot of unkept vans and gas bottles stood at the front of vans. Perhaps it was unfortunate that we had just come from muirkirk site with a similar feel, but here was worse by far. At 5 o clock 8 Balfor Beaty vans pulled up beside various vans, workmen everywhere, had me feeling this was more a commercial building site than anything else.

Again credit crunch has taken its toll on various parts of the country, but I felt this was taking a liberty to allow holiday caravans onto a site where the feeling was definitely commercial. Toilets were dirty in the morning, perhaps unfortunate, but dirty laundry dumped in the toilet block also. Couldn't wait till we were on the road to somewhere we knew.

This site could definitely be great, potential is there, unfortunately the tourer area is an after thought. No sign of a any wardens. Just paid the young girl at the house, didn't feel secure to leave the van for a walk up the town, anyone could drive in, no questions asked.

I wouldn't recommend this site unless your stuck, can't see me being this stuck again.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Petmar 1 review from this member

We visited this site for 3 nights at the beginning of June. The first impressions were to be confirmed throughout our stay, these were that the staff at the site were very helpful from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, even to the extent that the owner phoned for a takeaway for us.

The site itself was maintained to a very high standard with particular attention paid to the toilet and shower blocks, which incidentally were only a short walk (75 - 100m) from the pitches.

Such a site previously I have paid a lot more for a pitch.

The site itself is situated in an idyllic setting between the river Mouse, 'or as the locals call it, The Moose' and the river Clyde. This site could easily be a million miles from anywhere, but in fact is within short distance either by car, Bus (cheap) or for the more energetic a brisk uphill walk to the local historic town of Lanark and its many attractions the biggest one must be Lanark Lanimers which is held every June.

Enjoyed this that much that we certainly will visit again.

Because of this trip I would definitely recommend this facility.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Piper90 3 reviews from this member

Just wanted any other unsuspecting caravaners to be aware that there is a very steep road leading into this site which is not indicated on booking. Also it is essentially a residential site which explains the Christmas decorations around some static caravans.

We went to sleep to a loud drunken individual who was a resident on the site and lots of wheel spins from his visitors. The toilet block was very sparten with no soap or bins for ladies in the individual toilets. We wouldn't stay again. Glad it was only a one night stop!

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Delphi 36 reviews from this member

We stopped for one night on our journey from Chester to the Highlands. We had a nice stay.

The site is unlike most we are used to. On arrival, all we could see was prefabricated houses and very permanent looking static caravan homes. Even once we found the camping field, we felt that the place was very much geared towards the statics rather than tents or 'passing trade'.

The field was level and inspite of recent torrential rain, only a little rutted and wet around the edges. We enjoyed a pleasant evening - very peaceful, apart from the sound of our son playing with kids from a nearby static.

The owners were absent when we called at their home on arrival, and we had to go back to their house later and knock again to announce our stay. It felt as if our presence did not affect them much one way or the other,though they were pleasant enough.

The toilet/shower block was OK.

I did enjoy the views and the surrounding countryside. The Clyde Valley is very pretty.

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Keithandjoanne 1 review from this member

We recently bought a caravan on this site. What a great buy this has been! We were there from Friday 9th April to Monday 12th and we had a fab time.

The weather was great but the site was so peaceful - there was loads of other tourer caravans and tents but was not noisy at all. The best 3 nights sleep I've had for ages!

Toilets and showers were spotless.

The only downside is that there is not a play park for the kids.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Missy35 1 review from this member

The toilets and shower facilities are together and they were both clean and showers warm. Laundrette facilities next to ladies toilets so handy. The tap water was next to the site were we pitched up, didn't have to walk far for it. Very quiet site during the day, didn't have a problem at night with noise but I went during the week so dont know if that makes a difference, a few residential people spoke to us.

This site was a bit too quiet for me since there was no play park or anything for the kids to play but if your looking for a quiet break then this is the place to be

Its aboutt 5 mins in the car to go to Lanark shops and about another 5/10mins to Lanark loch, a great place to take a picnic, walk round the loch plenty of swans for the kids to feed

Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lanarkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5376 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019