Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Caerddaniel Holiday Home Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth > Caerddaniel Holiday Home Park Reviews

Caerddaniel Holiday Home Park
Llanaber
Barmouth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL42 1RR
Tel: 01341 280611
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 30/11/2020
           01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 32 Reviews
                9/10 from 32 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Trisha 1 review from this member

 Really lovely site

Also very clean

I would go there again

Customer services was excellent and beach is very close to walk to

There was a lovely park for kids as well

Also we took our dog there 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hobut123 4 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a few days camping at the site. Great location for Barmouth and lovely quiet beach that is dog friendly.

Walked into Barmouth along the road and walked back by beach (less hilly, but beware may have to jump or paddle through a few little streams - not deep but easy to get trainers wet!). Both ways took around 50 minutes but we did take our time, would say the beach way is probably the quickest. Very busy town in school holidays so parking can be a problem at times. So if your fit enough and like walks, walking into the town is a great option to have.

Toilets and showers a bit dated but perfectly adequate. We were parked on the lower field which was much quieter (less busy and less traffic noise), though further to the toilets / showers, but we didn't feel it was overly too far - we have been about the same distance away in other sites - just more awkward as you have to go between caravans.

Staff very friendly, nice play area for the kids by the lower field and another access point to the beach from there too. There is a railway line to cross to the beach so something to be aware of for those with children.

Perfect for us and will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Coastwalker 43 reviews from this member

 I found this to be the most reasonably priced site in the area; some sites with really awful facilities were asking the same or more.

The gent in reception was welcoming and understanding, and allowed me to move my pitch without demur (it was very quiet at the time, surprisingly).

The 4 touring fields were in good condition and well mowed, but are all on a slope, quite steep in places. The top 2 small fields are near the entrance, next to the fast main road and one set of toilets/showers. The 2 larger fields are quieter and nearer to the central toilet/shower block. Water and rubbish disposal were good and handy.

I get the impression that the business is now mainly concerned with the more profitable static vans which occupy most of the site, and the touring side is being left behind. The showers and toilets are very old, with some of the stuff being on its last legs. In the top block there is hot water but no cold (?) in the tiny sinks. The male toilet was flooded. The capacious lower block is better and cleaner but still not good.

The views out of the site are very nice, over the sea to the Lleyn. The beach over the quiet railway line is excellent for a kids or dogs holiday- miles of it.

It is 2 miles straight into Barmouth with its real and touristy shops (the Coop by the railway station is popular), and all the traditional seaside fun and parking charges. There are a series of advertised walks in the steep hills behind the town, but most are a bit much for a casual walker.

The wider area is lovely for scenery, with views extending from Anglesey to south west Wales if you go high enough and it's clear. Taking a ride inland from Llanbedr is stunning, but take someone to open and close the gates. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pixie King 1 review from this member

 Perfect in every way. A true gem we happen to stumble across this campsite and I felt that it was the best we have visit since coming to Barmouth since the 90's. Great location a stones throw from the beach. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dafskipman 5 reviews from this member

 This is the third time I've camped here, the first being in 2010, which I reviewed, secondly in 2013, which for some reason I didn't review, and just now at the end of July. Despite bad weather, rain and heavy showers, I'd still rate this site as being arguably one of the best in Wales. Pluses are the magnificent location, 30 seconds from a fantastic beach, plenty of space to pitch on well drained, albeit slightly sloping ground and possibly the best value shop/takeaway on any UK campsite. Unbelievably prices for general foodstuff/groceries were less than many supermarkets charge. The only minuses I would say are the toilets/shower block, though adequate and clean they are now somewhat antiquated and would benefit from a thorough refurbishment or replacement, and at near 70 for two nights camping for 4 adults and 2 children it cant be classed as a cheap campsite. That said, would I return?. You bet, just hope for better weather next time. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: POR70 3 reviews from this member

 This site is perfectly situated next to a beautiful stretch of beach. Even in mid-August it wasn't crowded, with plenty of space. Our kids spent hours body-boarding in the sea.

The pitches are sloping but not too much and they are a good size, with stunning sea views. One morning we sat eating breakfast watching dolphins in the bay!

The staff are very helpful and the shop/takeaway on site is well priced and open until late serving good food. We met people who hadn't left the site for over a week.

Barmouth is 5 minutes by car and Harlech and Porthmadog just a short run up the coast. We had a fantastic time and we'll be back for sure. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Donna86 4 reviews from this member

 Just spent 2 nights at this lovely site in our tent, lovely site very welcoming, we did camp on a bit of a slope but that didn't bother us one bit! Shower and toilets very clean gorgeous views of the beach from our tent, very dog friendly, and the staff were lovely too! the battery on our car went dead so the warden was very helpful and came with jump leads so we could start our car, 2 adults 1 child a dog and also electric 18 a night which was very cheap, the site had a park and a little field with goal posts so our son was very happy, a nice little shop that had all essentials you would need during your stay and a little takeaway inside with gorgeous food, all in all we all enjoyed our selfs here and will definitely come back here to stay very soon 


Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: ZOOTAN 1 review from this member

 I have owned a caravan on this site for 3 years now. I have been coming here since I was a boy and I'm 53 now. So at least 45 years i guess.

The owners are great they keep the site perfect. Its very family orientated, and I always feel good about letting my kids play out and enjoy themselves. It seems to be a timeless place i never get fed up of the views, the beach is always lovely.

I camped here from 1976 to the late 90s and the only thing that has changed is it got better and better which is all down to the owners ethos of keeping it select.

I'm sure I'll have many more years here and now have caravan neighbours as well as home ones which is lovely.

Come and visit you wont be disappointed 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SebJ 1 review from this member

 Fantastic camp site, it was clean and tidy, plenty of space there so that you don't have to camp near anyone (although we did have a noisy group nearby). The highlight of this camp site is definitely the views, we had pretty much 180 degree views of the beach and the sea, going across to the mountains of Snowdonia. Great place to go away as a couple, I'll definitely be going back.

The only bad point would be the wind! Our tent did get battered during the night due to the open location of the campsite, couldn't be helped though. Also at 19 a night it wasn't too cheap. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sarahloumitch 1 review from this member

 Have just returned from our first week of camping at a lovely site. Upon arrival the staff were friendly and helped us to locate our EHU which was on a slope!, but the views were brilliant ( from three sides of our tent we had a sea view & the mountains on the other side).

Toilets, showers all lovely and clean. Even the cleaner stopped to talk to my husband on numerous occasions about the area and answer any questions we had. The shop was nice with a little takeaway included. The private beach was 2 minutes walk away and was breathtaking. My 8 & 5 year old loved looking for sea life and investigating the sands and pebbles!

Only down side was that a couple of the families were quite loud at night, which made it difficult to sleep! Staff in the reception also had time to assist us in investigating places of interest. Will return in the future. 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Caerddaniel Holiday Home Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Caerddaniel Holiday Home Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Caerddaniel Holiday Home Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Barmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1233 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement