Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Llynfi Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Brecon > Llynfi Holiday Park Reviews

Llynfi Holiday Park
Llangorse Lake
Brecon
Powys   (Browse area)
LD3 7TR
Tel: 01874 658283
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 80
Open: April To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 17 Reviews
                7/10 from 17 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Suns 11 reviews from this member

Booked this site as we wanted somewhere in a 'dark sky status' area

Arrived to some lovely ladies in reception who knew why we were visiting and told to look about, pitch and come back and pay when done. Letting us find out own dark sky spot.

Toilets, showers in both fields are good but the one block is better then the EHU field.

As the camping pitches are behind static caravans there was to much light. A horse jumped over into the camping field as they are semi wild and called down from the common on an evening, bit scary if your not keen. A lad with a young family managed to coax him out though.

Boating is available on site to hire but be careful of pathways as some is broken as the lake floods in winter. Views are brilliant. Worth visiting is Talgarth Flour mill and National showcaves.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Terrence21 1 review from this member

Llinfi park needs to sort out their lighting around the park plus needs work on the roads. Shower blocks need to be upgraded, plus the toilets need to have toilet paper in them at all times. Camping area could do with kitchen facilities closer to the camping field as the walk is too far to the reception area where the washing up area is. The kids park could do with a upgrade but all in all this is a good site.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bezaldine 2 reviews from this member

Facilities - Toilets on camping field were cleaned but stopped clean for an hour tops as all the children regular to the site played in them making them filthy and very wet on the floor.

Showers - about a five min walk from camp field very small struggle to keep things dry in there water luke warm holes in doors filled with toilet paper and the like, soap dishes fixed to wall had scum and mildew on them was not happy showering my kids here.

Park - was overrun by the regular children who did not make it very friendly for the children who were on holiday in a tent.

Stream runs at the back of camp field and is not fenced off with a steep slope to the water so be wary if you have young children, its about 2 mtr wide and 30 cm deep

Swimming pool not open until May.

Mainly static vans and tourers made into statics with only around 6 tents there. Information on arrival of local amenities and facilities was none existent. Although we had booked we did have to explain again that we did require electric when we got there. Location was nice as long as you have a map or Sat Nav and have an idea what you want to do when your there. Thought this site was expensive at £21 a night especially when there was no pool use. Take loo roll as they do not put it in the camping toilets due to the kids messing around in there

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Smith616 6 reviews from this member

Site is in an excellent location. The toilets and showers were spotless clean. The camp warden was really helpful and chatty. Mainly a static caravan site with a small area for tents, van. Very friendly people on the site.

But. Noisy. Very noisy at night, especially near the club house. Woken up at 01:30hrs. I am sure it is better further away from the club house.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Hicksey10 2 reviews from this member

Love this site! We have been here 3 times this year so far and will be visiting again in the future. We have two children aged 1 and 12 and they both enjoy it here. The owners are really nice and the warden is really helpful. The toilets and showers are A1 really clean, you also have a key to the toilets on the campsite so they are always kept locked!

The pitches are quite big so there is plenty of room to play games. The owners of the trailer tents are really friendly and we have made a few friends from our visits. There is an outdoor pool which is lovely for the adults and children to cool off in the lovely weather and there is a clubhouse which has bingo on a Friday and entertainment on a sat night!

The lake is only a 10 min walk from the site which is really nice to. Fab for short breaks and long breaks, will be visiting a lot more times in the future!

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Trevor2110 9 reviews from this member

Lady on reception was friendly enough. Bit of a pain that they don't take cards but from what I've heard the Credit Card companies are a rip off for vendors.Take cash!

Tent site was good,nice and level. First night was peaceful bliss. Second night ruined by four people who arrived in a caravan. They made a racket until 3 in the morning,not amused but that's not the site's fault. Had I been there one more night, words would have been exchanged!

Toilets were A1 for cleanliness,showers A1 for cleanliness,nice and hot but a little old fashioned - I suppose you could call that 'character', not really a problem though.

I didn't see or use the bar and pool.

Llangorse lake is in a beautiful location. Lots of wildlife around, lovely ducklings at the lakeside. I cycled to Abergavenny,about 16 miles,then round the lakeside roads,about 11 miles round. It's not possible to go round at the lake edge all the way - if you see what I mean! I'll be back,what a change from City life!

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: CheltenhamSable 1 review from this member

This is the only time that I have been unable to find fault with a campsite!

What makes the site extra special is being allowed to have a campfire using a metal box with optional grid for barbecuing- the only negative thing I could possibly say is that the wood provided for the fire is too green and smokes rather than burns. The charcoal for the bar-be was excellent.

They even provide log stools for sitting around your fire!

The owners are extremely friendly and helpful, the facilities are spotlessly clean, the setting and location are superb being very quiet and yet ony a 10 minute walk from Brecon, the children and ourselves loved it!

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JANINE LEWIS 1 review from this member

Stayed at this site for 2 nights had a lovely time. A lot of statics at this site but field for tourers was great. On grass stands that were big pitches, toilets on site cleaned 3 times a day, short walk to Llangorse lake where you can hire boats etc. Outdoor pool had a problem with heater so pool was cold but that didnt stop people going in. There is a small park at this site which isnt mentioned. This site doesnt take card payments cash only - quite a drive to bank but they do cash back at the local red lion pub - advised not to eat there food not upto standard.

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tonyreay 4 reviews from this member

This site is, obviously aimed toward static and permanently based caravans. The facilities for touring are minimal or not advertised. Our pitch was dirty( dog pooh) and uneven. Several rubbish bags were strewn around uncollected. The site was generally noisy and staff unhelpful.
Toilets were clean but very outdated.

One redeeming feature was the location. It is near llangorse lake, which has some great walks and views and a good spot if you are a watersport enthusiast. We paid for 3 nights but only stayed for two.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hmevans 4 reviews from this member

Overall was not impressed with this campsite. The showers were filthy and much too far away from the camping area, down a muddy path. There is another toilet block down the other end but this was very dirty as well. The campsite has no lighting whatsoever so pitch dark at night, also ground is very uneven making it dangerous.  The only good point was the club house which had great entertainment on the Saturday night.  I feel this campsite either needs to be substantially improved or the prices dropped.

Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2667 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019