Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Dyffryn Seaside Estate

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Dyffryn Ardudwy > Dyffryn Seaside Estate Reviews

Dyffryn Seaside Estate

Dyffryn Ardudwy
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL44 2HD
Tel: 01341 247220
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 150
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 78 Reviews
                8/10 from 78 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  78 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Huz7 1 review from this member

Me and a group of friends gave been coming to this campsite for 34 years. We have seen some changes but the microclimate in the shadow of Moelfre is still as magical as it was when we were teenagers in the 80's. Its an annual event and we will be back again this August.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JohnPLawson 4 reviews from this member

This was our 2nd visit to this site as we had been in July 2013. £25 a night in the 6 weeks holiday I think is really good value.

We camped in Paddock 6, the pitches are a decent size and flat, approximately 10m x 10m, there is more plenty room in front of all the pitches though for the kids to play on as well. There is a water tap for each pitch next to the EHU. Paddock 6 had a gate through to the Non-EHU field which was practically empty all week, so we often played cricket etc on there. This gate was also the way through to the beach – this was about a 500yrd walk over some dunes to a lovely beach that was never busy.

The toilet/shower blocks are of a very high standard, cleaned a couple of times a day, you do need to buy shower cards to use them which are 50p for 10min – this is to stop people from other local campsites with less facilities using them. There is also a porta-loo at the end of each paddock for use in the evening.

The evening entertainment was ok, there was a Disco or Bingo on every night, there was supposed to be a kids entertainer on the Wednesday but that was cancelled due to illness.

We used the swimming pool on a couple of days which was good value I thought. £20 for a family ticket which was for 2 days. I believe the adults could also use the sauna and steam room but we didn’t as we were with the kids.

On site shop seemed to stock all the essentials for both camping gear and also food and drink. The on site chip shop was also used a couple of nights as that was good value.

Llanbedr airfield is really close to this site so you often see small planes over head, along with some military planes I think.

The only downside to this site is as mentioned in other reviews, some of the other children that spend all summer there seem to “own” the kids play area, and can be quite nasty to others.

Yes we would visit this site again.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Silverfox24 1 review from this member

I started camping on this site in 1991 when it was mostly an open field so have seen changes over the years. Children all grown up now but we did use a trailer tent and electric hook up once it was available.

My partner mrs feightman and I have just spent a week in the delvoir and absolutely loved it we found the staff very friendly and helpful. The bungalow was very private and we felt very relaxed. Last year we did two cruises but we both agree next year we are going to book two weeks with you. Many thanks gill and brian xxx

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jomo40 1 review from this member

Recently spent a week at this campsite this is the second time we have been. A lovely flat site which is well maintained. Tents/Touring caravans are pitched in paddocks, pitches are of a good size with plenty of room, we booked with electric, each pitch had it's own hook up and water tap which was great. Non electric plots in paddocks don't have individual tap but one located in the middle of paddock so very close by, there is also a large non electric camping field were you can pitch wherever you wish. Toilet and shower blocks were always very clean, shower cubicles were a good size plenty of room to shower and get changed, you do however have to purchase a shower card which is 50p for 10 minute's which I found reasonable and gave you plenty of time to shower. There are also portaloo's in each paddock that are unlocked each evening for use during the night. There is a shop on camp which stocks most things you would need and reasonably priced, I would also recommend the Chip shop and Restaurant especially the Sunday Carvery. There is also a small club/bar with entertainment on each night for children and adults which is all included in your price. Nice little outdoor play area for children and small football pitch and basketball post. The site has its own direct access down to the lovely clean beach which is great, if you want a beach with a bit more going on you can pop into Barmouth which is approximately 4 miles away. There is also a laundrette, small swimming pool(with extra charge)caravans and chalets to hire but can't comment on these as we did not use them.

A lovely clean camp that is well looked after and I would recommend to families and definitely return to.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Caz82 1 review from this member

Just returned from a weeks camping, a lovely clean site, toilet block showers all clean, shop well stocked. Camping pitches well kept. Biggest problem we had was having 3 teenage children with mobile phones with no signal and having to pay to use the wifi you provide. There is no lighting around the children's play area an football pitch at night which I found could be dangerous. Night entertainment is very very poor both children's and adults. Very unlikely to return to this site.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TanyaD79 1 review from this member

Great to pitch tent (no stones) unfortunately there are big holes in the field that we were in so you had to make sure you didn't fall in any as you would have definitely hurt yourself!

It wouldn't take much time at all to go around and fill the holes in and would be a lot safer for the public staying in this field!

The toilets need to cleaned more often as we went in high season there were quite a few people as you would expect, they were dirty for most of the day except first thing in the morning.

There was 1 night where the toilets weren't flushing at all (you can imagine the smell and the state !)

Make sure you take your own hand soap for the toilets as there wasn't any - very unhygienic!

I think the price was fine as other places are more expensive yes you do have to pay for showers 50p for 10 mins, so doesn't work out much extra for us being a family of 3.

Excellent location for the beach as it is only a few mins walk away.

It has a lot of facilities like a pool, shop, launderette etc, I didn't use any of these so I am unable to comment on how they are.

This place only needs to make a few minor changes and would have got full marks.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rosslol2014 3 reviews from this member

First week away ever in our van, love the location so close to the beach/train track for Barmouth, didn't enjoy the narrow road that you have to endure once coming off the main road to site, someone has to give way at some point.

Why oh why not buy 6ft of land off the farmer to increase the width of the road, maybe too expensive??? but angered me and we hadnt arrived yet.

On arrival, went to reception to book in and found the lady not very helpful, not sure why as I believe its a family run site and has been for many years, more of that shortly.

We had a great pitch with electrics/water all together as everyone does, nice size and flat and also close to all amenities toilets/shop/showers/chippy/club.

I think our only disappointment was having to pay for showers after forking out almost £40 a night, 2 adults with 2 tiny dogs. I often wonder why you can take a caravan with 2 adults+2 dogs is dearer than a family of 4 in a van, do dogs take a shower or use loo paper

Or hand wash after using the loo.

Very puzzled with this site, been passing through this site for almost 30 years as parents live up the road, will we go back possibly, but things need to change before we do.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kezo 1 review from this member

An ok site but a great location.

This is a well maintained site. Short grass, clean toilets and showers. Great location for a gorgeous beach.

Great for a motorhome as it's a 10 min walk to the train station which will take you either way along the coast.

There was a good shop which was well stocked and a much needed chippy.

Very surprised we had to pay for showers when the fee was £32 per night. Only 50p but frustrating!

The children's park is run by the children who spend a lot of the season here - in my opinion a few of them were not pleasant and caused problems with children who we're less confident.

The weather was gorgeous so we had a great time - don't think we'll stay again as it is over priced - there is a field next door that takes tents for £8 per night. No electric but we'll be there next time!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jchance500 2 reviews from this member

Very good campsite, which is situated next to a very large beach.

The campsite is very well laid out with electric and water on the pitch.

Good play area and bar, where we could sit and supervise the children.

The shop was well stocked.

The staff were helpful, but they all looked miserable!

We arrived at 1. 30 0n a Friday and the reception, was closed for lunch, which was surprising for a Friday in July.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ozpants1 1 review from this member

We arrived on Sat 4th May at 1. 15 pm to be greeted with a closed reception ? What's that all about over a bank holiday weekend, they re opened at 2pm must be really difficult to split lunches.

The site was really good, excellent pitch sizes and plenty of space for the boys to play.

Shower rooms and toilets had no soap available, but they were always clean and plenty of toilet roll available.

We were 2 family's, 2 adults and 2 boys in one and 2 adults and 1 boy.

The girls went to sort the tickets for the pool and the dads erected the tents.

The girls paid £18 for each family and the boys used the pool for 1. 5 hours on the Saturday, they had coffee and watched the boys.

They returned on the Sunday only to find the pool closed until 3pm which it does state on the small opening hours sign on the door, they returned and used the pool for 1. 5 hours again only this time the ticket was not returned as they had used it twice which to be fair is what we paid for, I went to reception and found the staff to be most unhelpful, I explained that £9 a swim for my boy was over the top I had the reply it was my fault I should have used the pool.

It is a pity the reception staff are not as sensible as the pool staff, they realised they had charged as 2 single families when the could have charged for 1 and then pay for the extra child good customer service they let them in on Monday FOC.

The boys were at the bar were we found it a bit difficult getting served as we are not owners.

There was a constant stream of customers for the Sunday carvery and the food did look good, beer was excellent and not over priced.

The chippy was also excellent.

We would all return to this site as it had all we could ask for.

Previous     78 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over £205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1213 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019