Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dinlle Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon > Dinlle Caravan Park Reviews

Dinlle Caravan Park
Dinas Dinlle
Caernarfon
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL54 5TW
Tel: 01286 830324
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 178
Open: 01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 80 Reviews
                8/10 from 80 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  80 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jonath 1 review from this member

 Excellent camp

Excellent facilities, cleaned regularly against Covid

No problem with camp or staff BUT fished for two days and no fish in the sea😜 xxxxxx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Natali 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite. Went with a group who had rented out pods but we pitched our tent up.

Ground was healthy and level and close to the pods where our group was based.

The scenery lovely, campsite very clean and efficient. Very close to the beach and lovely atmosphere at the site.

Will definitely be going back next year ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mrscairnnut 56 reviews from this member

 We stayed here many years ago in a static van so thought we would try the site in the motorhome. It is quite a large site, split into various areas for tourers and statics. There were lots of seasonal vans there, some of which were rather scruffy, in particular the one we were pitched next to.

Because of the excessive rain, the pitch we were given was muddy where someone’s awning must have been. However, a quick chat with the staff and they moved us to a brilliant pitch. Didn’t use the facilities but they looked ok. The swimming pool was still open at weekends, which I didn’t realise.

The pool looked welcoming! Dinas Dinlle is a tiny village of only a few houses alongside a very long sandy/shingle beach, which is lovely. The surrounding scenery is spectacular with a hill to walk up overlooking the area. There is a small airfield at the far end of the beach.

The fish and chips from the café were really good quality and cooked to order.

We would return to the site if we are in the area again. We appreciated the attitude of the staff who were very helpful and willing to listen. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stubb-z 2 reviews from this member

 Ok - First off, be under no disillusion, this is a commercial caravan park that allows camping, and at no time during our stay did we feel anything other than exactly that - a tent squeezed in among the caravans to make the site more money. We camped on a field (I use the term very loosely - it was more more like a big patch of grass really) surrounded by caravans next to a main path running through the site - we felt like we were being watched from all sides constantly, people were walking and driving past our tent (on all sides) at all hours of the night and there certainly was no privacy at all. (Imagine camping on a small roundabout!)

As there was a group of us (three tents in total) we made the best of it, sort of huddled our camp together and had a good time, however if it had been just our family unit with a single tent, we would have likely moved on after the first night which was awful to be frank (floodlights lit the tent up like it was midday). On the plus side,

The facilities were very clean (just miles away) pool was awesome (bad when the gangs of unsupervised kids arrived and started being stupid and dangerous (Using the emergency life preservers as pool toys - obviously not the first time its been done) - pool is completely unsupervised by the way, so try not to let your kids drown and don't expect any crowd control) and the park staff were friendly enough.

As a caravan park I would rate it 7/10 - as a campsite - 2/10. My honest advice if you have a tent is take a look elsewhere before you book. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Bede 4 reviews from this member

 Arriving and trying to pitch in howling winds wasn't ideal (indeed we clearly hadn't pitched our awning properly as a gust during the 50mph windstorm the next morning took it clean off). We were on the camping field almost next to the beach road which meant we very exposed to the wind. I wish it had occurred to me to ask to move to another field but, not having been before, I didn't know there were other fields for tents. On arrival, it looks heavily dominated by caravans (as well as huge numbers of statistics). More tents arrived as the week went on - and the wind had calmed down by day three.

The ground was mostly level and quite soft (heavy rain will have helped) although there were a fair number of stones in the ground. Indeed, next to our pitch was a hole filled in with stones.

Showers were hot and a reasonable size with pegs on the wall and doors. Six shower cubicles in the men's and I never had to queue. Plentiful loos with paper provided. A dish washing area with four sinks (bowls provided) and scaldingly hot water. Washing machines were £4 for a load. We didn't use them but they looked a decent size. A freezer is provided in the laundrette for ice packs.

There is allegedly free wifi; I think I managed to get it for about ten minutes during the week.

Children's playground with slide, climbing frame, and seesaw which the three year old enjoyed. Pool tables in the bar were 50p which the older children enjoyed. We only used the coffee bar once. Machine coffee. It was drinkable. They don't take cards in that bit. Didn't go to the bar itself so can't comment.

At the end of the drive is a decent cafe Bar. Decent lunch; decent coffee. Quite expensive. There's also a convenience store which also sells tobacco, booze, beach tat, etc. Attached to it is a cafe which serves chippy food.

There is an Indian restaurant which we didn't visit; a proper chippy which we didn't visit (it is cash only and we didn't have any); a gift shop. Caernarfon is about 20 mins away and there's a Tesco as you go in as well as a Millers.

Dinas Dinlle beach is very pebbly and was quite busy. Decent waves.

Staff were friendly. Quite a large number of kids roaming round on their bikes late at night which was a bit wearing (as were the people in the tent next door who didn't seem to realise that it's customary to talk more quietly in a tent than in a bar - especially at gone midnight).

Heated swimming pool which was included in the price. Shallow end 3ft and deeper end 4'6. Not huge but a decent size. Very busy with children jumping in, etc. Inevitable but slightly frustrating.

One irritating thing is that you're not allowed to fly kites.

With the weather, the week started abysmally but, once thst had changed, we had a really good holiday. Lovely area to explore and would happily return to this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Loobyhall40 1 review from this member

 Just come back from this site and we have all had a great time. We stayed in our tourer and the pitch was perfect, close enough to the bathrooms and children's parks.

The family bathroom made life easier with two small children. The site is very tidy and well looked after.

The swimming pool was warm and there was always enough spaces to sit. The evening activities were varied and the 2p machines kept the children entertained. We had a great time and can't wait to come back again.

The only thing missing for us was a shop. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Laffingravy 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed hear for 2 nights, I have stayed here several times and cant fault the site at all.

Welcoming staff, clean and tidy everywhere you look, showers and toilets 1st class. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Diamondkim21 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed for three nights. Very clean tidy site. Staff very helpful. Showers/toilets very clean. Very near to the beach but you can't see it from the site. The outdoor pool is wonderful so warm it's a pleasure to get in. Games room for the kids. Bingo/bar/club house with entertainment. Very short walk to beach front, couple or restaurants, fish and chip shop and a couple of cafés. Cycle route to Caernarfon. Great site for families 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pdv99 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for five nights in early July 2015, and was very impressed.

We have a touring caravan, and were offered a choice of hardstanding or a grass pitch when we booked.

Booking was straightforward. We were asked our expected arrival time, and when we said 5-00 we were advised that reception closed at 5-00 but there would be an out of ours contact number on the barrier. In the event we arrived at 5-15 to find staff waiting for us and we were checked in very efficiently.

The site is impeccably clean and well maintained throughout. It has a mix of statics, 'vans and tents. OUr only word of caution would be to anyone with hayfever - the grass is mown all day every day!

There's one central toilet block - which was always clean and well looked after. We didn't use the on site bar/clubroom, but it looked modern and inviting. A big plus for us was the heated pool - outdoors but lovely and warm - great for our six month old to have his first swimming lesson - there's adult only swimming in the early morning, then it was generally quiet at first, busier later.

There's also a sports field/football pitch - not used a lot during our stay.

There's free wifi across the site, but it's sometimes hard to get on and speeds can be slow - maybe that's something that needs a bit of attention/reconfiguration/ 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Seadogandwaterhog 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 4nights in April, and I would definitely return! The site is currently undergoing some refurbishments/works but this didn't disrupt our stay and I think it shows their keen to improve :O)

The lady in reception was very helpful, gave us a booklet full of useful info upon booking, including free wifi, nearest takeaways/hospitals etc.

The site we were given was right next to the children's play area, so was ideal for us with 2 children. We were also opposite a field, so the boys ha plenty of space! the maintenance guys helped us when we had a problem with our camper, fantastic!

The only own side is there is only 1 shower/toilet block and it wasn't as close to us as I would have liked.

The bar was lovely, we only visited one night but the children were entertained, then adults later (we did bingo).

There is no shop on site but a lovely range of shops, cafes and chippys literally a 5minute (if that) walk away, on the beach front! at the night time we could hear the waves from the sea from our camper!

The outside pool was a major positive for us! the weather was lovely for the first 2 days then a little cooler, and the pool was still lovely and warm! we played for hours in it! well maintained and clean! 


Previous     80 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dinlle Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Dinlle Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dinlle Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dinlle Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Caernarfon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3442 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement